Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olympia

Main Street, Karterados, 84700, Greece

#7 of 14 hotels in Karterados

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    + Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Pool was overly clorinated. - Tiny shower with fairly low water pressure - Not enough outlets (one I could find in the room) - Odd room configuration of two close single beds (one double bed would make more sense) - Pathetic looking breakfast buffet for 7 euros (did not take it) - My room was too bright as there were always on spotlights outside of it.

    + Friendly, helpful staff + Great location near Firos and a bus stop + Pretty quiet + Room was clean and spacious with a nice balcony. + Good value for money, at least in the off season + Convenient shuttle to or from the port if needed (20 euros)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location to explore Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable (bending towards the middle) and the Wi-Fi wasn't always working properly ( reception told us they were working on the network across the island).

    Good location close to Fira (15 min walk) and with a bus stop in front of the street. The rooms are basic but sufficient and the pool is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in Karterados
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place, away from the city center allows for some quiet time. However, it is 15 minutes walk from Fira and 5 minutes walk from the bus stop to the city and the beaches. Despina, very nice and helpful with everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for young people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bathroom door! It was really hard to close.

    Very helpful personal. Silent room and always clean. The swimming pool is small but clean and nice. You can reach the centre of Thira by walking very easily. There is a bus station near the hotel in order to travel all around the island.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great budget friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such a thing. All was pretty good.

    Nice and very clean (everyday cleaning), friendly staff available 24x7, good location (10 min walk from Tira). It is equipped with everything you need, swimming pool is also good. It totally matches the prices and description, budget friendly hotel. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Lot of fun visiting Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative points are the breakfast and the view from the balcony. But for 85€/night it was a good value for money compared to other hotels in the island.

    We had a lot of fun visiting the Santorini island. The hotel was at 20 min by walk from the Fira town. The hotel staff was very helpful. The bus station is at 5 min from the hotel. I recommand this hotel for people with limited budget.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Good service however shower was too small n bed was not what we expected and unconfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was two single beds pushed together that squeaked every time you moved and the shower was too small to move and wash yourselves with little water pressure...

    Great service and nice employees

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful holiday. I recommend the Hotel Olympia for the excellent quality / price ratio,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing! Everything was OK.

    Everything was splendid: the place, the climate. Excellent location, easy to reach Fira and other interesting places. Good breakfast. The staff was lovable. In particular, the receptionist Despina has always been extremely kind, pleasant and helpful. It was a real pleasure to meet her.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean rooms close to main town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom was a bit too small and the shower curtain did not serve it's purpose and after a wash the whole washroom got wet.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Despina helped arrange shuttle service from the port, arranged a rent a car within minutes, and helped plan our day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Fira town is an easy 15 minute walk. Plenty of restaurants just a minute or two away. Will recommend hotel to anyone including family with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our time at the Hotel Olympia and thank our hosts for their hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Olympia Hotel was comfortable and convenient for us. It was quiet at night and handy to Fira. The staff were friendly and helpful. It has a good atmosphere, nice pool and pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a good size and nice and clean. Good location nice quiet and safe. the staff were really nice and helpful! I really enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    If you need a quiet place near Fira, this is place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the Fira was almost car road, even though it was not much far. One of the chairs in the terrace was broken a little bit, so it needs to be fixed.

    The woman in the reception - I think she is Despina :) - was so kind. Thank you for your kindness! We stayed in the room on the 1st floor, in front of pool, it was very good. I was with my child and she enjoyed our shortcut to the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Out of the action in Thira but a good place to base for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy guests in other rooms, it took quite a while for staff to do something about it.

    Out of the action in Thira but a good place to base for travel across the Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A m a z I n g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delphina on reception was a great help, she really knew her stuff and was always ensuring we were okay. The location of the hotel was great, nice and quiet and about a 15-20 min walk into the centre. Will defiantly be coming back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is about 10-15 minute walk from Fira, making it hard to access at night by local bus after a long day in town. However this can be overlooked as the room was a great deal!

    I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Olympia! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Despina, especially was very informative and approachable. After check-out, she even helped me locate some items I left behind at the hotel. The beds are comfortable, and the room is cleaned daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do believe the breakfast could offer more itens by the value they charged. It is good, but could be great to start the day!

    The staff were amazing. Since the booking part they contacted us to offer transfers and to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Also explained to us where and how to go, and suggesting best things to do with our large group. They were very polite and helpful. By far the greatest thing about Olympia Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small, can't turn around without touching the shower curtain. A bit far walk to Fira centre, but manageable.

    Very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. Great quiet location. Some restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay! Despina and her father were so very helpful and kind. The hotel was comfortable and clean and felt private being a little out of town. A very easy 15-20min walk into Fira town centre. Would definitely return to stay here when back in Santori!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    So far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t any sea view from the hotel and fira city center is located quite far away, a total of 20 to 30 mins walk.

    The room is really clean and the staff is extremely helpful, they even helped us to print our boarding pass and allowed us to leave our luggage after check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with swimming pool not far from town of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can walk to Fira (the main town) but it’s more like 20 minutes than 10 along a busy road. Also I could only find one power point high up on the wall between the bedroom and bathroom which meant your phone dangled when charging.

    Lovely looking hotel, white with blue shutters and a decent sized swimming pool which I often had all to myself. The staff, especially Despina, were always helpful and welcoming. My room was cute and comfortable. If you didn’t want to go into Fira, there was a supermarket and lots of cafes, bakeries, restaurants etc just up the road in Karterados.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was adverised as operating in all rooms. It was not good service. Owners were unaccomodating. The vibes were cold and no one hung around there during the day. The pool was nice but the hot tub had leaves in it and was not functioning. Only one outlet in the room we had a few devices going. Couldnt call reception as the old phone had numbers all worn down and no numbers visible.

    The bed was comfy Owner offered a cup of tea as we were waiting for our departing ride.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One night there was a loud in corridor until small hours (2-3am) this was not good at all, I couldn`t sleep... No iron! There is a laundry up the hill with ironing for 15 euro ... very expensive!

    The location of the hotel is 50m to the main street, 1 km to Thira, in a valley of Pistachios and grapes. Very good location (but too windy). Nice pool. Perfect host (daughter of the owner). If you need car talk with her (best price on island and best renter). Very good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nicest staff I’ve ever met in a hotel, the receptionist was so accomodating, always smiling and greeting us and always happy to help us out with restaurant recommendations and transport anything we needed. The location is beautiful the pool is perfect area to spend relaxing after a day of exploring beautiful Santorini. Close to bus stop and restaurants and walking distance from Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Awesome location, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the Olympia hotel and his daughter are wonderful! They try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They were so nice. Also the house keeping was incredible, they cleaned our entire room every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we really have to find something "negative", i will say bathroom a little bit too small but it was not a problem

    The girl at the reception was really helpful and really kind, she helped us for everything. 5 minutes walk from Kastaderos bus station or 10-15 minutes walking to Fira so it was a quiet and peaceful area. Bed is confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for a good price at Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Plus we just got perfectly new mattresses while we were there. The location was perfect - a little outside of town, so quiet and relaxed, but only a short walk to everything! Nice terrace at the room and the pool area was very nice too. The greek bakery, only 5 min walk, was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wifi was very bad. This made booking the next part of our holiday very difficult which was very frustrating. The shower was very small and overflowed to the rest of the bathroom every time. The walls were quite thin and we could hear the alarm clock from the room next door.

    Very clean hotel with a lovely pool. The family running the hotel were absolutely lovely and were so helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we had all the information we needed and to ensure we were comfortable. Good location about 15 mins walk to Fira and a great group of shops closer by, about 2 mins walk. It also had a very close bus stop which was really convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Hotel is very close to the city, yet feels like being in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost non existent kitchen and breakfast options

    Hotel is very close to the city, yet feels like being in a Rural property. Reasonably priced Restaurants and Cafes are just around the corner. Hosts are really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a not so pleasant smell coming from the bathroom, even though it was cleaned on a daily basis. Also, the shower was pretty tiny and the curtain was very small, so water was spilled all over.

    The girl in the reception was amazingly friendly, very helpful staff. The room is nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a criticism just take your own toiletries.

    Very friendly, helpful staff throughout. Room with balcony, fridge very useful and additional bonus of swimming pool. Excellent location and everyone always happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    The receptionist was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, that makes the room unpleasant. The bathroom was very humid and smelled of moisture.

    The receptionist was very nice and helpful. Near bus station to the beaches. 12 min walking to Fira center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    They helped us organize the atv rental, drop off and pick up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was not included in price ... staff was nice but charges you for everything. We paid 20 euro for a 5 min drive to the airport from the hotel transfer. It was clean and good for one night.

    They helped us organize the atv rental, drop off and pick up. They were walking distance to the town center and shops and staff was friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect staying close to Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small bathrooms inside rooms and missing complimentary toiletries (only bars of soaps provided).

    The hotel is close to the Fira, just 15 min by walking. Despina and her father are very kindly, they gave us good information about Santorini and helped us to rent a car and arrange a cruise between the islands. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The swimming pool and the solarium are enough big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommendable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The members of the staff were really nice, they gave us information about the public transport, and places to visit, and they let us leave our luggage at the hotel until we took our flight. The room was very clean and comfortable. Just 15min walking to Thira center and a bus stop to almost every place in Santorini at 200meters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't a great design it was impossible not to get water everywhere when you shower. Otherwise all good

    Great location walking distance to Fira, super friendly and helpful staff, helped us book a tour of the island etc. The pool was great, room was fine not too small and had a nice little balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is smaller than I thought. The view is not as good as I thought.

    Good location. About 15 mins walk to Fira where I take buses to other places. Staff is very friendly and gave me suggestions on my trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is what I liked it most, very peace and quiet.

    Very clean and tidy room with nice balcony to relax in the evening or sun bath during the day. Room has been cleaned everyday. Very good size of swimming pool, Location is what I liked it most, very peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just don't like when some of the staffs touched me everytime when he talked to me. I did tell the receptionist and she said it was friendly thing what Greece people do around here. But as a guest I do not feel good & comfortable with that. Especially when I am a woman and the staff is a man. The room is not isolated and you can hear everything from outside. The balcony is nice but should be cleaned better.

    Nice stay! Helpful receptionist! Clean room! Comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    lovely hotel, had a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi could be better beds could be better, however i realise its a three star hotel

    lovely hotel, had a nice pool. Aircon in rooms, clean rooms gorgeous staff were very helpful and nice good value for money as Santorini is quite expensive We asked to Fira everyday, not to bad. overall, we had a great stay and good experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, lots of parking and excellent value for money on Santorini. 100m from bus stop, and supermarket, and walking distance to Fira id you feel like it. One street back from main road so very quiet. Good pool. Staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked around 2 days before we were due to arrive and it was an excellent find! Group of us stayed here for 4 days and it was a perfect base. It was around a 10 minute walk from the main town and only cost €2 each in a taxi getting back at night. During the day of you wanted to just hang around there was a little down just a 1 minute walk away with a bakery shop restaurants etc perfect for breakfast or lunch. The owner was a very friendly man and allowed us to hang around by the pool after we checked out in our last day as our transfer to the port wasn't until 4pm. There is quad rental places the whole way up the road to the main town so it was very easy to get one for the day and travel around the island. I would definitely recommend this place is you are a young group that can't afford the outrageous cliffside apartments. It was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    cheap and clean, but the room is very small, and the location is not very convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not good and the staff serving for breakfast is rude. The breakfast is a buffet but they don't refill. When we got there, they even refused to make more eggs for us.

    The room was cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great little family owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little family owned hotel. Clean, comfortable room and the front desk gal is a wonderful resource for anything you need. We got a terrific restaurant recommendation right on the Black beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Strict check-in timing. 2) Toilet only had a generic bar of soap. 3) Owner didn't seem genuinely welcoming.

    Got a room that faces the sea (made it worth the wait for check in!), room was comfortable and beautifully (albeit simply) done up. Little balcony for admiring the sunrise/sunset. Being situated slightly further away from the city centre, this property is perfect for people who like some quiet time - Santorini is bustling with tourists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Super location, room too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, the TV was facing sideways to the bed, due to the small size of the room. The room was definitely not value for money, but I did not make any fuss because I was staying just for one night and was not spending much time in the room. If I was to stay longer I would not stay in that room.

    The location was amazing, plenty of space, the parking was very easy, all outside spaces are just like the photos

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice pool, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way from view points/main shops

    Nice pool, very clean room. Friendly staff, would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Close to town and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn’t great but it is in Thira

    Close to town and very convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location and clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and clear.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    The front desk attendant was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t quite as central as we hoped- but we rented an ATV and we were fine.

    The front desk attendant was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and courteous Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Below average breakfast

    Friendly and courteous Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean, big rooms with nice balcony, helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Clean, big rooms with nice balcony, helpfull staff. 20 min. walk distance to Fira. Has pool too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was fairly central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wood and no smoke alarms I could see.

    Location was fairly central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us out with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us out with everything. Including telling us where to go and recommending the best type of transport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    nice base to explore Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    transfer from airport was private, 25€, a bit pricey, and not inclued

    it was a triple room as expected with a nice little balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    the receptionist is very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good

    the receptionist is very friendly and helpful Overall, it is really perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Just Stay one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator! We must carry big luggage by stair without any help.

    Pool but never use

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Despina is very sweet and helpful and the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despina is very sweet and helpful and the beds were very comfortable compared to our other stays in other Greek islands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The price and the employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell

    The price and the employees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The great experience which I want to have one more time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little weak WIFI but other strong points will cover it.

    Great pool. Nice staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Feel as you are home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel as you are home.......responsible staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully quaint place to spend a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to the main as i thought.

    Amazing hospitality from Despina and her family. Great hosts who tended to whatever we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hosts! Despina has given us inside information for the island and helped with our planning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Thira. Quite area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny bathroom

    Comfy room with calm location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Good price, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing for such pice

    Good price, nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Despina was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despina was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place with reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great location, cheap room rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, cheap room rate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Had a great stay. Pool area is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little off the beaten path.

    Lady at reception was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Very closer to fhira center - 10 minuts walking The staff...
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very closer to fhira center - 10 minuts walking The staff attitude is excellent good pool clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    its a nice hotel little bit far from thira if u can walk its great simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room with balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Good stay if on a budget. Clean. Pool was nice but could do with a clean. but beds were really hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable

    Despina was so nice and helpful It was mainly peaceful and quiet Cleaners were in everyday which was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Exactly like the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi internet could have been better.

    Very welcoming staff! Despina is such a sweetheart and helped us a lot during our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Couldn't have a better stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just breakfast, they should improve it or reduce the price.

    Staffs, location, facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: