Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mystique, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Santorini 5 stars

Main Street, Oia, 84702, Greece

#25 of 34 hotels in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wet Allure Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The food, the view, the service...everything was just perfect! We definitely recommend this place to everyone! Thank you Mystique hotel for such a memorable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The steps are many! I wish we had been more aware of the steps. The people we were traveling with had walking issues and it limited their ability to leave the property more that once a day. There is no access to the beach from the hotel. The parking was additional and required a walk but it was relatively close.

    The staff was excellent! They went out of there way to see to your needs. They knew our names from the minute we arrived. The view is magnificent from every room and all the restaurants. Our room had a private hot tub which was fantastic and we used daily. We rented a car a were able to tour the island and different beaches. The boardwalk is in walking distance with the shops and many restaurant which offered options. It was a fantastic vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast You have to pass right through people's rooms and where they sunbathing or in Jacuzzi to get to your room, feel like you're intruding, tv stations-only one showing movies wasn't working, but not there to watch tv so it's fine. Expensive airport transfer.

    Staff, cute rooms, view, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not one thing I can think that would have made our experience better.

    The room was beautiful and provided everything you would expect in a luxury hotel. The staff always made sure you had water and a snack in your room. Excellent service all around!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spiritual Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have a full sunset view as sun dips in the water. It's. It far from a big deal but it's one issue. Pool was a little small too and the rooms are very pricey. It's not different than most of oia for pricing but it's indigent.

    Chic zen like quiet romantic place with great service and great views right in oia. Food was terrific and the overall experience was very special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I stayed only for one night because it was our first time in Santorini and we wanted to try many hotels because we will definitely visit again that paradise. The staff at the reception wasn't really helpful and friendly. When we arrived they were stressed and not very welcoming. The quality of the food for breakfast could be much better. For a luxury collection hotel we expected better. Many details ignored!!!

    The hotel has a great situation with a nice view. The infinity pool is gorgeous. We had the vibrant suite and it was great. Very clean and comfortable. The staff at the two restaurants is very good. We had dinner there and it was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spiritual Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Everything was really perfect !! It was the second time we booked a room in this hotel. We already came two years ago for our engagement night/dinner with my wife and it was a delicious moment. We came last week with my wife and my parents into two beautiful suits and we have been upgraded in the luxury villa for the last night which was just incredible ! The personnel was lovely and helps my father (who is 78 years old) to go down and climb the stairs of the hotel. The view is simply wonderful ! Each room offers privacy compare to the 5 stars hotels of OIA. I STRONGLY recommend this establishment !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Allure Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on a flight from Athens around 10:00. concierge team knew our travel plan and even coordinated a private driver to pick us up from the airport. despite that, we needed to wait at the lobby / outside for 3 hours until our room was ready. very bad start... same was before we departed, we had an evening flight to catch, coordinated with the concierge and reception team, as well as the shuttle back to the airport. despite our prior coordination and request for a late checkout, we needed to leave the room at 12:00, and wait by the pool until the evening. Luckily, the receptionist provided us another room to shower and refresh at the afternoon before the flight.

    One of the best and finest Hotels I've stayed in (other than asia). Location ans view are AMAZING! and it's 2 minutes walk from the old town of OIA. despite the short walk, when in the hotel, you can not feel or even hear others. silence is what makes your stay here so comfortable and relaxing. Staff service was great. everyone are so welcoming and kind, and as you tan by the pool they always check on you, provide drinking water and treats.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception forgot to book our transfer back to the airport, but the porter managed to resolve it, though I don't know if I have paid the hotel and and taxi for that service. The hotel is on a steep slope and there were 90 (or so) steep steps down to our suite. Fine if you are fit, but be careful if you getting a bit old like me :-) The infinity pool photos look great, but it is not much bigger than a hot tub and nowhere nearly as warm.

    The pool bar manageress (hostess?) Alesandra was perfectly perfect. She seemed honestly delighted every tie she saw you and was really pro-active in trying to help. She must have been the best professional in the hotel, though none of the others were bad in any way. The breakfast was superb and very varied, from Greek yogurt to smoked salmon and champagne. The small delights of fruit and chocolate that kept appearing the the room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wet Allure Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight spa and only to 2 restaurants.

    Good service,friendly staff and kind manager i really like the villa and view . And what always try to do the staff to keep as enjoying the stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have stayed longer

    Eleni and her team went above and beyond. She is a warm and knowing person, accommodating in every way to make a visit exceptional. One of the best locations I have ever visited, and I travel frequently.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wet Allure Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quality staff and an incredible cuisine, every dish was a delight to the senses. Ofcourse the beautiful view from the comfort of our room and terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some double rooms are not designed for large beds and have inadequate room to get into and out of bed comfortably. No room for bedside tables, had to use a shelf behind headboard. Bathrooms clean but no extractor fan or windown, so nomeans of ventilation.

    Sofia and other staff working on restaurant and bar near main swimming pool. Had a problem with our room, manageress of reception area resolved issue professionally, efficiently and immediately

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wet Allure Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing liked everthing

    Everything and more!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Allure Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price

    Staff super efficient and super friendly, room beautiful, expensive though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wet Allure Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is pricey

    not much to say, absolutely gorgeous. an a la carte yummy breakfaSt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Allure Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing was the food was little expensive. Only small fault.

    It was amazing to be fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, excellent service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Allure Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps

    View

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be light at night so people could find their rooms. We had such a hard time finding out rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Allure Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto TOP

    I love it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Vibrant Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the surprise treat in the room in the afternoon. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wet Allure Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can not find a more beautiful place in the world, the staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Though the setting is nothing short of magnificent the stairs to climb to it require sensible shoes and an able bodied person -fortunately the hotel staff are excellent at carrying the bags up and down! The pools were beautiful but too cold to swim in.

    We were picked up and dropped off by a driver sent by the hotel. A nice welcome! The view from the room and the private terrace was simply spectacular. The room itself was very large, comfortable charming and interestingly laid out. The robes and towels were very luxurious. We were given a fruit tray and bottle of chilled wine upon our arrival. Very nice touch. The setting of the property captures the uniqueness of the Santorini architecture built out of the cliff. The breakfast was lovely and served in a beautiful spot on a cliff side terrace over the sea.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all!

    The service was incredible and the property itself was perfect! All my expectations were exceeded and very happy I chose to stay at Mystique!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amaizing view on clodera from all rooms!! Staff is very professional. The hotel has variety of facilities - spa,gym,small (but very nice) outside pool. We will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very uncomfortable chairs at the breakfast area and nowhere to relax in the shade. Definitely do not go if you can't cope with lots of steps.

    lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No 110 AC, I could not use my hair straightener. No flat iron (usually available in U.S. hotels). not very handicap friendly. Would be nice if hotel rooms were cheaper, as well as restaurants(!). The gift shop items were too overpriced (eg, sunscreen!).

    Everything is great and wonderful!!! from the facility/accommodation, it's location, the hospitality, breakfast, staff (everybody!!!), the view, Internet access...everything is just beautiful! The Operations Manager willingly and sincerely gave us a tour of the resort. The breakfast staff at Charisma were so attentive and pleasant! The bellboys were very helpful and prompt. The cleaning ladies always keep our room clean and well stocked with water. Every little detail is looked at and taken cared off. There are always fresh towels and toiletries, and they are so quick at removing used glasses/utensils. The staff (from Charisma?) brings us complimentary snacks (fruits, nuts, bottle of wine!). Also, the hotel shuttle already left by the time our plane arrived; to avoid the long wait for its return, they told us to take a cab to the hotel and gave us a full refund of the fare; we're thankful! Of course, the shuttle was free.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was very small, was barely an infinity view. Staff were unhelpful. For the money you are spending stay somewhere else.

    Breakfast was good. Beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not worth the price. Also you cannot directly see the sun setting from the hotel. Lastly there was wedding during the weekend so we could not use the infinity swimming pool as it was packed with wedding guests...

    Staff were very nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Resort informed us 3 days before arrival, that the unit booked 5 months in advance was not available due to a "miscomunication" between the resort and the booking company.

    Beautiful view of the Caldera, sea

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't enjoy the steps which we realise are quite unavoidable, but may be helped if they could be smoothed out for a more comfortable feel beneath the feet. I also felt it would be nice to have more of a variety of poolside music as it became rather repetitive... Possibly some traditional island music would have been nice to complement the beautiful setting.

    We liked the extremely friendly and helpful staff. The view was also second to none and the very peaceful atmosphere we found extremely relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in a great location and it was definitely everything you paid for. Service was excellent and we even got a complimentary bottle of champagne our first night in.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sewer in the barhroom and toilet may leakage so sometimes the smell come out.. Toilet need have exhoust and repaired. Need to have an automatic air refresher to get a nice smell

    We love the location and scenery from the hotel. We love the helpful, friendly staffs. And we love the hospitality of the hotel and generousity. Hotel provide free juices and drinks whike we were in the swimming pool and so thoughtful by providing us bag with breakfast since we have to leave very early

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breathtaking views in an amazing location, beautifully designed hotel, very friendly staff, Had a personal feel and a Greek character to it despite being owned by a chain

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Buy stuff in the hotel store, you must go to the reception every time, too time consuming and inefficient.

    the staff very helpful to arrange the restaurant for us e.g. the lunch and the dinner. due to my boss is a very picky person, the mystique staff were so patient to help.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mystique was simply amazing. The view, The privacy (compared to other Oia resorts) The food, the staff, the wine tasting in a cave, the jacuzzi (indoor and outdoor). We want to be back there now!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A word of caution: Mystique is located below 2 other hotels on the caldera cliff. This provides a great deal of privacy and wonderful views. However, it means that there are many steps needed to access the hotel, so if you have problems with your knees or with walking, this is not the place for you. The staff will carry your luggage to and from your room, but you need to be able to navigate lots of steps on a daily basis – everything is either up or down in Santorini!

    Mystique is simply the most wonderful place; not only because of the wonderful location, but primarily because of the staff. From the sommelier and manager, George, and his staff at the Charisma restaurant (Naso, Sophia, Lina, little George, the bartenders and all the staff) to the Front Office Manager and his staff; all were personable, professional and genuine. They made our stay at Mystique one that we will never forget. The hotel is every bit as beautiful as the pictures on the website. For us, it is located at the perfect place in Oia - close enough to the village to easily walk to shops and restaurants but far enough away to avoid the noise and intrusiveness of other tourists. The rooms are spacious (we stayed in the Spiritual Suite) and have every feature needed (safe, frig, spa tub, large shower, great beds, wonderful patio, and quiet!) If you want privacy, ask for a room with a private patio since some are near hotel walkways. Service and amenities are exceptional and always a surprise: complimentary wine on arrival, daily fruit plates in your room, complimentary wine tasting twice weekly, sometimes a Greek specialty at breakfast, other times a fruity drink at the pool. You may have meals delivered to your room for private dining on your patio; but we recommend dining at Charisma or Asea - it provides the opportunity to get to know the staff; they are the soul of Mystique and we miss them!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible views, accommodating staff, excellent food, unique wine tasting in secret wine cave - all in all a wonderful resort with easy access to the center of oia.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Everything. Literally - everything. Kostas and his team are top notch. This was a true 5-star experience and we will most definitely be returning for a longer stay in the future.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent trip!!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AMAZING views! Best hotel ever, wonderfully friendly staff, gorgeous cave like room, a real luxury stay, would 100% recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel with wonderful service. The views from the rooms were magical. Will definitely book there again, worth the money!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic facilities and exceptional staff in an incredibly beautiful yet exhilarating environment!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the little gym was perfect breakfast was lovely

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two pools are very small for that hotel category and number of guests

    Views, privacy, helpfulness of staff, meals, room

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, food and service

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and its staff and the view was amazing

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a warning; there's a lot of steep stairs to climb. I loved it but may not be for all.

    The view! Everything is so professional.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Flies and insect in the rooms ..

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are a lot of things that can be improved with the front staff skills.

    the room, the restaurant staff, the location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It can be very hard gor older or handicapped persons to walk down to the room

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Went for my husbands 50th , thoroughly spoilt , pampered from arrival until departure . Room was stunning as was the view

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Couple

    Every thing was amazing in extra ordinary way Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: