Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nymphes Luxury Apartments

Off Irakliou-Rethymnou Motorway, Agia Pelagia, 71500, Greece

#34 of 55 hotels in Agia Pelagia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reading the other reviews in Booking I expected to a higher standard. The bathroom is not well ventilated, which leads to a bad smell. Rust on the stove. Very limited cooking facilities. A Steep, narrowed road – problem to ride to a tavern at night No electric kettle. We asked for one and the owner told us to use the perculator, however, even after one hour the water was not boiled. Bedroom window overlooking the stairs where other gust can cross by. The property does not look as the photos. The owner asked me to sign the bill, A4 page written in Greek. Since I don’t read Greek I could not know what I was signing on. If she wants poeple to sign on it she needs to prepare a document in English

    The swiming pool was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Super comfartable, gorgeous views & that at home feeling of freedom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps, but We loved our view so even they were worth it!

    The beds were excellent! The views of the Agia Pelagia bay where a dream! The attention to detail and the feeling of being at home, with a great hostess ( she is always available yet not intrusive) & timely housekeeping!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Amazing view and very friendly and welcoming hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom requires a major overhaul. The sink was leaking, the shower head needs to be held by hand while you are showering, the shower curtain doesn’t stop the water getting on the floor

    Amazing view and very friendly and welcoming hostess

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked an appartment with a private pool. The view was fantastic, the appartment well equiped and the host was very friendly and always available. Herbs can be found in the garden and used for cooking. Breakfast is available upon request. We will definately come back to this nice Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by the extremely charming host who took care of our last minute booking and our dinner, and by a bottle of wine in the fridge! The view is breathtaking - even locals consider it one of the best on the island. Each room is well isolated and has its own terrace. Seem to be equally good for solitary travellers and for families with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Too cold in early spring, long wait - I guess the place is splendid on a warm summer day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was confirmed, but when we arrived the gate was closed and no one was there. The telephone number was the wrong one, and we had to wait an hour and a half before we eventually got a room in the oterwise empty apartment complex. We were the first guest this season, and the mattress was cold and slightly moist - uncomfortable. The central heating was either not turned on, or out of order.

    Fantastic view down to Agia Pelagia and across the sea. Friendly owner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Stay at Nymphes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needs modernising.

    Fabulous views. Very private and extremely clean. Host very warm and welcoming. Pool was lovely and the mountain breeze meant it was always comfortable despite high summer temperatures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Share Pepy's dream - enjoy sea an sun from top of hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-fi inside the rooms was somewhat weak, but much better on the terrace.

    Fantastic place, gorgeous views, fine appartment with a generous terrace. Easy access by car. Warmly welcoming and very helpful hospitality. Mrs Pepy Chatzimarkaki makes guest feel like her family members, and let them enjoy the appartments like their own homes!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Simply amazing stay facilities and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing,so relaxed and comfortable,plus no mosquitoes and no need for AC 💖💖💖

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful landscape. Nice family. Nice flat. Nice view. I enjoyed. And a swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful panorama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    Landscapes, sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    enjoyed the stay. view and swimming pool are great. amenities were a bit basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electric kettle. tv did not work.

    the view is superb. the swimming pool is lovely. the balcony is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.9
    Stunning view, beautiful exterior, lovely gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The studios were not very well sign posted and difficult to find (especially at night). The shower was TINY, even by Greek standards. A deodoriser ( or cleaning product?) was used throughout that had a very strong, lingering scent.

    Stunning view, beautiful exterior, lovely gardens, generously sized terrace.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Amazing views Lovely pool area Comfortable apartments The lovely lady owner Although up in the hills just a short drive to lovely beach towns

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    The owner greets you in person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing around , you must have a car or call a taxi to go to town . It is only 15 E, Wifi was weak .

    The owner greets you in person. Made dinner for me since I didn't bring any groceries . the views are amazing , it is cool up on the mountain compare to 10 minutes down on the beach. I took a nice hike on the mountain something you can't do in the hit of the summer down by the beach

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.5
    Stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location away from amenities. Steep hill to drive up. A car is definitely required. Intermittent Wi-Fi.

    Stunning views. The owner was very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Breath-taking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed.

    Breath-taking view

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: