Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oasis 3 stars

Kalo Nero Beach, Kyparissia, 24500, Greece

#10 of 21 hotels in Kyparissia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    It is a lovely and peacefull place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I would prefer to have more different food for breakfast and would recommend to upgrade your wifi services.

    It is a lovely and peacefull place! Very clean, with great location, just few meters away from the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely seawater pool, with sea view, quiet, close to clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast, medium dinner buffet, slippery tiles round the pool, needs renovation. Swimming pool used for swimming lessons for non hotel guests. Very expensive bar for hotel guests.

    Lovely seawater pool, with sea view, quiet, close to clear sea waters. Excellent, polite staff. Wonderful event with dancers, Greek traditional music and Greek dishes. Wonderful garden. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Great quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice pool and garden. Hotel is closed to restaurans. Great place to approach Olimpia. Good equipments in the room such as hair dryer, water steam, frige, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    There was a problem with our booking but this was adequately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit outdated Breakfast basic

    There was a problem with our booking but this was adequately resolved by the staff Nice pool Nice view (depending on the room)

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Not exciting but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the far too firm to rest comfortably. Breakfast was adequate. We would have liked a cuppa in our room.

    The reception was very helpful with resolving an awkward situation. Help to carry luggage. Spacious and freshly painted. Close to a tavern. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained. The pool looked terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful place with a great sea view!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that many members of the staff didn't speak English. The problem came when we were checking out. We lost 15 minutes explaining that we have already paid but the person there insisted that there was a problem with my debit card. After lots of "explanations" finally a lady (Ms. Mary) appeared and quickly found out that we had paid 2 days before arriving at the hotel. I didn't like the fact that some parts of the furniture, especially the table on the balcony, were quite old-fashioned.

    We were warmly welcomed by a smiling receptionist. Then we were taken to the room which was large and clean. There were colored eggs on the table (we arrived for Easter) and some sweets. The room had a big balcony with a great sea view. The beach was very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was extremly helpful, the rooms were great, there was a small plate of food in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the breakfast items were a bit slow coming out from the kitchen

    The food selection was good, nice cozy restaurant environment, beautiful pool to sit beside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice pool, polite staff, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacks variety. Beach is rocky, but water is nice and clean. May be advantage for some. There are very good sandy beaches in few kilometers, but you need to have a car.

    Nice pool, polite staff, nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    wonderfull Kalo Nero
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    mosquitoes

    good road from Athens and big comfartable beach near the hotel. Small and delicious cafe near the hotel and beach. Good and simple breakfast and very frendly personal in Hotel. good waterpool and territorry for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    The staff was very kind and helpful!
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful! The breakfast was excellent with many choices, the bed was very comfortable! The view was exciting! We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great view and very kind people.
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and very kind people. Clear rooms and comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Awesome place!
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place! Big apartment with a big balcony. Awesome pool and tennis court!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facilities.amazing buffet! Right on the seafront!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was big and clean and it had a large balcony with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not strong enough for phone and laptop.

    The room was big and clean and it had a large balcony with sea view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Got what we want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables at breakfast, no shower curtain and no mosquito net.

    Location, bed, the pool and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Kefalonia beautiful apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, helpful and good location. We been 4 times to Kefalonia, one of the nicest places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for medium and long stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a bit cold in the room at night.

    The owners of the hotel were very kind and nice. The breakfast was great, beautiful room and sea view!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    You can see the sunset going down into the sea from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You can see the sunset going down into the sea from the beach just in front of the hotel. This hotel is local but has all the basic things you need. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast for a hotel of this class. Nice price as we stayed there on Sept. 19. Excellent tavernas on the street.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Very beautiful hotel,spacious and clean room,very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful hotel,spacious and clean room,very good roomservice,nice various breakfast,excellent service.Very nice swimmingpool,near the amazing sea

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay , the staff were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really enjoyed our stay , the staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very good and we ate round the pool . The pool was great and we especially loved the diving board. Great location good restaurants and beach and we even saw baby turtles head to the sea that was amazing

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice pool rooms were cleaned daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms smelt musty and couldn't hang clothes in drawers wardrobe as smell was overpowering. Overall decor very dated although clean and functional. no washing machine or alternative offered even when asked and would have been really valuable after 2 weeks on the road with small children. Really poor value for money considering the standard of other hotels we stayed in at a similar price range.

    Nice pool rooms were cleaned daily

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    The owners are very friendly and accommodating people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to take a shower without getting scalded and frozen.. The water temperature just fluctuated on its own. Bathrooms (at least) need to be renovated. Breakfast was just ok.

    The owners are very friendly and accommodating people. The staff was very friendly too. The pool was large and deep. Lovely beach at 20m from the hotel. Very nice pathway connecting the buildings.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel room slightly worn out. The beach right outside the hotel was not the most appealing one. But you can find a nice sandy beach about 10 min (by car) away.

    Friendly and polite staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Nice Pool area. Great for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe it is time to renew bathroom. Studio looks different like shown on photos.

    Nice and quiet place. Beach and restaurants nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    We were on15-25.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were on15-25.06.2015, there were not many people, so we felt like everything (swimming pool, restaurant, sea) was just for us. The sea was wavy, but children enjoyed swimming and jumping in swimming pool. Very nice stuff- everyone smiles, very polite. Cleaning of the room every day. We even tried lemons & apricots from the trees near apartment, which was rather large for 2adults & 2children. Location is good for visiting Olympia, Piros, Voidokilia beautiful beach. We even managed to visit Zakinth Ireland with its amazing Navarino beach wwith wite sand and sky blye water.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Sea view, rooms and service, beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much to do in surrounding village.

    Sea view, rooms and service, beautiful pool. Friendly people, very good breakfast. Excellent value for money. Good point for excursions.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.3
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom

    price

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved it all...from the location...staff would certainly go back

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Spectacular position in front of thesea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom and The AC system should be heavily renovated

    Spectacular position in front of thesea Luxuious breakfast Nice spacious room

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The hotel had a very nice personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had a very nice personal. The room, the sea-view and the balkony were very good, and the breakfast-buffet was very fine.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.5
    Room very breezy as it's facing the beach and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We lost our way when finding the hotel.

    Room very breezy as it's facing the beach and breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no heat, no wifi, no tv, no working phone

    location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: