Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orkos Beach 2 stars

Main Street, Mikri Vigla, 84300, Greece

#4 of 12 hotels in Mikri Vigla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't always hot water in shower. Breakfast was plenty but same buffet every day more variety would be nice ie different fruits. Basic sunbeds by pool and no shades as very windy and could be a danger, staff had tried umbrellas previously. They said they were looking at other shade options.

    Bed very comfy. Loved the architectural design of the room. No bath but lovely shower. Beautiful beach right across the road. We were a family of four and had 2 toilets and 2 showers plenty space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our air conditioner was broken the night we got there, which made sleeping the first night a bit hot. However, the hotel staff said they would have it fixed the next day, which they did.

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Orkos Beach while in Naxos! The hotel is very stylish and comfortable. It is in a quieter part of the island, which we liked, but it had everything we needed including an ATM, supermarket, and beach access across the street. It also is right next to the Flisvos Kite Center, which was a convenient place to grab a quick meal or drink. The hotel staff was very helpful and gave us some great suggestions of things to do while on the island. The pool area is very pretty and the breakfast was substantial and yummy. I would recommend staying here while in Naxos!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is a bit remote. You need a rental car and drive a long secondary (dusty gravel) road. The best beaches of the island are close by this accommodation (1k). If you are looking for more activity and choices of bars/restaurants you can better stay at an other place.

    Nice, but small room with great view at the sea and kitesurfers from the balcony. There is a relaxing vibe and if you are looking for a kite experience this is a good place to stay. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind! It was absolutely crazy when we went but if you go to the beach stay close to the rock walls as it’s more protected so you can gave a day at the beach without sand flying everywhere!

    This property is off the beaten track and it’s lovely to relax here - the room we had was a 2 level sea view and it was great for a family. The staff here were also excellent, with a great breakfast too! The little children’s playground was charming and our children loved going there! The beach is also stunning - we highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved every little thing about Orkos Beach Hotel! :) Beautiful room, very big i comfortable, beautifully decorated. Bathroom and shower was also so nice! I was actually upgraded and got the room with wonderful view to the beach and sea. Very nice breakfast area around the pool. Ideal place to start your day and organized things to do. The hotel is right across the Orkos beach - wonderful natural beach (not organized) and ideal for kite and wind surfers. Supermarket and 2 tavernas are also just across the road from the hotel. Stuff!! Great and so nice people! They will help you about every little thing you'll need! Especially I must add special thanks to Kiriaki!! :) She was amazing, helped me about everything and made my stay more special at Orkos Beach Hotel! If you decide to stay with them it will be a good decision and you will be very happy there! Say hi to Kiriaki from me! :))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some cats cruising everymornig at breakfast area. Some guests did feed them so in became annoying having them every morning, even jumping on tables. Animals and food does not go together. But this is also problem of other guests.

    Hotel is really nice, maintained great. Staff is super friendly, helpful and responsive. We liked chill out atmosphere. A lot of guests came for kitesurfing, not we though. But it was great nevertheless. There is really nice bar with good food and drinks for proper price near hotel. View from almost all rooms is at the see. And the beaches near by are awesome, walking distanced to three fantastic beaches including Plaka. Breakfast is diverse. Price performance is one of best possible in Greece.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not good communication with the staff. We called them many times and they usually did not have an answer to our question and they said they would call back but they never did. This happened more than once. The hotel owns the spa but again there is no communication between them making it difficult to book treatments. There was also one person working so only one person could get a treatment at a time.

    The shower rooms were nice and it was located right across from the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good position, in front of orkos beach and really near to other wonderful beaches (mikri vigla, aliko). Room very spacious and well-finished. Very good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the cleaning ladies should try to be less noisy in the morning, but no big issue everybody is early awake to catch the waves :-)

    Great location, beautiful hotel, extremely polite staff. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    within the 8 days of our stay, there was one renewal of the shampoo, and no renewals for shower gel and soap. On the 5th day this was addressed to the responsible lady for the cleaning. Her action was to bring one small sampoo for 3 persons. We then bought these items from the market. This is considered unacceptable for such expensive room. The swimming pool was very small.

    Fantastic room, the bed, the sofa and pilows. The shower room. The balcony. Friendly helpful reception personnel. Good wi-fi signal all arround.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were there as a family so it would have been helpful if there was access to a microwave oven.

    The view, design of the room and building. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I already told the resort staff, the surrounding grounds are underrepresented in their website. Everything is so beautifully and carefully designed! More pictures should be included online :-)

    Everything was perfect! This is our favorite spot in Naxos and plan return to it again next summer! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to get there. Taxis are reasonably priced, but sometimes they try to fool you. Negotiate the price in advance!

    Nice well kept hotel. Newly renovated. Good breakfast. Helpful and kind staff. Great surroundings and wiews. Close to supermarket and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of "do not disturb" signs on a doors:) Fridge was noisy and it turns off when you are out of your room.

    Is a great please for a relaxation especially if you will go there out of season. Restaurants are 1.5 min away, supermarket is 1 min away. Amazing view, very tasty breakfast, amazing stuff, great place for a couples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff with a corporate feel. No shade provided by the pool. Slow wi fi in room, uncomfortable pillows. Not convinced good value for money against other options in Naxos

    Modern, comfortable room. Waterfall shower. Location - next to great beaches and good range of tavernas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a transportation (not our case) it can be difficult

    Staff, hotel facilities (our room was redone very recently), views, all wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was quite windy.

    Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and attended to immaculately daily. Convenience of a supermarket directly opposite as well a bus stop. Great souvlaki shop diagonally across.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the room which got into the food. The road was a dirt road to get to the hotel (very bumpy) from the port. At night, it was pretty scary and dark to drive to the hotel from the town.

    The beach was right in front. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. I didn't like the breakfast. If you attended in the last half hour, you wouldn't find anything available and the first couple days the hotel was not full to justify this. Also, there was not a variety of products. I would expect more local tastes in the breakfast. The breakfast area was full of flies and ants which were really annoying. I expected a better breakfast. Luckily there is a market just next to the hotel. Consider making your own breakfast. 2. The pool area could have been better and its style more in accordance to the refurbished rooms.

    I enjoyed this hotel. You should stay in the refurbished rooms. Very modern and nice. There is a spa area which I didn't use so I cannot recommend it. Finally the staff is very polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two bedroom Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful remote location, with a wonderful taverna across the street. Great staff good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff, Good location and Superb Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work even though my room was just above the reception desk.

    The room and location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one good restaurant.

    The beach and swimming In the sea was great.We enjoyed the view,mountain,farm fields and the rooster calling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Newly renovated room which was very large. Very good breakfast. Nice pool surrounded by grass.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the design of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and most helpful staff! Great location to beautiful beaches! LOVELY views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice spot for windsurf

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, clean room, and great location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A light blanket for the beds would be nice. There were only sheets on the beds and the night wasn't very warm.

    The service is excellent & the staff very friendly and helpful. The place is beautifully situated and well planned. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is extremely slow even in the reception and the balcony. You can easily get bored in the evening as there are no activities in the hotel nor nearby. It is a hassle to get to other beaches (than orkos and mikri vigla) if you rely on the buses.

    The staff is very friendly, always willing to help and providing useful information. The beach (orkos) is a couple of meters from the hotel, very clean, not too crowded, crystal clear water, perfect water temperature and ideal for both swimming and water sports.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    This is a comfortable, friendly hotel, very close to the sandy beach of Mikri Vigla. The room was spotlessly clean and towels were changed every day. There are 3 places to eat within a few yards and a local little supermarket. You really need your own transport but, in exchange, you get away from the crowds in Naxos Town.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Couple

    The best place to stay for kitesurfing lovers. 10 minutes drive from city. I like everything about that place! Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice Staff and nice spot

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the location was excellent .beaches right across ,bars pubs right next door good rstau rants all over

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: