Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oasis Hotel Apartments 4 stars

27, Posseidonos Avenue, Glyfada, Athens, 16675, Greece

#1037 of 1,810 Holiday rentals in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Easy booking, friendly staff, top service, I will come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower drain in my room could have been better

    very spacious room and bathroom, super friendly staff, they all went that extra mile to make their guests feel welcome and at home

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    A great place for a relaxing three day Greek Odyssey break.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a non-renovated room so the price was cheaper...but it was ok. The Hotel has upgraded most of their rooms. The rooms closer to the main road (Posseidinosis Ave) were a bit loud from the speeding traffic! Be careful when you cross that road :)

    The Oasis one bedroom apartments were spacious with a balcony. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Being there in early September, the pool was busy and the poolside service and seating convenient. The location is across the main road a block from the beach. We used a taxi to get to the Bolivar Beach Club recommended! for a (5€) entrance fee, about 3 Km north towards Piraeus. We also went south by cab to Lake Vouliagmeni - a neat experience to swim in a spa lake and have Doctor Fish nibble your feet. One evening we walked from the hotel a short distance into Glyfada and had a great local meal and visited the mall. We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaurant, snacks by the pool, and an evening meal in the event rooms. All meals were great! Many colleagues took the bus or taxi into downtown Athens which varied in price depending on the time and day approx €20-30. While there is a bus outside the hotel to the airport for €5, our Sunday return to the airport was £30 for four of us hailing a cab roadside!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    The apartments are spacious and clean with appliances for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress in the bedroom is very soft which is not good for the back and they close the swimming pool by 6:30 PM which is quite early.

    The apartments are spacious and clean with appliances for those who want to cook their own food, but we didn't stay that long to benefit from these facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Won't be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old. The carpet is wearing down in the corridors and some of the lights in the corridors weren't working either. It was too expensive for that type of property. The breakfast buffet was nothing to rave about. Would not recommend it.

    The location is good as it is within walking distance to shopping areas and beach. The swimming pool is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Not fit for purpose. Not as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived and the room was a complete mess we overlooked this as we had been up traveling all day since 6 am and it was for only one nights sleep. However with both rooms the air conditioning not working and the room being a complete mess I felt compelled to email booking.com at 1.30am as children were up crying due to heat and noise in building and main road directly outside. We also were unable to sleep. Here is a brief list of the faults: sofa bed collapsed sofa bed stained and ripped (also very uncomfortable) air conditioning not working room is about 30 degrees and no cold air mini fridge does not work (light on but no temperature reduction) power sockets hang from wall and are dangerous bathroom dirty with mould toilet heavily stained kettle thick layer of dust bathroom door does not close warped in frame and door does not fit in the frame (will have to send video) rot and mould around base of door frame walls stained

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Oasis hotel is a great place to stay,especially if you’re a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oasis hotel is a great place to stay,especially if you’re a family man. Good rooms, very polite and friendly personnel.Breakfast is a quite ok.Rooms are very clean and spacious.Oasis has a pretty decent swimming pool and bar. Local beaches,those that are not organized are about five minutes walk.About 15 minutes walk, and you will be in the Glyfada’s main streets that are full of shops,traditional greek restaurants and caffes..Oasis Apartments Hotel real value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfortable but unattractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor... Very old.

    Clean and comfortable more 3 star than 4. Very old and outdated and obvious that there there is no attention to detail. Our 3 bed appartment was very big open and spacious but old drab and unattractive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool is great, location is okay, still a long walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was terrible and I had to complain about the staff. Also building is old fashioned and needs an update desperately.

    Pool is great, location is okay, still a long walk to Glyfada centre but close to beach. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great pool and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely accommodation, excellent friendly and helpful staff, and a great pool. We also found it helpful we could get good food outside by the pool and in the room as the children weren't really in sync with when the restaurant was open. Our apartment kitchen could have been better equipped (with cuttlery and cooking utensils) but I'm not sure many people use them very often. We did not need to use the kitchen apart from for tea and the fridge (which was great to keep drinks cool etc), but I was in no doubt that if we needed anything then the hotel staff would have been more than happy to help us with whatever we needed. Good location in to central Athens or to nice beaches further along.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    I would not return to this hotel. If you go, ask for a renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not renovated. Cracks in walls. Shower door fell off on the first morning. Beds were very old and uncomfortable. Bathroom in poor condition, furniture old, carpet old - both appeared dirty. Traffic outside the hotel is like sleeping beside a highway - you cannot sit on the balcony and have a conversation because of the noise. Pool is only open from 10:30 to 18:35... unless they close it early. Fresh fruit is peaches out of a tin.

    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    The renovated apartment was good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not renovated rooms are dated. Beds are uncomfortable and bathroom too. The general problem of the most hotels near Poseidon Ave (I slept and in other ones) is the traffic noise. They needs better windows.

    The renovated apartment was good. We slept there last night. Breakfast was OK. Staff was good. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible shouldn't be called 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 stars hotel because first they don't offer any amenities or complementary water or coffee and tea. We booked two appartement maximum capacity 5 persons but we was surprised that we only have 1 double bed and a dirty sofa. Every day we were obliged to remember them to put one towel for each of us as we are three persons in the apartment not only two. as well to clean the apartment without success. The bathroom is very old with broken tiles dirty sink and shower. They forbidden us to use the room towel on the pool and asked us to pay 9 euro for each pool towel and after a long argument they agreed to give us one towel to be used along our stay. Even the staff is rude except one lady on the reception.

    The location is on the main road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Pool was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The busy main road kept me awake and woke me up early, it was really noisy. I think there must be quieter rooms though on the other side of the hotel.

    Pool was really nice! Size of room excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great. Will definitely will use this hotel again the next time we go to Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was almost impossible to adjust. It was blasting a lot of cold air every time it was turned on.

    The pool!! Excellent condition and well maintained. Also the breakfast was very good with a good variety of freshly prepared foods and excellent coffee choices!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitresses at Breakfast and by pool were quite rude! There was a charge to use hotel pool towels.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Great pool area and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and could use some diversification as during the whole stay it consisted of the same items

    Room 309 is newly refurbished and highly recommended. Its fresh, new, overlooking the pool Comfy beds. Clean shower with excellent water pressure. Great parking spots in front of the hotel for those wishing to rent a car. 7 min walk from the beach. 10 min walk from the nearest supermarket Staff very helpful and highly responsive to needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff were excellent, the owner Stratos was very warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff were excellent, the owner Stratos was very warm and customer friendly. He made our stay very comfortable...he would walk around talking to people during breakfast checking everything was ok. The wider team were also very attentive during our stay, really making us feel welcomed and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in proximity to a nice clean beach wasn't good. You had to travel by bus or taxi to get to a nice beach.

    The staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Great breakfast, awesome pool, good/ easy parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was very dated, made it feel a bit unclean (even though it probably wasn't- just too many patchy repairs to tiles in bathroom etc) Carpet terribly stained.

    Great breakfast, awesome pool, good/ easy parking, spacious room, comfortable and modern communal areas (reception, restaurant)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing, and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved.

    Mr. Stratos, the Hotel Manager, is a true professional and caring human being! When I fell sick, he was the first one to get me medication and appropriate food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good holiday at Oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not a great variety and some of the food was cold. I would also suggest more choices for vegetarians. Beds were not that comfy and our room was a little outdated so ask for an upgrade to the renovated rooms.

    Great pool area, very clean with a lifeguard and attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise form the street is really loud.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, comfortable beds. The hotel is located very close to the beach, although crossing the road can be a challenge, as you have to wait quite a long time for the green light.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Granddaughter's first flight abroad to a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit of a walk to the local town centre, but the walk along the coast was lovely. The road outside the hotel is very busy

    The hotel manager (Stratos) was amazing with our granddaughter. He went out of his way to make sure everything was available and ready for us to use. A very welcoming man. Thank you Statos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    A decent hotel. Couldn't hurt to be more clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need refurbishment; the textiles are old and the room was not very clean. (There were used paper tissues under the bed, in the bathroom I found some long black hair. The hotel has great potential but it needs to have at leats better cleaning service.

    The hotel has a very good location and good facilities. The interiour garden and the pool look nice;

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Decent sized pool
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated ,dirty ,tired hotel. Prevalent smell of cigarette smoke on both in corridors and room . Very disappointing .

    Decent sized pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Would benefit from some upgrades and maintainance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in serious need of upgrades and renovations

    The place was comfortable and accessible, staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well maintained, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, nice swimming pool, very close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good breakfast, nice swimming pool, very close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Tourist bus stop is located across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel great staff great breakfast and great pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was very old fashioned and seemed almost dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old fashioned and seemed almost dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for leisure but business too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast and overall facilities including pool side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    The only good thing was that we have been out of the hotel almost 16 hours of the day
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and totally damaged bathrooms , notcleaned enough well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    some of ites were not working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was some construction next to my room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice compare to the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little bit not in a great condition.

    Great location close to the sea and to the shops,nice service for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good atmosphere and good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel for transit or holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Fantastic hotel, great pool & restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Would be good if we had coffee sachets in our room. We had kettle, cups and no coffee or tea..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stay - nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice pool and good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful veiw and an excellent pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms

    Wonderful veiw and an excellent pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms shabby from lack of maintenance

    Pool nice , breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great low cost accommodation, family friendly and enjoyable. 2nd time even better than the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    decor a little dated and breakfast needs a bit of a revamp but still ok.

    Awesome room sizes, great pool area, wonderful helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok, but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in desperate need of refurbishment, particularly bathroom

    Pool area good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Balcony facing the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony facing the see

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at the Oasis. The staff were so kind. Couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. Couldn't have been more welcoming and really looked after us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.3
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was very poor

    Pool was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    The wi fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    staffs were very kind and eager to be a help to customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too little to say

    staffs were very kind and eager to be a help to customers. breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    friendly and very helpful staff - good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly and very helpful staff - good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being informed that pool would be closed

    Location & helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    3.3
    Lobby and pool area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was really bad. Everything was dirty - carpets, kitchenette, curtains. Hotel needs serious renovating. Bathroom was really dirty and unpleasant. Kitchenette was unusuable. The pictures on booking.com site and the reality were two complitly different things!

    Lobby and pool area was nice. Receptionist (men, don´t remeber his name) was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    The location was very good close to the beach and shopping ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The glasses should be sent to the kitchen to be washed via the dishwasher before putting into guests rooms or better disposable cups. A little more sanitation need to be in place especially in the di in room. The towel they are selling should have the hotel name on it

    The location was very good close to the beach and shopping , friendly staff, property nice and airy, Internet connection was good food was ok. If I am ever in Greece I definitely would use this property again

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    The location is very good with easy public transport into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool could have longer hours. Work was being done on some of the rooms on our corridor. The "kitchenette" did not actually exist in our apartment, although that was not a problem for us, it may be for some.

    The location is very good with easy public transport into Athens and Piraeus. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very generous (apart from a boycott of butter -- only margarine available -- strange when there was plenty of bacon for cholesterol addicts). Good choice of restaurants within walking distance (in the centre of Glyfadas).

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is great for catching the tram and walking into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms could do with an update but they appear to be doing this currently. Once the rooms are fixed up a bit this will be an all round excellent hotel.

    The location is great for catching the tram and walking into Glyfada. The communal downstairs areas are great and pool area just what you need for young children.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    common areas were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms & hallways were dated and need to be updated

    common areas were excellent best pool in area great location - close to beaches etc. excellent staff service

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself is a little old and could do with a lick of paint and some new carpet but it is very inexpensive so you get what you pay for.

    The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the centre of Glyfada as well as the tram station that will take you into Athens. The hotel has a really good swimming pool. The buffet breakfast was generous and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Swimming Pool, enough beds for family of 5 all made up and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ovens were dirty

    Swimming Pool, enough beds for family of 5 all made up and cleaners came everyday. Wifi. Helpful staff and lifts and nearby bus stops.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Close to airport - stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No fire exits - only main staircase. The beds were ok, but the sofabeds was not. Wifi was not functioning in the rooms.

    Close to airport - stayed one night. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    I like where the Hotel/apartment is situated and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that there was no kitchen in the part of the apartment/hotel we stayed in. Because that was the whole point on why we booked it. We were a group of 21 people. Only to be told that the apartment that have kitchens are in the old part of the apartments which was sad.

    I like where the Hotel/apartment is situated and the breakfast which was great. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    The apartment we stayed in contains 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite the great location, it was really noisy.

    The apartment we stayed in contains 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining area and living room. All 3 bedrooms has its own balcony with good view of the sea and the pool. The rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.2
    The location of the beach was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The accommodation the furniture was very poor some broken The price we paid was increased on arrival Some of the staff unhelpful. We request self catering on our booking and didn't get it and no compensation.

    The location of the beach was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    The friendly staff, the swimming pool and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel isn't a 4-star by any stretch of the imagination. It's comfortable, the staff is very nice (especially the reception and cleaning staff) but the hotel itself is quite shabby and not very well kept. The room we were initially given was so shabby that we asked to be moved (which they gladly did, to be fair). The room we finally settled in was fine, but not great. The bathroom door sometimes popped open on its own and the air conditioning was quite poor.

    The friendly staff, the swimming pool and the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Swimming Pool and breakfast is very well taken care off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We paid for the Superior Executive Appartment Garden View. The room was to small and only a couch + doublsized bed. They have upgraded us to their Junior Suite which was just finished renovating. Everything was fine except it is located near the main road, which means 24h noise of the roadtraffic.

    Swimming Pool and breakfast is very well taken care off. Glyfada is a nice shopping and dining area.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    very good service (especially the manager, Mr Falieros),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a bit noisy (try to get the room far from the main road), room equipments bit old, WIFI not working well

    very good service (especially the manager, Mr Falieros), breakfast with many choices, located just near the sea & easy to get to the city centre (direct with 1 bus line)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    We only stayed 1 night, but the location was great, ask at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool was so deep dangerously deep, right next to the main road so very noisy.

    We only stayed 1 night, but the location was great, ask at the reception for a Greek seafood restaurant it was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.8
    Great pool area for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air con was very poor Noise from the main road made it difficult to sleep Rooms and hallways in need of refurbishment. Hotel would have been the 'in' place in the 80's, seemed like it's remained in a time warp. Cost was very high considering its basically a 3 star, nothing more.

    Great pool area for relaxation Staff generally friendly and courteous Location near Glyfada shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't watch TV in bed - TV is in the "lounge" area of the room. Hot food in breakfast buffet was not replenished so it was cold.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Nice pool and layout.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    Reception staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lower level rooms, pool area, and breakfast dining area in need of quick rennovation and paint. Curtains in dining area need to be cleaned or replaced..

    Reception staff excellent. Size and layout of room very good. Stayed in the hotel during the 2004 Olympics. The hotel was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.1
    Easy to access, close to Athens and to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of noise from the main road below even with the windows closed. Some parts look old and need a bit of refurbishment (paint, carpet in the hallway).

    Easy to access, close to Athens and to airport. Spacious rooms, accommodating easily 5 adults and a baby. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.9
    Very nice, big rooms, seperate living room and bedroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rather poor breakfast as in Greece, no indoor pool, sauna and fitness...no kitchen in superior rooms:( no free tea's and coffee's bags in rooms

    Very nice, big rooms, seperate living room and bedroom; direct buses to center of Athens (about 25-30 minutes drive), very friendly location, many bars, shops, restaurants, etc.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.3
    Carpets need changing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets need changing

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    On a good transport link to both Glyfada and Athens city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Little pricey for what was effectively a 3*, noisy main road outside.

    On a good transport link to both Glyfada and Athens city, spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.8
    Near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Uncomfortable beds Outdated furniture

    Near beach Sea view Good transport links Breakfast

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: