Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of On The Rocks - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 4 stars

Off Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#18 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the Room - the wifi booster plus the electricity box had very bright green and red lights . these should be covered because with the lights off they lit up the whole room at night . Real problem for sleeping .

    The views stunning and the staff very attentive . Breakfast on the terrace was spectacular . Extremely quiet . Good restaurants on your doorstep . Fira with the shops and restaurants a half an hour walk . Lots of stairs so you need to be fit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t actually have private terrace which we’d been led to believe we would. You have your own bit of a shared terrace, which is also the walkway between the rooms on our level. And they’re all quite close together. We didn’t mind too much, and am sure it can’t be helped given the way the hotels are all woven into each other down the rock face, but it wasn’t quite as private as we were expecting for the money. There are a LOT of very steep steps down to the pool/bar area, and the pool is tiny and set back away from the edge, again due to the nature of the location but it wasn’t quite as glam as it appeared in photos. Breakfast you request in advance via a form you drop to reception the night before, and the second of our two deliveries was entirely wrong - but they did rectify it quickly and it’s got lots of choice. Food & drink service while lovely when it comes, is very slow. And in order to go to the toilet if you’re round the pool area, you need to climb back up a ton of very steep steps either to reception, which isn’t very private, or back to your rooms, which is a bit of a mission if you’re about 6 levels up a cliff face! The bathroom in our suite was at the back and so in the rocks/cave, so while cute & novel, it meant my 6ft 3 husband had to crouch down at an awkward angle to shower, and the floor was dangerously drenched!

    We had a honeymoon suite and it was gorgeous, with a hot tub inside, and it was huge, a lot bigger than most rooms in Imerovigli given they’re all built into a rock face (which is what you’re largely paying for). Comfy bed, robes, minibar/fridge, nespresso machine & kettle. Stunning view. Very good food & cocktails. Breakfast was brought to our terrace each morning. Your own sun beds & table/chairs on terrace. Gorgeous location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining room, pool 100 stairs away, shared balconies. Left my swimmers there but staff deny finding them.

    Magnificent position in picturesque part of Santorini. Staff generally very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the pool area is small, the breakfast is fair but the kitchen confuses the items you want to get. food is horrible as in for dinner or lunch though. I would recommend eating outside of the hotel.

    Wonderful views and the staff is extremely nice, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The units are incredibly small inside, but they do offer a good degree of comfort and cleanliness. The bathroom had everything you needed, however the drains from the bathroom did not have a very pleasant smell at all. To be fair though, I think it is an ongoing challenge on the island with the way the sewerage system is designed. The hotel should strongly consider an electronic ordering system that guests can use to place their breakfast orders, either on an iPad or similar, or just through your website platform.

    It does not get any better than having a delicious breakfast served to you on your own private terrace every morning with the most breathtaking view you've ever seen. That was truly the highlight of our stay! We also found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. I especially loved making coffee using the coffee machine, and then being able to enjoy it from the balcony. You have both you own private balcony and your own private terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!!

    The view was exceptional. The staff and manager were the best, nothing was too much trouble. They even offer to book restaurants when you visit other villages if you just call and let them know. Breakfast delivered to your terrace with view of Caldera, easy walk to Fira and many restaurants. Hotel even arrange car hire for you. Great experience highly recommend .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was amazing, they have the best view ever! The breakfast at the balcony was the best, first time experiencing that. Complete, balanced and healthy breakfast. The staff was super friendly. I would love to go back 200%.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some serious problems with drainage during our stay which made the room particularly smelly. The room was lovely but smelt like it had just been painted and started to give us a headache after long periods of being in there.

    Great staff, lovely pool, fantastic view, food spot on especially the salads. Location is perfect for couples. It does feel like luxury it's the little things this hotel gets right from the nespresso machine to the luxury bed. You can't go wrong staying here, a top choice in Santorini and we have stayed in six different hotels on the island so far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room, Room 6, we were put in was lower in elevation and since this hotel does not have a real sewer system..just tanks like a port potty, the sewage smell in the room was terrible. The nighttime attendant said there was nothing wrong with our room and was rude. After one night and discussing leaving they moved us to a room without a skeptic smell. The view is nice but the plumbing across the whole island is terrible. Septic trucks everywhere.

    The view, the hotel manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a huge electric cable in front of our terrace. The view of the caldeira were spoiled by this cable. The "terrace" was actually a small balcony.. Just the space for a little table and two chairs.. No sofas.. We can't see the caldeira from the swimming pool. The restaurant and bar is quite expensive. I recommend you to book another hotel..

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To be honest the bed was hard. Way too hard for the price we paid for the room. Small blemish though. I didn't make a fuss. I suspect had I, they would have been accommodating. Also, its a long walk down a lot of gradual stairs to Thira. We caught a taxi back to the hotel most nights for $10 euro. so it wasn't a big deal.

    Amazing views! Rooms were very well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    I guess it can be the most unique place a person could ever visit in his/her life. Location, room design, service, everything is just great. It is a great place to stay at Santorini. We liked that we had a separate zone with sun loungers where we can relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is a bit pricey so I was expecting some free shuttle services to airport/port for guests at least. But to no avail.

    Breakfast serves is hands-down amazing. Plus the view is gorg. Proximity to bus stop is also ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is tiny, but it's the case everywhere in Santorini!

    One of the best views of Santorini! The rooms are great and the breakfast on your private terrace with a view is heaven.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed in a pool suite and was not disappointed. From the moment you check in to when you have to reluctantly leave, this place is absolutely incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a bit more privacy on the terrace considering we had a honeymoon suite.

    Excellent location, beautiful view, good facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a cable going partially through our view. Hard to take good pictures without it getting in the way. I paid for a suite, during high season so wasn't cheap, and was slightly disappointed because other rooms higher didn't have the cable interfere in their view. Also other hotels didn't have the cable going through besides the hotel next door. I would choose another hotel just for that reason personally.

    Good breakfast, prime location, walking distance to many good restaurants. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful cave style with modern updates. Shower had two rain shower heads. Quiet area with amazing caldera and sea views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stair taking you down to the apartments, but still worth it.

    The view of the caldera was like no other. Room service breakfast was perfect for the sunrise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm and did not get a good nights sleep. didn't find this place good value for money compared to other places I have stayed with similar attractions I.e good sunset, good food, beaches etc. Good breakfast but only offered continental breakfast for our earlier check out- although I paid for a full. Also have to walk up the stairs to collect and hand in your breakfast paper selection. Toiletries not properly restocked. Every time you shower there is a massive puddle that collects outside the shower recess.

    Relaxing quiet area. Close to bus station or 20 minute walk to thira. Nice breakfast offered on balcony or poolside. Friendly staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything but I suppose the pool area was a little small would be nicer to have a view of the caldera edge from the pool. View was a bit limited

    The view was absolutely fabulous, we were upgraded to the executive suite and it was perfect.very clean and the balcony view was out of this world . Nothing I've ever seen before. The hotel was very clean and the the staff were great and very efficient especially with breakfast on the balcony every morning. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family and would love to come back. Santorini is just breathtaking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The communal pool area, had enough sun loungers and a small pool, but it felt very cramped (particularly given it was so hot for our time there). The breakfast was much appreciated, but thought the quality of food was not good enough for the 4 star / price. The AC in the rooms worked but seemed a bit weak at times. It was very very hot when we were there!

    Our room (a suite) was amazing. Really nice room, well decorated and spacious, and a great balcony with a top view (although don't quite see the sunset from the hotel - have to walk 3 minutes around the corner). Really liked having breakfast delivered to enjoy on our private balcony in the morning. Great view from the communal pool area. Loved staying in Imerovigli - much nicer than Oia for the sunset (less crowded), and enjoyed the 30 minute walk down into Fira for dinner one night. There were some very good restaurants nearby in La Maison and Santoro (at the Grace). The staff at the reception and at the pool / bar were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and poor bar were too small. Went with my 2 teenagers and didn't know that this is a "honeymooners resort". Encouraged to eat in your room (pool bar was very small) which made us feel isolated. Hotel Menu items were few. No good choices of restaurants close by. Air condition did not reach bathroom facilities.

    View was fantastic!! Beds were very comfy. Balcony was very large and beautiful. Staff was very friendly. Bell boys deserve medals for going up those stairs!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs omg the stairs but that is everywhere in Santorini everything is built into the side of the Caldera/

    Breakfast is served on your terrace every morning! Was a great touch. The views, wow!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation vent, the room was damp, and the cockroach came out.

    Thank you very much to the woman at reception. She was very kind and checked us out at check out actively. The breakfast at Onderlocks was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Washroom (shower/toilet) area a bit cramped/tight and ceiling low - Had some plumbing issues which was a bit 'gross' but was resolved after we identified it and before we returned at night

    - Cave style rooms with humidifier and A/C - Concierges/reception, manager, restaurant/bar staff, maintenance staff, etc. were all fantastic - ***Breakfast on the terrace looking out to the caldera***

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and very minimal. I would say go out for breakfast rather that getting it included if you can. Toiletries not replaced once run out.

    Excellent location within easy reach of all the main places. The views from the rooms were stunning. There was an excellent supermarket called Nikki's across the road too. Lots of local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms on the small side and they are all so close together it is a bit noisy when people walk down the steps nearby or are having breakfast on terrace above your room.

    Amazing views of the caldera from the private terrace of each room, which have table and chairs where breakfast is served, plus your sun loungers and umbrella. Very friendly staff, great wifi, mini marts nearby and many excellent restaurants in Imerovigli, which has some of the best caldera and sunset views on Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this Hotel.

    On the Rocks is the perfect Hotel+perfect staff+perfect view+perfect food... Hands up to all the staff: Maria, Lula, Vasilis, Eric, Alex, Dimitris, Sokratis and all the others that made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside to having your own private jacuzzi in the room is the humidity it creates once all the windows and doors were closed. The shower in the bathroom needed some sort of glass screen as the water would splatter everywhere but a very minor thing as we had room service every day.

    The breathtaking view is absolutely worth it! Our room was sooooo great with its own private jacuzzi which we thoroughly enjoyed as well as the pre ordered delivered breakfasts every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at a wonderful location with great views and is well maintained, but what really made the difference was the fantastic service and great personnel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extras are ridiculously expensive. Breakfast is included however if you want to drink coffee in your room one Nespresso is 2,5€! You need to know that there's no supermarket nearby so if you like coffee, 2,5€ is just insane. At that price, it should be included like in any other hotel. Not even talking about laundry services... 6€ for a single shirt. So yes the place is amazing but they make money out of small things. Last but not least, although I did press the "Do not disturb" button, every morning, cleaners came up to 6 times within an hour and a half and opened my room every time every Morning to clean Which was s nightmare

    The place itself is just amazing. The room, the pool, the view. The waiter and receptionist were AMAZING! It's calm, peaceful, beautiful, everything you need to feel relaxed, it's a piece of heaven and most of the staff do everything they can to make your experience a dream come true! I will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The view, pool area, breakfast, location and staff were all top-notch. I will make sure to stay at On the Rocks when I visit Santorini in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find, but I think it is the same for other hotels.

    This hotel is amazing!Great scenery seen from the hotel. The breakfast included is amazing too! Great experience here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very small thing, nothing important but it is only one negative point - black cable hanging just in front of the terace and just a bit damaging all nice view.

    Absolutely Everything! Staff is really friendly ( times even too much ) , helpfull and makes you feel welcoming since arrival ( Maria, afternoon receptionist, hotel manager, pool bar boys ) Spa facilities is amazing ( Sofia- this hotel have to have extra star just because of your treatments ) !! Over all hotel is very clean and all staff is working really hard to keep standards up. Very good location:less then 30min by walk to Fira, lovely small super market just around the coner, as well quite few very nice restaurants. And the view just from your balcony - WOW!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a jacuzzi in the room which in theory is great but in practice means that the room gets very stuffy and humid, despite the dehumidifier. Breakfast could've been better and also beware of cockroaches (the staff apologised for this but there wasn't much that could be done)

    Location was amazing and the staff were friendly - they gave us some really great tips for our stay there. Loved the private pool and jacuzzi too which was piping hot and very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is stunning and the views are breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The village is more picturesque and laid back. The views from our junior suite room were to die for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful, minimal suite with oversized balcony and amazing suite. Excellent, a la cart breakfast served at the balcony. Very polite and professional staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I wanna come back soon with a boyfriend this time ! :-)

    The staff is amazing!! I made such super friends a there Maria,Cristina, Jenny thank you for everything! You made my stay even better than I would imagine! Besides the hotel was magical, I will come back and talk about your ebeautiful hospitality to my cabin crew colleagues :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heat the water of the pool a bit :D

    Located in the most beautiful place on earth. THe location is close to everything. A lot of good restaurants nearby. The staff was so nice. The 2 receptionists were very helpful. Helped us with everything we needed, from booking a restaurant to booking a day boat trip. The hotel is clean. The room was big & facilitated. The bed was too comfortable. The breakfast was served to our balcony, which had a mesmerizing view. We didn't want to leave. Also the pool area & the lounge restaurant had a lot to offer and was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing it was the perfect honeymoon location.

    We picked this place for our honeymoon and it was everything we expected and more. It was heaven on earth literally. The view is to die for. The tailored breakfast brought to you every morning either on your private terrace or by the pool is cherry on top of this perfect little boutique hotel. The staff is extremly thoughtful, nice and friendly. The room is spacious and comfortable. We loved staying in this traditional cave house. It is perfect for a romantic couple getaway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is very small and relevant photos are misleading Service was good. Nevertheless I asked fro an extension of my checking out time as I wasnot feeling well and they did not accommodate it even by 2 pm.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu could be a bit more extensive. The bar area would be better if it was a little bigger - not that easy l know. I was not prepared for the amount of stairs you had to go up & down & how steep they were.

    The view was amazing. Breakfast on our balcony was lovely . The staff were all great especially the front desk girls.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its almost impossible to sleep together in a bed that small. We had to go back for one more night because ferry trips were canceled. Despite having availability in the hotel at booking.com they refused to offer us a room at the rate we checked out from. I guess they wanted to use tourists being stranded on the island to their advantage , which is a shame.

    It was very conveniently located. Had great view. Car rental place was close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was fantastic, spa treatments were wonderful. Received an upgrade on our room. Breakfast served on terrace every morning was lovely. Great location as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was such a beautiful hotel. the staff went out of their way for us. The hotel is immaculate, perfect in every way. I will definitely be going back there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the hotel were lovely - so helpful and friendly. Particularly Maria and Jenny at reception. The views are breathtaking and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast was excellent and it was so relaxing enjoying it on the balcony. The position is great - not far from the bus stop and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Menu was not superb, but there are so many fantastic restaurants within a short walking distance.

    We were lucky enough to book the Honeymoon Suite with in-room Jacuzzi for our elopement in Santorini! Everything exceeded our expectations the moment we set foot on our private terrace, absolutely breathtaking. The staff was extremely accommodating, especially during our private wedding ceremony on our terrace. Everything was perfect! Separate vanity/ closet/ changing room in the back of the room, great for storing luggage and getting ready in separate "rooms". Jacuzzi was open air with access from the room, but had a curtain for extra privacy. In response to a previous review, the room was definitely NOT sticky if you do not leave the door open while the jets are on. Complimentary breakfast on the terrace every morning was a nice perk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the establishment.

    Beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but the pool should be heated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best Hotel in Santorini....by far!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff at reception was so nice.recomend me places to eat etc..and we could get early check in as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and design of room. A lot of flies are in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish I would have closer to Fira

    loved the breakfast on the patio and the view amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps to get to room

    Spectacular view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One word AMAZING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location with amazing views. Brilliant shower, clean and neat rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its like living in the cave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and were there whenever we needed them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The stunning views, fabulous breakfast and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside Bar could open earlier

    Amazing small hotel with exceptional views. The staff were very good and always on hand to assist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing . Staff where great. Reception organised our pick up in Mykonos which was our next destination.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, room, facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and pool area are quite small

    Beautiful views, nice breakfast in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was okay.

    The view of the caldera is unlike any other. Our room had its own private pool and tanning deck. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent location and view. Top quality service and perfect facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable line that ruined our caldera view

    The private pool at the master suite room that we booked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location and view from our terrace were superb. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is stunning and the staff friendly and always on hand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful and attentive staff Breakfast brought to the balcony every morning Amazing views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is a bit damp and the heating is not hot enough for large room

    the staff is very helpful and the view of the room is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything was perfect, amazing hotel, very romantic setting, helpful staff, tasty breakfast served on the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pas de TV internationale.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: