Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Whitedeck Santorini

Main street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#22 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    it was luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything you would expect with a luxurious trip to Santorini. Maria is amazing and spends an hour informing you of everything the island has to offer. she even books your tours.

    rooms are beautiful. showers can hold 5 people. balcony patios are private and offer sea views. breakfast served on your patio (you pick what you want and what time). fridge and safe in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    The location of this property was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy. When booking the honeymoon suite I thought it would be private as the pictures suggested. However on arrival, there are 2 honeymoon suites next to each other separated only by a tiny metal bar and wooden screen with holes in. This meant you were essentially sharing your complete outside terrace with other people. The fact the picture showed the room next to ours looking out over the Caldera made it look private. There were however private terraces with sun beds for other rooms so if we were to re-visit, we’d request one of those

    The location of this property was incredible. Idyllic views and perfect sunset was seen from the balcony. Also loved the breakfast on the terrace. The staff were also fantastic. Couldn’t help enough and sorted all transfers etc to other parts of the island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view from the balcony (sharing with the room next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the balcony (sharing with the room next to us) and also for sunset! nice room and bathroom. Manager very friendly and helpful. There is a jacuzzi on the main floor where the reception is. Location right in the middle of Imerovigli, secluded and private but not far and nice walk to fira town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, stylish decor, warm and friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for improvement: 1) pillows were on the hard side, 2) it would be nice if blankets were provided for cooler, windy evenings if guests wish to relax outside

    Excellent location, stylish decor, warm and friendly staff that went above and beyond to make our stay amazing, great facilities and music around the pool, fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds, gorgeous views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, excellent view of the caldera, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a slight improvement might be better ventilation in the bathroom to avoid dampness.

    Great location, excellent view of the caldera, friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch with the breakfast served on your private balcony. We stayed in ‘junior suite with caldera view’ room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A dream, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I can comment on is that when I paid for the room it was around £675, then this changed to £695 without an explanation but as the trip was so amazing I don’t mind.

    Absolutely excellent. Offered a drink on arrival, given information about where to go by both staff members. Every time we saw Staphos and Maria we would chat for at least 20 mins which was very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was nice and enough to fill us up until lunch time. You can choose what you want, at what time and change if necessary. Location was amazing and as the highest point (apart from the mountain) the views were heavenly. We walked to Thira every evening for dinner which took 20-30 mins. Lots of restaurants, bars, shopping on the way and in this area and well the view was just breathtaking. We hired quad bikes for €35 a day and managed to see the whole island in 2 days which was arranged by Maria and extended by Staphos as we enjoyed it so much! Just be cautious of the one way roads! The room was clean and cute. There is a fridge with a mini bar (we bought our own and stored in there) also has a freezer. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was beautiful with the cave like shower fitted with glittery silver tiles. There was a bar in the lobby but we didn’t order anything as well as a very large hot tub which we used once, was very cold but refreshing with warm and delightful weather. We had an early departure returning home, Maria arranged for someone from another hotel to check us out and also arranged a cab for us. My most favourite part about the hotel was the view from our balcony (I have attached a picture). Absolutely stunning and one of my favourite trips away with my boyfriend. Thank you Whitedeck!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Quirky room with an amazing sunset view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. We really liked the Privacy, not particularly overlooked at all. Quirky and comfortable room. Hot tub was lovely and warm. Room was very clean. Staff were absolutely on hand, super friendly and attentive. On the Sunday the bell tower above our room rang...it was brilliant! Staff happy to help with taxis and advice. We would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible! Always willing to help any time of day and go above and beyond to assist. The view from our honeymoon suit was 10/10 and having breakfast every morning on the balcony was such a bonus. The room was amazing and spacious and the bathroom was always clean and beautiful. I could not recommend whitedeck enough. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Stunning VIEWS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something, I would suggest an exhaust fan in the washroom and a less firm mattress. Also, if it rains (which it rarely does), be sure to ensure the staff has mopped and dried the outer floors/steps/balcony as it can be very slippery and dangerous!

    Views for days!!! I absolutely loved this property. We had the room with the upper private balcony (highly recommended as it is the room with the best views). The room was tastefully decorated, the washroom was spacious and beautiful with the gold tiled shower area, and the showerhead was great too! But the best part of all was of course the views of the caldera from every part of the room! From the windows, to the front porch where you can have breakfast, to the unobstructed views from the upper balcony!!! I'm not one to spend all my time in a hotel/property, but this is one the places you truly can because the caldera views from Imerovigli and this hotel in particular are unparalled. We went to Oia and found it to be overrated. Our room was higher than a lot of others in the area as well, there were maybe only 2 properties above us. This allowed for it to be more private and quiet. As this is a hotel with around 7-8 rooms, the staff were more attentive. Maria was warm and cheerful and made us feel comfortable. Stathis was awesome, informative, and felt more like a friend! Rossi (?) kindly and tirelessly carried our heavy bags and delivered our breakfast every morning. The other staff were always helpful and great as well! Breakfast was good, pretty standard. You can choose from a selection of breads, cheese, meats, cheese sandwich, yogurt/cereal, salad, tea/coffee/juice and a hard boiled egg. I researched tons of hotels in the area before booking this one and it was definitely worth the splurge!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Execllent property in a quiet location surrounded by great restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a little spotty but not bad if you’re not trying to stay connected.

    Loved breakfast on our patio every morning. Absolutely the best way to start the day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful views, beautiful breakfast, Stathis and Maria were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, beautiful breakfast, Stathis and Maria were so lovely and helpful. Couldn’t fault our stay and will definitely come back and stay at whitedeck again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Overall, it was amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be improved. Everything is so perfect

    The hotel staff is super-friendly. It also offered the free service to help take our luggage from the bus stop station. The view is incredible. Location and surrounding area was perfect for us. It offered us a lovely breakfast which served on balcony at our preferred time 9:00am. we do enjoyed a great vacation at there. Super lucky thing, our stay for one night was upgraded into Honeymoon Suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Imerovigli beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing need to be improved, it is excellent now.

    Location is excellent. Staff is very supportive. Breakfast is on own deck, a big variety, excellent! Cave bed gives you excellent feeling. Bath room is such a luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and an amazing breakfast view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free shuttles to/from airport/port to the hotel should be mandatory.

    Really helpful front of house staff. The breakfast on your balcony is a really nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent to stay, great service and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There really isn't anything to complain about. Beds are basic, but still slept well. Be aware that all properties on Santorini may require lots of steps and there is no elevator (may be bothersome depending on your situation).

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are in the perfect location, right in the heart of Imerovigli (Fira within walking distance) which makes it not too crowded compared to others. The property features amazing views of the Caldera and its surrounding area. Sunsets can be perfectly enjoyed from the comfort of your own balcony! Rooms itself are quite spacious and equipped with what you may need (nothing fancy, but its all there!). The breakfast is brought up to you and served on your balcony (if you want). The choices are good and the service great! If you take a suite with a hot tub you can even enjoy the great view while relaxing in there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the occasional noise from the heating or ventilation system (?) was a little bit annoying, but this was not a big issue.

    The view is gorgeous. The hotel staff is super-friendly, super-polite, caring and very accomodating. We had very nice conversations with Stathis and Maria - they are the most perfect hotel managers and best hosts you can imagine. We also liked the individual character and fairly traditional architecture of the hotel. Our stay at Whitedeck Hotel was really an outstanding experience. We stayed in April, which we found was a very good time for a visit (with reasonable off-season rates and less crowds than in summer).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The most enjoyable, friendly, relaxing experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the view, the cleanliness, everything. We cannot speak more highly of the establishment, staff, Alina, Chris and Ardi were amazing and location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was the wifi - but overall, a very good experience!

    The location was perfect! A short 30 minute walk to Fira with plenty of shops and restaurants along the way. The view from our balcony was amazing with the most beautiful sunsets every night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    The view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thebes's were very uncomfortable and our terrace was uncomfortably close to our neighbors. Little privacy

    The view was spectacular. The food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful room and view to match a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con did not cool room- boiling in the middle of the night, especially as we had a cave bed (which was great but hot). Room was placed next to steps to go further up to other rooms so balcony didn't feel private and the balcony was small with limited sunbathing space although there are chairs for this, not much room. If we were to stay longer would have wanted a different room for this. I also didn't like how my card was preauthorised a few weeks before, defeating the point of paying when you arrive. I had to have the full amount weeks before which left me in a bit of trouble. This should definitely be made clearer as being new to booking.com

    View was incredible, staff were incredible and couldn't help more, location and surrounding area was perfect for us. Breakfast was lovely & served on balcony at preferred time, this included a wide range of options (not cooked apart from boiled eggs). If you want a cooked breakfast the restaurant opposite offers this. Bathroom was insanely beautiful and big. very close to restaurants and bars. Imerovigli is a quieter and 'classier' location as opposed to Oia (still gorgeous just busier) or Fira (Fira is a nightmare DO NOT stay there if you want the luxury Santorini experience) definitely returning already booked next yr. You can travel the island very easily by local buses at 1.80€ usually change at Fira for longer journeys if heading south, Oia was a short journey north. We went to Kamari and then all the way back to Oia and was back before half 5! Don't even bother getting taxis unless its to the airport. We wasted a lot of money doing this at another hotel because they didn't bother telling us about buses. There are some pricey hotels and villas in this area that are just next door to this wonderful and well priced hotel. Probably would have had the same experience but we had it for a little less money!! Don't need to pay lots the views speak for themselves! Greece is also suuuper hot mid September to October so try to miss high season. Hope this helps anyone looking at Santorini in general :-) x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced with nice sunset views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room v basic, we had a 'cave' type bed and found it unbearably hot the first night and could not sleep. V limited facilities on site (tiny hot tub) and v expensive for what it was. While you definitely get less bang for your buck in Santorini, we felt this was very overpriced. Location not great also-not a whole lot to do in Imerovigli- Fira or Oia much better for tourists.

    Staff v helpful -sourced us fan for room as we found it far too hot even with air con on. Lovely views of sunset but you get those in most places on the Greek islands

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants in the area are almost impossible to book into without plenty of notice

    Amazing views from the room. Beautiful sunsets. Great breakfast with room. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Whitedeck Santorini- the views are fantastic, as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whitedeck Santorini- the views are fantastic, as well as the terrace, the room and bathroom. The staff are trying to do their best, flying over stairs that this town has instead of usual streets and pavements. It offers the best sunset you can imagine. In our opinion - better than in Oia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff was very kind to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a horrible smell. The sewer system needs work. Impossible to sleep due to the smell that comes from the bathroom.

    The staff was very kind to us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small hotel with very few people in the staff, but they worked around the clock to accommodate us at all times. They also arranged transportation from the airport, to the port and to the other places we wanted to go, made great recommendations for places to eat and things to see. Highlight was the view from the rooms, and having breakfast in our own personal space overlooking all of it. We had the best time, and didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location. Picture postcard views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - a lot, good but rather basic and simple and not very appetising or fresh for the money you pay for the room . A simple watermelon and fresh croissant would make a world of difference. Less items but fresher and quality stuffs is better .

    The staffs are all amazing and very knowledgable, helpful and knowledgeable. Love everything except for the breakfast. Breakfast for the value and standard they advertised were rather mediocre and basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel set in a prime spot with an incredible view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were in was not exactly like the photos on booking.com i.e some of the cave features were missing in the junior suite as well as some other minor details that would be expected in a 5 star hotel The communal jacuzzi was located directly opposite a popular and busy restaurant and wasn't very private (not ideal / inviting) as there were lots of people/restaurant staff passing by

    Alina's prompt replies to any query emails in the lead up to the trip. Nice breakfast - delivered to our balcony on time and with a friendly smile from the staff. Marianna, kindly upgraded us to a larger room one of the nights which was a nice gesture. Cave architecture in the room and bathroom is very unique Amazing view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Imerovigli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave House with Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in front of the reception, the room can get a little noisy, especially in the morning as staff are getting breakfast ready, and as new guests arrive. Although it had a small spa, it is missing the large pool that you see oin many of the larger hotels around the area. Not a huge problem as we spent most of the time exploring beaches.

    Located on the caldera, White deck offers stunning views of the caldera and sunset. Alina & Chris were fantastic hosts, very friendly, always there to help with anything we needed, and gave us great advice for restaurants. The hotel is located just in front of Mezzo restaurant, a must. We had the cave room located on the lower level. Room was spacious and had a second level with a covered outdoor bed to relax after your day exploring or at the beach. Breakfast was served daily in the second level balcony, taking in that caldera view. Thanks the for wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My mother came along with my wife and I, and she has a bad hip and knee, so it was just a little hard for her to get around because of all the stairs. But other than that I liked everything about it.

    The view was incredible, and the staff was super nice and helpful with everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Santorini cave house stay was perfect and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave House with Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our Whitedeck cave house was incredible. The private sun room with adjoining terrace was the best place to spend each morning and each sunset. The staff took such great care of us and really made our stay so memorable. Location was perfect, Mezzo is right in front and a cafe for espressos whenever we needed them and the view was not hindered by people walking by. Easily one of the best vacations we have been on and Whitedeck had a large part in making it as such.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Amazing and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't liked leaving and checking out from whitedeck😢😢😢

    Alina and chris were really very friendly and helpful and make us felt like home...the stay was pleasant and worth..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Views and location will melt your soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Softer beds, capacity to make a cup of coffee would be lovely or cup of tea but not any facilities to do this. Would be brilliant to have the bar prices more competitive also . Beds could be a tad softer although we slept ok.

    Views incredible, hot tub was good when hot, staff were extremely helpful and rate them the best. Breakfast was great and very on time, rooms divine , true to the pictures shown on line, location of this place is perfect and highly recommend it .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great views from the room terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced but that may be the case for all of Santorini!

    Amazing views from the room terrace, breakfast served at the terrace, nice shower, good air conditioning in the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    This was a fantastic Hotel in Imerovigli!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a fantastic Hotel in Imerovigli! You have the best views of the sunset right from your hotel overlooking the Caldera. The staff was very helpful with taking care of your every need; from ordering taxi's or renting ATV's to setting up dinner reservations throughout the island . When I go back to Greece this is where I'll be staying again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with bonus crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was colder and never got warm as we waned.. and it's not so private, but there is no private balconies in santorini.

    Alina was great, so does the rest of the crew! They helped and booked everything. From katamran to atv (with lower prices). The breakfast was awesome. Our holiday would never been so good without them. You get an "inside" friends with great hotel and price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been nicer quality and quantity wise, although it is served to your room/balcony!

    Nice and comfy room. The cave bathroom was extra nice. The view from the hotel is breathtaking! All the rooms have their own deck to enjoy the view. Friendly people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Whitedeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in general is great (yogurt with honey was gorgeous). Brought to your room at the time you arranged. But better to have more choices in coffee like cuppocino and americano. Croissant can be better. It would be even better to have got breakfast like omelette, scramble eggs and sausages.

    Amazing view, especially on the top floors where the sunset view was breathtaking. Friendly and caring staff who will help you with everything, from fixing a noisy ventilator, booking taxis, tours, to preparing early breakfast for you at 6am if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Go for the superior rooms only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bathroom Bed Mattress is due for an urgent upgrade as it had a hump in the middle and it was quite hard for my 60 year old body, Bathroom had a sewer smell that filled the whole room so we left the fan on running day and night that helped a lot

    The View and Great Staff, Thanks for the free upgrade it made what would had been an ordinary stay a special I don't think lower grade rooms would had the same spaciousness and somewhat " comfort"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    Original room & bathroom, fantastic view - Not a classical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to be aware that this is not a typical hotel: there's no lobby and actually no common area. Just individual rooms facing the caldera. The breakfast is brought to your terrace each morning, at the time you requested it. It's ok, but not fantastic (industrial jam in plastic, for example). Hotel quite difficult to find, also, in all these tiny streets. I knew in advance that there wouldn't be any swimming pool, but I regretted it.

    Original room and bathroom, fantastic view, great staff (they'll always help carry your luggage)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    A rip off and nothing special about this hotel. Run down. Below average.
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value of my money I think the private pool could have been nicer, as well as the room. I paid $550+ for the room per night and my room $120 in Mykonos in a beautiful, romantic location and gorgeous view the room and facility was amazing and clean. The fruits for breakfast did not look fresh. The hotel could probably use an update. It honestly seem run down and I was very disappointed. We travel all over the world and white deck was suppose to be our fabulous ending of our trip, but the hotel was very disappointed and honestly felt like a rip off. I can honestly say I wished I stayed at the hotel near by with such a beautiful view and pools! The hotel reception was in a dark small closet with no AC connected to the bathroom so in my opinion it was very sketchy and I honestly wanted to switch hotel as soon as I reached the front desk but I have already paid for it in full. Lesson learned I guess. We were here to celebrate our wedding and we definitely did not feel the love from the hotel. They did not make it feel special even though we even booked the honeymoon suite. I was getting nervous because I felt like we were the only ones at that hotel and I felt like I was not very smart and didn't do enough research on the hotel. We normally check out places before being our whole family along for the following trip and I can honestly say this is not on our list.

    The view was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    What a beautiful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was disappointed that there was no swimming pool and only a small spa pool. Any beach was a very long walk or a bus ride away, but that's because the location of the hotel is on the cliff overlooking the beautiful caldera.

    The location of the hotel was amazing with breathtaking views over the caldera . Each evening, I had the pleasure of witnessing the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough for you .Very polite and friendly and so hospitable ! Breakfast was carried up to my balcony each morning , which you could enjoy while taking in one of the most magnificent and beautiful views of ancient volcanic craters amongst the sparkling waters of the Aegean Sea. Such a delightful way to start the morning! So peaceful ! There are restaurants and bars only steps from the hotel ,where you can enjoy a drink or a delicious Greek meal . They all look over the gorgeous caldera as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Unbelievable hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Whitedeck for our honey moon and had an amazing time. The hotel is in a perfect location with walking distance to Fira and Oia, the views are unbelievable and the hotel is great, spacious and clean. Breakfast on the balcony was delicious. The staff are so helpful and friendly and helped us get quads and book boat trips in addition to providing us directions around the town and recommended areas to visit and restaurants to eat at. We have the best time and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    We loved the staff, room very comfortable, aircon perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not space to get comfort on early arrivals or check in. I thought the hotel had infinity pool, but it is not the case. Publicity in booking bot to much accurate

    We loved the staff, room very comfortable, aircon perfect, shower amazing, excellente location, amazing views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Perfect Stay!
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, Imerovigli is the best place to stay in the caldera. Furthermore the property is located close the the Maltesa square so you don't have to climb down many stairs. Friendly, attentive and polite personnel. Amazing shower cave!!! Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay, the staff is amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay, the staff is amazing and very helpful. Very nice breakfast, served at the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Superb staff, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff, great views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location and fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave House with Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really hard and the pool was right out front of reception so not very private to swim.

    Great location and fantastic views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the location and the kindness of the staff, but unfortunately parking was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking facility very uncertain

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Very secluded and quiet, the sea view and Caldera view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the room needs upgrade and no facilities

    Very secluded and quiet, the sea view and Caldera view from suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice of hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean and spacious. View is breathtaking from the deck. Breakfast’s excellent. Staffs are super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Money well spent and stay was quite satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very nice and served at the balcony. The property itself is quite nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The attitude and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Million Dollar Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Location. Facilities. If you want million dollar views that are out of this world, look no further. Staff were so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    The stuff were all very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff were all very friendly. Chris helped us with the kettle, and also provided nice suggestions for restaurants in the town. Superb experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.5
    Beautiful location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave House with Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't want to leave.

    Stunning view and breakfast delivered to our balcony every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Perhaps the balcony with the best view I've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view from the balcony! Fresh orange juice for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Views were outstanding, staff magnificent, location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views were outstanding, staff magnificent, location great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Unforgettable vacation with my partner. Santorini the best place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, coz I like the place, paradise.

    Wonderful view, excellent nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view!! so incredible. and breakfast served on your own balcony was such a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Our stay at Whitedeck exceeded expectations and we would definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent location, fantastic views, helpful staff, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Superb View from the Terrace of the Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more flexibility in the options given.

    View and Location and very peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    excelent place and people working there , the best place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave House with Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, it was perfect

    excelent place and people working there , the best place to be in santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The views, staff and location were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, staff and location were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Amazing property in central Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing! They made sure our every need was taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and really friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and really friendly staff!!I would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazin view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other rooms blocking the whole view

    Amazin view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Whitedeck Santorini is simply faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless!

    Whitedeck Santorini is simply faultless. A sublime location, overlooking the caldera with views as far as Oia to the north.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like home. Definitely staying here again next time. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Staff are wonderful :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are wonderful :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The view from our balcony was just awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just the steps going up and down the hotel

    The view from our balcony was just awesome. All the staffs are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Sun Terrace and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    Magnificent view High quality services Lovely stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: