Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nonis Apartments

Off Agiou Mina Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#43 of 92 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a bit of a hill up to the hotel- you can not drive a car up to the property. It's a very manageable walk unless you have mobility issues-

    Relaxing and beautiful view. We were there in May so it was not packed- that made it really nice- we had a choice of rooms, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a thing that I didn't like about the property.

    It was such a beautiful property with a spectacular view. The staff were so very accomodating, friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. Everything was clean and tidy. The rooms were very spacious. We were able to watch the sunset from the property. I very much enjoyed my stay there and cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub has an amazing view but overlooks the hotel swimming pool.. a catch-22 if you’re not an exhibitionist!

    Most wonderful view in the world! If you’re not sure just do it. Very peaceful despite being super central. Easy access to buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little natural light in the apartment. The doorway to the bathroom was quite low.

    The view and location was the best part of staying at Nonis. Our apartment was facing the sea and was fantastic for watching the beautiful sunsets from the shared balcony. The service was also really good. The staff at Nonis were very friendly and helpful. The hot tub was great and faced the sea so you can sit and watch the sun set in it. We had to ask for it to be cleaned out as it had bugs in the water, but a member of staff was happy to help and cleaned this for us straight away. The apartment was very big and spacious. The bed was also a really good size (and very comfortable!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that could have gone better. I have zero recommendations for improvement.

    Views are incredible. Rooms are excellent value. Hosts are exceptionally accommodating. I give my highest recommendation to stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pantry area is not really clean and small..

    the host George was very helpfull.. view from our terrace was fantastic to the sea and few islands. Lucky us the property close from car park. Hotel staf helped us to bring our ludgages from the car to the room..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff so helpful, one of few places we found that suited family of five, amenities provided (pool, spa, huge patio), away from the main crowds, wonderful beds. Recent refurbishment made property stand out well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only feedback would be to have more signage on the main road so it’s easier to find (although that may not be possible), and to have a wine key with a cork screw in every room (not just a bottle opener).

    They had a cancellation in the honeymoon suit so they upgraded us for the night with no extra charge. They have the philosophy that it’s better to upgrade their guests for free when they can, than to leave the more expensive rooms unoccupied. The guests feel extra special and want to recommend the facilities to friends and also to return themselves. I couldn’t agree with their practices more!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t cleaned. But that was okay because it was too cold to swim.

    The views were amazing. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Location is in walking distances to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Easy check in and check out. 2. At the reception, Mr. George explained us everything about hotel and facilities. 3. Mr. George was so helpful and he offered us few recommendations for the Santorini site seeing. 4. Arranged pick up from the port and drop at the airport. 5. We booked cave style apartment and we loved it, it's an unique experience. 6. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi is amazing, kids loved it. 7. Fira town is 5 minutes walk, bus station 7 minutes walk, McDonalds 10 minutes walk, supermarket 3 minutes walk 8. All the beaches are easily accessible by bus. 9. Best view of sea, volcano, town from our balcony. Overall enjoyed our trip and Nonis apartment is the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George in reception was wonderful and very willing to help! The owner brought us a glass of wine while we watched the sunset on the terrace. We booked he room without a view but it honestly did not batter because the moment you stepped outside the view of the caldera took our breaths away. The location was absolutely perfect as it was steps from Fira City Center (shops, dining, groceries, and rentals). We went the last week in March, it was a little cold, but the streets were empty and many shops and restaurants had not opened for the season yet. This did not bother us at all as we felt like we had the island to ourselves and we were able to converse with many of the locals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub wasn't too warm and the fact that it wasn't opened after sunset is disappointing. There was no bathtub in our room, even though it is listed in our booking, there wasn't a kettle (until we asked for one) or coffee mugs or tea available.

    The aesthetic of Nonis Apartments is very beautiful. Our room was comfy, clean, and had great wifi. George, our host, greeted us and gave us a map full of things to do around the island. He was super accommodating the whole time. The views are AMAZING! The rooms are decorated very modern and beautiful. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the facilities it is mentioned that there will be a kitchenette and coffee making facilities, but there was no kitchenette, no plates,no cups,no kettle,no tea coffee making facility at all. When asked from George he have us just the electric kettle and said that we should but our own tea, coffee ,milk and sugar from the market.They will not provide. Inspire of it mentioned in my room details. When we protested in the evening with another guy on the reception and showed them the details of my booking on booking .com we were provided with these basic things. Yes,not even the bottle was kept in the room.Had to ask that too. This type of issue we never faced anywhere before.George was more interested in selling is the local tours rather than looking into our needs. Should avoid.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove is not very powerful Whoever want to stay in the cave house needs to be prepare the room might not be the brightest

    We booked the room with ocean view - got exactly that, as promised. The room actually got a kitchen which is helpful. The room is sparklingly clean. Sound + light proof is 10/10 Reception is very helpful. Give us recommendations where to go and arrange the pick up and drop off to airport for us It's 6-7 mins walk to centre Fira where all shops are. Supermarket is even closer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought there will be a kitchenette with small stove and a bathroom with bathtub overlooking the caldera, unfortunately, we didn`t get this apartment, even though we paid for the bigger apartment (hoping that it came with the kitchenette). when I asked this to the management, they said they do not have any apartments with kitchenette. So the picture I saw in booking.com was a bit misleading. The apartment is big and modern, but there is only one heater, which is located in the bedroom, so the living room is quite chilly and cold.

    The location is excellent, right in the heart of Thira. Perfect location for caldera and Santorini pictures. Unfortunately, when we were there in February it was cloudy for 3 days, so we can`t see the sunset from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was treated like a queen and could not have asked for kinder people or a better view! Everyone was very knowledgeable about the history of Santorini and I was so grateful! George at the front desk was almost like my personal butler... so helpful, and the owner was fantastic as well... personally took me to the Red Beach area and walked the trails with me so that I could collect red sand for my daughter! I would definitely stay at Noni's again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cold. The hot water would last 3 minutes maximum. Although we told the recepcionist he said that there was nothing he could do. Additionally we paid for a sea view bedroom and actually it was a normal room with access to a commum terrace where everybody in the hotel had access to. If you are counting on the kitchen in the bedroom, forget it, it is a sink with almost no appliaces, old and very very small.

    The view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second room we stayed in could be updated and I would recommend that the door have window so you could see the amazing view. From inside the room there was not a way to see the view of the ocean and caldera.

    George and Costas were excellent. The first night we got there they upgraded us to an amazing suite that had been recently renovated. We were only able to have it for one night but it was truly amazing. It far exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed using the hot tub in the morning and watching all the morning bustling. Our next room that we stayed is was still very nice and had a beautiful view from the balcony. They suggested a few restaurants that were open since it was off season and may were closed. They also suggested renting a car for the day and some things we should see. All in all it was a beautiful stay and we would stay here again and recommend to friends visiting the island.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A couple of stormy nights we could hear the wind hissing quite loud (but I suppose that's due to the location of the property, right on the shore).

    Our room had a wonderful sea view to the Santorini caldera. The people at Nonis were very friendly and they quickly provided everything we asked for (heater, extra towels, they even offered us a free ride to the airport).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an excellent location, wonderful view. The room was nice, clean, quiet. The welcome of the team, Costa, Georges ...was friendly because always available to give information about visit, restaurant....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For sure you will like everything

    We liked the persons on the reception ,they were wonderful people,they helped us on everthying we want. They also took us to the airpot for free. I will come back to the same aparmtment for sure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room with a kitchenette, since they didn’t have that room available they misguided us to giving us a room with a small balcony trying to claim they were giving us an upgrade . The room we had for the first night was super tiny in comparison to what we had looked at at booked online. On request they gave us the room with the kitchenette the next day. The room wasn’t equipped too well for someone who wants to cook, but we managed somehow with the stuff we had. Even though we did not have the room we originally booked we were charged the same amount for both the nights , which felt unfair.

    The location and the views of the calderas were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not much things provided in the pantry, which made it feel "lacking". If they had provided a kettle, some tea or coffee, or a bottle of drinking water or any anything homey, it would have been nice and made it feel like a nice apartment to stay not just a room to stay.

    The view is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong smell of chlorine in the bathroom, and it was always damp in there. We were directly below the swimming pool, and kept wondering if it was leaking. Also, in this particular room, the only window is in the front door. So you either keep it closed and turn on the the lights at all times, or you open the window for some sunlight, and have no privacy. Not as pictured.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the property location is very good, it is a bit run down. With extra care this property can really do better.

    We chose this place for three reasons- No steps to property, sea and caldera views and kitchen but only the first two were met on arrival. We had to ask for kitchen facilities like hotplates, utensils etc that were supplied the next day only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Santorini in November and we chose this place because of hot tub and swimming pool, but the location of hot tub was different than in the photos, water inside it was not clean and not that warm, water in swimming pool was cold, also we had problem with shower, water kept getting colder while taking it. Also one bed was located in the Kitchen side and because of there was only one air conditioner in the room temperature in kitchen remained very cold and for like half hour untill air got wormer even in the room with conditioner we practically froze.

    Location and view are amazing, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Hot tub was a hit! Jorge, at the counter, was ultra-accommodating. He made all things possible. The housekeeping ladies were very industrious in making the room clean everyday and they never fail to give us fresh and clean towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, dated, wifi did not work, hot tub was not usable(?), beds were the worst I slept (thought they used a box springs for a mattress), my laptop screen was larger than the TV, lots of outside noise that kept us awake, price of recommended catamaran tour was nearly double what we found elsewhere (?). It does not come with a breakfast as we thought and I understand it did in the past. We relocated and found another hotel/suite for nearly the same price which was amazing; cave home, private hot tube, private balcony, newer & clean, amazing views and location. Santorini is to gorgeous to book a stay at a hotel like this hotel/suite.

    Everything was terrible except the location of Fira

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like! They are not a five star resort. They are simple apartments. They have a very basic kitchen/fridge, but no cooking facility. They are in a perfect location (close to everything but away from the crowds) and very comfortable with great staff!

    We booked a two bedroom apartment. It was actually two apartments that shared a common entry hall. This was great as our two daughters really had their own apartment and we had ours! This made for very spacious accommodation for the location. Location was really what it was all about. We had some good views from our apartment (not our daughters) but the best views were from the multiple balconies available just outside our door! We just loved returning to our apartment for drinks on the balcony to watch the sunset each evening. The staff were very helpful... always checking that everything was OK!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying here. We came with our 16 month son and 2 friends also and they were very welcoming and accommodating to us all. We are already talking about coming back for another trip and staying here again. Thank you especially to Andreas for making our stay amazing and one of our favorite vacations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The view was from the shared balcony to which everyone had access. So no reason for paying extra for a room with Sea view. 2) There was a kitchen included in the room but without any utensils or appliances. So practically useless. 3) We wanted to take photographs at the pool side before checking out. When we went to pool at around 8 am, it was very dirty. We could see that the pools in nearby apartments were already cleaned by 8 am. When we asked the caretaker, he said it will be cleaned at 10 am. Even after several reminders and follow ups with the caretaker and the cleaning lady, the pool got cleaned only after 10:30 am. Instead of cleaning the pool, caretaker was cribbing about the fact that we are suppose to checkout at 11 am even though the mentioned check out time as per booking is at 12. When I told him about the timings mentioned in booking, he reverts back that the rules can be changed. Apart from courtesy from Andreas, it was an unpleasant experience.

    I only liked the location of the property as the view was too good from outside the rooms. Also, the room size was big. Andreas was very polite but not so much the other guy (who I refer as caretaker below). Also, they allowed us to keep our travel bags before check - in and after check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints!

    The hosts were very nice. When we were enjoying the balcony view they always offered us coffe or wine from the local winery. There were private balconies accessible to all guests. The town was a 5 minute walk from the hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't included in the price and was quite expensive to add. we weren't comfortable with the room since it was on the ground floor and it shows on the street so when we opened the Windows we heard everything and everyone

    The best thing about the property is the neibourhood and the view just amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee in the room. Breakfast was also ordinary.

    Beautiful caldera view! M Nice spacious apartment with large balconies. Very nice host. Location was very central, close to everything. They arranged our pick up (30 euros each way) which was nice and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    in 2017 you would think that the Greeks could work out how to flush toilet paper, one of the oldest countries in the world and you still have to put soiled paper in a bin next to the toilet. beware of the restaurants who want to rip you off, especially the ones that serve cactus juice for breakfast and sell water at 10 Euro for a small bottle.

    The views are incredible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The quality of service we received from our hosts Eva and Andreas was excellent. They took time to assist us and made suggestions of places to see while we were in Santorini. We thank them for making our stay so memorable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's an odd gap between the bath tub and the glass pane for the shower, meaning the floor gets a bit wet. There's a drain, but it would just make more sense to connect the glass pane to the tub.

    THE VIEW from the apartment was amazing. The pool is small but almost private as there aren't many apartments at this location and the view from the pool is exquisite. It's right at the edge of the centre of Fira, but just around the corner where there are no crowds. It's a magical spot in just the right place. The room was spotless with a view of the caldera from the kitchen and the bathtub! We had breakfast on the terrace and got a transfer to the port on our last day. The staff were excellent. Andreas took care of us each day and is a credit to the establishment. He's friendly, kind and attentive and made our stay even more comfortable. I love this place and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room had a safe but it was not large enough for my larger iPad.

    Fantastic views of the Caldera and easy access to town centre, shops, restaurants, and also one of the most quiet locations in Fira. Warm, professional, polite and efficient staff. Friendly, attentive owner who was regularly around and keen to offer advice and support. Beautiful room. Pleasant welcome and check in by Andreas, as well as service with a smile from him the rest of the staff throughout our stay. Unbeatable value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean however was quite small and dark. If the owners invested in changing the mattress for the bed it would dramatically improve the quality of anyone's stay. Hardest bed I've ever slept on.

    Stunning view from the shared area. No need to find a restaurant to enjoy the view. You can enjoy it right here with some cheese and vino purchased from the nearby supermarket. The hosts were most helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no locks in the bathroom. AIr conditioning was only in the living room. So inside the bedroom it was bit hot. Breakfast is for namesake and consisted of only bread , eggs and coffee. It wasn't worth the money. Overall the apartment has great views from outside. But from inside it's very average.

    The location was great. Near to Fira bus stop. And views from apartment were really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They shipped my forgotten clothes to another island which I appreciated so much!! The room with the balcony was very spacious and the balcony was lovely for wine drinking and star gazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cant find something that you don't like at this place. Everything is so perfect and brilliant.

    First of all the stuff and every person who work here is more then kind and great. They are at response for whole day at every second. Rooms are perfectly clean and comfort. Breakfast is so delighted and yummy. What is the best thing is 'sick' view. Its brutal! On the entrance on the hotel every night, there is several of peoples who is watching the sunset. That' explain how view is gooood! Bus station and center is 3 minute walk from the hotel.. Its calm place, great for families. But if you need crowd, there it is, 3 minute walk away. Its perfect! Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom was clean and spacious, and the location was excellent. Hosts were accommodating and airport transfer was easy to arrange.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition did not work it never got the temperatur lower than 25degrees C. Fridge was terrible (no door on the freezer so the freezerbox was full of ice) maybe somone left it open to cool down the flat, who knows? As a result of that our watermelon frose in the cooler. The kitchen things is an absoulute joke. After an hour waiting for the water on the stove to boile I ended by boilin a water in a cettle and pour it over the thigs I was trying to boil. The list of thing we missed in a normal studio appartment is to long to mention here. Just mention one thing, we found nothing to open, neither a vine bottle, nor a sodabottle.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Wiev was grate. Breakfas was good. Quiet and calm. The wifi is exellent, just as good as it gets at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    interior decor not needed - much nicer without some furniture worn and peeling difficult access to power room not very private - but great view

    view was amazing staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly, honest and just made our stay all around wonderful!! Great view! Big thanks to Andreas for finding my friends knapsack bag! Good for families and apartment type facility! Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying somewhere else on Santorini before staying the night at Nonis Apartments. We visited the day before to request an early check-in. The man working there was very helpful and said he would see what he could do. When we arrived the following day an hour before regular check-in we were met by a woman who we assume was the owner. She told us that the room was not ready. So we waited on the balcony until the regular checkin time and heard nothing. We waited an additional half an hour before enquiring again and the woman asked us if we had a reservation. This was the same woman we had spoken to and paid just an hour before. There were several interactions with her in which it was obvious that she had no interest in her clients. The apartment was basic and a bit old. There are much better places than this on Santorini.

    The view was ok but there are better on Santorini. There was a small pool but it was in the hot direct sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was so comfortable. They smiled since the hour we arrived till we left. They made us feel at home and definitely turned the santorini sunset more lovely and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and views . Quiet area great service with outstanding information from our hosts about local attractions. Simply outstanding we loved it all. Outstanding sunsets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses and pillows were a little bit hard and not very confortable. Kitchen appliances (fridge, electric burner) were outdated. It would have been nice to have a microwave oven.

    The view from the balcony was superb. Sunsets from there were breath-taking. Tasty and copious breakfast (coffee and milk, toasts, butter, jam, honey, fruits, eggs, croque-monsieur, and cake). Our hosts (Konstantinos, Eva, and Andreas) were really kind and took care of every little detail in order to make our stay at Santorini a perfect holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put jacuzzi in front of my room, there were noise till night which was very disturbing since I was very tired

    I love the design, the kind of santorini house

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot think of anything I disliked.

    Forgive me I have forgotten his name but he was soooooo incredibly helpful with tips around the island, going above and beyond with helping print our tickets, making a dinner booking, organising drop off of our atv keys etc. the property is a perfect location so close to town centre and yet quiet. The view was breathtaking. Room was cosy. There were also a lot of common areas with seating to soak in the view of place. Def recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was like a traditional santorini cave house with spectacular views of the volcano and the caldera. Room was good in size with nice plunge pool and also hot jacuzzi just outside. Sunset views from the apartment were also great - comparable to those offered by other touristy points. Breakfast was also super.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment could have done with a little more in the way of cooking facilities i.e. a toaster more cutlery maybe even a small cooker

    The view from the apartments was breath taking outside facility's were great and all the staff were excellent especially Stelios I think that's how you spell his name although I kept calling him stavros

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing, amazing views! great private balcony with a view of the sunset over islands across the water! While sitting in a hot tub with cocktails. Unforgettable experience. Great filling breakfast and very good coffee in the morning. Highly recommended. Comfortable beds, and crazy lighting in one of the bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think maybe they can provide free transfer to and from the airport. It's not very far.

    The view from The property was simply Stunning Very close to taxi and bus station and main square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The room was nice and we loved the view from our balcony. The location is great, close to the bus station and all shops and restaurants and the staff was excellent! Very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 1 night late in Santorini due to a ferry strike- the hotel did not refund us any money (our reservation was nonrefundable to be fair), but another group of people I was traveling with and who stayed in a different hotel were given a refund - that would have been very appreciated.

    Great view of the caldera. Very walkable from bus station in fira so it was easy to bus from airport or other towns on the island. Loved the hot tub on the communal patio- but I did remind the staff to heat it up as it was cold upon our arrival- which they did within 5 hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selling of the bathroom that was half opened, the extra small sink for cleaning dishes, the lack of a cooktop and skillets, the extra basic sets for eating your own meals, the view on the alley from the room, the moist in the apartment, the leaking tap in the "kitchen", the old soap and sponge to wash the dishes, the lack of love for the decoration - especially in the living room that was not inviting to hang out, the hot water that was not enough for two consecutive people...

    The jacuzzi what a great add on for chilly evenings. The clean apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have traveled all over the world. I went with my dad to celebrate life and the bonus was the most spectacular boutique hotel I have ever stayed at. The warm loving staff made our trip perfection. The location of the property is steps from town and resteraunts and shops but quiet and peaceful and gorgeous .we had delicious breakfast brought to our room or terrace. Wine and cheese on terrace everyday help with our day and evening plans. Resteraunts shows museumsbshopping. Wineries. All at your fingertips. Ps. We really felt like family here. It is a 5. Star hotel. We loved our connecting suites. They have something for everyone here. Weather and sight were perfect. We are coming back as soon as possible. And you should too !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, very close to bus station and restaurants. The entire staff were extremely helpful and hospitable. The view of the Caldera is breathtaking from there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very difficult to come up with anything to criticize, so we have only two very, very minor problems. On the cave rooms, the doors were a bit frustrating. First, keep in mind that it takes three turns of the key to lock or unlock. Second, even an unlocked door is difficult to open at times using the knob on the inside. One way around this was to open the window in the door from the inside and then push down on the outside handle to open the door. Maybe they can replace the manual locks with a key card system, and put long handles on both sides of the door. One more thing: It would be nice if the rungs of the very compact towel rack kept the towels spaced further apart. But really, this is all quite bearable considering how wonderful this place is!

    Nonis Apartments is wonderfully managed, very well maintained, and offers an extremely convenient location with wonderful, unobstructed views of the caldera and the other islands in the Santorini chain -- Thirassia, Aspronisi, Nea Kameni, and Palea Kameni. The management was superb, arranging prompt and courteous airport transfer and providing helpful information about nearby laundry facilities. We booked three rooms for our family of six, and two out of the three had the bonus of a comfortable and attractive separate living space apart from the bedroom. One of those two rooms was a beautiful, traditional cave-style accommodation built into the cliff. The third room was spacious with an extra large bed. All three accommodations had refrigerators, kitchen-style sinks, and dining utensils. The property features a small swimming pool for cooling off, a hot tub, and multiple tables and chairs for relaxing with a beautiful view. Nonis Apartments are located along the south edge of Thira proper, and one can walk along the caldera about 100m to the Orthodox Metropolitan Cathedral and to the shops, restaurants, and footpaths beyond, without crossing a single street of automobile traffic. It is also convenient because less than 200m down Mitropoleos Street (which more or less dead-ends a few steps from Nonis Apartments), and a few steps to the right along Dekigala Street, is the Carrefour Marinopoulos, a small but well-stocked grocery store that permitted us to cut the costs of food and drink drastically. Canned drinks that cost 2-3 euros at most establishments in town only cost 30-65 euro cents at this store.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath requores a remodeling- the courtine does not prevent the spreading of water all over. In the kitchen it would be great to have more plates, glasses, forks, etc. A small microvawe is highly desirable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Noni's made our trip. They were so accommodating and made sure we enjoyed our stay not only at the facility but in Santorini. I would recommend this property to anyone planning on staying on the island. We had the best time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, kind, engaging, and informative. The location was beautiful and quiet. Sunsets were stunning and peaceful. Would definitely recommend Nonis❤😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    during the first night there, there was a big storm. then next morning we had some water on the floor in the living room, but the sleeping room was okay.and there was no electricity, which made us very disappointed. but the staff came quickly and repaired it soon. so the left days there were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were to be taken free to airport when leaving but had to hire a taxi via the management which ended up being a private car and cost twenty euro with no receipt. Last year both ways were free as stated when booking. Last year breakfast was included. This year it was twelve euro for each person.

    Location, view, space inside, helpful management , swimming pool ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Joe picked us up from the airport (20€) and told us all about what to do on the island. We had a sea view room and it was a fantastic view. This is one the few reasonably priced places with a sea view near the Centre. Reception arranged an ATV for us for 25€ and it was the best idea. We are here in winter and the buses only go every hour or so. We were able to pack so much more into 24 hrs with the ATV. It was cold driving in the evening though! Nonis staff were very helpful, we didn't try the breakfast. There is a Carre Four supermarket close by. Showers only hot for 5 minutes but that's part of the island's charm. Sunset view over the caldera from our room and the many seating places outside. We walked to Imerovgli along the coast path and it was great :) We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Nonis!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot shower water can not last long enough.

    The view from our room is magnificent.The room is perfect for family and cosy. The staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv wasnt working due to weather conditions but I guess we didnt need it.

    The view was breath-taking, the rooms super clean and neat, the staff wonderful (maria and Julia really made us feel welcome).Close to main shopping square, cable cars etc. Lovely room with shutters.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we reserved was not the room we were given. I had to explain this to two members of the staff and show them my reservation. They admitted they made a mistake. The hotel was full so they didn't have any other rooms to give us. As a result, they provided me with a refund for the difference in room rates but it soured our experience. We specifically reserved a two bedroom apartment with a sea view and we were given a one bedroom apartment with no view. We were a party of four, which made things pretty tight. The room we stayed in looked nothing like the pictures of the hotel. Our room was old and the shower leaked through the wall onto the floor in the hallway and bedroom. The leak created several large puddles on the floor.

    The views are amazing. The location is very good. Only a few minutes walk to many shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were not always available, especially when there was a strike and we needed to arrange new travel plans - no one really wanted to help us. Bathroom was clean, but a little bit cramped. Shower curtains could do with an update.

    The view is absolutely amazing. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough, and the air-conditioning is very effective. Great restaurants everywhere! Staff were nice, but not always there. Pool very cold - nice and refreshing!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is little up side, cant take car till the hotel so you have to walk a bit. 5 mins walk from main road but the walk is difficult if you got luggage.

    Awesome View, Best place for honeymoon. Awesome Sunset. Comfortable bed. walking distance to fira square, bus and taxi stand. Helpful staff. clean toilet. nice small pool jacuzi with great view. walking to restaurant and carefour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The location of the Nonis Apartments was fantastic - in walking distance to the main square and shopping. The shared terrace was a lovely spot to sit and watch the sunset. The pool, although small, was great to cool off in. We enjoyed the food and the service at the restaurant attached to the apartments. The staff were lovely and helpful. All in all a good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to mark the one step in the apartment 101 that dropped down. I put a black tape down, and it solves my issue.

    Wonderful location, staff was excellent especially Boris! Beautiful sunsets from our deck

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: