Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Novus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

23, Karolou.Str., Athens, 10437, Greece

#87 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 721 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was exceptional. We enjoyed the upstairs bar and restaurant with a view of Acropolis, even though the service could have been a bit better. Executive room was spacious and well-equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, great hotel! Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The great view of the acropolis and rooftop bar with pool was great. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    The Rooftop Pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nice but location not the best - it is close to the metro but was told to be careful. Besides that everything else was really good.

    The Rooftop pool & view was great! The 'Hop on Hop Off' bus was very close by. Room was clean and spacious. Good breakfast, lots to choice from. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay for an Athens city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have a bit more variety

    Very nice decorated and clean rooms. Fast elevator with lovely interior decorations Located near the metro station. Nice view of the acropolis on the roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice modern place at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The flat screen TV was small. The direct route for walking to the Acropolis was sketchy. (A roundabout route that followed the subway was longer but more agreeable.)

    The breakfast was excellent. The rooftop bar had reasonable prices and an outstanding view of the Acropolis. The free parking was convenient ... and free!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    /

    The view on the acropolis is very nice. Location is perfect. The swimming pool on the roof is fascinating. Wi-fi is good. Rooms are big and nice. The elevator is very very fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel quite central to the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was in a very strange and awkward position in the bathtub. Drinks were a little overpriced on the rooftop

    Good Location - loved the Acropolis view from the rooftop. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Lovely comfortable bed and a very spacious room. Great selection at the breakfast buffet. I would certainly recommend this to a friend and would return again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Very close to metro station, and a great bakery nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially difficult to find, perhaps because it was my first visit to Athens and I was unfamiliar with the public transport system.

    Very close to metro station, and a great bakery nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    We have received an upgrade which was amazing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is relatively small and has limited amount of beds; we were unfortunate that all the beds by the pool were taken during our stay

    We have received an upgrade which was amazing; The staff is really friendly and welcoming; The breakfast is delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Not a problem at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked in for one night last minute after a disastrous arrival at another hotel near by. Room was fantastic. Bathroom was perfect. Reception staff were friendly and hotel was spotless. Next to the metro and two stops from the heart of everything and great for catching metro to airport. Perfect for aFew days in Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    A perfect stay in this Athens gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Our stay at this hotel was outstanding. From check in to check out everything was perfect. The staff are courteous kind and caring and reflect the general principles of this hotel. The rooms are spacious airy clean and well equipped. The rooftop bar and restaurant is eclectic with the surreal bonus of the Acropolis in the background. The food is delicious and the service excellent. It was special to be recognized and asked about our day. The location of the hotel is perfect - within walking distance of the train station and we were also able to walk to all the sights and to the Plaka and Monastiraki Districts. To the owners of this hotel, we read your philosophy and want you to know that your staff live up to all your expectations. An absolute gem. Thank you for everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    3.8
    vert disappointing stay, the room was very basic with an awful view, no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have asked the staff if i can borrow a pool towel to go the beach and get it back to them they completely refused with a very bad attitude from the reception claiming that this is the policy of the hotel whether you like it or no. the neighborhood of the hotel is really not nice with no restaurants around we had to take metro or cab to go to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    If the pool is imortant to you it’s a definite win - we loved stopping by the pool a few times a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other then the pool and the super friendly staff everything is very average

    The pool is smaller then looks in the photos but super clean, nice and the tanning beds are comfortable- really enjoyed it stoping by the pool a couple of times a day felt great and kept us rested

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is nice with an amazing view on the acropolis ans...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is nice with an amazing view on the acropolis ans with a swimming pool. We had the chance to be upgraded and to have a junior suite. The breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Good service, clean rooms, nice design and the rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is really close to a metro station, but walking around can be uncomfortable if you are not familiar with Athens. We walked and thought about coming back, at the end we kept going, nothing happened to us but it was not the nicest neighborgood to roam.

    Good service, clean rooms, nice design and the rooftop bar/restaurant has a great view to the Acropolis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    Rooftop bar with swimming pool and Acropolis view is amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was advised not to walk to Acropolis by staff, but I dared and it was mistake. Neighbourhood is extremely dirty and feels dangerous, especially after dark. Use taxi or metro for travelling in or our hotel.

    Rooftop bar with swimming pool and Acropolis view is amazing! Rooms are spacious and hotel is surprisingly new and clean (almost nothing in Athens are new and clean). Exceptional, 5* star feel service, staff was so polite and helpful. Some simple but cafes just in few minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Novus is conveniently located very close to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing significant, the only real “minus” is the almost transparent bathroom door in the double/twin room– a bit awkward for those who like their privacy… there are also some minor points, only because of high expectations created by the hotel’s overall image (not price): 1. Bathroom needs a few more hooks for towel hanging and a larger shower door so the water does not spill out; the sink also has a shape that lets water leak. 2. Our room (307) was facing backyard and other windows – not exactly the best view. 3. At this level, we were expecting more amenities such as iron, laundry bag, slippers, sewing kit, shaving/dental kit, body lotion, maybe a pair of extra pillows. 4. The TV is placed far from the beds so it cannot be easily switched on/off with the remote control (I guess our remote control was defective). 5. Would be great if there was an option to have breakfast on the terrace overlooking the city. 6. Pancakes at breakfast were slightly dry.

    Hotel Novus is conveniently located very close to the metro and walking distance to the centre. It is beautifully decorated with a modern and “artistic” touch. The rooms are spotless, unexpectedly large and well equipped, have parquet floors, tea/coffee making facilities, free water and biscuits upon arrival and a chocolate candy every day. Soundproofing seems to actually work because we haven’t heard any noises from other rooms nor corridor. Beds are very comfortable with high quality linen. Spacious bathroom with bathtub. Wonderful buffet breakfast: a wide variety of foods, both hot and cold, various breads, traditional Greek produce and Greek coffee. Staff was very quick in replenishing the dishes and with a smile on their face. Service was friendly and efficient. We are very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone, wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.3
    Close to the metro and one of the best hotels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is a bit sketchy. If you are walking back to the hotel from the city centre, stick to the main roads. The wifi is really slow.

    Close to the metro and one of the best hotels in the area. Beds are clean and comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    4.6
    The first room I was supposed to stay had indications of bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room I was supposed to stay had indications of bed bugs. I saw plenty of small black stains at the edges of the mattress and under the bed and in one corner I saw eggs. I complained and got a new room without discussions. The new room seemed to be clean but I felt uncomfortable for the rest of the stay. I was told that they had checked the room by a pest exterminator and that he did not found anything. I can't believe it since I know what I saw. They told me they even took away the bed to have a closer look. This sounds strange to me when they were so sure that nothing is there. Hopefully they really did anything. Something like this can happen but I would have felt better, if they would have been honest and don't try to present comforting lies. The very same guy on the reception told me several times that he will arrange some breakfast for me since I had to leave early in the morning. There was nothing arranged I had to live with coffee and some bread sticks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    This is a hotel that I will have in mind when I travel to Athens again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception area was small and not very inspiring.

    Modern design, spacious room, comfortable bed and small treats like chocolates, wine and drinking water. breakfast was excellent and catered for almost all needs. Polite and helpful staff whenever needed. nice roof cafe, swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.3
    We would definitely stay here again - nice modern hotel and extremely helpful and friendly staff! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I can fault this hotel on was the noise of the traffic outside since it is situated on quite a busy road - it appeared to be double glazing but sounded like the windows were open, luckily we had ear plugs with us though.

    The staff were the most helpful and friendliest we have ever had during any hotel visit. Nothing was a problem for them. We wanted to change rooms and this was not an issue. We requested a late check out (only an hour or two) and was kindly given until 4pm (free of charge) since our flight wasn't until 9.30pm. The breakfast choice was amazing - huge choice and all so fresh, the best breakfast I've had in any hotel. The room was cleaned every day, fresh sheets and towels daily. One of the receptionists, Tasos was extremely helpful and super friendly. Dmitri the barman was also fantastic and very kind - giving us a free cocktail on our last day and a mini bottle of wine each for our journey home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    Confortable room and great breakfast in Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like much was the location. Even though it is very close to the metro station, the streets in that area are a little dirty and the traffic always busy with very few crossing lines, so it's quite dangerous to cross the street. Price is not expensive, but since it costs pretty much the same as other hotels that are closer to the Parthenon, I wouldn't consider it good value for money. It should be a little bit cheaper.

    The Novus Hotel is very nice, it has a modern decoration. The room is big, bed is very confortable and bathroom is quite big as well. Breakfast with plenty of options, with many different types of bread and greek pastry...they also had the greek coffee made over hot sand. Staff is very warm and welcoming! It was also very close to a great restaurant where we had the best meal in Athens, called "Alexander the Great".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, clean facility, easy to get to but the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area the hotel is in

    Good breakfast, clean facility, easy to get to but the area it self seems unsafe and I would never feel comfortable walking around at night alone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Very good indeed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi

    The staff was super friendly. The roof top garden and pool were excellent. The room was clean and spacious. The wifi was very slow, unfortunately - sometimes no wifi at all. The area around the hotel was ok but is was a little dodgy in the evenings - but had a good and safe Balkan restaurant one minute away. It was a greta plus with a metro station two minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    5.8
    Was fine, but for that price there are better places around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not great, in a very dodgy area Service was not the most friendly I've had, little proactive help or recommendations Found the pricing quite high for what you get Rooftop bar is quite expensive

    Breakfast was ok Nice rooftop bar with view of Acropolis Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Just perfect, location, room cleanness and eclectic/modern decoration, staff and its breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well decorated and the room was in perfect condition, clean and no "scratches", just perfect. It also has a rooftop bar that enables an excellent relaxation environment with view to the Acropolis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.2
    Clean and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is central although you can end up in some dodgy streets: between the hotel and the center if one is walking in the parallel streets (drug addicts, men-only-Bangladesh quarter, abandoned houses...) Athens as its worst!

    Clean and nice room. Good bathroom although not a modern shower. Hotel looks better inside than outside. Staff is very helpful without being too much present Swimming pool on the roof is great to spend the hot afternoon in Athens: A must for us! Breakfast is good as well Metro is nearby which makes it easy to move around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Only place i would stay when going to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much of a variety in meals for lunch and dinner.

    The staff were just amazing and so helpful. They were always willing to help and made me feel so welcome. Breakfast was good too, they had such a variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    The staff was fantastic!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was fantastic! And swimming in the evening after an extremely hot Athens summer day was a huge bonus... especially from the roof deck overlooking the Acropolis!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel! Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Very kind and responsive staff. The hotel is in a very central location, but I wouldn't recommend wandering at night - it's very block to block in central Athens. Hotel Novus was a great home base! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    5.0
    We booked a standard twin room but it was so small difficult...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a standard twin room but it was so small difficult for 2 people to keep their bags even, the toilet was worse, with the shower area just a very tiny 2x2 area and hence the water sprays everywhere. Only 1 small water bottle given to 2 people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative thing was that we couldn't finish the large portions at the restaurant.

    Staff were amazing. Warm and friendly right from check in. We were upgraded to a suite and welcomed with complimentary baklava. The rooftop restaurant was fantastic. Great food and amazing views. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Athens. It was very close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    8.3
    Rooftop with bar and pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no real door between bath room and the room so you might be exposed to bath room sounds of your partner...

    Rooftop with bar and pool was great. Nice breakfast and overall good standard in room. Welcoming place and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    I would return to the Hotel Novus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It would have been nice if the rooms had had a bath tub. The wi-fi was a bit spotty.

    The staff were friendly and solicitous. For example, one waitress asked me whether I wanted a cafe latte, meaning that she would have to make it rather than my simply taking a coffee from the self-serve buffet. Hotel is located close to a major metro stop, making getting around Athens easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.8
    Probably the friendliest personnel I've seen in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space is limited and require good driving skills to maneuver around it.

    Probably the friendliest personnel I've seen in a hotel. Greek hospitality at it's finest!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is kind of far from the main nightlife and the acropolis. It's walkable but I wouldn't recommend taking side streets at night since some of them were sketchy during the day.

    Breakfast was great and had Greek dishes like grape leaves and kalmatta olives which I was looking to try anyways before I left, so that was a pleasant surprise. Staff was very friendly as well. Room was nice and updated and the bed was comfortable. Rooftop had a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service, close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location very close to metro station but neighborhood not the best; no problem to go to the hotel but would not recommand walking around at night

    Helpful and friendly stuff, big breakfast (including fresh fruit), clean, new bathroom, terrasse on the roof (including pool - small but sufficient for refreshing)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast, room size and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are not very soundproof.

    Breakfast, room size and comfort. Location next to metro station. Free underground parking. Roof top pool and view was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too narrow, the coffee was bad and the hairdryer didn't work properly.

    The staff was very helpful and polite. The berakfast was really good. The hotel is within a walking distance to the Metro. To reach the Acropolis, takes only a short time by Metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not very cosy. I guess it's a mix of very white lighting and the way it's set up. It's okay if you're spending just a couple of days and not looking for a particularly relaxing hotel experience.

    Very helpful and polite staff. We went through the unfortunate experience of losing our passports (later we found them, phew!), and they helped us in communicating in greek by calling various different places we had been to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Great City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is plentiful but average

    Fantastic city hotel, with walking distance to all the main attractions, excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff, great rooftop pool and terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great headquarters for Athens visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard, but otherwise the room was very comfortable.

    This place is very good value for the money. It seemed like it was recently renovated. It is very close to the train station and an easy walk to Monastiraki, so location is a plus. (There are a few really good gyros places nearby also.) The staff were very courteous and helpful, it seemed like they were very happy to be there. Breakfast was quite good, although, the juices were not fresh squeezed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, good facilities and breakfast
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was not working (well, it had only the heating option) but we managed.

    Facilities were great and so was the room. Comfortable bed, clean hotel and very friendly staff (everybody made things uncomplicated at all times). Breakfast was fantastic and our general impression was excellent. Easy to reach by car and good parking space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was really nice, newly renovated, good attention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was really nice, newly renovated, good attention to details. We got a free room upgrade at check-in which was very nice! Also, the free underground parking was a big bonus as we had a rental car so that was very convenient and safe to use. Overall, very please with the hotel, I would recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    7.9
    Location, roof terrace and glass doors in the toilet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glass doors to the toilet rooms, problems with air conditioning (cooling), fixed distance (small) between beds.

    Nice terrace on the roof with stunning view and bar. Good location. Breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2016

    7.1
    A four stars hotel, but not measured by EU standards,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in smelled very bad, I believe it was a smoking room. The windows were locked and we couldn't open them, only one window could be open a little. In the bathroom there was only one glass and ordinary toiletries (soap, shower gel and shampoo) not luxury toiletries as described on booking.com. A small empty minibar and not at least one cup or glass for drinking water in a four stars hotel room. These are all the facilities in the room. Very weak wi-fi signal. Although situated close to the main attractions, the walk through Omonia Square and then from Omonia to Monastiraki square is not a very pleasant view (almost demolished buildings, very dirty place with many homeless persons) and may seem for some quite an urban adventure.

    A four stars hotel, but not measured by EU standards, situated close from the main attractions and metro station. Good, fresh breakfast, greek style, not so varied. Good coffee. Rooms are clean and spacious. Nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    9.6
    We really liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very loud at night with the street noise. The room was listed as soundproof. Although, we didn't hear anyone next door the windows should be sealed better. The wifi was also hard to stay connected to which may be because too many people were trying to connect to one server.

    We really liked the staff. They were very accommodating. They helped us find what we were looking for and even called a taxi for us when we needed it. The room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. I was there for the marathon and they provided all the runners with an early breakfast which was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    7.5
    Room was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasn't great but metro within a couple of minutes walk. Very very noisy (we stayed in the hotel twice in the week so two different rooms but both very noisy) - soundproofing referenced on hotel website is false. No kettle in room but tea/coffee can be ordered.

    Room was clean and modern. Breakfast choice varied. Staff were very friendly and helpful particularly reception staff. Bar food was tasty and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    8.3
    Modern and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aera of the hotel is ok but not great. The buffet breakfast is large but not very good (no quality products).

    The hotel is modern with all comfort. The swimming pool is very small but it's a nice extra in summer. We were upgraded in a suite which was very big and comfortable, nothing to complain about. The hotel is closed to subway station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    6.3
    Good for business travel but Not holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not safe at night. The hotel is not 4 stars standard but they dont have 4 stars price either . The window is dirty

    The staff is nice. The breakfast is good. Free parking. The bar has reasonable price good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    7.1
    The view from the rooftop bar is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location isn't great for walking to the old town/nicer part of town. Catch a taxi or metro instead.

    The view from the rooftop bar is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    10
    Top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was really cold.

    The staff were so helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Everything was clean and comfortable. Great location. Would recommend highly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    9.2
    We had a great stay at a modern and friendly hotel. Once we hope to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated at a busy street. Ask for a room at the backside. We had a bus under our window which started his engine an hour before his departure.

    Breakfast was varied and eloborated. Metro nearby. Very friendly hard working staff.Modern hotel. A gorgeous roof terrace where you can have dinner or a cocktail with a view on the Akropolis.You can even swim.Very romantic. Guarded free parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay overall in this hotel which is really modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I did not appreciate is the lack of consideration of staff. They were all sad and did not smile at all... Even when you ask information people are answering you without looking at you 😡. They are always available when you ask for paying à drink at the bar...... the parking is a bit dangerous when you drive in to get there as it is very narrow. The American breakfast is large but missing a lot of fresh products. No fresh fruits , no real orange juice while you can find true oranges just down to the hotel in small market !!! Maybe linked to the end of the season. Despite all of that I recommend this hotel for a few days only as it is really cheap compare to their service

    Nice stay overall in this hotel which is really modern and with a lot of nice equipment. Pool and view on the rooftop terrasse is just amazing where you can eat and drink nice things. Room modern and clean very comfortable and calm, but if you are on the good side of the hotel meaning view on parthenon 😁. Ask room 712 which is the highest and the best located one 👍. Free parking and close to public transportation where you can go in less than 10 min to all tourist places and visits, excursions easily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    2.5
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool is too tiny and the water is extremely cold. You don't want to go for a bath over there because it's not comfortable. The breakfast is always the same and does not change over the week! The neighborhood is horrible, we saw junkies in action one block after the hotel and the whole place is ruined, dirty and not pleasant at all. The room gets cleaned poorly and we could tell on a daily basis it gets done quite quickly...

    The views of the Acropolis from the top floor bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    9.2
    The room is very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi doesn't work at all.

    The room is very clean and tidy. A of varieties for the breakfast buffet. Stuffs are very nice, I forgot my keys there and they kindly posted it to me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All is good. Only Athens itself is dingy. But not fault of hotel.

    Room nice. Ac excellent. Clean, modern, newly renovated, staff delightful and helpful. Rooftop pool and bar with stunning view of Acropolis. Fabulous and extensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not great. There did not seem to be any restaurants close by.

    The room was large and comfortable. The roof top terrace with pool and views over the Acropolis was fantastic. The food was delicious (both breakfast and dinner) and eating dinner whilst looking at the Acropolis lit up was very special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    9.6
    Press 8 in the elevator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were fantastic. Great hotel - what sets it apart is the top floor. 360 degree view of Athens, pool, cocktails, cooler shades seated area. You could come to Athens and just sit up here. Fantastic 😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.3
    Nice and trendy hotel located very close from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and trendy hotel located very close from the metro station, and just a few stops from Athens city center. Friendly staff and rooftop swimming pool with a view on the Acropolis! Enjoyable after a day of walk in the city!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    9.2
    4 star experience in sketchy neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blanket was not comfortable, should me more fluffy. Only one elevator for all guests. Neighborhood is not much to see, little sketchy. In the pool area the space is very limited, there is room only for 5 sunbeds.

    Huge variety of foods at breakfast. Very helpful staff in the breakfast area. Stylish, modern room, big balcony. Complementary gifts (cookies, wine). Well equipped, soundproof room, window blind can provide full darkness. Rooftop with pool and great view to the city. Our extra requests (e.g. late check out) was serviced free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were a bit hard for my liking. Swimming pool a bit too small and deckchairs are hard to get to if people are already lying on the once close to the entrance.a

    Good choice for bfast. Loved that our room was quiet. Helpful staff. Would definately recommend to anyone. Wonderful view from the pool bar/restaurant especially at night and you can really chill out after a day going round sites and museums

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was patchy in the rooms and a bit slow.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast options with great yoghurt and fruits. Location is close to a metro line, although not in the heart of all the main attractions - which is nice to get away from everything. Pool and top restaurant area are a great haven from the heat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money. Modern facilities. Good location in . Nice pool and bar area on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morning coffee and orange juice is crap. Decoration looks a little cheap. Impossible to open the windows iin the room. Swimming pool very very small. For the rest all very good

    Staff was very helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel at Novus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel with good amenities. Room and bathroom was clean and tidy. Friendly staff. A little out of the city centre but metro was very close by and easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Value for Money for a short trip to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather small modern bathroom with open style shower with no shower door so bathroom flooded everytime it was used.

    Beautiful view of Acropolis from terrace bar/pool area. Friendly helpful staff. Nice quiet rooms with double glazed windows and excellent air conditioning, which is so important in August. Very comfortable beds and room in general. Location is not right in centre of Athens, which means it's not so noisy. Not a classy area but only two blocks from the metro and tour bus stop. We had no problem with taxis to areas like Monastiraki or Plaka which costs around €4-5. Good breakfast which is even available before 6 am for those catching early flights. Excellent value for money. Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.6
    Great staff, excellent location, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was excellent, always helpful. The hotel has its own parking at the basement, and it was included in the room price. Very tasty breakfast, including Greek traditional food. The Wi-fi was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location is not at the tourist area, but it is not a big disadvantage since there is a Metro station 5 minutes away and a cub to/from the tourist area is only 5 Euros.

    All stuf members were very helpfull and nice. Free parking is a great plus for travelars with a car. All facilities were Ok, even the tiny rooftop pool was great for refreshing after an extremely hot day in the city. Certainly a good choice for visiting the Athenes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows werent that amazing

    The included breakfast is amazing !! The rooftop pool and bar with amazing views of Acropolis were fantastic. room service everyday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    A bargain gem of a hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative comments to make at all!

    The rooftop pool and bar were a God send in the Athens heat! The staff went out of their way to help and were always so friendly. The room catered for all our needs and the beds were exceptionally comfy. One of the best hotels I've stayed at!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room but they can offer hot water if you request..

    The location is good, very close to the metro station. The food in the hotel restaurant is very tasty and reasonably priced. Can see a pretty nice view from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and very welcoming they provided us with enormous amount of information about the city and how to make the best of it, room's clean, comfortable, plenty of space, the view from the rooftop at night was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.3
    Good roof top pool area and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was not great had to walk through a number of unpleasant streets

    Good roof top pool area and friendly staff. Large clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent view, friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Great value amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were great and were super accommodating Lovely location and the pool view was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: