Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orestias Kastorias 2 stars

14 Agnostou Stratiotou, Thessaloníki, 54631, Greece

#13 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1639 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is too noisy (actually all Greeks are noisy as well as their cars), so I had to close all windows and to turn on my A/C in order to sleep properly. When I checked out there was a misunderstanding and the receptionist told me I had to pay although it was already paid before my visit.

    The location is in the center of everything that I needed, so walking wasn't a problem. The front desk staff is great. WiFi is good enough, and there is also an internet corner with computers. The A/C in the room was free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were without fly screens, so several mosquitoes have ruined our sleep.

    Clean rooms, excellent location of the hotel, kind and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although not included, the hosts provided parking for the car. They were remarkably helpful and, at 1 am, they helped me to start the car on which the battery was discharged. I have the best possible recommendations for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No lift - but we gather that one may be in prospect and anyway that's what I expect in an older house. Sometimes noisy in the evenings - but that is the Greece I know and love.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, whether we wanted a taxi to Vergina or the airport or advice about restaurants (and they told us of some excellent local places to eat!). No problem about changing our room for one with twin beds - and then giving us an extra chair to sit on our lovely balcony and enjoy the view and the passing scene.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, close to the airport express bus stop. Quiet, free tea and coffee all day long. Wifi working, a desk in the room for working. A lot of cafés for breakfast in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, very clean accommodation and towels we changed every day although not asked for. Nice spacious room with small balcony. Overall very happy with my stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not complain nothing

    Helpful stuff,very kind to their guest.They changed me room by my opinion next day.The room nmb.210,with view to Roman empire park.Comfy bad,good mattrace,well sleep.Smoke possible,good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and it is perfect for a visit to Thessaloniki! The staff are so welcoming and helpful with everything and my request for a room on 1st floor with balcony overlooking Roman Forum was met (the hotel does not have a lift) The room was so clean and comfortable with a great power shower. Free tea/coffee avaliable in the lobby all day which is a nice touch.The location is great and walking distance to everything! Hotel called a taxi for airport return for €18. Would highly reccommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one night at 5 am there was a noise of cleaners preparing room for a next day, but fortunately it happened only once! very uncomfortable pillows noisy motorbikes as everywhere in Thessaloniki

    very good location, excellent wi-fi, 24/7 tea and biscuits, very clean, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room is always clean, there is a small fridge in the room which is very helpful. Any other things like: iron, cutlery, weight scale the staff is always ready to provide. Very friendly and helpful they always try to fulfill any requests. I like this hotel very much and have been coming here for the last 4 years

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is not ideal. We were with our 3 months old baby so one can imagine the consequences.

    The friendly staff - the hotel is great for a weekend get away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator. One person in our party had mobility issues and getting up the steep stairs was a challenge. Rooms could use an upgrade, curtains are worn and stained.

    Staff was very helpful and offered recommendations. Helped with our parking problems (avoid driving - parking is a pain, even off-season). Room as a nice view of the Roman forum. Walking distance from most points of interest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made a last minute booking for 2 nights so our room for the first night was on the back of the hotel with no view. We were offered a room with a great view at the front for the second night. Both rooms were very clean, comfortable and well equipped for our needs. We greatly appreciate the staff at this hotel - they are always willing to go the extra mile to help, even offering to mail some letters for us when there was a long line of people at the nearby post office and we didn't have time to wait. The location is wonderful, so close to the centre and all the things that are fun about Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was very clean! the room color- scheme was relaxing, the location was very convenient and the view fantastic! free coffee and tea throughout the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent and the staff is truly amazing.. the room could be more spacious to allow a checked-in size travel bag to open/close easlily. But considering the historical structure of the building (which is fabulous, by the way) this could have not been possible. The other issue (for the staff to kindly remind the dwellers/custormer checking in) is the noise made by other travellers staying at the hotel. As the layout of the rooms and due to the shortage of space, the bed is almost adjacent to the door and there is actually not much of a hallway - floors not carpeted - ; roome being next to one another so close that a knock on the next door sounds like the knock on your door. Loud and inconsiderate customers don’t make it pleasant for those who want to spend time in peace; i.e. talking on high volume and banging the doors as they walk in and out, etc.. again that is an issue that could be adressed if the customer is well informed/reminded of respecting others staying at the hotel.

    The location is truly excellent and the staff is amazing, fabulous and very professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise levels. You can hear literally EVERYTHING from the hall way, you may as well not even shut the door. There were screaming children running up and down the corridor, upstairs neighbour was rearranging furniture, people coming home late from a night out and the housekeepers were phoning each other (?) between the different floors... This is no fault of the hotel, therefore I have not made this point count down the overall grade. I wish I could have slept in just 1 day but was woken up every night / morning :(

    The apartment was spacious, it was nice and warm (in the winter), check-in and check-out was easy-peasy, there was free tea, coffee and biscuits 24 hrs a day (major plus). It was better than some 4 stars hotels I have stayed in! The guy behind the counter recommended the major tourist attractions around the city and gave me a map - I didn't even have to ask for it. My room was cleaned everyday (to a high standard) and new towels were supplied. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hostel-ish in a good way. Extremely helpful staff, very good location, decent wifi, no breakfast but there is a all day snack zone, computers are provided and you can print tickets etc. It is a simple, straight to the point and effective. I enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast other than coffee and biscuits. However, there are lots of food choices in the area.

    The kindness of the staff and the high level of hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing it might bother some people (not me) was the fact that the hotel does not provide with breakfasts. Although, the have a small buffet where they have free coffee, tea and cookies 24 hour/day. Not bad at all!!

    It is a nice small hotel at the city center. It very close to the market and right above of a historic place, and ancient roman market. Do not expect any fancy, glamorous hotel, but it is definitely a nice, clean place to stay for a weekend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recently renovated, quiet place. The location couldn't be better. Easy to find. Near to the bus stop from airport. Building indicated as a hotel by a big sign, really helps to orientate at night. Nice street with small bars, shops and archaeological remains. Balcony with city view. Equipped bathroom, every day cleaning. Lobby with TV, PCs, pens and paper to write. The hotel offers a cosy space to sit or work as well as water, coffee, tea and tasty biscuits for free 24/7. The staff very polite. Price very good for the standards of the city. Everything was great, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as mentioned slightly old hotel, no brekfast

    rather old hotel but nicely refurbished, at the heart of the city centre, eveerything in walking distance, but quite quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, it could be a problem for some visitors.

    Great value for money. Not a luxury accommodation, but a very good location, very kind staff, clean apartments, spacious bathroom, wi-fi, free private parking. Walking distance to the center of the city (5 minutes).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are very small but with simpatic balkon.

    The location is really good, walking dictance to the center and all places you would wish to visit. People at the reception desk are very polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A superior place to stay!

    An excellent experience overall, accommodating and knowledgeable staff, updated and clean room and with common area providing WiFi right in the heart of the city, minutes from the plaza and seaside boardwalk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the rooms are a small minus

    Beatiful hotel in a very nice district and quite close to the city center. Clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well located and very helpful personnel. A good place and the manager help us in order to find a parking. No breakfast but you can buy it nearby and est it there, they supply the coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great, just above Aristotelous square. The hotel is very clean and durring our stay, our room was cleaned and towels were changed everyday. All the persons at the reception were very kind and always willing to assist, generally the hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly. Although there is no breakfast, free of charge coffee, tea and cookies are available all day. The Wifi signal is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't offer any breakfast apart from coffee and tea. That is not clearly announced on the booking.com website, it only says that the hotel doesn't have an elevator.

    Location and prize are well balanced. The hotel staff is very very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    POOR BREAKFAST. THERE IS A WISH FOR SOME GREECE YOGURT, JAM WITH BREAD AND BUTTER PLUS CHEESE, APPLES, ORANGES.

    SUPER LOCATION, NICE HOTEL STUFF, COMFORT AND CLEANNESS AT ROOMS

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more room for toiletries in the bathroom would be appreciated...

    I chose this hotel for its location, which was ideal. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi. And the free coffee/tea/biscuits were most welcome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny tiny room with no place to put a big suitcase (let alone two) and there's no real closet. The bed was awful, the sheets felt cheap and synthetic and the pillows were thin to non-existent. We couldn't get a full nights sleep. The shower would get the whole bathroom wet, no matter what we did, so we had to put towels on the room floor to dry our feet.

    There are three parking spots belonging to the hotel, and when they're all full the hotel staff will do their best to help you find free parking nearby (parking in Thessaloniki is a nightmare). The staff were really great and helpful, and the location is very central - near the Roman Agora.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were incredibly helpful, both with respect to our stay at the hotel and in giving us advice about Thessaloniki sights and transportation. We were very comfortable and found this a great location to explore the city. Extremely clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms, walking distance to main attractions. Staff was very kind and helpful. This may be the best hotel within its price range in Thessaloníki

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people may have issues with leaving the key at the front desk each time you leave. It did not bother me.

    Everyone working there was very friendly. They gave me recommendations for international bus travel, places to visit and restaurants for different foods. Free coffee and cookies were available 24 hours a day. The hotel location was great. It was a short walk to all the major attractions. My room had a small fridge and windows that can be opened.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower room was bit cramped but perfectly adequate.

    Excellent location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Coffee and tea with biscuits was available all day and although no breakfast was included the local bakers were superb and there was no problem bring in pastries to the coffee room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If it could have been a breakfast it would be better.

    It's a very good low budget hotel. Clean, close to all amenities. The 24 hours coffee and reception was a plus. Friendly staff. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not very comfortable bed, small bathroom, only 3 parking places belonged to the hotel, lack of breakfasts.

    Extremely nice and helpful Staff, super location in the city centre with many pubs around, cleanliness, coffee and tea amenities 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    This hotel provided breakfast facilities, including coffee, entirely free of charge. The guest is invited to bring in extra items (yogurt, fruit, pastries) and enjoy these in a pleasant breakfast lounge. Real hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small and has a strange smell when entered.

    The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. It is ok for a short stay of one day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    central, but not too much trouble around, nearby the sightseeing-tops (Churches, ancient forum) , very friendly and supportive personal, at the corner was a very nice coffieshop with delicious drinks and snacks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is a really excellent find for people who value kindness and politeness over the latest gadgets and a swanky location.I noticed that many of its guests were Greek and or/priests. Great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have a view but as this was a base for exploring the city it didn't concern us.

    Nice looking building overlooking Roman site in good area and very helpful staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Helpful courteous staff who directed us to the key things to see and do and good places to eat, given they don't do meals and our very short time there. Excellent windows which shut out all street noise, even though iit was really going off outside!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent stay, as usual. The staff was very kind and obliging, we thank you very much for your warm welcome. Very good coffee in the morning (for free). Hope to see you again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent. The places where we visit are close enough to walk. Rooms are fine. Staff is friendly. Parking place is an important advantage. Internet is very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to our room was the service/maintenance room and every morning at around 5 am the staff was getting out the dirty laundry from it, which caused a lot of noise, since the doors are not sound proof

    Very friendly staff and good location. We found easily a parking place in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was extremely difficult to find any available parking nearby, be it paid or free. In this end we had to pay 15 Euros for almost half a day of parking. We considered that the view from the room was absolutely deplorable (room 113) - facing an untidy backyard. The lock on the room`s door appeared to us kind of loose and the whole aspect of the door looked like you could easily get in if pushing it a little harder. The room was quite small. The hotel`s corridors do not have a nice and cozy aspect, matter of fact they are very dull and uninviting. A lot of noise early in the morning ( around 6 a m) coming in from the corridors from the cleaning staff.

    I think that the location is the strongest point of this hotel. I also appreciated the AC which we used for a short period in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, clean, very friendly staff, 24/7 buffet where you can have tea, etc. (or if you want to buy out of town and serve everything there); the only disadvantage is that the area is relatively noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sheets are a bit noisy when one tosses in bed but otherwise nothing. Bathroom greek style which means you wet the floor of the bathroom constantly but no problem to us.

    Super location - very close to Agios Demetrios church, everything within walking distance. Very good rate for 2 or 3 persons. Rooms are clean, staff very friendly and coffee available at all times for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't travel with large suitcases or if you have leg problems (like I did) because the hotel does not have an elevator. But the man in the reception offered to carry the luggage upstairs. Baby carriers can be left downstairs and the stuff will take good care of it while you don't need it.

    Even though the breakfast was not included (they have no restaurant), they did offered coffee, tea and snacks free all day long. We didn't need the car to visit the city. All major visiting sites were at max. 15 minutes walk. Air conditioned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was small and there wasn't enough hooks or shelf space.

    The location was great an easy walk to all the tourist highlights. The staff could not be any friendlier, they helped with everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. The room was at the third floor (the last one) and it was quite warm inside. We had to let the air conditioning turned on all night long. The room view wasn't nice at all at the last floor.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location for visiting the center of the city. Very clean. Surprisingly, a lot of public parking places available around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very old building partially renovated with old walls, doors, and unpleasant smell. Beds and mattresses are uncomfortable and narrow. We had room on third floor without balcony. Also there is no elevator. This is not place to rest, it is very noisy. Parking is hard to find. I think the ratio price and value is not good.

    Location is really great, in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints - it was just what we wanted.

    This is a lovely little hotel. I would describe the location as less "obvious" than some of the big hotels closer to the sea, but that turns out to be a blessing. Everything near the sea seems more touristy and expensive, but just 5 minutes walk up the street around Hotel Orestias are the ruins of the Roman Agora and tons of cosy neighbourhood bars and restaurants, which I would describe as more "genuine". I think it's fair to describe this hotel as "no frills" - they have facilities for tea and coffee but don't serve food. However, it's excellent value and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We just asked them for suggestions of local places to eat and they steered us right. There's an excellent little deli/coffee shop at the other top corner of the Roman Agora which is good for a breakfast omelette or a late night drink. Also, one of the Orestias guys directed us to a little restaurant very nearby the hotel inside a bazaar called BitBazaar. I can't remember the exact name of the restaurant now, but it's high up on TripAdvisor so it should be easy to find. Anyway, it was absolutely delicious and exceptionally good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain.

    The hotel has a great location to explore the city. 10 min walking to Ataturk's house and 15 min walking to Laladika. It is a small local hotel and a very good choice for a short stay with a great deal of price/value. Parking is free both in the street that the hotel is located and on the nearby streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, seems to be recently rennovated. Our windows were facing some old ruins, so a bit of sightseeing without leaving the room. Excellent location with 10 min walk to the sea with all the places to go out. Great bakery around the corner. The hotel offers also free tea, coffee (can even prepare greek coffee for free), and cookies, which I haven't seen in other same type of hotels. Very nice touch to the hospitality!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was pretty plain, as they go, and a bit worn (for example, I kept catching my feet on the strips of veneer flooring peeling and curling up slightly). But you're not coming to Thessalonica to sit in a hotel.

    The location is indeed amazing. Step out the door, and the Roman forum is right there, then a ten-minute walk to the complex of Galerius and another ten-minutes to the fabulous Thessaloniki Archaeological Museum. It's also just under fifteen minutes to the harbor and its local color. The hotel doesn't serve breakfast, but there are several bakeries and coffee shops within five minutes of the front door (walk away from the forum to the street perpendicular to the hotel's). It was a thoroughly adequate place to stay at what is still a budget price for a city hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, everything was perfect

    Excellent hotel in the heart of Thessaloniki.As a visitor you will be walking distance to everything you think you may need or want to see. The rooms are clean, the wifi is strong, and the STAFF IS GREAT and beyond accommodating. We were happy here and even extended our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like two things. The first one is that the door lock may be loose sometimes. It is necessary to be cautious for it. The second one is that there were very small flies in the bathroom (This problem was minor, though). Other than those, I didn't have any problem at all.

    The hotel is very excellent at clean rooms, comfortable beds, air conditioning, Wi-Fi and great location. If you only look for those, this hotel is clearly the best. I planned to stay outside since I was a tourist. Therefore, I selected this hotel providing basic stuff. I had a feeling that it was really good since it was a hit on this website. However, it exceeded my expectations, though. Just an excellent hotel for travelers in short.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location. Hotel staff, friendly and helpful. The hotel around bars, cafes and restaurants. And don't walk anywhere in the distance. Atatürk evi yürüme mesafesinde. Özellikle Türk ailelere tavsiye ederim.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the reconstrucion. When we were booked we didnt know that. A lot of dust inthe room, scafolding on the windows. We didn t seen enithing.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, in a lovely and interesting neighbourhood. It's very close to the exact centre of the city, about 5 minutes walk from the main shopping area, but somewhere much nicer to be staying. It's on a relatively quiet, leafy street with cafes, ancient ruins, etc very close by. The staff were very friendly and gave us clear and useful advice about getting around and where to go. They organised a taxi for us to the bus station for 11 euro. I think it's a similar fixed price to the airport (roughly the same area). We would go straight back to this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect.

    This is the third time I have stayed at this property. First, the location is very convenient, for it is situated at the very heart of the town. There are restaurants, cafes, bakeries, and mini markets nearby. WiFi was absolutely perfect; water etc were available in the lobby in extremely little charge. The staff were very helpful. The day I checked out, my flight was due to at night and they have asked us whether we would like to be allocated in a room until night without any charge. They have even booked a taxi for us to get to the airport with the set price of 16 EUR. If I ever visit Thessaloniki again, I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have had some dancers in our room and a singer to wake us up in the morning

    The staff are the most friendly people. they carry your bag upstairs and let you leave bags after you have checked out. They have a lovely coffee room 24/7 where you can enjoy free tea and coffee and take your own food for breakfast. there is also a kitchen. I could not speak more highly of the positive, calm and helpful attitude of the staff working there, without exception. And the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and hidden gem in central area of Thessaloniki. Rooms are on smaller side but very well arranged. Bathroom very good. Small fridge. Very friendly staff. Overall considering blind selection it turned out to be very good stay for few days is Thessaloniki. May visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy chairs in the rooms would be good. Rooms at front have a great view, rooms at the back, don't.

    Very close to city centre and the Roman Forum and Saint Demetrious church are yards away. If you hire a car, you can park right outside the hotel in a reserved parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but tall, beds are also small and mattresses were funny.

    Location is great and it was clean. It has 24h reception and free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! :)

    Staff were so helpful and kind. Place was quite clean. Bed was really comfortable and air-condition of room was quite enough. And the view of the rooms at front are excellent! It is on the corner of Roman Forum (Ancient Agora)! Very nice price/performance ratio ! :) If I visit Thessaloniki again, I will choose this place. Thank you! PS. You can find free and delicious fresh coffee or tea in the mornings at the small cafe of hostel ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was renovation work going on (June 2017) which meant the street view was obscured by scaffolding. Hotel was however as spotless and welcoming as ever inside, so no problem.

    Staff are friendly, helpful, efficient and around 24/7. Beds are comfy, bathroom modern, air conditioning works. Everything is always spotless. Cafes, eateries, street market, shops, historic ruins and sea just a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management is effective and proper. Very helpful with all tequest for hotel and moving around the city. Special taxi rates for hotel guests for airport transfer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel does not inform on the booking site that it is doing renovations.

    Very good position of the hotel (downtown), nearby St. Dimitrie Church, staff ok and helpfull, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Also you have to specify if you want twin room or double bed when you book. There was construction work going on.. building surrounded by scaffolding which I didn't know before I arrived. However still good value for money.

    Very helpful staff, comfortable, clean. Location excellent. Close to historical site and a few nice bars where you can look over whilst having a beer. Nice cheap vegan Street food place nearby called garbanzos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wss clean and neat. Air conditioner worked well. The employees were warm and helpful. In the lobby bar they offered tea, coffee and cookies for free. It was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was construction at the Hotel and we had not been noticed about it before we arrive. We just saw when we arrive there. Waking up with the noise of machines at 9AM in the morning was not what I dreamed during my vacation. And room was extremely small without a proper gardrobe to put clothes in, there was just a small corner and a metal stick to hang clothes.

    The Location was really good, just at the Center and not too much noisy. everywhere was at walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance, lobby and staircase could do with a makeover, they look shabby and very tired, a little off putting! The room seemed smaller than most hotels I have stayed in.

    The beds were comfy and the 24 hour coffee & biscuits in the foyer novel. There is a very useful fridge in the room and the air-conditioning worked well. The staff make this hotel, they are all very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and pleasant (thank you)

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orestias Kastorias traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: