Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odysseus Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Paleokastritsa, 49083, Greece

#24 of 70 hotels in Paleokastritsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Gorgeous views for a nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Supper was excellent, wide selection of veggies and local food. Stuff extra friendly. Gorgeous views. What I really appreciate is that I left my favourite jacket in the hotel and they shipped it to Poland immediately without any charge. It was very kind of them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine, except breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, except breakfast. The breakfast was fine, everyday all the same, but it was the last week before season off, so everything is understandable. :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The breakfast and dinner buffets were amazing and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons - stay here if you just want a relaxing holiday to destress and get away from the hustle and bustle of larger cities.

    The breakfast and dinner buffets were amazing and so convenient if you just want a chilled holiday. There’s also a bar downstairs and one evening they had live music. In the afternoon there’s the pool bar for lunch and afternoon cocktails. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the place was also very clean and tidy. The views from the balcony were beautiful, overlooking the water. Bus line is right across the street that’ll take you into Corfu Town. Many beaches within walking distance!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing, the room so good arranged, very friendly staff, delicioys food and super view from balcony. It really outstands 3 stars, 4 stars for sure!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel we've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay here. Highly recommend this hotel. Everything was wonderful. The room rate included breakfast and dinner. Be sure to consider what you'd pay if you had to dine out instead - the price for the room is very reasonable. Buffet dinner including dessert and fruit was great and better than any of the restaurants we went to throughout Europe. Breakfast was also good with a huge selection also. Our room 320 was perfect, clean and modern with wonderful views over the water. The staff were very friendly, profressional and accommodating - I hope the hotel rewards them! My husband is allergic to certain foods and they cooked him special food and supplied gluten free bread for him which we really appreciated! Thanks so much Odysseus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Room see view was totally stunning and worth ever $!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor quality. Lots of dishes but low quality, fruits not fresh enought.

    Room see view was totally stunning and worth ever $! Also appreciated room dacoration, daily cleaning (at the great level) and comfortable double bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, beautiful views, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's personal, so not a criticism, but I would prefer larger sturdier sunbeds as I'm a big guy.

    The location of the property over looking the bay was perfect. The whole hotel was absolutely spotless. The staff couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Family run hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables in dining room were very close together and a bit cramped. Would have liked more variety at breakfast. Wasps were a bit of a nightmare so we couldnt eat out on the terrace (also lots of smokers). Lots of wasps everywhere in Corfu not just at hotel.

    Our room was lovely (Junior suite) lots of space as we had 2 rooms and a bathroom plus small terrace and a garden with loungers and comfy furniture and 2 olive trees for shade. Hairdrier in bathroom, clothes drier, kettle and fridge plus tea/coffee. Safe available. Lots of light in bathroom and bedroom. Air conditioning. Smallish pool area was well maintained with both sun and shade and had toilets and snack bar. No reserving of sunbeds which was nice.Very close to beach and lots of restaurants in both directions. Staff on reception very helpful. Courtesy room for showering after check out. Lots of fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Real vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, stunning views, spacious balcony. Room was very silent, no other voices. Very comfy bed, great pillows! Buffet dinner was delicious, variety enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful hotel for relaxation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    1.Upgrade a suite for us. 2.Friendly front desk and other service people. 3.Good buffet .Only 10 Euro. 4.Having a bus stop,to Corfu Town, in front of the hotel. 5.A beautiful beach nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Luxury suite with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wasps, Corfu is one giant wasps nest, they are everywhere and you can't avoid them.

    We stayed in the fabulous top floor suite (room 320) which consisted of a large separate, well furnished living room, an immaculate, comfortable bedroom with a modern four poster bed and a modern bathroom with two walk-in showers (not so good if you are shy but great if you usually fight over who is going to shower first each day)! The air-con was very efficient and the quietest I have ever experinced and the double glazing, complete with sliding mosquito screens on the balcony doors, was also very efficient and soundproofed the rooms effectively. The icing on the cake were the two large private balconies with fabulous views over the bay (see photos below), one with with 2 sunbeds and a sun umbrella plus a comfortable 3 piece outdoor suite of furniture and the other with a dining table and 4 chairs. All the staff at this hotel were very friendly, helpful and hardworking and the service in the reception, bar and dining room was excellent. Food was good and plentiful, if a little basic, but perfectly adequate. The hotel also has a nice pool area and pleasant outdoor bar area. The bus stop for Corfu Town is right outside the hotel and the fare is only 2.50 euros each way for the 40 minute journey in comfortable modern, air conditioned coaches. There are a number of tavernas and beaches a short walk from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and in particular the excellent top floor suite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We were in the renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful

    We were in the renovated room. Very comfortable mattresses, bed linen - excellent quality, towels and bathrobes - excellent quality. Huge terrace with the most beautiful sea view. Very clean, new furnishings. Possibility for dinner for only 10 euros per person. Big choice at dinner - lots of salads, dishes. Excellent service. Friendly and smiling staff. One evening there was live music on the terrace. Value for money - excellent. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Good position, kind staff, very good room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning on the tables in the breakfast room (the towels were always dirty).

    Very good position, confortable and spaced rooms with sea view. Clean. Buffet breakfast satisfiyng. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Super fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is absolutely fabulous, the view from the room balcony is amazing! Rooms are comfortable and very clean, food is great as well. The staff is really friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back to Odysseus Hotel in the future, we had a fabulous holiday here!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely little clean hotel in a great location with a good friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found the beds hot as they had memory foam toppers and the evening meal, although it wasn't expensive, could have done with a little more variety on the main course.

    Nice location to Alipa beach, friendly and quiet hotel with amazing views and very clean rooms and a clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Paleokastritsa- beautiful view of cliffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Paleokastritsa- beautiful view of cliffs and ocean from balcony. Across street from small, rocky beach great for snorkeling. Can walk to a few beaches from hotel. A distance from old town and airport but we stayed 2 nights here and 2 nights in old town to experience both areas of Corfu, and that was great. Kids also enjoyed the swimming pool. Nice hotel and staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only downside I found was lovely swimming pool with adaquate sunbeds and shades but to small for ball games and extremely large lilo's especially these new extra large round ones WiFi was a bit hit and miss...

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views across the bay of Paleokastritsa the staff and service is excellent they all work so hard the hotel is spotlessly clean the rooms and communal area's are tastfully furnished airconditioning was very good and quiet included in the price plenty of hot water I found the beds and pillows extremely comfortable had a really good nights sleep lovely fluffy towels changed every day compared with most Hotels in the resort it is excellent value for money don't be put off by the 3*

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic and the bread and vegetables were not fresh. Also there was no air conditioning in the lobby and dining room and it is really hot in August.

    The location is great and the room has an amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great. Parking was a little tricky as space was limited but still available.

    The staff here were exceptionally helpful, professional and friendly compared with other hotels in Corfu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    4th time returning....testimony to how good it is 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet connection not good

    Everything amazing. Smiling happy staff who work incredibly hard and go above and beyond. 4th time staying here....So good you'll want to return time and time again. Fabulous views, great food, great cocktails, room large and spotlessly cleaned every day with fresh towels. Fabulous location and close to beaches, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Palaiokastritsa!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The balcony with amazing views over Platakia Bay. Room was very clean, comfortable, big and spacious. Beds very clean, big and comfortable. International news TV channels and Greek. Wi-Fi was OK, with speeds between 500 kbs. /sec.- 1mb/sec. Bathroom spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, not perfect, but was OK. Staff from the reception very kind. All in one this hotel was one of the best hotels we stayed in Greece.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    The view from the balcony is stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell coming out of the air conditioning system was gross (like damp smelly feet) and somehow all toilets/bathrooms are connected through a shaft meaning what happens there in terms of noise and smell reaches you in second... Like what you’d get on a camp site.

    The view from the balcony is stunning! Located 5mn walking distance away from the harbour and from the main town. 10-15mn to go to the Grotta bar for instance. Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    An amazing family holiday at this superb hotel! The service & quality is first class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    An absolutely amazing, family run hotel that totally exceeds expectations!! The customer service is out of this world & the quality of food is also fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a long weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had quite some bad weather while we were there and to be honest, the hotel doesn't have a lot to offer when it rains - which you should consider, when travelling in months, where rain is possible. However, the location is a great starting point for exploring - so just rent a car when it rains ;) The hotel is poorly soundproofed, but nothing some air-plugs cannot deal with. If your a vegetarian ( I am not, but I noticed) there won't be a lot of variarty for you. Drinks a little expensive. Internet poor.

    Stunning views from pool and room (219)!! The Staff was really friendly and made you feel welcome from the very first minute. The food might be basic, but its a good value for money! Beautiful tiny beaches near Hotel and good restaurants. There is a small supermarket right next to the hotel, which is a real plus. This hotel might not be my personal pick for a two week holiday but it is perfect for a long sunny weekend! We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to friends, who are looking for an affordable weekend getaway :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful trip- as beautiful as my last visit to the area 35 years ago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was acceptable but if we went again we'd go room only. Loads of places to eat 2-5 min walk away.

    Spotless room, supersonic air conditioner, friendly staff, lovely pool and seating are, wonderful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that you cannot use the towels from the room in the pool area and you have to PAY for renting the towels at the pool.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and nice! The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, with beautiful views, and lovley beach and walks near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all the hotel bedroom , facilities all immaculate and beautiful. Only dien fall with the whole aera was the piles and pikes of rubbish everywhere we went

    Location great. Amazing views from premium room. Cleanliness great. Pool area very clean. Staff very friendly. Evening meal lacking variety.although the salads really fresh and plently of variety. Very good considering a 3 * hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Had the most amazing holiday I would come back and definitely recommend to friends and family x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like leaving haha

    The hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff were so friendly and lovely and the views from the hotel was just incredible! The food was gorgeoys! We had both breakfast and dinner and very good value for money? The cocktails were beautiful as well! Thanks for an amazing stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses were on the uncomfortably hard end of the spectrum for our backs. Breakfast was prepared in the early morning, hence fried eggs were completely dried up by the time we arrived.

    Clean and nice room with balcony. Friendly staff. Pool and facilities were well looked after and the location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not easy getting your bag to the rooms where we stayed. No elevator to our floor, and the options were only climbing some steep stairs or taking an elevator to the floor below and walking through a maze of corridors.

    We stayed 4 nights at Odysseus in Paleokastritsa. The hotel is really nice, the room had an incredible view and has all that we needed: Comfy bed, sofa, balcony, good bathroom. An extra plus is the staff, very caring and welcoming. The location is perfect. The attention to detail is also valued in Odysseus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food is really good it is still a hotel dining room. It lacked a bit of atmosphere you would get in a restaurant.

    Fabulous room, wonderful sea view. Wonderfully clean. Food very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good position, close to the beach and restaurants. the internet and the meals need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet connection is HORRIBLE! there are about 7 networks and none works properly, it keeps disconnecting and when it doesn't, it works extremely slow. I had to buy internet data because of this. The same breakfast everyday, nothing was changed apart from 2 days when the sausages were replaced with bacon. On dinner time, they don't let people take as much food as they want (even if obviously they have paid for this). The main courses are served by a member of staff whom barely fills your plate, and then asks you if you want more. This really made me feel uncomfortable. I don't want to say that i want more, I just want to help myself.

    Great position, exactly in the Golf, very close to the beach and restaurants. Rooms with sea or grand sea view are highly recommended. Very clean and tidy, the beds were done every single day; the lady from the reception was very nice and helpful with all our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    We booked the suite which was absolutely superb and could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked half board for the two nights but only used it once. Personally I am not a fan of hotel buffet food and much prefer the local Taverners. On an evening there was music being played which went on until late - not really my cup of tea.

    We booked the suite which was absolutely superb and could not fault it. There are local restaurants nearby and a beach. Access to some good walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated, and shower head didn't hang properly, which for the cost of the room was poor.

    Large room, lovely garden with the suite, bedroom modern. Pool was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Solid stay and decent value. Don't bother with the food, there's plenty of excellent food nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner provided was not good, we ended up getting dinner elsewhere both nights. The beds weren't the most comfortable or most uncomfortable

    The views were spectacular and staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Everything I could ever want from a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I honestly would find it very hard to improve on anything. If really pushed I could say that the bedroom had no picture in it. I would have liked a picture on the wall. That's it. There was some live music entertainment several nights. Most were brilliant one a little to 'easy listening' for my taste but others no doubt love it.

    Everything at the hotel was outstandingly good, food, rooms, common areas, staff, value, and Location. The breakfasts were particularly notable for their quality and choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay. It is a very pleasant family run hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ok but feel there should be a bit more variety and the hot food was not hot. The same applied to the dinner the variety was good most nights but food could be hotter. The hair dryer was not good.

    We had a premier room on the 2nd floor which was very nice hugh big bed room is nicely decorated bathroom is big with great shower. We had a big balcony with sea view. air con worked well with lots of settings. The staff are all very nice especially Fontina in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs and the hotel is on a hill but I think it is the same for all the area

    Nice view. Very well located, near the sea and resteaurants. The breakfast is good Worth the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    view is good, beaches is near the hotel, you can reach the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first day my wife fall down the pool stairs, no one in hotel person came to us to look, when we go to reception to help ask doctor, they said in this time doctor doesnt here if we call , doctor wants much money, the best choice is you can go to hospital, ı asked how can ı go hospital , they said you can take taxi, 25 km to hospital, when ı heard ı dissapointed, because my wife fell in your facility this is your responsibilities, they could help but did not help us

    view is good, beaches is near the hotel, you can reach the beaches by boat , or walk, the room is good, great balcony with great view,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Good view,comfy bed,small bath..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtube is too small to get shower and also bath is small :(

    Very near to Paleokastritsa Beach..easy to reach other places.. Bed was comfy..room view was good..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for me but that seemed to be the case everywhere, and I'm nitpicking because overall we had a great stay here; everyone went out of their way to be friendly and welcoming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, we had premium room-refurbished, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Continental breakfast was poor though there was selection of cooked meals.

    Staff very friendly, we had premium room-refurbished, clean. Extrabed was comfortable-that's quite unusual! Great view, nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, good value, lovely staff and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated the kettle but could have used a few teabags!

    Excellent, attentive service from staff. Exceptional view from the balcony of our superior double room which was spacious, comfortable and newly renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had 5 nights in "Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View" which was great: large room and bathroom, balcony with sunbeds and a great view on the bays and on the swimming pool. The breakfast and dinner were fine. The staff is very helpful and kind. The location in the middle of Paleokastritsa is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Super view for the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small, but this wasn't a big inconveniente.

    The location of the hotel is extraordinary, the view from the room was beautiful, the room was big and clean, the bed extremly comfortable, the breakfast was super, a buffet with absolutly everything you need. Big parking, and the staff is very helpful. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful short stay in odysseus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor recommendation would be to highlight where the small steps are located in corridor as i did fall when i first arrived, my fault not concentrating! But if an elderly person fell they might hurt themselves.

    Very comfortable atmosphere relaxed, efficient friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, with friendly, helpful, happy staff in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, with friendly, helpful, happy staff in a beautiful location. This gave us a very enjoyable & very relaxing family holiday. Would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpriced. I choose normal basic room as there was no other option and was very poor economy room. I had to pay extra for better room.

    Nice friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to Paleokastritsa for the first time along with my sisters. We enjoyed the stay a lot with beautiful view to the landscape, comfortable/clean room, delicious breakfast, and fabulous staff members. Location is just perfect! 3beaches in walking distance. On the way to Akron beach on the left hand side there is a lovely restaurant where you can get super cheap gyros from lovely staff members. We ate there every day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Modern clean room with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was basic and finished at 10am prompt

    Modern clean room with beautiful views. Pleasant pool area with enough sunbeds. Excellent location in resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    It was a last minute buy so didn't have much choice , but would have gone for something else .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible Asked for top floor - didn't get it ( they did have it free, someone else moved to top floor as they were very unhappy with their room ) Room smells Sunbeds cheap & uncomfortable Really needs TLC in places - outside , inside is fine . It was one of the last hotels not booked yet , for a reason I think ...

    Location is good . Staff are amazing . View is good although not amazing ... evening time food was good Rooms are very pretty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable room for family in the great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Front desk gentleman helped us to the room when arrived at 1AM from Barcelona. Very kind. Clean room with beautiful view. Good pool. Store is located next to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Super, friendly Odysseus Hotel in Paleokastritsa, Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Excellent service at reception on arrival and throughout stay. Excellent service from Fotini in restaurant . Beautiful views from 3rd floor balcony room overlooking Paleokastritsa bay. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money hotel with great , friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    We booked the room "Superior Deluxe Grand Sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the room "Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View" which was great: large room and bathroom, balcony with sunbeds and a great view on the bays and on the swimming pool. A 5-stars room in a 3-stars hotel! The breakfast is okay. We did not try the dinner which looked more common (self-service). The staff is helpful and customer-oriented. The location is perfect: just in the middle of Paleokastritsa, close to some good restaurants and to the beach, in front of the bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    No frills hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little outdated. The dining room is rosa/pink! The rooms are clean, but the bed is not as comfy, as you could wish. The pool area is a little tired, and flower beds could all do with replanting. They are letting themselves down as what needs updating, wouldn't cost that much. More modern furniture, new umbrellas, re-do flower beds, painting etc. Otherwise a comfy no frills hotel. Didn't eat there, so can't comment on the food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! We’re completely satisfied! We can highly recommend it to everyone!👍😃👋

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Seaview, bed, location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of vasps althought not the hotels fault

    Seaview, bed, location, clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful experience at this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely modern clean room, VERY comfortable bed, balcony with sea view. Clean swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Location, views and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, views and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Wi.fi era carente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi.fi era carente

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms big and clean, amazing sea view, nice quiet pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive, breakfast could be better/more varied

    Rooms big and clean, amazing sea view, nice quiet pool, staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    position and view, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    position and view, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent stay! large room and superb view from balcony. little bit on expensive side

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good position, clean room nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more diverse

    Very good position, clean room nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with stunning scenery. Local to six bays, shops and tavernas. Bus stop right outside the hotel to Corfu town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The Suite was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Suite was amazing !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, cleanliness and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and the exact same every morning.

    Location, cleanliness and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Ideal spot for sunny vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, clean rooms and perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Dated

    Location Bed comfort Parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    we had a lovely stay and would like to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Grand Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the evening meals were a bit of a letdown . expected more fish and seafood !

    superb room and views , nice helpful staff. very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The view from the hotel is amazing, great location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel is amazing, great location and the staff is very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Odysseus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: