Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olympic Palladium 3 stars

42 Themistokli Moatsou Str., Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#46 of 55 hotels in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    My stay was partly business and this is a good hotel for both business sightseeing and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the balcony had come off its hinges. When I reported it to the staff they promised to get it fixed but didn't they didn't offer to Move me to another room although plenty were vacant.

    Bed was comfortable. Room well appointed. Breakfast ok Location. Easy for the old town but also 15 min walk to port and beaches. Some long distance buses stop nearby. So do local buses to beach resorts

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop terrace did not appear to be open, this is not a criticism, just for information.

    Nice clean hotel located within 150 metres of harbour, restaurants cafes. Basic en-suite room with air-con, large bed, kettle etc. Buffet breakfast with large variety. Reception and Restaurant staff friendly. The swimming pool is to cool off, not swim as it is very, very small. Great location, breakfast and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located in the city center, next to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the city center, next to the old town. The staff is polite. The breakfast was excellent with lots of traditional Cretan delicacies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    The staff we encountered by the reception were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simply dirty. It had fungus growing in the ceiling by the ventilation and hairs were lying around on the floor when we arrived, as if it had not been hoovered in ages. The shower look like it hadn’t been cleaned in months and 2 out of 4 water outlets in the shower simply didn’t work, presumably because they were blocked from dirt. Even the outside of the shower was down right dirty. The cherry on top was that the in-case-of-fire instruction on the door was (quite clearly) fastened up side down. Meaning anyone in a panic checking for a he nearest escape would run in the opposite direction.

    The staff we encountered by the reception were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, there are two spots in front of the hotel but if they are taken you have to find another car park. For the parking spots you have to pay 0,7 euro/hour between 7.30 a.m. and 9 p.m.

    Very good breakfast, clean room, close to the harbour, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location for sightseeing and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked 2 rooms at the hotel but during the check in 1 room was offered at another building next door. That room was very clean and its bathroom had a cute window to the street. Still I was disappointed to have my children at another building. It gets noisy at night due to traffic and bars.

    Our visit to Rethimnon was focused on sightseeing and the hotel was located close to the old city and a large city park with interesting plants and monuments. Beaches located quite far for every day visit. Furniture and appliances were modern. Nice lobby. Breakfast had a good variety and one could eat outside. Waiters were very helpful. Upon a request we got a free parking space in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    +relatevly modern +view from the top of the hotel +not too expensive for what you have +very nice and friendly staff +clean out and inside +small pool = no crowd around it +very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay place a short walk away from the bus station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very friendly; also the bathroom was dirty (there were hairs and mould on the shower walls). Not really good value for money.

    The location is great, there is a swimming pool, and the room was big and comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Pretty cool breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WIFI in the rooms at all! The roof garden was... empty, unused. One of the receptionist was very rude. Bad parking [parking card]

    Pretty cool breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Mostly fine but soured by a few frustrating experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The useless bloody washing machine and dryer on the lower floor, neither of which worked properly and it took us five hours to finish a load that we then had to hang up in our room because the drier was crap. Also, Booking.com advertises that this hotel has parking. It does not. There’s a parking lot across the street that you have to pay for between 7am and 9pm, if you’re lucky enough to find a spot.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not have all the details of our group booking as supplied to booking.com which made checking in a hassle. The furnishings, decor and fixtures away from the reception area in dire need of replacing. The dining area is not large enough to accommodate the numbers at breakfast time.

    Very close to the old town in Rethynmo Good selection of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Α very clean and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very clean and good hotel. Located in the city center, next to the old town. The staff were very polite and always with a smile. The breakfast was excellent. I recommend it without reservations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.9
    The staff was terrble
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was quite good. Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Breafast, location, menager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, terrible bads, strips the outside. Very old bads.

    Breafast, location, menager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.3
    A very nice hotel with highly professional and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very nice hotel with highly professional and friendly staff! The room was cosy and clean. Front desk very helpful. Standard breakfast, but tasty. When I booked, I requested a quiet room and was very happy to see that they really paid attention to my wishes! Excellent location, which made our stay even more pleasant! I truly recommend this hotel, and would be happy to stay again. Thanx for everything!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    The room was clean and quite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and quite. Breakfast was good and the location just two minutes from the city center.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: