Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olympia 3 stars

Olympou 65, Thessaloníki, 54631, Greece

#19 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2817 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, modern, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning - it was difficult to get a balance between optimum temperature and keeping the noise down during night.

    Clean, modern, comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for central city areas and museums.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Extremly clean, modern little rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, window was locked and not able to open.

    Extremly clean, modern little rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Perfect for 1 night stay. 10 minute walk to Aristotel Square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast, excellent value for money, we even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small, but bearable, especially for one night.

    Very good breakfast, excellent value for money, we even managed to get a parking spot in front of the hotel! Everything was excellent, very nice hotel and great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.0
    Good breakfast & nice staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two issues with the hotel. 1. It provides insufficient parking and all surrounding parking spots are reserved for residents. We had to pay an extra €9 for the private parking recommended by the hotel (Karavan Sarai). I am personally not a fan of garages that require leaving your car key with the staff. Also, the garage is a few minutes away from the hotel and it closes at 23:00 so you cannot access your car until the next morning. 2. The room we stayed in had a (very transparent) glass bathroom door, which provided 0 privacy considering how small the room was. We fortunately only stayed for one night, BUT this was not visible in any of the many available pictures of the property as it probably should. Also, the shower was extremely small and it was a challenge to use it without accidentally touching the wet shower curtain (i.e. the only item that provided privacy in the bathroom).

    Good breakfast & nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, without balcony (different from the pictures attached on booking), very small bathroom, very difficult with the parking (we had to park in a parking at 10 min walk from the hotel and we paid 12 EUR/24 hours)

    Good location, good breakfast, comfortable and clean bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would liked the room to have included tea and coffee facilities. Is a very welcoming gesture.

    This was our third stay in the hotel. Good breakfast, polite staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean, decent furniture, not old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very small, just for 7, 8 cars. They have a deal with an indoor parking, for 9 euro/night but you have to walk for about 10 minutes. The hotel has no outdoor terrace. I smoke so for me is a big deal. The breakfast was kind of low. Cafee was bad. But, there is a small cafe shop with terrace just across the street. Room was very small, but fortunate has a balcony. AC doesn't work without card inserted, or with the balcony door opend so, if you go out, it's not possible to keep your room chill.

    The room was clean, decent furniture, not old. Employees were nice. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and very very small bathroom.

    Very good breakfast. Room service. Good wifi. Perfect location. Parking garage near hotel, 9e per day. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The Hotel is one of the best hotels in Thessaloniki. Great location, great service and personnel, great breakfast, For sure the place that is great starting point for beautiful Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    It was the third time we stayed at Olympia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the 6th floor was stained and looked very dirty. Also in our room the shower was dirty. It had mold on the walls. We were disappointed because two years ago it was a perfect stay.

    It was the third time we stayed at Olympia. Large beds, very good breakfast, free parking in front of the hotel, 5 min close to Aristotelous Square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Accomodation in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of confusion with this booking - since we were asked to give the card details (and the scan of it) on a non secured way (email, word doc and a scan!) - even the card holder was different (but had the same family name) this is not a legal way to procced. Of course, we understand that they wanted to avoid further problems but if they accepted at the end a different card holder (the wife) they shouldn't take this into discussion again, when we checked in. It was a bit annoying.

    Small room but clean and comfortable. We had a balcony - this is great. In the city centre. Good breakfast. The private parking is close and we had no problem in finding it. Overall is a good accomodation in the centre of Thessaloniki at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Olimpia of Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you buy a room via booking.com that means you got smallest room. Many times i check this, therefore the Booking.com shall be my last choice next time.

    Central position and really good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The room and everything was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small but that that was not a big problem.

    The room and everything was very clean. The breakfast was tasty and great. The place was really close to the center and specifically close to Aristotelous square. All the staff was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, clean room, nice location in a calmer part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, clean room, nice location in a calmer part of the city in walking distance to alot of nice bars and restaurants. Service was great, overall a nice place to stay. Missed the minibar and the room was a bit smaller than expected but overall a good experience. Takes about 20 min to walk to the trainstation and about 20 min walk to the white tower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircom didn't seem to be working very well on this occasion but I was tired and didn't get anybody to look at it. I was probably doing something wrong.

    Extremely convenient location, I took the bus from the airport and then in the morning the bus to the main bus station. The hotel is just a short walk from both stops and using the bus is easy and saves a small fortune in taxi fairs. There are excellent restaurants just paces from the hotel. I didn't eat there in the evening but the breakfast is excellent, I have used this hotel in the past and will certainly go back if I use Thessaloniki airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for transit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not quite like in pictures, but overall ok. A smell of chlorine from bathroom was very pithy...

    Good bed, nice balcony, breakfast ok. The lady from reception was very helpful, very responsive, nice and pretty:) . Ok location for one night. We feel very good here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was good but the water was easily spilled outside. So I had to use the towel to dry it out. It's the ONLY negative in my very pleasant experience and I am only writing it so the manager can fix it somehow and not to discourage people. For people that moving around is not easy on foot, fair warning that it's on the upper end of Aristotelous so in your return you need strong legs!

    Great rooms, air conditioning, clean, great value and splendid breakfast. The staff was very polite too! I had excellent time there. Totally suggest it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Kind staff provided us with parking place in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even the street is not with lot of traffic in some periods of night it was a bit noisy.

    Kind staff provided us with parking place in front of the hotel. Breakfast offer was rich and suitable for everybody.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful villa, such a beautiful location and so lovely hosts - thank you so much Arnaud & Thierry for making it a perfect holiday! This place is highly recommendable - we cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Not good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space. For this hotel it should be. Instead they send you into private garage, where you should pay extra for parking. Very small room, without balcony. On lower floors, with the inside view almost there is no day light. Not so good value for this money.

    Great location in city center. Polite stuff. Clean rooms. Good internet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    In city center,near to attractions ,pleasant hotel ,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small but possible to use .

    In city center,near to attractions ,pleasant hotel ,good breakfast and nice staff . The room big enough with balcony .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A very good and charming hotel, very well situated, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good and charming hotel, very well situated, near the main square, very friendly and comfortable. It is very pleasant and relaxing to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is good, just a few meters from the roman forum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real problem:they cleaned up the room before we made the check-out.

    The location is good, just a few meters from the roman forum and the Ag. Dimitreous Church. 7-10 minutes walking from Aristotelous square. Clean, good breakfast, helpful staff. I recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    1 Day trip in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed was extremly small, including that tiny little bathroom but as long as it was for a night, I cannot complain.

    Good positioning, cheerful staff, nice lobby and restaurant, modern hotel, good breakfast. Around you can easily find tavernas for an enjoyable greek dining.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, very good location and very clean. I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -very small room, but we arrive in the evening in the room ... so no problem after all :) -maximum 10 parking space in front of the hotel. We left the car one night on a parking 5 minutes walking they are working with for just 9 euro, so it was ok.

    +very good breakfast +very clean +very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly, other staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly, other staffs also very kind. Helped us to park our van on the narrow and busy street in front of the hotel. Recommend a great local seafood restaurant where we really enjoyed a lot! Very good location, the breakfast was also excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    I booked a single room, big mistake, very small, very basic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room, big mistake, very small, very basic, no balcony and unable to open window, I had to change to a twin room Straight away. Terrible room for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A surprising hotel in a traditional block of flats in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although booking.com advised that the property might temporarily block the money on the credit card, that happened one day before the deadline for the free cancellation, which seemed a little bit unfair ... for a better client experience, I would have expected that the reservations manager asked if I wished to proceed first because it severe floodings were happening in Halikidiki at that time and, if it became too dangerous, we might have postponed our holidays ... but in the end everything turned right and we had a nice stay overall

    A surprising hotel in a traditional block of flats in an area with very close similar buildings, giving an impression of town community and hospitality and located in the proximity of the main landmarks of Thessaloniki, very kind and helpful staff, diversified breakfast, smart solutions for the best use of small spaces in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great price/quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is maybe a bit small, but I don’t mind. It’s clean which is most important ;)

    Great price/quality. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Beds are good. Great location. Nice area to walk around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, quality of the rooms, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SeaView from 6th floor, does not exist, and when you book from Booking, you have this option for the room with seaview!

    Location, quality of the rooms, good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Very friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, only the bathroom was small. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location at the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is extremely small. The bathroom is also extremely tiny. The sink is so tiny that every time I use it, the water splashes to the floor. The shower is the same. So the bathroom floor is always wet. I have never been to a hotel with such a small room and bathroom. There’s only one plug in the room to charge the phone. Never expect this from a 3star hotel.

    Good location at the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Short stay but pleasant :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room for a drink (room with internal view) Very cold in restaurant area!! We freezes during breakfast.

    Close to city center, a lot of tavernas in proximity Comfortable bed, good breakfast Parking places in front of the hotel or in the hotel area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Best option if you consider some disadvantages related to the dimmensions of rooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the dimension of the usual rooms and bathrooms which are quite lilliputian; - the absence of own parking except some very few places on the streets that surrounds the hotel.

    - the family room except the bathroom which is quite the same as others; - competitive prices; - great and supportive staff; - good breakfast; - wonderful water pressure (if you succeed in accomodating into the shower :-) ); - powerful wi fi; - location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent hotel for the money. Air con is a bit awkward (goes off the minute you open a door), but other than that, great place. Balcony on the room was a bonus. Great for a quick stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Loved the location, nice and quiet and just a 5 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location, nice and quiet and just a 5 minute walk to Aristotelis square. The hotel is very clean and the staff are helpful and friendly and speak good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    On the whole very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room was very small; second suitcase had to go on desk. Would have preferred smaller bed and more room to put things. Also very little shelves to use in bathroom.

    Very convenient hotel for sites nearby; very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent.Brekfast was excellent too.Our room wasnt big,but it was enought for one night(with child).Good value for that money.For recommendation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent base for a visit to this fascinating city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, excellent showers, added to a delicious and varied breakfast - all reasons why we return to the Olympia again and again. We'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast. Great location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room dimensions: some customers may find the rooms to be a bit too small for their liking. It was ok for us as we only stayed two nights.

    Excellent breakfast: a vast selection of local (sweet and savoury) produce. You also have the possibility of making your own Greek coffee. Great location: the hotel is 5 minutes away on foot from the very central Egnatia street. From there it's a 10-minute walk to reach Aristotelous square and a 15-minute walk to get to the White Tower. Helpful staff: we asked for transportation tips and best options and they always helped us, promptly and with a smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    great, good value hotel within a reasonable walk of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A really great hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. we had to leave really early, but they still made up a breakfast box for us. The room was small but clean and functional. Location worked well for us - all sites within a reasonable walk, good restaurants and bars in an easy walk, and parking nearby on the street was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel in a good location. Parking could have been an issue but a space appeared to have been reserved for us and a helpful staff member parked my car for me as it was a tricky spot. The balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    I surely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small the no air conditioning till 1may and the windows hardly open very stuffy

    The staff is very friendly and helpful Great location A nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Sunny Easter holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain about!

    We were really impressed by the hotel and especially our balcony view from the 4th floor! (there was sun in the morning!) Room was comfortable, bathroom big enough and shower worked perfectly! Daily cleaning service etc. Mornings and evening we spent on the balcony, as the weather was amazing, we skipped spring and within 2 h flight got directly into summer. Staff was friendly, helpful and as we asked for help to order us a taxi to the airport there was also no problem with that. About breakfast we could write a separate review. Full of greek specials, fresh, enough to get full for the rest of the day and that was the problem! After delicious breakfast and really tasty coffee we had little space to try out local food in the city :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Magnificent. Sureal!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything actually. The prompt & extremely professional response to my requests. The smile is another story. They never frowned. They also helped me print colour pages. That was extremely kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.0
    Only clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we compare the hotel with the hotels in Turkey, really low quality. Some people said in Booking breakfast was delicious, We don't think so :( High price

    Only clean..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes the room is tiny. Shower disappointing and not in keeping with spec elsewhere, ie minute shower with curtain.

    Reception staff helpful. Modern hotel tastefully decorated. Good size balcony. Very good night's sleep with really comfy bed and quite room despite location in city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, helpful reception personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seems that the hotel managers pay attention to have feedback from customers since they had put a pen next to questionnaire paper placed on my bed last day if it is so as I have written also in there they have to renovate the bathroom particularly remove the shover tub curtain. Whatever you do you can not avoid getting wet in the bathroom area which can be very slippery and dangers after the showers and it is not hygienic to use a curtain.

    The personnel in the reception were marvellous, they were very helpful and cooperative even they prepared me a big breakfast to take away when I was leaving for the airport early in the morning. The bed in my room was very comfortable, the breakfast also was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the staff handled our reservation - charged us two times - when we booked through booking and then at the hotel again. We are still waiting for the refund for a couple of days already and still have not received them.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Tokyo experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room, single bed is like a tomb with walls around it, inapropriate loud and annoying music through out the day at the loby(rave dance music during breakfast, hip hop during check out!), bad sound proofing of rooms

    Very clean, modern, very good breakfast, fast internet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took some time for the room to heat up and wc small (standard double).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and good service. Internet also very good. Very quiet rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable Accommodation At The City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very near the both old town, coast and city centre. The rooms are planned very well, you can find a room which is perfectly suits your needs. Cleaning service is good in rooms and also in all hotel. You can find a wonderful morning breakfast with lots of variety and they are tasty. It will definitely be the right choice as the accommodation point in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    I particularly like the location, it is quite near the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were too small (you could hardly turn around) and beds were not comfortable.

    I particularly like the location, it is quite near the city center, you can reach Aristotelus Square in 5 minutes on foot. In addition, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny walls, small room.

    Modern interior, very polite stuff, superb location. Hotel offered us a private parking spot, free of charge, even if this was not mentioned in the description. Of course, you can't reserve it, as it's subject to availability, but still, it's an extra. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, very clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was too small

    friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, very clean, good location. we were there on a bussiness trip most likely we will be back next year

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small with interior view. Although the hotel was empty, I expected that we would be offered a more comfortable room

    Breakfast is good. Good location, too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Highly Recommended;
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Highly Recommended; Friendly responsive staff, clean & comfortable room, good breakfast & convenient location to the center for shopping, eateries & other activity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to make place for the customers that arrive with a car. Ensure a place at list for the time they check in.

    Looked exactly like described. As it was before. I am a regular customer of this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with no balcony was ok but could be a little bigger.

    Value for money hotel. Very clean and cosy! Nice location. Good breakfast. Polite stuff!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent and the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent and the staff very helpful. For breakfast a wide variety of dishes is available, the coffee is very good. Although the bathrooms of the twin-rooms are tiny, the space management is exceptional: lots of possibilities to put your things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with all the facilities included.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with all the facilities included. Restaurant was opened from 7:00 to 24:00 offering not only a very good breakfast but also a daily menu and all day snacks you can order with room service. Another excellent thing was the WiFi quality that I've rarely found in other hotels in Thessaloniki. It was working in every corner. Staff were nice and always ready to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    I travel to Thessaloniki very often and I always choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel to Thessaloniki very often and I always choose this hotel- very good location, very clean room with nothing "surplus".I love such minimalistic style. Definitely I recomment this hote. The breakfast is good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    All good, enjoyed being at close locations to alot of the Orthodox churches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much really, if I had to pick one thing it would be that it is in a busy location so all night, pretty much, there is noise, yelling etc, that does make for an interrupted sleep

    Good location, nice and clean room high with balcony. Secure location, good bathroom facilities and very comfortable beds, although could have been a little big longer. Complimentary coffee etc, so that is always a good thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed the stay and will return to this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking around the hotel is almost impossible but they have a nearby garage

    We have been upgraded to junior suite which has a great terrace with great view on the city. Great bed and big bathroom. Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Don't think twice to book
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small and bath could have cabinet instead of curtain.

    The hotel is walking distance to everywhere. Its clean and modern. Staff was lovely. Good breakfast. Good value!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and courteous, the breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of choices. The room was modernly furnished and clean. There was nothing negative. If I revisit Thessaloniki I will definitely stay in the same hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small, but we have been out most of the day, so no bother

    Very good location & very well maintained Hotel... will come again if we will visit Thessaloniki

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel but very small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathroom with 'old fashioned' shower curtain. Quite noisy at times with window open (but probably similar in many thessaloniki hotels)

    Good sized room, nice balcony, large comfy bed, reasonable amount of wardrobe space, decent tV with programmes in english, very pleasant and helpful reception staff, decent breakfast choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely polite and helpful showing great knowledge of the city and answering all questions asked regarding directions and required time calculations. Breakfast was potent catering for all tastes and preferences, The room was quiet and very clean. The hotel location is very convenient to walk to the city centre with all transport facilities within 5 mins distance. Overall an exceptional value for money hotel which i would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    An excellent few days in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the air-con in the room was set at 22 degrees and couldn't be changed, making the room too warm for sleeping for us from northern England!

    The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, and is served from 7 - 10am. The hotel is located just off the main square in Thessaloniki with lots of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Personel were kind, room was good, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is impossible to park your car around the hotel. We needed to go round almost 45 minutes to find a car park that is close by. Hotel either needs to get some free parking spaces on the street, or have a personal to guide customers about the car park, or at least hotel should provide parking information/suggestion during booking.

    Personel were kind, room was good, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you attempt to sleep with open window/terrace door the noise is too loud as it is in the heart if the city. Still, once it's closed - nothing to bother you. The windows are really great.

    It's in the city center, very close to Thessaloniki market, the shopping area and the sea as well. Right next to the hotel is the famous antique market where some lovely restaurants are situated and the food is excellent. The hotel itself was clean, bright and modern. Breakfast was delicious - including Greek Bougatsa and feta and yoghurt and more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    No more than a transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cofee and refrigerator in the room. The room was very small, only 60 cm around the bed. The shower was also toi small, 90/60 cm and with courtain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small, almost no room was left to walk to the bathroom we had to jump over our luggage No refrigerator in the room which was quite surprising (maybe they did not commit for it but I didnt even think about checking whether they had it or not bc I considered it as given. Still price could be lower for this size of a room overlooking the interior with no fridge... 1-2 nights stay is ok if you want a safe and clean place to sleep centrally located. But it is impossible To spend time inside the tiny room

    Location-walking distance to almost everywhere, free parking, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    'worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room internal view
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the dining room is a little bit too small for this kind of hotel They have 2 elevators which are not too big. when we checked out one elevator did not work. We found ourselves walking down from fifth floor to the lobby with our suitcases. Morning exercise...

    Location mainly. cleanness, the fact that we had parking just in front of the hotel, Breakfast is rich for this kind of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: