Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Dodecanese hotel reviews
  4. Kardamaina hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Olympia Mare

Reviews of Olympia Mare 2 stars

Aranghi, Kardamena, Kardamaina, 85302, Greece

#2 of 35 hotels in Kardamaina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 19

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Loved the complex, the host, the area and the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The beds were hard but then again I have a bad back and others may find them just right.

    This is a beautiful complex. Nikos is a wonderful host and very helpful. The grounds are amazing and it is wonderful to have the beach so close.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed, but I am not sure we will come back - the price ,rocks, black sand, beds were a downside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for us, the bed was simply horrible. Also, the beach is beautiful but the sand was almost black at most places... and lots of rocks we had bad luck with the weather so some of these impressions are probably affected by that...

    The host Nikos was extremely helpful in providing information... the room is beautiful, huge, very convenient small kitchenette, and the buses to and from Karadmena reliable and convenient. The view from the room was amazing, and the fact that the beach is essentially private is simply wonderful... very calming, a far away haven with white flowers on the beach..., none of the noise of touristic Kos. really gorgeous huge trees that give shade on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice location for relaxing holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The landing aircrafts are a bit noisy and annoying. There ist no TV, the kitchen equipment and furniture are bit outdated, the second room with the kitchen und 2 other beds are simple furnished and shabby. The terrace table was a bit low for eating, but ok. The beach is nice and really closed, but is not really sandy, you have to climb about rocks (or sandbags) to go into the water => my advice: walk app. 10min down to the beach of "Atlantic Porto Bello Beach" :-) There is no Supermarket in walking distance, so you need to go by bus or car. Anyway, to go to the nicest beaches (like Markos Beach...) of Kos, I would recommend to hire a car for a couple of days.

    Located in a quiet area (apart from the landing aircrafts), with a private beach, 20min walk from Kardamena where you find Shops, Supermarkets, Restaurant (Avli!) and a really tasty bakery "Special", and far enough from the tourist path. So good for relaxing days and nice beach walks out of town. The appartment is spacious, with comfortbale beds, good WIFI, A/C, windows with mosquito net and it was extremely clean (every day!). The Owner left some water in the appartment, as we arrived and was really helpful - thanks for this service! The terrace furniture are very modern and comfortable - all in all a really relaxing place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    One Man and his Flip Flop!
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was so short I did not have anything to complain about.

    My trip was to attend a wedding locally. The Olympia Mare is six hundred meters away from the resort my friends were being married in. It is also 250 Euro cheaper to stay the night than in the resort my friends were being married in. The manager Nikos was outstanding and friendly. He knew I was arriving late and I would not have time to shop so he filled the fridge with cold water. This was outstanding and a nice way to meet him. His local knowledge was outstanding and he went out his way to help me with a hire car problem that had happened that evening. Europe Car not turning up at the Airport with my Hire Car! If your flight land after 2100hrs then do not book with them as they do not have an office and left me stranded! He told me the local taxi company to use for my transfers which were honest and not ripping me off. The apartments are around a fifteen-min ride from the airport only costs 20 Euro per trip so when you look at the hire cars they come costlier. There is off road parking if you want to hire a car and keep it safe. The beach is outside your room window. Clean, tidy and has everything you need to tan it up. The Rooms all have a mini kitchen with fridge and Aircon that works. For me traveling on my own it was totally fine and cost effective. The main town is a fifteen min walk but taxis are so cheap why walk when you can fly! In all a cost-effective apartment with a wonderful manager who was happy to help. If I was going with my family I would have hire car for my stay as people do drive fast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Seafront serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a lovely private beach, quiet and scenic. It’s the perfect place for relaxation. All the rooms were super spacious, the view from the balcony was stunning. On top of everything, the owner Nikos is the best host you’ll ever meet. He’s always there to help, ever so accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Spacious, comfortable and clean room with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable and clean room with a beautiful view. Nikos went above and beyond to make my stay a memorable one. 20 metres from a private beach and only a 20 minute walk or 2 minute drive from town makes it the ideal location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, right on the beach which is used only by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 hangers in the bathroom, while in the apartament can live up to 5 people. If would be very nice if the beach is cleaned. During our stay there were lots of small dry parts of some conifer trees. Nothing serious but would be much better without them.

    Excellent location, right on the beach which is used only by guests of this hotel. Spacious apartaments, excellent sea view. Very quiet. Definitely it's a place to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Should have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfortable, spacious apartment, nice terrace looking straight onto beach, good kitchen facilities although didn't have time to use them. Quiet place but close enough to kardamena and local bus service stops outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful, desolate and out of the tourist path; but almost 2KM from nearest restaurant, shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel. You cannot purchase snacks or drinks (though water was provided in the fridge) It is 1.8 KM to the nearest restaurant (further for the shops) which is a long walk in the heat with three children.

    The location is beautiful, with a private beach and clean, transparent waters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant friendly place right on the beach with parking facilities for car hire which is useful to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen facilities could have been slightly better but we didn't cook much so it was fine for our needs.

    Nikos and family were very friendly and were on hand to answer any questions we had. the apartment was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very relaxing place, with a beautiful beach. The host and cleaning ladies were very kind and helpful and did a great job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Very good everyday cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen is absent

    Very good everyday cleaning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    10 points for Nikos and his lovely family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    10 points for Nikos and his lovely family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, the service, the room. Really everything was that good:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel manager very very friendly couldn't so enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager very very friendly couldn't so enough for us , nice location quite away from busy parts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant service, very professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location for relaxing holidays by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for relaxing holidays by the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Quiet, relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Nick and his family were very accommodating, helpful and the hospitality was terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Peace & quiet in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a second home. Nothing was too much bother . Very relaxing, attentive staff , a sheer delight .

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 19