Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orizontes Hotel & Villas 4 stars

Main Street, Pirgos, 84700, Greece

#36 of 42 hotels in Pirgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noises, you can hear cars. Street is active during the night. You can hear people walking in the corridors.

    Hotel location is good, views from the restaurant ant the pool is amazing. Good staff, everyone smiling. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked for 2 nights three months ago, preferring a quiet room and queen size bed. One week before travel we wanted to add one night, but the booking could not be changed, so we added a new reservation and informed the hotel to link both which they confirmed by mail. When we checked in at 19 hrs the clerk did not know about the two bookings nor the request for a quiet room and could not do anything but give us a room for one night and we might need to change rooms the next day (!). We asked for a quiet room because the hotel is located right at a busy road. He gave us a key but did not know the room location so if we did not like it we could change. We inspected the room, it was facing to the road. Back to the reception she gave us another room and finally we moved in. At 22 hours the clerk called us in the room and informed us that we either need to change the room or pay the extra charge for a superior room which she erroneously had given us. Outraged I said that I was in my pyjama and I would neither pay or move and hang up. The next morning we contacted the reception and the same clerk looked for another room. Again she did not know the location of the chosen room and we had to walk there to find out it was facing to the road. Back to the reception she checked again and found no other room so she suggested to move in and she would see during the day for another room. We acted like that because we did not want to spend our three days of vacation at the reception only... Back in the afternoon another clerk was in charge, but she did not know anything about our request. Eventually she found a quiet room and we stayed there for the rest of our stay. In my many decades of travelling I have never experienced such a service. I don't blame only the clerk but the management of this hotel. Ridiculous!

    großer Pool, herrlicher Rundblick auf die Insel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a sea view room but is really far to see it, it should not be offered like that since the sea is far away. I found the shuttle quite expensive . The internet didn't work for me in any of my devices even though I reported to them to reset it. My room was very small and with old style, I wqs expecting more for what I payed for. I went in a windy season Is not the best location. But it was my first time so I did know

    The staff at the hotel is amazing, they were very friendly and helpful. They have knowledge about tours and make very nice recommendations. And they really make you have a good stay. The pool area is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a room as shown in pictures. Didnt get it. Uncomfortable bed. Asked for 2 extra pillows - the hotel responded with 'they do not have any extra'. Terrible.

    Basically clean. Staff very nice and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor value for money considering i stayed in the "honeymoon double" which by the way had an additional single bed that should not have been there: - The rooms are nowhere near as nice looking as the hotel's website photos. - pool is not heated so the water was very cold. - breakfast spread and quality is very poor. - no irons in the room so had to pay for each item of clothing to be ironed - the actual views were not as advertised on the hotel website

    the location of the hotel and the staff friendliness were both good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the hotel transfer from the port was a bit steep (€25 for a very quick, 7 minute drive), should be included really. Shower tray was leaking water badly therefore the bathroom floor was flooded as soonest someone went into the shower. Quite noisy inside the hotel, we could hear doors closing, opening, people chatting from inside the bedroom. We went in the quiet time but I would imagine it could get quite disruptive if the hotel had more guests around.

    Excellent value for money, you get what you pay for; therefore I disagree with all the negative comments. Very good location for the famous Good Friday celebrations in Pirgos. 10 minute walk to the village but far enough from the hustle and bustle of the busy centre and noisy crowd. Very nice staff especially Alexandra in the restaurant who was very sweet and helpful. Breakfast was very good, nice selection of Greek, Continental and cooked (bacon, eggs) food. GOOD Coffee!!! Our family room was good size with two separate rooms. Lovely view from the balcony. The pool was amazing with beautiful views of the island. Overall a great property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very windy most of the time I was staying there Bed was uncomfortable no proper sheets just one blanket. Main resturant/bar was never open during our stay Breakfast was good at first but not much variety. Lights in room where very dim, needed to open the doors most times to let light in. Room had a mini bar but was empty and I was told it was not available to be filled. No iron No breakfast provided on the last morning of stay when it was supposed to be included every day. No coffee or tea in the room no kettle

    Far enough out of busy town centre but not too far from everything else Easy parking for hire care/quad bike and close to a rental facility. Veiw from the back of room was amazing Staff were very quick to arrange transportation with little to no notice to town centre and airport. Great location for wine drinkers with winery being 10min walk down the road Nice pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality relate with price (old and rusty things in room, poor breakfast for al four star hotel, cold room...

    Helpful Staff, location, swimming pool area,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised on booking.com Everything is old and worn out. Poor quality food in general. No bar or restaurant available as end of the season, however, it would have been nice to know this before going as i would have booked somewhere else. Staff do help you when prompted, however, its like you are an inconvenience. Limited parking for approx. 10 cars - which was only just enough in slow season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was noisy, even at 3 o'clock in the morning. the room was really not comfortable. I could not eat the breakfast, there was not enough healthy food, everything was oily.

    The friendly and helpful staff was very refreshing and great. The pool area and facilities were great as well as the location to the hotel. The hotel driver was a great source of information and always willing assist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sigma Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I've ever been to. So dirty with worst service.. we were too disappointed from the room condition; it's too dirty and have some strange insects..(reception respond was : we can't do anything about it ) used soap (shower gel), and some stuff of previous guest was in the closet ( reception justified that we have made the booking few hours ago!! ) the kettle is not working (where they could not replace it). Wifi never worked. they don't have tissue box in room neither in the toilet and when we ask for it they the said they don't have tissue box, but they have toilet paper only!

    the view only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer driver was in a hurry all the time.

    Everything about this hotel was amazing! Staff were really friendly and helpful. The view is to die for. Very good breakfast. Location is in the middle of the island so I could visit one side on one day and the other side on the other day. They got our quad bikes right at the hotel with no hassle! Most importantly, it was not expensive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dated. Ie phones, furniture, couch etc and the general wear and tear of the room

    I liked the buffet breakfast, the views and the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a Great holiday in the Orizontes. Place was beautiful. The pool was great and the hotel staff was awesome. They really did their best that our holidays would be perfect and it was. Many thanks to the lovely and helpful staff!!! Especially many thanks to Katherine, Areti, Maria and to the boys!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of the room for the cost was not good - very old and paint falling off the walls. Bed was very hard as well. Mould in the bathroom and when looking over the balcony there was an abandoned spa!

    Pool was spectacular and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be better there starting to get dated and bare in mind we had a executive suite certainly didn't feel executive, but because we had plenty booked to do we wanted to be out the room as much as possible

    Views we're amazing and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to stay more days !

    magnificent view, excellent poor area, friendly and helpful staff, great location to see the island, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moody barman, no iron in bedrooms, dirty towels, dirty bathroom.

    The pool area was nice, location was going. Bad facilities in the hotel. Bar man very moody

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs for disabled person wasn't what I expected it to be. It was difficult to go up and down the stairs for a disabled person like me.

    We attended a wedding in Santorini and the wedding reception was walking distance from our hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic doors?) So when we arrived, the drunk lady at the reception desk was looking for the keys from our room for like half an hour...but didn't find it. So we spent one night in tiny room with no wifi and "view and sound" of the road. Next day they have "upgraded" our room to much better one, but I have a feeling that they just found the keys to the room that we were supposed to get from the begging. Everything was write in this room except for plastic front door) and the safe box that have stocked at the very last day of our stay, so the maintainance guy had to cut it open and all our stuff was covered with saw dust. Sh*t happens, but I just didn't like how the reception girl told us that we have to free the room by the time our stuff was locked in their safe box in the room that we had to free. The ironing services is just genius, they don't give iron to the rooms so you have to order ironing service witch costs a lot and takes forever to iron, so if you are in hurry, you better go as is or undress at the reception and wait there for your clothes. Lucky we that the drunk lady couldn't find keys from our room, so all the fees for ironing service was waved due to inconvenience, as well as shuttle from airport (which has to be free regards info on booking.com) The car rental company they are dealing with is expensive. I never and nowhere drove old and warn Matiz for 60(!) euros a day. The yaht cruises was expensive too so we just went to the old port and jumped to the very nice boat and had a grate cruise with dinner and sunset view for only 60€ per person but not 200€. It doesn't have anything with the hotel, but I'm just saying. In general I would say EVERYTHING you get in this hotel, restaurant or services they are dealing with HAS TO BE 50% off, cuz that's it's ACTUAL price.

    Breakfast was nice. Shuttle from the airport. Some of the staff were really nice and helpful, but the hotel policy and point is just to make as much more money as possible to its owners, it has no soul, it has no love, it has no idea - things you really need in place like Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to do in the local town, quick shuttle to Fira where it's more lively.

    Very easy to communicate with (r.e airport pick up). Friendly staff (Suzanah and Jimmy). Great for pictures ☺️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos in booking were very different from reality

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is too bad! and the hotel`s driver asked 20E from hotel to airport! need 15E to FIRA ! few local bus ...

    swimming pool and balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not properly clean, bed sheets not very clean, air conditioning smely, but overall was good.

    Location very beautiful, staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sigma Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like

    Only the staff , poor guys were trying best to work with what they have . Very poor accommodation. More like slums

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but it was very windy

    Customer Service was fantastic and a friendly atmosphere and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi connection was poor and breakfast started late.

    The room we stayed in was an excellent size and all the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all superb

    Everything - the hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and accommodating...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. Smiley faces of the stuff.Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LESS BREAKFAST FOR THIS PRICE,EXTRA PAY FOR COLD NESKAFE.

    BEAUTY PLACE,NICE HOTEL,FRIENDLY STAFF,VERY CLEAN

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vivian is the best

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV with only one english language channel, all other channels greek. A bit far from centre of Pyrgos Wifi almost non-functional in room.

    Closed shower with good water pressure. The little terrace with view to the sea. Breakfast Nice pool

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We requested the hotel to book a taxi to the port. However, it was actually the hotel personnel who is going to send us to the port. Just before we boarded the vehicle, we were asked by the receptionist to pay her 20 Euro for the trip. This was more than what a normal taxi would charge us. I think we got ripped off. The breakfast was basic. Wi-fi reception was poor in the room. We kept hitting our head on the roof of the maisonette bedroom when going down the stairs.

    The pool was amazing but it was too cold to swim in.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were technical difficulties with wifi and it initially didn't work. After the first day we got access, but only in the hotel lobby. We were upgraded when we arrived, but the room was terrible. Ended up asking if we could have the room that we originally booked, which was nice. It was small, but thats like most of Europe. There was no lift, so had to carry bags up stairs, or the porter assisted.

    The view was amazing. The pool was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can always find something I do not like but this time I cannot say anything. Everything was just perfect and I recommend this hotel deffinitely.

    the hotel was great! I am every dan for job purposes in different 5-star-hotels but this one is the best hotel I have ever stayed in! the location is great it is on the main road and in the central part of the island so you can easily reach every part of it. it is also on the highest point of the island so you have amazing view which is even better that in Oia + you can watch sunrise not only the sunset! other hotels are very crowded but this one is so calm really for relaxing holiday and good sleep and only 5 minuts drive from the nightlife and events in Fira! Staff is great so kind and helpfull, the breakfast is very nice and abundant, rooms big and clean (they clean it every day), wifi is good everywhere, the atmosphere is great all around the hotel you feel like home, everything is pretty new (4 years old) and they pay attention to every single detail - high class brended towels etc. It is really worth of the money ( it is even cheap for what it offers comparing to other accomodations on the island). I was walking everyday looking for the next time hotel and I realised that I would definitely go back to Orizontes hotel because it is really the best one there! The pool is so big and clean! Definitelly the hotel offers everything you go for on this Island!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Couple

    We booked the honeymoon sweet for our wedding. We did not get what the pictures portrayed. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming. We woke up the following morning and there were ants everywhere. No food in the room. The bathroom was flooded, the drain overflowed. The room smelt damp and when we were leaving the staff were extremely rude. Waste of money and time staying. Disgusting rooms.

    The size of the pool and the food service staff

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Blank, I thought hard but nothing to say a bad word about.

    Everything. Staff especially great.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: