Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Notos Hotel 2 stars

Kardamili, Kardhamili, 24022, Greece

#17 of 29 hotels in Kardhamili

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Place for a perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Unfortunately we stayed only one night but it was perfect location, prefect room, decorate simple and beautiful. The owners were nice and they also have a very good taverna in the village. Thanks a lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful room with great view of the water from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A car is needed to access restaurants and shopping.

    Beautiful room with great view of the water from our balcony. The room was spacious and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. The hotel architecture was beautiful with stone buildings and walkways; very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful stay in a picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - as long as you are OK with the slightly remote location and lack of breakfast.

    The room was a comfortable studio with great sea and mountain views - ask for these. There is 500m steep road to the beach. If you continue to the town take torches at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Dream holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The view from the room is out of this world, so beautiful. The rooms are pretty and and all have a lovely terrace. It is a nice walk to the beach and the charming village. Lovely restaurants all over the place. And....the owners are supernice! I certainly want to come back. It is really a dream.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A wonderfully relaxing and beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The basic kitchen equipment was fine but we could have done with a few more wine glasses and tumblers. Maybe there could be a few extra plates and bowls. Although I am sure if we had asked the very friendly and sympathetic owners would have given them to us.

    The position of Notos is wonderful, slightly elevated outside the village with wonderful views. The studios have balconies large enough to sit out on in comfort. As it is on the edge of the village it is beautifully quiet and therefore relaxing. The walk down to the beach takes 7 minutes and to the main village about 15. It is a steepish hill back up so in the hot months it would be better to have a car. There are wonderful walks over the hills directly behind Notos and so in the cooler weather this is an added advantage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything, nice people, great location, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, nice people, great location, fantastic environment, great "rooms" !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Kardamyli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access roads a little stressful (access via junction on bend of fast road). But we coped :-)

    Great fittings/kitchen. Superb view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, the view is amazing and the house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, the view is amazing and the house very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.6
    We had a wonderful few days at Notos this spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful few days at Notos this spring. The hotel is beautifully located at the outskirts of Kardamyli. Stunning sea views to wake up to and an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very well equipped kitchen for those who like to self-cater and very spacious studio with a veranda. We will definitely return to this lovely place and highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Airy & pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No space for dish drainer. No dish drying cloth. (Ants)

    Airy & pleasant room. Balcony. Friendly & helpful reception.A

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    Very clean - changed sheets almost daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from the beach and town. No support with luggage upon arrival.

    Very clean - changed sheets almost daily. Superior view - veranta.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Location (view) , balcony, spacey room, polite owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for the thinks it offer and with no breakfast.

    Location (view) , balcony, spacey room, polite owner.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: