Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odysseas 2 stars

Main Street, Polykhrono, 63085, Greece

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A delightful stay: friendly staff, good breakfast, good location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi worked on and off sometimes, but we didn't go on vacation to stay online, so it wasn't that bothersome. There are no mosquito nets in the room, so by the end of the stay, we had quite some scratching to do. The TV didn't have any international or sports channels. The bathroom is rather small and it gets easily wet, but that's a common problem with bathrooms in Greece. Wasn't that big of a problem since they wiped and dried the floors daily.

    The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They were always ready to attend to any of our needs or issues. We were able to check in almost 3 hours before the regular time, which is something extremely rare for Greek hotels. We were greeted with ice cream for the kid and a drink for us on the house. The cleanliness was also a big surprise. Since we chose to stay at a 2 star hotel, we weren't expecting daily room cleaning and having the towels changed every other day. They were very discreet as well, everything was done by the time we finished eating breakfast. Breakfast was good, could have been more varied but for the price you pay, I think it's more than ok. Fresh bread, their traditional cheese pie, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit and something warm (omelette and some sausages) were always available. Coffee isn't the best, but beach bars nearby serve great coffee. The location is also great. It's in a quieter area, but very close to the restaurants, bars and the beach. Almost every review I read mentioned problems with parking, and the area is crowded, but we found a spot, parked there and only went back to the car at the end of our stay. However, they do provide parking at a small distance from the hotel if you want to use your car daily and are afraid of losing your parking spot. Overall, it was a great stay, great value for money and we want to thank everyone at the hotel for everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The hosts were very friendly, welcoming and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were very friendly, welcoming and easy to communicate with. The beach was just a 1 minute walk (tops) from the hotel. There's a private parking, which is about 100 meters from the hotel. So, I would definitely visit again when I can!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Fraud regarding the payment - asked for cash instead of already paid stay by credit card!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid holidays for my friend and his wife and clearly filled name of the guests on the request for reservation. Property charged my credit card for total amount and tranfer money to their acount (it was not reservation of funds as it should be) before, and there was no notice that I have to be present to confirm my identity as credit card holder. I didn't get any information from the property about that until the last day of stay of my friend when they asked him to pay again total amount for his stay in cash! I consider this as a fraud of the property in order to get cash instead regular payment on acount. For those who intend to be guests of Odysseas, make sure in advance that you will not have a problem as I had. Odysseas hotel is not for recomendation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excelant place with kind people 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! I really can recommand this hotel. Rooms are nice and very clean (cleaning is every day, changing of towels every second day). It is very close to the beach and also to the market. Pool is very nice and kids can really enjoy. All people who work in the hotel are very kind and always willing to help you. Brekfast is always the same, but good enough. All in all, I am very happy that I choosed this place for my vacation 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    The kitchen staff is arrogant.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen staff is arrogant. They follow you while you are taking food just as if you were about to steal something. The air conditioner is kind of a budget air conditioner, you need to wait for about 15 minutes while it is on max level so you can feel a little bit of a breeze. The fridge was also not working properly. We put a bottle of water inside it (ths fridge was on maximum cold level aswell) and it wasnt even cold after 3-4 hours. I would suggest for the next guests to keep their receipt for the part that you need to pay in cash because they wanted me to pay double but the receipt proved them wrong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place for rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When write on booking no prepayment, and they reserve your money on your credit card in the moment of reservetion. I thing that it is time to change our travel with Booking.com finaly

    Correct staff. Good hotel, but the price of the hotel was 50 euro per night. If you reserved with booking it was 75 euro. No booking fee????

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice terrace with garden plants & flowers, also nice...
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, ineffective mini refrigerator, tight toilet/bathroom.

    Nice terrace with garden plants & flowers, also nice breakfast and polite personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff is very polite and friendly, always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that at breakfast you don't have water. The breakfast repeats itself, but it's good. The bread is amazing!!!!

    The staff is very polite and friendly, always smiling. They speak english very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel and its garden was perfect, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The parking was a little bit difficult as the parking spaces are limited in the nearby area.

    The location of the hotel and its garden was perfect, the staff were very kind and hospitable, the breakfast was very good. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! When we arrived they proposed for a coffee. Always a person at the reception to assist you. The last day they had internet issue but even they offered me to use theirs in order not to have issue with their check-in. Professionals!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking can be issue there specially during high season, rooms are clean and good but could be more equipped.

    Staffs were very helpful and polite, location was perfect, the owner was a nice man, very kind and hospitable, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff at the reception was polite and they can give you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel doesnt have a private parking and parking spaces are limited in the nearby area.

    Staff at the reception was polite and they can give you recommendations for restaurants, beaches and places to visit. The hotel is value for money especially if you are not looking for something fancy. Polychrono is quite village mainly with families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, friendly reception staff, shame about the cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not cleaned very well at all, in 7 days the sheets were only changed twice, towels were not replaced after leaving them on the floor they just picked them up and hung them up again which I wasn't happy about as they were clearly very dirty.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Exceptional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, but very well maintained. The room was very clean. Location very close to the sea. Breakfast was convinient. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing! Very helpful and pleasant. Location is ideal,very quiet the pool is small but perfect for 👶🏻 kids. The lady at the pool bar is amazing I forgot her name unfortunately.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice place for wacations and relaxsing, for day or more ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, the car mast to park on the street where you will find free space.

    The garden and location near the beach, with beautiful garden with bananas trees and a lot of beautiful plants and flowers ... and beautiful pool ... and excellent breakfast ... clean and comfort accommodation ...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is pretty small comparing to the pictures from booking. The bathroom is very small and it's getting full of water after every shower. The sauna and jacuzzi is extra money.

    Super location, close to the beach and the center of the village. Big room. Very nice overall. Very big room. Very nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very small bathroom

    The staff there is really great, very friendly and helpful. Owner fixed broken electricity socket with wires coming out in just 30 min from our complaint. We were there with a toddler so it was disaster waiting to happen. Hotel is very clean so thats a big plus for me, they cleaned our room every day, towels every second day, pool was very clean also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.7
    Good experience but could be better (and cheaper)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattresses were terrible. The breakfast was ok, but boring. Same few things every day.

    The location of the hotel is nice! Approx.100 meters from the sea. Staff is friendly and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was the bed like a cloud? No it was not, it was one of the worst beds I ever slept on. Extra negative points for pillows, they were very bad as well. Toilet was clean but had this funky smell radiating to the room as well.

    Location is good, stuff is very very very nice. Hotel bar had decent coffee at a decent price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not polite. The area is very crowded and it is very hard to find parking for the car.

    The hotel is close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice accommodation near the beach, regular room cleaning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Nice accommodation near the beach, regular room cleaning, personal staff. I and my family were very happy. We thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    good location , poor parking, missing fresh salad at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    same breakfast every day, i miss fresh salad for breakfast and feta cheese. other things was good

    beds was perfect,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and close to the city centre. Has great value for money. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice vikendstay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had quie for brekfast, no tables free.

    Clen hotel . Helpful staff. God brekfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean room with good balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has all necessary equipment, except hair dryer even mention in the description.

    Nice and clean room with good balcony view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything was like it says on the booking offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was like it says on the booking offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    it was nice becouse of clean see side and very close to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    there is no parking, electricity is bad

    close to see, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place us so smal, pool is just for look

    All is small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Location cleanliness and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult, the hotel has no parking

    Location cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great place, great staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great staff, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay , relaxed weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing , wonderful and met our expectations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, close to the sea, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection in the attic rooms was weak sometimes.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, close to the sea, good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Location close to the sea, a little swimming pool, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is not very modern, it does not have hairdryer (but in the oublic bathroom of the hotel u can find one); Breakfast is not too diversified.

    Location close to the sea, a little swimming pool, the room was quite big

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.7
    Location close to beach, rooms are decent and clean just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet is getting worse all the time since 2 years ago, no new upgrades to the place, parking is 1-2 min walk, TV is old and useless, bathrooms may smell due to drain

    Location close to beach, rooms are decent and clean just enough space for beds and bags, fridge included, a/c ok, bathrooms are a bit tight and get wet easily, breakfast is good, place and rooms are cleaned daily, has a small pool in the yard for kids

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    The staff at the reception was polite and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleaning lady was so rude! She was screaming at us to leave the room so she can clean... She argued with us every day! She never changed our towels or the sheets!

    The staff at the reception was polite and helpfull. The location is excellent, and its a good value for money in general.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is really close to the beach and main events in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are quite dark due to windows installed on it, but for a weekend stay they are quite good.

    Hotel is really close to the beach and main events in the city. Good restaurants are close by (within few minutes of walk) and the stuff was very friendly and helping. Rooms were clean, and balcony is large.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    4.2
    only the location was good, and nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were very old and smelly, the blankets were dusty.The owner and one of the staff are watching you all the time how much you eat and the owner yells at you if you take food for away.(if you don't want to eat in the restaurant).The cleaning ladies were gossiping all the time and make you feel uncomfortable.The don't have any fruits for breakfast and its the same everyday(boring).They don't have any playground for children.The noise is terrible and you can't sleep.The owner has many spies who observe the guests.Definitely not recommended.the beach is with stones and shells and very dirty you cant go into the water!And they respect only the Greek guests!

    only the location was good, and nothing else.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unstable Wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Rooms are large and comfortable, great size of balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are large and comfortable, great size of balcony, breakfast is very good, staff is friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.7
    Nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking for vehicle Small TV

    Nice balcony Friendly staff Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Perfect foe the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect foe the price

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    I liked the pool, the breakfast was nice, the beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds are uncomfortable

    I liked the pool, the breakfast was nice, the beach is nearby, the staff is friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.6
    I had claim to cnange the room because there was smell from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had claim to cnange the room because there was smell from bathrom but never do that if I got promises from staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    the shop nearby, the hotel is close to the beach, the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the shop nearby, the hotel is close to the beach, the staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    location of the hotel, garden with banana trees, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location of the hotel, garden with banana trees, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    breakfast and cleanless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast and cleanless

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: