Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ostraco Suites 4 stars

Drafaki, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#44 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The property is really nice and clean and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the hotel is near town (10’ walking) there’s no really a pathway...you’ll need to walk in a rout near cars to get there. I recommend to rent a smart car for going to town and walking around.

    The property is really nice and clean and the location is near Mykonos town but the best by far is the people! Spirus who was at the front desk was magnificent from day 1. I am pregnant and he went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and even gave us an upgarde! We would recommend Ostraco Suites like a very good option while staying in Mykonos

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a recommendation from a friend and it did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport generally is a bit of a pain on the island and very expensive. We stayed for 7 nights, a big holiday for us, and think that the transfer especially to the airport (5min away) should have been cheaper than the port transfer or complimentary.

    We had a recommendation from a friend and it did not disappoint. Friendly staff :) Overall design and pool area is great! Breakfast, lunches and cocktails also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, beautiful, luxurious everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, beautiful, luxurious everything! Great location, breakfast was outstanding, pool food and drinks were great, staff was exceptional! They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Ridiculously expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacked the finesse that can be expected in a hotel at that price; cheap towels, no bathrobe, no complimentary water etc... The room had very little privacy. We booked a superior room sea-view room and specifically asked for a room on upper floor, but we got one on the ground floor facing the reception area for all other guests and staff to look straight into. The toilet doesn't have a real door, just a glass swivel which can be awkward for some.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A must stay! I will most definitely be returning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite Sea View with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't receive the actual room that I had specifically booked which was disappointing....but my room was still lovely and Spyros EVERYDAY went out of his way to make sure I was happy.

    Staff are amazing, Vance the bar man was super excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Great stay except for this one staff member
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Front Office agent during the day, a greek guy that has attitude.

    We loved this property in every way, the staff, facilities, value for money (off season) and the design of this property. We only have 1 negative comment to make is the attitude of the staff member in charge of the Front Office during the day. Rude, unfriendly and really wasn't pleasant. No more details needed, just a pain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful front office staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) While it is only a 10-15 min walk to the main city, it is not pedestrian friendly all the way. 2) The house maid was not up to standard as she had to be reminded on all the days that we were there to refill the coffee pods. The bathroom was also not properly replenished. 3) Some of the installations in the toilet were not well planned.

    Very helpful front office staff. Excellent minimalistic room decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely stay at Ostraco, highly recommended for the fantastic property and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred an unblocked view to the sea, the Mykonian deluxe had a corn field view as it was on ground floor not in the upper floors. But that is specified on the website and I did not pay attention to it. In the end it was all fine

    Everything was absolutely great! Room, staff, pool, food Breakfast was very gooood! I especially loved the bath tub

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    What an amazing experience! We didn’t want to leave! Spiros, Tina, Simon & Staff were A1!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find fault with anything!

    The ambience, service and staff were exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Super super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to leave

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Stay in Mykonos with style
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top Location, Very professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    The swimming pool was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sea View with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice at breakfast, service was poor and the 'suite' was disappointing. Very much style over substance

    The swimming pool was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    a secret hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    peaceful and quiet and close to city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Chic boutique with incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Mykonos is just very expensive; it would be nice to get more bang for your buck.

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Quality of the food and staff behaviour was amaizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs maintenance

    Quality of the food and staff behaviour was amaizing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Staff are amazing and so accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing and so accomodating. Excellent service and will stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    LOVELY SUITES DEFINITELY GOING BACK ANOTHER TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite Sea View with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great location to town , lovely hotel , staff very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to town , lovely hotel , staff very friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    An amazing place for service. Friendly staff and fresh food, drinks and it's all clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kettle in the room and that's me picking at something so small

    The service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful rooms, great service. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was very helpful!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View Room (Mykonian)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Service pool bar rooms all great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything from the staff to the room itself was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only letdown was the breakfast which didn't have much variety and the eggs weren't so great.

    Everything from the staff to the room itself was wonderful. Everyone were super friendly and helped with every single request. The hotel room itself was very contextual and we loved the little balcony outside. The pool was great as well and the location is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    very spacious room, in fact we had the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no curtains or shower screen, not easy to shower without wetting everywhere. dangerous for there was an electric socket next to the shower. the little pool in front of the room was empty, it is a shame.

    very spacious room, in fact we had the suite. nice ambiance near the pool. very homely breakfast. excellent welcome from the hostess on our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    very well kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location: far from town. Bathroom with modern design that I didn't take to. Bed was ok but not the most comfortable

    very well kept hotel. The pool area is gorgeous; overlooking an amazing view. Service is unparalleled. I was given an upgrade to a gorgeous two story loft. The staff were gracious and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    The staff where very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast was not up to par even though it was tasty. Room could have been bigger and more comfortable for the room rate paid. internet is very bad

    The staff where very friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff at breakfast were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk/reception staff were not helpful and friendly. They could improve the customer service in this area as its the first impression customers get when arriving at the hotel. Rooms were a tad small. Didn't think the hotel was good value for money but overall our stay was good.

    Staff at breakfast were very helpful and accommodating. We travelled with another couple who were vegetarians and they made breakfast items to suit their diet. Attention to detail like that goes a long way. Rooms were cool and love the design of bathroom. Location is excellent - within waking distance to Hora.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Outsranding friendly staff , very guest and services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit too far from downtown Mykonos , walking back and walking uphill is complicated especially in peak season like August when no taxis are available

    Outsranding friendly staff , very guest and services oriented , making the stay feeling hone from home

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely loved every single staff member there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only issue I had was not being able to use the free wifi in the rooms.

    Absolutely loved every single staff member there. They treated us like family, and made our stay very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff at hotel was extremely accommodating especially Spiros...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no bad experience at all but you need a car to get to town. Walking on side of road is a bit dangerous because of fast moving traffic.

    Staff at hotel was extremely accommodating especially Spiros and Anna at reception desk, Vasilis bartender Blerina the waitress. The grounds are gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    Room size, staff, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No views at all. Aircon in room didnt work. TV in room didnt work. Free WiFi but never worked. Very small resort so a little bit boring

    Room size, staff, relaxing

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    The crew is great, very welcoming, the hotel is very very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The special suite room we had doesn't fall into the described category. For example - we paid extra for hot tub and it turned out that the room is with a jacouzi inside (which is not hot tub) and no shower in the bathroom. But the room does look nice.

    The crew is great, very welcoming, the hotel is very very nice, quite, even cozy.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff... Polite, helpful and made the stay the perfect experience that it was. The breakfast is to die for, especially the pies.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were amazing!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I recommend!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free shuttle

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpful and nice. Property was clean and overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.8
    The staff are the most valuable asset of this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower and rooms are in need of maintenance

    The staff are the most valuable asset of this place

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The real greek hospitality as it should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I had to leave.

    The real greek hospitality as it should be.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.6
    mykonos but not the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad internet , uncomfortable room no value for money

    mykonos but not the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Great staff, great breakfast, great veiw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, great breakfast, great veiw.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The need of a taxi for going town. Difficult to get there walking for a senior couple.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything, staff were excellent, food excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, staff were excellent, food excellent and ambience was relaxed and happy lovely place to stay

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: