Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NJV Athens Plaza 5 stars

2 Vas. Georgiou A, Constitution Square, Athens, 105 64, Greece

#117 of 331 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1128 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    No real complaints, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We actually only stayed at this hotel since our travelling companions wanted to stay there, so wouldn't have chosen it otherwise. Breakfasts were very expensive. We were given an internal room with a terrible view. We stayed for 6 nights and received no discounts despite the long stay, so a view at least would have been appreciated.

    Good location and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Wedding night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvets were a bit too warm for this time of year. Everything else was excellent!

    My husband and I stayed there on our wedding night. They made every effort possible to ensure we had a memorable and comfortable stay, upgraded us to a suite with view of the Parthenon and allowed us to check out later the next day despite the hotel being fully booked. Thank you Athens Plaza for a wonderful stay! And a special shout out to the staff for their friendliness and professionalism.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and restaurant facilities are limited although the Grand Bretagne next door (I believe owned by the same people) has a beautiful rooftop garden and wonderful hotel bar.

    Good sized room. Excellent location in Athens. Staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay in the hotel again and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, needs some renovation. No complimentary water and the coffee/tea sachets were not replaced daily, which is the least you can expect from a 5 star hotel. We arrived to our room to find only one opened Nescafe sachet, which is appalling! The hotel was aware that we were on our honeymoon, and our bed selection was a king bed, yet they offered us joined twin beds. For the exaggerated price of the room, breakfast was not included and was offered at a very high rate of EUR 23 pp, luckily the hotel is very close to many restaurants and cafes. Overall, stay for the location not for the service, definitely does not feel like 5 or even 4 stars.

    The location was the best part of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Central location and spacious rooms make staying here a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location and spacious rooms make staying here a great experience. Rooms are very affordable, the staff was very helpful and accommodating, and overall I was very pleased with my stay. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastically central location and lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE that this place had sufficient mirrors in the room. As a lady traveling with a friend, sharing a mirror in the bathroom is just not enough, but this hotel had a wonderful full room length mirror which is honestly the best layout design I could have asked for. Check in was amazing, especially because we arrived so late, the staff was very accommodating and helped us make a last minute dinner reservation literally 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Hotel is also very centrally located, great for walking and exploring around the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay even for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little bit expensive due to the season. Breakfast was not included in this high price.

    Very luxury family room and it was really clean. Nice to have free wine bottle. Beautiful marble stones.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Can't beat the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a bad condition and overdue a refurbishment. Stay for the location, not for the amenities. The staff seemed dishevelled.

    Can't beat the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    We would not recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a total disappointment! The rooms were dirty with old, rusted furniture. Bathrooms were not clean. Entire hotel needs renovations! It is nothing like the pictures on the website!

    Despite that we absolutely did not like our experience at NJV Athens Plaza, the staff tried their best to accomodate us and to make our stay more comfortable. That was the only good part about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer toilets were dirty! Reception bar staff were rude and was told to wait numerous times! Hair everywhere in the room and had to get it vaccumee again but the carpet holds it like Velcro

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and fantastic helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with double glazed windows as road noise was a bit excessive but bearable.

    Great location and fantastic helpful staff. Allowed us to check in from 10:00am and also allowed for late check out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service.. when checking out we waited for the luggage to arrive for more than 20 mins and the staff came with the bags while talking on the phone. The water was not for free which is funny for such a luxurious hotel. The guy in reception wasn’t so friendly

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Not that good
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and facilities, many things in the room are broken and damaged, but the hotel didn’t bother to repair/replace them. We can hear sounds from neighbours and above. We spent out honeymoon in toilet flushes.

    Excellent location and staff service, very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is in an excellent location - ask for a room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfy - great pillows. The staff moved us to a higher room, as being on the 1st floor wasn't ideal. There were no issues with the higher floor & the room, the staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and classic elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu was a bit too pricey for €27 brekky pp. luckily so many cafes just along the street including McDonald’s, Tea and coffee stations were not replaced daily. Accommodation was for a family. But setting was only for 2 ppl.

    Great location and classic elegance. So close to everything. Good to have family room option in this hotel for 4ppl on beds not sofa bed. Yippee!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Staff, Service and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early (10am) from Piraeus Port for a short one night/two day stay in Athens. The hotel had contacted us prior to our visit and provided very helpful advice on visiting the hotel, Athens and arranging transfers. We had booked a family room and we were not disappointed. The room was amazing. On the corner of the front of the hotel’s second floor, both adjoining bedrooms meant my kids adored having their own space, balcony and could close (not lock) the door on Mum and Dad. It was much more like apartment living. The location is second to none with proximity to all major transport links from Syntagma Sq. Main Shopping Streets just outside and comfortable walking distances (for kids older than 8) to all the major sights. The Service provided by reception, porter and waiting staff was also excellent, understated, discreet and professional at all times. The complimentary bottle of wine was also a greatly appreciated welcome gift. Breakfast was exemplary and we checked out quickly and efficiently at 12 the next day. As we weren’t flying out until 9pm we kept our bags there whilst we continued to enjoy a relaxing Sunday afternoon in the city. There is so much to see and do here we were very sad to leave. Whilst it was our first, regrettably short stay in Athens, it will definitely not be our last at this amazing hotel, city and country.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Was upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was upgraded. Room was ready so we were able to check in early. Had stayed there previously and this was acknowledged on check in. Easy access to train to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location just a few steps from syntagma square. Kind staff. Fantastic view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was clean but a little old. The room price was a little high.

    I booked a room with high floor acropolis view. When we entered the room, the view was exactly the same as we seen on the photo and even more beautiful. We sat down at the balcony seeing the sunset and the magnificant acropolis. My wife and I were just chatting, eating and enjoying the beutiful scene whole night. We even didn't want to go out. It was just wonderful .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a weekend in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Excellent location, with 2' mins walk from the subway station. Within 10-15mins you can be in many places of interest in the center of Athens. The staff was friendly and professional and always provided nice tips on things to do around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Its a beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit disappointed that there isn't a pool to cool off with during the summer. Admittedly, It was an oversight during my search which made me feel later on, that it a little too pricey. The internet was not the best but it was available.

    Its a beautiful place to stay.Location is perfect walking distance to sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. Staff was accommodating, they lent us a weighing scale for our luggage and complimentary gifts also made us feel very special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Best location, very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th air condition not really cold even i ask them to check the AC but nothing happened , i had hard time to feel comfortable while am sleeping.

    Best location, very good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The stay as whole is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location is central and easy to reach to all transports. People are very professional at the reception. Room was clean and very comfortable. I did not join breakfast this time because i had to fly early morning but it was perfect in my previous visits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    comfy bed, spacious room, very good breakfast, very central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated hotel / room, no view from my room (overlooking the back of the building)

    comfy bed, spacious room, very good breakfast, very central location, well connected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above

    Liked the location. Easy access to lots of places , shops, restaurants, plaka and so on. The view from the room was poor but not important, as we used the room for rest only. There was traffic noise even after midnight. The staff is very helpful and the hotel cafe is a nice place to meet friends ,liked the ice cream and little sandwiches. Walking distance to a good hairdresser . The staff is very helpful, rooms are specious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and food were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and old. It is a 5 star hotel as per booking, but didn’t feel like it (prices/star rating). Hotel dose not even provide bottled water. Room was clean, but not perfect.

    Location and food were excellent. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Location was absolutely perfect for our 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was absolutely perfect for our 3 night stay. We could walk to just about everything we wanted to see within 15-20 minutes. Staff and the service within the NJV was very good. Would definitely stay again. Lovely big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Incredible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was quite expensive for what you get, which was a standard buffet. Though the breakfast room was beautiful.

    Beautiful hotel with generous luxurious rooms in the prime location in athens! Rooms are clean, and the beds are incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Air bnb offers significantly better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was ineffective - we had to move rooms (to a room with better yet still weak air). The staff were ineffective and relatively unfriendly. The rooms are incredibly tired and need updating.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location and five star facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a 5th floor suite which was excellent. The facilities were very good and the rooms quiet. Location was perfect for reaching all of the central attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a superior and a deluxe room, and the superior ended up being far bigger and nicer than the deluxe room. We had initially been offered a free upgrade from the deluxe room to a suite, but the suite had an awful smell in it (like sewage) and we had to switch rooms back to the deluxe room. The room we got was supposedly a deluxe, but it certainly wasn't as big as the superior. The only advantage was that we had a better view of the Acropolis as it was on a higher floor.

    Hotel was in a great location, close to shops, restaurants, and historic attractions. The staff was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent , but please deal only with the kind smart staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Young pretty inexperience girl with and an old moody man Receptionist plus a rude Guest relation lady offiicer😩

    Excellent Location and service of Bellboys & Housekeepers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and the beds very old & uncomfortable (can feel the springs)

    Great location! The bathrooms are nice and large. The Plaza Cafe is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Although the hotel is very nice the location is much too busy for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy area (plaza) and the sliding doors are maybe 70% soundproof. I have since found a better, cheaper and quieter hotel in Athens.

    Very nice location, excellent breakfast and restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for exploring Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is ready for refurbishment. Bar was completely closed with no explanation.

    Fantastic location. Room had a huge balcony with an amazing view of the Acropolis. Bed was massive and very comfortable. Check-in staff were very pleasant. We arrived around the corner where there was no parking, and a member of staff was immediately helping us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself feels like it’s from the 90’s. The lobby is nice and new but you can see the rooms are a bit on the older side. In the case of our room the bathroom was pretty old and falling apart and we could hear the aircon needed a replacement as well. Other than that no problems whatsoever.

    The location is excellent. Staff and lobby were very nice and helpful, especially with the not-so-honest cab drivers. Room had a fantastic view and was very quiet considering the busy Syntagma square. Huge bed is a plus as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel if you don't have high expectations for cleaning and renovation. But not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite old. Rooms really need renovation. And the cleanliness is not an advantage of the hotel. Specially in the bathrooms. Although the bed sheets were clean and new. The charge for the breakfast was quite high so we didn't take it and had our breakfast outside in a small coffee shops around. And this was 4 times cheaper.

    The location is great. The hotel is lockated on the Sintagma Square. And most of the Athen's attractions are with the walking distance from the hotel. Also shopping stores, restaurants and coffee shops are very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a good size and was comfortable but needs a refresh.

    Location is perfect. Super centric, easy access to all places from historic to trendy restaurants and bars, walkable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    One night in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in the room rate.

    Clean comfortable rooms and great view of the city, walking distance to the acropolis and we were upgraded to a superior room upon check-in.. winning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Best Location Walk To Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on Reception could have been more friendly and helpful

    Location Location..You Could Walk To Everything.. Fabulous Balcony Overlooking the Square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Central position/room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were off hand/ there was no cups for team/coffee making facility . For a supposedly 5star hotel the coffee was Nescafé and the tea basic Lipton . You also had to pay for small still bottles of water/ not even complimentary -7 euro for two bottles worth 1 euro. 43 euro for breakfast -no way. Not a 5 star establishment

    Central position/room was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Too pricey for the standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were old fashioned. Didn't look like what it seemed in the pictures. The house keeping kept barging in our room without notice which was very strange even if we put the do not disturb card outside they'd still just come in!

    location was the only good part about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The perfect hotel for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better customer service upon arrival would have been nice.

    It's perfect for business, but if you are looking to unwind in the hotel (Gym, Swim etc) you need to look else where. For the price in the centre of Athens you can't beat it. I had a great nights sleep too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to answer persistent knocking on my bedroom door in the morning while packing to leave, to someone from room service.I had to get dressed to answer the door. He wanted to know did my mini bar need re-stocked? I as checking out!

    very comfy bed, lovely room (facing inwards though,) lovely foyer, location is fantastic right in the centre of things. Nice coffee bar. Very polite staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is very handy but the hotel itself is quite basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t think it feels like a 5 star and definitely isn’t worthy of the prices they charge. Hotel Had very little facilities & breakfast was very average at best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay and will definitely return to NJV Athens Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee and tea included in the room should have been given without having to request for it everyday. Apart from that it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

    The staff were very helpful especially Mr Thodoris Theodoronlakis who went the extra mile to help us solve our problems when we were caught in the ferry strike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, a walking distance from a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a little bit old, and the staff don't help much regarding where to go or what to do.

    The location is great, a walking distance from a lot of attractions. Quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old . When they take the coffee cups to wash they dont bring them back. They dont refill the complementary coffee as well.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That instead of a single big bed there were 2 single beds together. Room temperature not easy to adjust.

    Big comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, location amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Proximity to all major sights and shops.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor, yet,there was noise coming from the road. Better soundproofing needed. Wifi free but average. Because I decided to pay in cash the establishment demanded full payment on arrival. I considered full payment without providing the service as misconduct and I denied. I paid in advance only the first night.

    Proximity to all major sights and shops.Good breakfast. Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    I wish i’d Booked another hotel for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was arrogant and not friendly The breakfasts were really awful The room was modest to say the least not deserving to have 4 or 5 star rating

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Special thanks to Reception staff for noting my early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite adequate but i expected more variety for a five star establishment.

    Special thanks to Reception staff for noting my early arrival and having my room ready by 11:30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Memorable Room-With-A-View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked an "Acropolis view" room and it was quite special. The room was comfortable and spacious as would be expected of a hotel in this price range.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    This is simply amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is negative about this hotel. However, there is one thing you should be worried about, if you open the windows at night, it is gonna be noisy from the streets since there are always cars and people outside.

    People in Greece are so nice and friendly. They show high level of respect to us and always be careful of the distance between people and try not to be offensive. This is fantastic, the atmosphere here is unbelievable great and personally I love it more than in any other countries I’ve been to. The facilities in hotel are great, drinks and desserts satisfy our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    And alder somewhat tired hotel in the perfect location in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. On the Equivalent of New York time square. We had a lovely view of the Acropolis. The suite was quite nice if a little tired.Service was average at best. If you can get a suite with a view at a good price it’s a good deal but at full price certainly not worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    not a real luxury hotel-good location but you get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really a 5 star hotel. Some of the appliances in the room re not functioning, furniture need upgrade. some of the reception staff were not helpful

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Loved it, will definitely be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was wonderfully quiet, very comfortable, very calming. The staff were super-helpful and friendly and it's just great to be in the centre of things right on Syntagma Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff, helpful, informative, respectful. room size is great. they should use newer mattereses
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the interior needs to be updated, its good quality, but shows its age. also somethings are broken like bedside table door hinges were not closing in their usual place, the wardrobe doors were not fully closing. these little details make a lot of difference in the perception of the hotel. I also hated the bed, it was very old and the springs were not as hard as they should be, I felt like I was melting into the bed.

    I liked the staff. I had a good conversation with the doorman about how horrible the Turkish government was. I also loved how friendly the front desk staff were when the printer in the business center was not working they printed my documents from their front desk computer. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Internet was so terrible that we hardly managed to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was so terrible that we hardly managed to get connected on wifi and when we did, the speed was very slow. We complained twice but ignored by the staff which I believe they were aware of the problem. Hopefully we could use our roaming data. In addition, we did not feel like staying in a 5 star hotel. The staff was rude especially the front office people who were making fun of other hotel guests in front of everybody in the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spa/pool/gym/massage.. When I asked at the reception for gym they told me to go to Holmes,and instead of paying 25 euro/day I would have an discount at 19/day. Also the waiters in the bar/lobby were not very happy to do their job. Also the carpet In the room had red stains.. I think in my opinion,is impossible to say that a hotel its 5star when they don't have these facilities.. I think the price doesn't match with what this hotel is offering.

    the location was great so you could walk anywhere around, Kolonaki,sintagma,ermou. The wifi was working properly in the room. The room Was very clean I must say.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Location couldn't be better, room was OK, not 5* though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To my surprise the sleepers we got, packed in a cotton sheet, were already dirty and looked used. I have never had this type of experience. Hope hotel is not reusing sleepers left by previous guests!!!! The staff was super friendly apart from the older gentleman who checked out out. His name started with A and he was super impolite, when we asked if there is a problem with credit card (because it was taking ages) he reacted very rude. I wish I had more time to ask for his manager's presence.

    We asked for twin beds and they were great, slightly larger than typical 90cm beds in most of EU hotels so this was a pleasant surprise. Super comfortable too. Room was nice, not as beautiful as the pictures promised but still solid 4*. Variety of English TV channels but lack of timer which always annoys me.. Decor was slightly outdated but the location of the hotel is one of the best, walking distance everywhere. We chose no breakfasts, they are way overpriced. Since the location is in the city center there are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby where for the price of hotel's breakfast per person you can actually eat whole day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.0
    Extreme Bad and Unprofessional Service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I already prepaid all fees(include government tax), still ask for it when I check in, explain very rude, no matter how you told them and show the payment online, they just ask for it. Ask for the email to prove I paid that, and told me will solve it. Still Ask for it when I check out, and throw the booking page paper to me rude and told me to find where did I pay that tax!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasent
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That he housekeeping enters your room if you do not place the tag on the door I think it is not right as one could be tired and forget to place the tag like I did...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services, tidiness and comfort including the amenities or the “never replaced mug”, where way behind any 5star hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant, or room service, was average and the service lacked the expected level. Moreover, the guests staying next to us, played loud music, screemed and talked until 6am without any consideration to the other guests. Despite calling reception several times, there was no action taken until we personally had to knock the door demanding quieteness. Impossible to visit anything of Athens the following day, due to sleep deprivation... Promissed of restitution where made but never occurred until put under pressure. The experience is definitely not the expected at a 5 Star Hotel, it was a desappointment, however we will never forget the great view.

    The view of the Acropolis, from our room in the 8th floor, was breathtaking, the hotel is located in a great spot, and it is very convenient to visit Athens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the room was a bit smaller than the room we were getting in other visits ( especially for 2 adults and a baby crib)- but still very nice!!!

    Excellent service- very nice people- ideal location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    the stay was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet in the room was very weak.

    The people at the reception and the restaurant are very friendly and professional. The location of the hotel is great and close to what i need. The room size and cleaning is very good, and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    I believe I might stay there just for the location. Room price was just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room although it was well equipped and clean you could tell that it was old. We found the beds very soft. Whole floor area was dark and definitely needs some renovation and love, please get rid of that fitted carpet and the ones you have at the Hotel main entrance.

    Location - Location A+++ at Syntagma area, Got a double room on the 4th floor facing rear. Room was well equipped, clean, warm and spacious. No major problems at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel within the centre with easy access to almost everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast. Can have breakfast elsewhere with ten euros for two persons. Why should one pays 25 per person? If the breakfast is cheap one can consider having lunch and dinner in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was very poor with relation to the price (23 euro).
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very poor with relation to the price (23 euro). The worst part of our stay were the beds. They are completely destroyed and they are very uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy. The receptionist upon arrival said we had been given an upgrade room which was recently renovated(Very old furniture) on the first floor. We said it would be very noisy and he insisted the windows were double glazed. We could not sleep at all for both nights. The first night the internet did not work. I had a plan to use this hotel for a trip after Christmas for my company staff but I shall definitely look for a different hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.2
    Dated, neglected property not value for money. It's a 3 star hotel in good location, not 5 stars one
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neglect of cleaning the room and refill amenities , too expensive breakfast. The lack of cleanliness in my room bothered me .

    Location , pleasant and helpful staff.Spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    No electricity for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel it is forbidden to not have a power generator and leave their customers without electricity for one whole night.!!! we did not have to charge our mobiles and of course no shower !!! And of corse no A/c No fresh Air to the room. Sorry not again for me !!!

    Location and the cleaning of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel with great a location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be better if there was a really a rooftop restaurant at the hotel, as we can see in the pictures! We had to go to one of the neighborhood hotels for a dinner with the Acropolis view by night, but it's OK!

    The room was great! We got a large family room with a very reasonable price. At the first, they charged us twice by mistake, but we got the refund + free breakfast during our whole stay! The Hotel had a great location near the Syntagma square and 2 mins from la Plaka. I really recommend this property!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    wouldnt go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy room. noise from outside main road. no water bottles in room. breakfast should be a default option. wasnt aware since even booking.com did not talk about it. smelly carpets. bad lighting. no hair dryer?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasure to stay again at the NJV Athens Plaza.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decoration of the room. Updating of the bathroom.

    Excellent position, clean and reasonable service. Average decoration and furnishing of the room but practical and functional. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean. The renovated shower was leaking and I had to mop the floor.

    The location was great, they upgraded me to a larger room qhich was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: