Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ikos Oceania 5 stars

Eleonas, Nea Moudania, 63200, Greece

#1 of 10 hotels in Nea Moudania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They closed the pool for more than an hour during the day on a couple of occasions which was a shame. It was hard to get the times we wanted for our dinner reservation. Tennis balls could do with replacing.

    The staff were so friendly and smiley - they made you feel very welcome. The food was delicious with such a wide range to choose from. The alcohol was plentiful and of a good quality. Gym was excellent and we enjoyed a lovely massage at the spa. We had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious but obviously the food has infection or was spoiled. My husband got eating disorder and nobody cared about this. The hotel didn’t take responsibility.

    The location of the hotel is the best. The room was nice and clean. The staff is very positive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking was allowed on the balconies of the rooms and some of the outside tables at restaurants. Would be great if it was a smoke free resort

    Everything else! Great for kids, food was really good, lots of fresh salad and fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an amazing resort, less than an hour from Thessaloniki. Everything was exceptional! Comfortable, clean and very nicely decorated rooms, delicious food in all the restaurants, great staff, and beautiful infinity pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. I put a few pounds on because the food is so delicious with a great choice.

    Fantastic staff, couldn't be more helpful, lovely rooms, fantastic food and drinks. Pools are great with a choice of family or adults only, lots of sunbeds, waiter service around the pool and on the beach. Water sports also good, one hour hire of a Laser Pico sailing dinghy was only 35 euros which I thought very fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Getting reservations in the restaurants was difficult. The availability was very limited, although we tried to book on the first evening of our arrival. At one point we thought we would have to eat in Flavors (the buffet restaurant) every night but with gentle persistence we managed to get what we wanted. This system needs to be improved.

    The food and service was great in all the restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch options were slightly repetitive at times, however this was not an issue as we only stayed for a short period.

    The tag line for the resort is to live your infinite lifestyle, and that was certainly delivered. No request was too much. The dinners and drinks were all fantastic and the staff were attentive. All areas of the resort were clean and it was the extra touches that made this holiday special. Our only regret was not staying longer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    My husband and I went for our honeymoon. The staff was so accommodating, the service was outstanding! The food was delicious and kept coming. The beaches were stunning and the weather was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were certainly very surprised with the pricing of the treatments offered in the SPA. We have travelled extensively in the world and the prices at the resort were the highest we have come across. We would recommend that the management should review the prices.

    We loved the whole experience, right from the location, cleanliness, amazing service with a big smile to choice and quality of food to the facilities in and around the resort. We would definitely like to go back, soon, if possible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the moment you arrive is just amazing. The incredible staff, the awesome food, the service, the views... They make it easy to relax and enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    None

    Ikos Oceana is well and above the 5* category rating hotel, guest arrivals are greeted by welcoming staff with a glass of bubbly at Helios bar with breathtaking views of the ocean, certainly enhances the mood on a positive note where also the details of the hotels are addressed. The panoramic junior suite with fully stocked fridge, A/C, balcony & most comfortable bed with 24hr room service was just brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food could have been better but it was stilll above average for an all-inclusive hotel.

    It was our first all-inclusive hotel experience, we usually tend to avoid such places but I can say that we're satisfied. The hotel is good-looking in general and very family-friendly - there are a lot of families with small kids. Very convenient place to stay with a toddler. The beach and the sea is nice, the main pool is quite big; also there are a couple more pools but we couldn't see them all. Our room was quite big with a sea view, so we really enjoyed staying there. The staff is very attentive and genial. The Greek restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ice cream - the only thing they lacked was a proper gellateria with proper, i mean, proper gellato! No sushi at the asian restaurant! Dont want to sound picky, but if there were some sashimi bits as a starter they would definitely make a bigger cherry on the cake :)

    The staff was amazing! Very friendly and hospitable at all time, even though some struggled a bit with the english. Always smiling, always ready to serve their guests. They even went around cleaning guests' sunglasses on the beach when there wasnt much to do! The variety of restaurants on site - 4 in total, 3 theme - taverna, italian and asian, and 1 buffet, all with excellent choice of meals. Multitude of facilities - tennis-, basket- and football courts, bikes, diving equipment, windsurf, gym, and lot more, all included in the price! It was impecable clean everywhere. The kids club is actually a full blown nursery - you deliver the kids at 09:00 and can collect them at 18:00! And then spend all the day with your loved one! That is what I call a vacation! And after 2 days like this you realize how much you miss spending time with your kids while on vacation...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we could not manage to taste all the lovely food ;)

    loved everything about the hotell. everything is inclusive :) all the staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All rooms are not with great view on sea, so make sure you book upper level, and many rooms are with twin beds, so make sure if you are couple to reserve double room. Price is a bit expensive (but it generally worth for what you get).

    Best resort in Greece!!! If you book ALL INCLUSIVE, that means that is ALL INCLUSIVE, not like some others hotels where you are restricted. Food, drinks and service are on EXTRA HIGH level, even most demanding tastes can resist. There are 5 different restaurants so you can enjoy on variable foods and experience every day. Also there are a lot of bars where you can refresh yourself. There are many pools, and wide beach, so there is comfy space for everyone! Staff is most well trained that I even seen, they are always smiling and will do anything to make you satisfied. Real 5 star cozy experience to be treated like a king without any worries. Recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Watersports were regularly cancelled / suspended even with only gentle wind conditions

    The staff were brilliant & nothing was too much trouble .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Diner in other restaurants but main (FLAVORS )was below expected level. Dine out was nice.

    The best vacation with kids. You do not think about anything bcs they allready did all for you. Highly recomend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort is absolutely fantastic, a brilliant place to relax and enjoy the sun, the pool, the sea, the beach and all other hotel facilities. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff is very kind and treats you as a king, the food is great, the wi-fi is even on the beach, drinks and snacks are brought by the waiters both to the pool and the beach, what else could you want from a relaxing vacation!? You can also enjoy a nice dinner at one of the a la carte restaurants, all of which have a great view of the sea. It is the second year that we return to this hotel and we will surely return again in the years to come.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People getting up early and reserving sunlounfers with towels

    Comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Exceptional food and wine. Amazing service. Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - for drinks ( for example for mojito) the bars should have ice crusher. It totally changes the taste of the drinks. - for mediterraneans like us, that the swimming pool closes around 7 pm in a sunny day gives you the impression you are loosing half a day. We would have liked to stay longer in the sunny afternoons. - that's a little details but we think that makes the difference. We are used to travel in Greece and always after dinners we were offered a shot of ouzo. We are familiar with Greek hospitality and it was the first time in our Greek experience that was not offered. It did not happen in any of the hotel restaurants, not even in the Greek one.

    - When We arrived we were offered a sparkling wine while checking in. No waiting time or queues for check in. - the room is big enough ( we stayed in the junior suite with sea view). The terrace is amazing with stunning views. Renovated room decorated with good taste. Comfortable bed. Free minibar ( awesome) and room service also included in the price 24/7 - the quality of the food and drinks is higher than in other all inclusive. French restaurant was top quality and the products really fresh. - the staff friendly and willing to help with a smile. - the beach is beautiful and the possibility that u are served in the beach not only drinks, also snacks , , , was great. The staff in the swimming pool bar is efficient , fast and attentive. - plenty of sun thumbs in swimming pool and beach for everybody. No need to worry about reserve places from 7 am like in other resorts. It does not happen here. - the gardens and plants are really well maintained. We will repeat our experience for sure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of different kind of music could be better so as to cater for the different nationalities in the mini club.

    The most friendly,welcoming staff,from reception to the gardners.Everyone.Smart,elegant,comfy bed,quality bedding,nice food,good theatre,sauna,steam room.everthing was perfect.Great welcome,made me feel like I had come home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we would only like to have a bit longer time with the kids in the indoor pool .it helps when it rains.kids could be in the indoor pool only until 13:00.

    We had a great time in the hotel.the atmosphere is very relaxed and calm.the food was excellent and the restaurants exceptional ,specially the Italians. The room was very clean and comfortable and the view supurb.the facilities were very good:gym,spa,sauna-very relax.for kids there was a sport center and mini club and my son liked it very (much-football,tennis,basketball etc.(10 years Also the staff helped us any time and was enthusiastic to do what we asked. Don't hesitate to book your holiday there.we had two flights to get there and it was worth it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff unable to speak English effectively

    The food,spa facilities, the staff very friendly and the pool facilities were fantastic not forgetting the entertainment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids theatre entertainment had adult content. Had to close our children eyes at times. There isn't much to do in the local town so had to make use of resort as much as possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    needs improvement with the availability of how many times the restuarants can be booked i.e. if staying 1 week can book 4 times , if staying 10 days ,can book 6 times etc .we stayed 9 nights and were only able to book 3 times at our perferred times . Nightly live music , is a must in an all inclusive hotel . Improvement in the decor and ambience at the dine out option , although the food was good .

    food selection and restuarants were excellent . sunbeds and poolside service very good and attentive . very well maintained rooms and grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight minus was there was less to see around the surrounding area, compared with say Sani. Otherwise, there are no complaints at all.

    Staying at the resort was a luxurious experience from start to finish. The level of service was outstanding, as was the choice of dining options and activities for adults and children. The staff consistently went out of their way to help! We couldn't recommend the resort highly enough for families with young children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi power was weak in the room, and almost nothing at the beach. We were unable to use mobile phones in several parts of the Resort. The level of the Greek restaurant at the port was far from a 5 star resort.

    The stuff was very polite, especially "Dafni" at the Greek restaurant and the whole service at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needed cleaning-also did not hold in holder-kept tipping. King prawns at flavours buffet were stale. Prawns in starter at Provence not fresh taste and smelled off.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For us during the second part of our stay it was half term and a lot of children and families arrived. We have our own children and grandchildren and love them dearly, but when on holiday now as a couple like to enjoy some peace and relaxation, so the adult only pool was lovely, however it is quite small, and sunbeds could be difficult to get. Maybe one of the wonderful restaurants should also be adult only. Children have to eat but we experienced families eating very late, with grumpy, tired children, sometimes running around the restaurant, which spoiled our enjoyment of our meal.

    This property provides a wonderful experience in service, staff, and comfort. Extremely good value for money, with emphasis on quality not quantity with food, which in all restaurants is excellent with wonderful presentation of produce, a very good selection of wines which can be chosen from a wine list, served by the bottle, and all branded and international drinks on offer at the bar with top rate cocktails. A top quality all inclusive which will be hard to match! We'll be back to Ikos!!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to walk over rocks to swim in the sea

    Excellent staff, food of a very high standard and variety. Swimming pools fabulous would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Alcarte food was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dogs at the beach, which I think shouldn't be permited there

    Everything else :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower on the beach is necessary

    Everything is great! The most friendly staff I have ever seen in the hotels. Great service in restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding resort. Friendly staff. Fabulous food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and staff were amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with amazing staff. Very clean. Just perfect place for holiday even with small kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERY THINGFANTASTIc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing did everything possible to make your stay a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we went in the end of Oct-outside pools chilly

    everything!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all is good

    I loved everything about the plac the staff are excellent and the good was 5star

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms have paper thin walls

    Quality food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was rocky which made it difficult to swim

    The staff were fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was amazing.

    I loved that it was all-inclusive resort to the fullest extent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    staff and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite looked a little tired.

    The customer service was excellent. The food and drink on offer was very good quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to book a restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not so clean in the rooms, and not comfortable bathroom for family with kids

    Facilities and all inclusive quality was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is bad.

    Friendly staff. Easygoing holiday in an relaxing, healthy and sporty environment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area could do better nothing around

    The pools be staff were amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sunbeds are not enough for all guests and therefore some of them were reserved in advance by other guests which was not in benefit for the new arrivals.

    This was my second time there and overall almost everything was perfect. Special thanks to Maria which was very kind and polite as usual. I would say that all people working there are very helpful and polite with the guests.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough evening entertainment. Shows good but only 3 a week. Unfortunately if weather bad not much to do in the hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, plenty of pools, good choice of restaurants

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was sad to leave.

    The staff went out of their way to spoil us. The food was absolutely delicious with a great variety. The facilities were very comfortable and kept clean. The location was idyllic.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a couple of real minor surprises with the sound levels in the sauna. The music was all right but the volume far too high. It was lowered when we asked but on the last day someone inadvertently blasted our ears a couple of times with the volume (we were told it was a technical fault later on). Also -noise again- we had a bit of a weird noise coming from the air conditioning throughout the two last nights - not sure what it was and it was completely bearable. But these are minor point, this place is simply amazing overall.

    Everything - simply everything was amazing. We have had a couple of minor issues but it was almost impossible to fault them. We are blown away. We thought the food would be ok but it was well above our expectations. The staff was so lovely everywhere and every single time we dealt with them.This place is the closest thing to paradise we have ever experienced.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic 5 star hotel with professional friendly staff. Everyone from room service to the kitchen staff to the bar staff and receptionists went out their way to make you feel special and that they appreciated you staying in their hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were absolutely fantastic, always friendly and smiling and very attentive. Housekeeping standards were right up there with the best I have ever experienced our room and all the public facilities were always immaculate.The quality of food in the buffet restaurant and the a la carte restaurants was of the highest quality.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best all inclusive hotel we have ever stsyed in. Comfortable rooms, we'll run hotel and excellent service and very friendly staff. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to really think about it there could be a couple of improvements: The red wine was occasionally fridge chilled, swimming pools cool (but it was October) and a few locks on toilet compartments which were stiff.

    Wow, wow, wow! This hotel is perfect in so many ways - from the service of all staff, to the food and refreshments all encompassed in a fabulous property it is by far the best All Inclusive property I have visited.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ONLY thing was that the beach is not the best in Halkidiki. The first 10-20 feet was rocky and had sea urchins but once past this, the sandy was soft and silky and the water was very clear. We then determined that the best way to avoid the rocks was to use the walkways created in the sea using sandbags. No problems after this except that sometimes people congregated on the sandbags, thus blocking access to/from the water. The beach loungers were very comfortable. We determined the best time to come down during the day to get a lounger and so we didn't have a problem getting loungers. It was clear that a number of people got loungers and then went away from the beach. I don't think the staff enforced the rules rigorously enough. The beach staff was attentive although we had to wait a while for drinks to come.

    The facilities at Ikos Oceania were terrific. The lobby was open, light and airy. There were beautiful views of the pools, grounds and the sea everywhere. The rooms were large, very comfortable and had a large balcony (Building 1). The bath products were excellent. The A/C worked well and the internet was fast. The staff in all departments was incredible. I particularly highlight the buffet and restaurant staff. All were incredibly attentive and efficient. The cleaning staff was excellent. We had complete changes of towels a couple of times a day. The food was fantastic. We really had to pace ourselves. We would have been happy eating all of our meals at the buffet. The selection of foods was terrific and included Greek style fare as well as food for other tastes and ages. We had dinner at the Asian, French and Italian restaurants. I was not expecting much at the Asian restaurant but had one of the best items I've ever eaten at an Asian restaurant, the Mongolian pork belly. This was a nice hunk (about 6 x 6 x 3 inches) of pork belly wonderfully caramelized in the Mongolian sauce. We had a table with an amazing view of the sea and sunset. At the French restaurant, located below the Asian restaurant, I had an excellent sea bass tartare and beautiful piece of veal. The Italian restaurant was pretty good. I had an excellent piece of salmon on black rice risotto that was wonderful. My husband was less impressed with some meatballs. All of the restaurants had an excellent selections of Macedonian wines. We tried several whites from Kavala, Drama, and Halkidiki.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning in our room wasn't very good. It worked but wasn't cold enough to keep the mosquitoes at bay. And because if that I received a lot of mosquito bites. We moved rooms and the other rooms air conditioning was the same. The only other thing to mentioned was that my husband felt that the main pool area looked a bit tired compared to the deluxe and affinity pools however this really was a minor point and certainly will not stop us rebooking this holiday again next year! I will just have to remember to bring mosquito bite cream with me next time !

    Loved loved loved this hotel. We were a family of 3, mother, father and daughter of 4 yrs old. There was a lot if things that we liked about this hotel but the main things for us were; a) the All Inclusive package was excellent. Absolutely everything was included including the kids club facility which was excellent. We really did not want for anything. B) the kids club facility and staff were both excellent. C) the standard if the food in nearly all the restaurants was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    never gave much thought to quality and timing of room cleaning - much more important with small children. it's average - could be sufficiently improved probably the only dislike i can think of

    Good choice and quality of food for an all inclusive friendly staff arranged for a much needed late checkout - nice touch

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Just the fact that this has to end eventually...

    - First of all, I want to thank Jordana, Jenny and Adriana - Flavors restaurant, Alexandra - Amaya, Georgiana and Vitaliy and Marios - beach bar and Bogdan - pool bar, the manager of Flavors and the Italian restaurant, You made our stay unforgettable. - There are so many things to prise on this amazing resort... From the moment you enter the hotel till the moment you leave, you are treated as an individual, feels like all this people are there for you only. To succeed in something like that takes a lot effort and what you see is just perfection. From the modern style of the hotel, amazing location, cleanliness, pool areas, entertainment, bars, restaurants, spa... - Completely blown away from the small details that they care about: every night you get sweets on your bed, with a message for a good night, since it was my bday they made a wonderful surprise for me that made me feel special. - At last I would definitely love to come back here and highly recommend this beautiful piece of heaven on earth to all.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gym hours. A hotel of this class can't open the gym at 8 am. They must understand that a lot of people want to work out before breakfast. Bar tender skills. Same here, top notch is expected at a five-star hotel of international standard. A very, very dry Dry Martini does not contain extra Martini Dry.

    The true ALL inclusive concept.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are a see lover this is not the place for you. Shallow water, boring coast. Disturbed by cleaning staff 2-3 pm, lots of noise from staff all day, transporting and walky-talking.

    Kind staff, excellent rooms and bad, food and drink variety, organized entertainment.close to Thessaloniki.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience. But the sea and beach of the hotel is not as charming as the other beaches at Chalkidiki. At the second finger, Sithonia, there are beautiful, wonderful beaches. The hotel's neighbourhood (Nea Moudania) is not interesting either.

    Staff is the best we have ever seen, very kind and nice. Pools, food, drinks, welcoming, the food and drinks they send to room, pool-bar, beach-bar are all nice. And it is really all-included. If you dont want to eat at restaurant (or if you want to eat some of your food later), they are giving you a plastic bag. We ate at French and Italian alacarte restaurants, nice food and service there. French restaurant has a pool where kids under 12 are not allowed. That area was silent and very nice for us since we dont have kids.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surrounding noise, restrictions for guests (VIP pool and area), the rule for reservation of sunbeds has not been performed. No lifeguards at the pools, no showers and WC at the pools, low servicing personnel.

    Food is excellent, place is very well located, there are several pool areas (one only for adults) and access to the beach (with sunbeds and umbrellas).

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff can't do enough for everyone Food and drinks excellant Room very spacious lovely sea views Can't find fault with anything Would certainly go back Loved it

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My main complaint would be that the walls of the rooms are paper thin. My wife and I could hear the conversation of the people in the room next to us, so imagine our annoyance when their baby started crying in the middle of the night! Every night! We were in the deluxe section of the hotel which I can highly recommend, but if it was my hotel, I would make this area adults only. In fact, I would say that people would gladly pay more if it were. Secondly, we travelled in early May, and whilst it may not be that hot for a native at that time of year, I would class 30 degrees as hot. Especially indoors with no air con. It was only switched on for the last 2 days of our 10 day stay following lots of people complaining. Overall, as I said, it is a lovely hotel, but with a few changes, it could be excellent! Would I go back? Probably not.

    This hotel is lovely, there is no taking that away from it. The staff are lovely, the grounds are pristine, and the rooms spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    that's a pitty that the inside swimming pool was only reserved for adults in the afternoon because outside swimming pool was cold and they cannot swim

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was 3 years. I decide to spent my Easter, April 2015 again here. The quality of the hotel rise very much. We stay in a big room with sea view with excellent wi fi and all inclusive means refil the fridge once per day free of charge. The food was very good and you can have a lot of options for each day. The drinks are rafinates ( Johnnie Walker, Martini, Metaxa....) and the jus are made from real orange. Everything was excellent. It' a 5* hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean, fantastic staff, wonderful breakfast buffet and good-very good a la carte restaurants. Great facilities.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ikos Oceania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: