Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athens Oscar Hotel 3 stars

25, Filadelfias & Samou Street, Athens, 104 39, Greece

#175 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2852 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very old fashioned equipment,

    - perfect localization (next to the metro and on railway station going to airport), - friendly and helpful people, - very good relation of price to the quality, - nice view from top floors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest area but easy to take the metro to Syntagma. The breakfast was not a high-shot but eatable.

    Close to the metro and a big super market. Nice to have a pool in the Athens heat, also with a view over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The orange juice and grapefruit juice

    The Oscar is adjacent to Larrissa Station.Easy access from Airport and Piraeus.A lift from the station to within 50 metres of the hotel.Swimming pool and bar on the roof.Buffet breakfast is basic but good.Good local Tavernas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I read this hotel had an outdoor pool; it doesn't seem to be the case. The furnishings / room is not the latest, and is quite worn.

    The breakfast was excellent. I booked an executive room, there was a nice welcome pack with snacks and wine. The room had an A/C which was necessary as it was so hot. Essentials like shaving kit, dental kit, nice smelling shower gel/shampoo/body lotion were appreciated.My room had a nice large balcony, though I did not have the Acropolis view that I asked for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanning! The bath! The towels! The carpet :( The OOOOOOOOOOOOLD furniture :(!

    It was very close to Metro and Central station. The price was ok for what we get. The hol at the intrance. The bed was ok. The view from Balcony and of course the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, uncomfortable bed and pillows, impersonal large hotel. Good for a very short stay.

    Location is extremely good for old town, airport bus, and taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bedroom and minute bathroom. Very small lifts - 4 slim people without luggage. Alternative stairways positively dangerous.

    Very pleasant 7th floor roof terrace with reasonably priced bar snacks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not even. It needs replacement. I thougth the problem is only in Room 305 but room 514 had the same issue. The rooms and toilets are small. The breakfast is not good, not much options. The internet is very very slow. I was not even able to upload 1 photo.

    Close to Metro. Staff are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator-very small. The cleaning .....The old, very old furniture...the noise in the morning..

    The view from up, the amplasament near Metro and Central Station. The balcony. The beds were ok. And of course the price and the report price-quality. We really can not ask more for this price in a Capital. Maybe more english knoledge for the receptionist ??? :( The view from balcony was very nice at the sunset :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable because it was very old, although I repeatedly say that the soap or shower gel was left in the room for two days , i think it is possible to find better hotel which has the same price .

    The hotel was close to the metro and in a safe area.The staff at the reception was helpfull.Even though rooms was old, it was handy and had a big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobes could do with being replaced but I'm just being picky really.

    The staff were very nice and the location couldn't have been better. It was a joy to walk out on the balcony in the morning sunshine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No smile on the face of the staff

    The best location : 2min from Larissa metro station. just in front of the bus station and there is a big supermarket just in front. the breakfast good. The dinner on the roof very nice as taste, price and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. You might need to prepare your own bottle water. However I would say at this price this is worth. And The roof top restaurant is surprisingly good. However the food portion is just too big. We order a small size grill turn up the portion can feed 4 people. Though cost is cheap it’s bad to waste food.

    The hotel is just opposite metro which is very accessible. Roof top restaurant is very good , low price but food is delicious. Overall the room is clean as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we’ve arrive, guess it was too late (almost 11pm because our train from Kalambaka was delayed as usual). The staff at the front desk pulled a long face. Luckily check in was done really quick. In the room, there was obvious stain on the carpet, we’ve turned on all the light in the room but the brightness turns out like my small torch. Slight stinky smell in the toilet, mold on shower curtain. Not feeling welcome at all. Luckily we were just staying in this hotel for 8 hours.

    Perfect location, literally 1 minute walk from Athens Suburban Railway station, which was convenient for us arriving from Kalambaka late evening. Bell boy at the lobby proactively provided information about where to breakfast and get water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor Wi-Fi, no kettle in room, the hotel needs small renovation.

    Very nice swimming pool with beautiful view of Acropolis hill. Standard breakfast. Very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy . could not get good sleep. can hear closing of doors from other rooms. corridor very noisy n can hear lift doors open and close

    excellent location - next to Larissa metro station n a great supermarket directly opposite the the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room toilet water doesnt work, no drinking water in the room. we arrived middle of the night, no drinking water in the room. we asked but they dont have water because kitchen closed. And we went out and bought some drinking water at little shop which near by the hotel.

    24 hours desk. friendly staff.Very close to main train station.only 2 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a terrible smell coming up from a sewer vent in the bathroom so I had to keep the door closed. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Roof top patio had a great View and a nice small pool. Location is excellent for its part of the city across from the main train station. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff seemed a bit bored to breathe , the blanket in the room could have been newer/better .

    I like the location , the price was good , bathroom facilites were nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel says it has parking, but they don't, it's on the street, but we had no problems finding a space and it seemed safe. Breakfast could be improved, by English standards, but pretty standard from previous Greek experiences. Also, had some large student groups staying when we were there and they were really noisy very late at night.

    Hotel does the job. Pool/roof terrace really lovely with fabulous view of the Acropolis. Nothing really around the hotel to do/places to eat, but a stones throw from the underground and really quick to get into the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean, ac not working (the help desk suggested we open the door if we feel hot and close it when we feel cold) Too much noise from the bus station near it and we had to choose between the hot and the noise(open or close the door) which we didn”t know before we booked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a bunch of noisy language course kids in the property being loud.

    Amazing staff, Amazing location and all historical sights are within walking distance. Railway to airport 200 meters from the hotel. Good pricing. Supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t provide disposable toothbrush and toothpaste. Bath water took about 10 mins to heat up.

    They upgraded us to a mini suite, which was nice and roomy. Room facilities were basic and dated, but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the elevators. The room faced a delapated building

    We requested no smoking rooms we had to ask for our room to changed twice. Got sick with allergy from smoke in room. Staff stated "We have no smoking rooms". Please don't book me with them ever again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the bed room no tissue , provided TV in the room was more than 20 years old, No Coffee/Tea and Kettle inside the room, Initially specified on your advertisement, free car parking available, we booked the hotel accordingly, but no car parking facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy! During all the nights that we stayed, every talk or laugh or shut of a door could be heard very loudly in the room, making the sleep uncomfortable. WiFi was very poor.

    Good food, clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard would have had more comfort if I slept on the floor. No iron available to use. Air conditioning non existent. Staff in bar so bad I left without getting my drinks brought to me after 40 mins and asking three times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming Pool was not operating was bit disappointing

    Located near to the metro, Easy access, Supermarket and restaurants near by, Buffet breakfast is good, Staffs are really helpful. Overall we had a great vacation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Quite poor breakfast. We ate it at 8 o'clock and there wasn't anything like feta chees, vegetables or anything, just basic stuffs like scrambled eggs and sausage. The extra things came every time after we were done with eating, while breakfast is from 6:30! 2. No way to have a good long sleep, doors are not soundproofed at all! You can hear everyone who is passing your room, and cleaning staff who work from 7 am! Plus neverending noise from the street :/

    Kind and helpful staff. Very clean room and bathroom!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the bathroom was too bad The pillows were not comfortable at all The breakfast was average and can be improved. A water boiler needs to be added in the room for night use after the bar is closed.

    I liked the room’s terrace and the view of the acropolis. The room was very large and comfortable The airconditionning was great during cold nights The location just next the meteo station A very good rooftop with great settings and view of the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast has no options or varieties and also its the same breakfast during my 8 days of stay

    Location is perfect. Its beside metro station and in front of a big market and also not far from city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 wifi access points per floor, but neither of them is working. However, it works fine in a lobby. So, not for business trip for sure but ok for a short private stay. The area is not so safe, so walking to city center is definitely not the best idea in the evening (just google for the area before). But metro is 30 meters far, so you don't even need to do it. No restaurants around, but, again, they have a very good own restaurant and bar as well with low prices (that is not common for hotels). Air conditioning system is really noisy, I couldn't sleep while its working. It's ok to turn it off during winter season, but can be a big problem for hot summer period. Opening a window is not an option completely, as the hotel is right in front of a heavy road with huge night traffic (but it's ok if window is closed, wasn't disturbed completely). You can easily hear your neighbours, so isolation is not perfect. Anyway, just decide what's is more important for you. It's definitely not an ai hotel to stay here for the whole day. But indeed an excellent option for those who just need a bed & breakfast for extremely low price and easy access to public transport. Will stay here next time for sure.

    Right in front of metro station. Big supermarket next door. Bed linen is fresh and clean, daily cleaning and towels change. Bathroom is in a very good condition. Breakfast is not so variative but included, so it was a nice bonus for such a low price. Prices in restaurant are surprisingly low. Roof bar is quite nice. 24/7 lobby with helpful staff. Got breakfast box (didn't even ask about it) on early checkout. Was completely satisfied by what I got for such a bargain price. They definitely deserve their high booking rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It might get a little bit noisy at night, because of the location of the hotel, but not much really.

    The staff people are really kind and helpful. The place is always kept very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation is located very near to the larissis station which is very convenient. WiFi is only working at the reception. If you want to use the WiFi you should go to the reception area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was nice, the rooms are not soundproof so you'll probably hear the people on the other rooms, that was probably the only problem we found out.

    Nice hotel, with a decent internet connection, whose location although far from the city center is close to the metro (Larissa station). It is easily reachable by metro from both Piraeus port and Athens airport. If you're staying for 72h in Athens there is a special ticket price that includes the trip from and to the airport (which alone costs 10€) plus all the tickets needed during your stay in Athens (all public transportation). The hotel has a really nice bar at the top floor and a swimming pool. The reception desk in open 24h and has a restaurant and serves breakfast. The rooms are nice, and have a private bathroom, tv, wifi, a mini fridge that could be usefull, and a balcony. I would consider to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Walls are thin, you hear very clearly when toilet flushed in next room or door shut somewhere on the floor. Bathroom was ok, but quite small. Breakfast was just ok, rather limited choice and poor coffee.

    I got a relatively quiet room assigned, not facing the main street. Room was clean and room service did well. Very convenient location, just next to metro entrance + supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator sometimes didn't work or was very slow, it wasn't too bad as we could easliy take the stairs to our 4th floor room if needed. The Wi-Fi had some glitches but we would call the desk and they reset it right away. I would like them to trim the greenery on the rooftop to provide more views of the Acropolis from the rooftop.

    Excellent value. Very convenient to train and subway. The rooftop bar/restaurant had delicious food at a bargain. We had some of the best, most plentiful carbonara. And the small grilled meat platter was so inexpensive but so HUGE and delicious! The 4 of us could not image what the big one must be like!! Overall, I think this is a fantastic budget hotel with lots of great amenities like good breakfast, a sweet little rooftop pool and a couple spots from which to catch a good glimpse of the Acropolis at night. As mentioned, the rooftop restaurant had great food til 11! Beds were comfy, towels were soft and hotel staff was very informative and always available no matter what time of day or night. There is also a terrific supermarket right out the front door open til 21:00. The Oscar is a great, comfortable, safe spot to stay in Athens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry to stay only 3 nights.

    The room was clean and comfortable with balcony. Personnel very kind and helpful. Location of the hotel is at 2 minutes walking to Metro station. Excellent breakfast included in the price of the room. Was the best option for us to chose a hotel in Athens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything above you, below you and on your floors. I’ve never stayed in such a badly built hotel, it’s appaling. Beds are tiny and really uncomfortable. Breakfast is very poor.

    Friendly staff and nice roof top terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevators did not work well (one of them did not stop anytime on our floor when we called him).

    Pool and bar on a roof with wonderful view. Breakfast everytime the same but delicious. Near to center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were rude. We asked if there was any place to eat around the hotel and they provide an answer in a rude way saying there is nothing around, when just around the corner there are a few places to eat. Also, we asked how far we were from Downtown and they said "too far. We did not ask anything else and walked away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast isnt great, internet keeps stopping. Bed wasnt that comfortable and the decor is from at least 30 years ago.

    Swimming pool on the roof, but its not very big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom have a very good size. Very nice balcony in the room as well. The location of the Hotel is only 1-2 min walking to the metro station. Also, the supermarket right across the street is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, right beside a very busy train station where safety is concerned. Comparing to another hotel nearby, This hotel is a better choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast is very plain and the coffee is disgusting. Bad sound proof and I could hear the conversations from neighboring rooms clearly. The wifi is bad.

    really close to supermarket, metro station and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 3 nights here, the 2nd/3rd night we had a corner room on the 5th floor and wifi was too weak to do anything. If you have business e-mail need to take care of, better to tell the hotel in advance to arrange rooms with better connection. Personally I don't mind cause it's more important to get rid of all electro devises and enjoy Athens for me.

    We have an early train to catch for Meteora so chose Oscar. The location is super convenient, 1 min walk to Larissa. If you have travel plan to/back from Meteora, Oscar shall be the best option. The breakfast starts early at 6:30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are noisy, all the doors seem to slam no matter how hard you try to close them gently. If you are claustrophobic, you may not like the elevator. it's tiny. The stairs are also something of a hazard. Be very careful when using the stairs. There is no platform. When you open the door, you step right on to the stairs. The breakfast was terrible. Because the hotel also serves tour groups, breakfast is a buffet style conveyor belt. You start at one end with your tray and select from the choices that include cereal (tasteless and bland), yogurt, rolls, cold ham and cheese, scrambled eggs (awful), cooked ham, fruit cocktail, fresh fruit, little packets of honey, strawberries preserves/jelly. Luckily, there is a street vendor in front of the train station who sells fresh sesame bread rings as well as a good supermarket that takes credit cards.

    The location of the hotel is perfect if you're coming back on the late train from Kalambaka. It's right across the street from the train station. There is also a Metro stop right at the corner. So great access to public transportation. Like many hotels in Europe, the room wasn't very big, some may say dated, but it was clean. There aren't a lot of options for restaurants. The train station has a decent coffee shop that also sells filo type spinach and cheese pastries. There is also a good supermarket right across the street from the hotel. It's a blue collar working class neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was mot good. We booked a double bedd and got a room crowded with 4 befs making difficult to move in the room. The staff seemed apathetic to the cusyomers often ignoring their presence until addressed.

    Price and convenience to metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be improved, bread in particular, it was quite tasteless. As for the rest, no complaints at all.

    The breakfast was conveniently served from very early to late. The ladies serving it were really nice. The place was clean, the location was good, really close to the metro stop. Very good value for the money you pay. WiFi worked properly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very conveniently located opposite the Athens (Athina) Train Station. Was coming from Piraeus Port and then catching early train to Kalambaka (Kalampaka) to view the Meteora monasteries. Efficient check-in and check-out. Rooms OK size. Very clean. Bathroom OK size, very clean. Shower - water pressure good, ample hot water. Yummy gyros eatery just round the corner. Hotel breakfast so-so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators (there are two of them) are very small and not very quick. Small variety of food in the rooftop restaurant, and also the staff there was not very friendly.

    The room was very clean and spacious. There was a balcony with nice view. Breakfast was very good. Rooftop pool has sunset view, and it is pleasure to swim in it during the sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was served until 10am. At 9h50 they simply colect everything and at ten they close the doors and even some of the lights, even with people still eating. Not located at the best street to walk at night.

    Very close to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or kettle in room, none in entire hotel. Breakfast is very bland, stale breads. Good banana bread though. WiFi is hopeless. Bed sheets were not changed.

    Good location, close to metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the wee hours and early morning. Old wooden doors don't fit well so everyone slamming them at all hours.

    Right across from the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was absolutely horrible. The croissants and bread tasted and looked like they were 2-3 days old. The coffee looked like you washed your socks in it, and had to taste of coffee! The hot chocoate was very nice tho. The cleaner will leave the balcony door unlocked every single day!! The card from the door wouldn't work, out of the blue, and when asked the receptionist to fix it, she/he never asked any security questions about the person living in that room! I could have asked to be reissued with a different room number.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that tasty but it's enough for morning sightseeing, however adding some vegetables would be nice.

    Very clean hotel, small but nice room and clean bathroom, towels changed everyday. Very good location, 50 meters from Larissa metro station and 15 meters to station grill tavern. For that money it's a really nice hotel, don't need much more if You're planning to be more outside than inside hotel (like us).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable bed, very small room, tv gave me headache because it is an old Tv not plasma, fridge was off, and didn't even have a kettle which its a must!! We wanted to order kebab from outside to the room snd didn't let us!!!!!! Area its not good couldn't find food easily and night time its scary, paid €75 for one night totally regret it!!

    Next to the station! Had computer for customers, there is a big supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We lived on 6th floor right under roof bar with swimming pool and right near the stairs to it. And because of late guest visits to the bar it was too noise in the our room, specially when people were moving chairs - you know such creepy sound :( just awful. Another point is breakfast - for such big hotel I expected much more. No vegestables at all, and it was August! And there is a special person who could give you a coffee - she just pressing a button on a coffee machine. Come on..is there people who could not do by themselves? On my opinion it looks rediculous.

    Good location right near metro station and railway. Room is quite enough size, however if you have 2 bags it would be hard to find a place for second one. Very big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was a bit noisy to have it on at night but no big deal.

    We booked a standard double bedroom but when we arrived all rooms were occupied so they gave us the suite. Big and clean room and bathroom with the hydro-massage. We arrived at the hotel 2hours before the agreed check-in time and they had the room ready after 10 minutes. Good breakfast, beautiful view from the room balcony and from the terrace on the top floor with swimming pool and bar open until late. The hotel is located few steps outside the larissa metro station, on the red line that goes directly to the Acropolis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed the carpet cleaned did they think we wouldn't notice the big spot. The so called view from the terrace was of another building with apartments with junk stored on them also some had air conditioners with pigeon poop under them. The bed was very uncomfortable. The water pressure poor as well as the noisy air conditioner. One of the lifts did not have a inside closure which we thought might be a danger

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff made a little noise too early in the morning.

    Pool was a bonus with a great view of the Parthenon and mount lykavitos. Included breakfast was pretty good and rooftop restaurant has great service and food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed no onsite parking but the carpark I went to was excellent. The man on reception was unbelievably rude and I was shocked at his attitude! I complained and was told he had been having a bad day!! Big deal I expected to be treated in a civil manner no matter what. Despite him I would stay again for price and location

    The location next to Larissa underground and opposite main rail station. For the price the room was excellent (family room). Easy to find with SatNav and you can park right outside to unload etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that can be improved is the bathroom because the shower is a bit small and the carpet on the bedroom because it's something that sometimes doesn't help with the cleanliness aspect, but can't really complain, considering the price we paid!

    Good breakfast and clean room. The staff was very friendly and the pool on the roof was a nice plus after a day of walking around town. It's right by Larissa Station, which is also fantastic if you are using the metro or train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast, bad quality of the food old property

    the position of the hotel is excellent, located right outside the metro station nice terrace on the rooftop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the breakfast : bad quality of the food -the location : we were 2 young girls and didn't feel safe at all when we walk outside. Creepy neighborhood -terrible elevators, not working properly

    -nice and clean swimming pool -clean and spacious room with a private terrace -located right outside the metro station, convenient to go to the airport with the metro -the snack bar since there's nothing around to eat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More hangers for clothes in the closet would be good ;)

    Perfect location. Metro station just around the corner. Very comfortable to move around easily form the hotel to anywhere in Athenes. Nice staff, reception works overnight. My room had a big balcony (terrace) which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It's location is unbeatable--Two minutes' walk away from Larissan station and metro red line. The train station is now the hub of Athens, directly connecting the airport, Piraeus and Meteora. I also appreciate its cleanness and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    The rooms were great, we loved the swimmingpool on the rooftop. Swimmingpool closed 8 o'clock in the evening. Great view on the Acropolis. The location is excellent as the metro station is only half a minute away. Would go back to this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oscar hotel is very much a budget, package type of hotel. The staff are fairly indifferent and not particularly willing to offer much assistance other than what is required of them. Breakfast is terrible. Why serve canned fruit when fruit in Greece is so fresh and so cheap? Juice was squash, the cooked food was all rather synthetic and mass produced. The hotel is functional but not charming.

    The rooms were spacious and clean and the pool and bar area is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms getting a little old - a cupboard door fell off, but still pretty good and quiet with good beds.

    right next to Athens rail station and metro stop, rooftop pool with view of Parthenon, rooftop bar and restaurant open late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi in reception very good, not so good in the rooms.

    very convenient to metro station (50 metres), roof top pool with bar/cafe. Easy access to city using metro day pass €4.50

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi in room was inadequate.

    Loved the location, right at major railway station that took us everywhere.. Beds were comfortable, room was nice with private balcony; common spaces were large, roof terrace with pool was a blessing on those hot afternoons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very close to Train/Metro 50 meters, supermarket right opposite, roof top bar & swimming pool good Wi-Fi, breakfast was always the same but there is something for everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us was too noisy (because in front of the lift). Anyway, I think that the walls and the doors do not play a good insulating sound action in every room. Breakfast can be better.

    The position is perfect, is only 50m from Larissa Station entrance, that is part of the red line (connected with the main stations without change the line). Breakfast is good, but there is not much choice, and the restaurant during summer is located on the roof of the hotel. The restaurant doesn't have a great variety of dishes, despite this you can try some topical Greek cuisine. Also on the roof of the hotel there is a small swimming pool, excellent to cool after a hot day of walking in Athens. It closes at 18:00, not a genius idea. It is possible to see the Partenone from the roof of the hotel, that become a magnificent show by night, when the Partenone is illuminated. The rooms are well provided with everything you need, but the furnishings are a bit too 90's (this applies both for rooms and the hall of the hotel). There is an air dryer and a well functioning air conditioning system. They gave me the opportunity to change the room after my request, because it was to noisy (in front of the lift). The staff at the reception and all the waiters that we met are kind and professional. I would highly recommend Athens Oscar Hotel, because it has a good compromise between quality and price. This is all, have a nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there one night!!!!!!!! Oh but I am going back for 3 nights after my travels yes yes yes

    This has to be the best value for money hotel in town and I only booked it as a last minute swap as my previously booked hotel would not let me check out early, it yards away from the metro and main station but you don't hear the trains at all it has a goof top pool / bar with great views of the acropolis and it come with a buffet breakfast room had a fridge a balcony and a supermarket opposite

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: