Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bomo Palace Hotel 4 stars

Posidonos Av, 4, Glyfada, Athens, 166 75, Greece

#185 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel located across a street from nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cramped room.

    Hotel located across a street from nice beach. Relativelly rich breakfast, good pool. Room mates and front desk prsonal was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything was perfect!

    the confort of the room, the food, the breakfast choice (pancakes were great), the view, the closiness to the beach (btw, that beach is not a good idea since is not organized and it is not that clean).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Average place good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells in the lobby was terrible. We had booked for executive suit sea view. No where we can called it executive suit nor the sea view was good as we were given the first floor room. Rooms are not nois free. One can hear every this outside the room viss a visa from the lobby.

    It is in good location on tge beach side. You can take trem to city center which is very nice. Pool is good. breakfast is average. Staff were very helpful and provided good information to move around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road located right next to this hotel is really busy literally 24/7. When we wanted to open the balcony door for a while it was really hard to fall asleep . This is very individual but personally, the pillow was too soft and kind of flat for me once i lied my head on that pillow. Everytime we took a shower our bathroom was flooded really badly because that shower has a curtain which didnt help at all.

    Breakfast was really delicious. The staff was really nice and helpful. We had a nice view on the sea. We liked the whole pool area even though the pool was a little bit cold but we got used to it. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was really good. This hotel is very close to the sea and the tram stop (T3 and T5). Also, there is a gas station in front of the hotel so we could buy some snacks because the rooms dont have a mini bar I believe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    would recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom takes some getting used to. the lifts are also strange.

    super value rooms with an amazing sea view! Breakfast was varied and with plenty of choice. well presented and well cooked/made. Staff was friendly, full of character and helpful! pool was nice, just wish we had more time to spend in it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    Not again.. definately would want to forget this experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its far away from city centre. In one corner if athens. Travelling took a lot of time. No help or assistance provided for travelling. We landed on a day when the taxis and buses were on strike. The hotel staff didnt cooperate at all. It took us 3 hours to reach hotel from rafina. We had to find our own way. When asked for a route to travel from port to hotel no guidancewas given infact yhe responce was to ask a local person at the port. We booked a superirior triple accomodation room. The room was not even good for 2 to stay. The view was a facing a dead property full of debris. And when asked to move elsewhere they said this is the best SIDE SEA VIEW. pathetic is the word for the staff. They would speak in their language about us and thought we wouldnt understand. Bookings.com get this hotel out of your site. We book regularly through you. This was the worst stay to end our 10 day holiday in greece which was otherwise fantastic.

    Nothing about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great stay as usual and always look forward to it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was unaware that the express airport bus outside the hotel doesn’t stop there I’m guessing since it was a Saturday. Fortunately, I knew one of the lovely waitresses Aga at the restaurant and she told me it stops a few blocks away.

    I have stayed here on several occasions, the owners and management have recently changed and the hotel has been renovated. Even better and nicer than before, staff is great and breakfast is great as usual.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean hotel with excellent amenities but be prepared to taxi to tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small and the location is quite a distance from the Athens city center and main tourist attractions. Overall value was just OK.

    The hotel is very nice, clean and is filled with standard amenities (pool, restaurant, etc). Breakfast and dinner buffet offered in the restaurant were excellent. Check-in and check-out was seamless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Athens experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had is quite small. Not enough space to move around. Toilet is too small. Shower curtain is short at the bottom so when you having a shower water splashes out and getting the floor really wet.

    The facilities is ok esp the pool. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choices. Beach is just a few walks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.9
    Don't go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a fake. The exterior, lobby and restaurant are remodeled leaving one to think it is a reasonable hotel. The guest rooms are literally 1970s with cracked linoleum floors, beds that remind me of backpacking cheaply in the 1970s. A total of 2 stars at best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, tasty breakfast with lots of choice, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, we couldn't get a room with one big bed, because the hotel was full. But it didn't stop us from having a good time.

    Lovely hotel, tasty breakfast with lots of choice, clean large enough pool. Sea is 2-3 min walk on the other side of the road, but as the beach is not private it's very dirty, as water, as the sand. You can get from Athenes here by bus or tram. Also taking a tram brings you to cute shopping, restaurant quartier. For a dinner I reccommend you local fresh fish restaurant "Mparmpounáki". Not expensive and sooo tasty and welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Great to relax at the pool side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit outdated. The bathroom (though clean) was especially rough around the edges. It seems to be a Greek thing though.

    Nicely located near the beach and close to the tram that can take you directly downtown (approx 30 min). However, there is not a whole lot to do in the surrounding area so you will mainly be enjoying the wonderful swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The Staff were extremely helpful and location was lovely.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a lovely view of the sea but the decor was very tired and needed upgrading .

    The Reception Staff .David were extremely helpful😊Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old building. Pool close too early, not nice when you spent all day out and come back and wants to relax at the pool. An annoying employee looking with a bad face and saying POOL IS CLOSED. Employee at the Buffett not friendly. Maybe because I am Latin. (LOL). My husband is GREEK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Some minor peeves but a good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was hard to find. It is advertised as Bomo Club Palace Hotel on Booking.com so we were looking for Bomo. But on the building it says Palace Hotel and you barely see the words Bomo below it. There is no signage on the back of building where you would drive up to. We booked for 3 people and one of the beds was a trundle bed. The room was immaculately clean which I am very picky about. The balcony railings are surprisingly low - someone could easily fall over! Can't believe that was allowed to be built like that. Two tiny elevators - we had to make multiple trips to get ourselves and luggage up to our room. There was only one plug near the bed and on right at the entry door. We needed to plug in a medical device, cell phone, and a laptop so not enough plugs and plugging in a device by the door was awkward. Overall it was immaculately clean, quiet, good breakfast and a good stay.

    Main floor pool area and courtyard were very nice and spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location but no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c did not work and no maintenance was available. Rooms were not sound proof. Also, there were very loud guests in the early morning hours every single day at around 3am.

    Nice bathroom, ocean views and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole thing was terrible...we reserved a family room for 4 people and we got a tiny room with 3 little beds while the girl at the front desk was screaming at us that booking reserved that room when clearly we show her the reservation that said 1 family room 1 big bed and 2 beds or sofa beds...after that she said that we came late and our room was booked already on their website....the key didn't work and they had to reprogram it 5 times...so i was walking up and down the stairs all night.... breakfast was cheap and the beds very uncomfortable Avoid this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable, relaxed, close to the tram and enjoyed the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we had did smell of cigarette smoke (even though they are apparently all non smoking) so the staff gave us discount on another room.

    Good breakfast variety. The staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    average hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were dated. We were on the second floor and there was a musty smell throughout the room. The room was very small for 3 people (two adults, one child 11 years old). The roll-out bed was put next, literally flush, to the king size - thereby the adult sleeping in the middle was stuck if they had to get up. The bathroom was old, no ventilation and mold around the corners. I would not rate this a 4 star hotel by any standard.

    proximity to the tram and the public beach. There was no need to take the car anywhere and there was ample parking behind the hotel.The buffet breakfast had lots of choices and was fairly good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Don't look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing considering I've been to a lot of places I found it to be perfect

    The view was spectacular and public transport at your door step definitely family friendly and staff were always helpful rooms were top notch would I come back of course I would too convenient not too !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for relax.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first they give me a room not sea view which I paid. When I ask from Mr Demetris at the reception he offer me two rooms to choose. And I choose a sea view. Very kind Demetris!! Thank you. Also breakfast was nice. Could be better. But this month I think they should have fresh season fruit instead of composted. A small basket with some fruit in a corner was very old. Very bad!!! These details are very important.

    Location next to the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a bit bigger but it works.

    The staff were nice and helpful. Good food and lovely pool area with nice music. Also good tram connections into the city and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, staff friendly enough, room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit squishy for family of 4 - max 3. Pool deep for kids, staff could smile a bit more.

    Breakfast yummy, hotel clean, poolside awesome, room nice enough, beds comfortable, location great across from beach and light rail, easy on street parking at rear.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Decent place to stay but not worth the price I paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was not good enough, I couldn't properly send emails. The A/C was too loud and there was only on/off button with no option to regulate the vent speed. Bed was too soft (I know how that may seem but I like moderate softness). The bathroom was not really comfortable. Probably the price/quality ratio is low because there was a big event and hotels were packed.

    The staff was really helpful and amazing! The pool is nice. Breakfast was decent but not much variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Good overall
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door/window shutters, as a result you wake up from the sun really early. The curtains that do exist are quite thin to prevent the light. Since the hotel is next on a high speed road, better insulation from external noise would not matter at all.

    Good location, staff, breakfast, easy parking and quite clean. Overall no major issues

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Reasonably priced hotel in the Athens suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor ventilation system in the room - very loud, and more-or-less totally ineffective at changing the temperature or stuffiness in the room. Hotel located between 2 busy roads, so keeping the window open made for a very noisy night.

    Close to beach location, possibility of a triple room. On-site restaurant serves reasonably good food including a very reasonably priced buffet for the evening meal, as well as à la carte dishes from the kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Hard to tell if this hotel is really a 4star hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soundproof rooms. small elevators. 2 of 3 rooms had single beds, despite the fact of large double beds reservations. Bathrooms had doors with an obvious cracks because of the moisture. Upon our arrival at 14:30(!) one of three rooms was not ready, so we had to settle our bags in two other rooms.

    Breakfast, location, parking, wifi, staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Generally was OK.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet connection. Old windows. You can hear all the time noise of cars driving 100 km/h. Renovation of windows and doors needed

    Good location. Staf is good . Breakfast very good. Big rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel was just as we needed, good public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel was just as we needed, good public transport connections with Athens, The people were very friendly, Enough parking space, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good connection to the airport, close to the beach, good connection to the city via tram, good facilities, no noise, nice breakfast, nice staff, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Pleasurable stay in Greece
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was awesum, very helpful, onsite catering absolutely awesum, buffet breakfast was fresh and different daily , location excellent would definitely recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Consider half-board
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in Greece is traditionally Greek (Turkish) or Nescafe. At breakfast it was the latter, plus tinned fruit. (breakfast otherwise good)

    The pool. Proximity to tram stop. Breakfast eggs scrambled with an interesting seasoning. Evening buffet is good for quality and value. Understandably limited choice but in view of the small numbers you'd be suspicious if it were otherwise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception during daytime seemed to be very stressed and not so friendly..

    Good location next to the beach. Nice view from the balcony. The night shift guy was very kind and serviceminded.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    3.8
    If you are looking for a 4 stars hotel- pick another one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist doesn't speak English, the room was really small. The TV did not work, beds were not separate as we asked for when we booked the room. The fridge didn't work properly and during the hot days we had to drink hot beer. Only the pool is really nice and the breakfast was delicious. I won't come back in this hotel in general.

    The room had a terrace and the pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.0
    Relaxing, comfortable stay with great staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bar was only in the lobby and not very cosy . we would have enjoyed some music at night time, it was a bit boring. a lot of guests seemed to leave and there wasn't much to keep people around. when we asked in reception about music in the town of Glyfada, they didn't know about any of the bars. a better knowledge would have been helpful.

    we found the staff very friendly. the hotel was in a beautiful area although it was quiet. the tram was right outside the back of the hotel and also the beach was across the road. the food in the restaurant was great. We had B&B, there was great variety every morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.0
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very bad and restaurant workers summit in bad and lack of respect for the first time watching a room service paid

    I like that the site and its proximity to the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel and superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything at the hotel. Thanks for helping us to have an amazing time in Athens.

    Breakfast had a great variety of savoury and sweet options, cereals and fruit. All diet requirements catered for. Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us. Special thanks to Varsilis at the bar who didn't let us go hungry or thirsty and to Despina at reception for all the tips on places to eat and visit. Will definitely come back next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. The location is perfect right on the beach front. Best of both worlds beach and pool. Trams are 200 metres away they take you directly to Glyfada shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly. It has been 3rd year that we are staying at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watermelon everyday no choose of fresh fruit.

    Spotless clean Hotel, Breakfast food lots to choose from like English breakfast, different types of yogurt, cheeses,ham, cakes, Tea and Coffee etc Evening meal also many types of dishes to choose. Pool area fantastic also Bar drinks. Room with seaview, T.V, Safe and Fridge very comfortable. Well connected with Tram to center of Athens which takes 45 minutes ride. The waiters and the receptionists they all go out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Always good to be back in Glyfada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarette smell in the non smoking room but this seem to be a classic in Greece!

    As last time: good position in Glyfada, nice outdoor swimming pool, good breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Enjoy for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool area is very limited, if you dont get down to it early, you wont get a sunbed or even a deckchair! but is is close to the beach as an alternative. it is a very long walk into Glyfada

    the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. the scrambled eggs at breakfast were lovey. it is very close to the tram station into Athens and Glyfada.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Great time in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is slow in the room.

    The 2 rooms apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. The room had good quality amenities, safe box, hair dryer, kettle and fridge. The food in general is good and well priced compared to other alone standing restaurants in the area. The waiters & housekeepers are friendly and courteous. The pool is small but very clean and the set up around it is very pleasant. Bus stop and tram stop are right infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay near sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There did not seem to be many options for an evening meal.

    Well located near tramline. Very good option for someone travelling to the airport. Very comfortable stay. WiFi, and other facilities including parking were good. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Athens short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a/c system, central system, was very very noisy... One of the rooms had a problem with the door lock, we had to get also a key in case the door could not be opened with the card.

    Location, facilities, swimming pool & 50 meters from the beach at the same time, ample car parking space, breakfast.....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were amazing. Friendly,attentive and always helpful. Location was literally next to the beach and 20mins via taxi to Athens city. Clean and pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices on the shuttle varied a bit but I later discovered that's how it works in Greece. Based on time of day.

    It was convenient to the beach and had a nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Not the best, not the worst. But next time to this location I´ll check for an alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extreme small bathroom, the ´traditional´ wooden floor (poor state).

    At checking in the staff selected a room with 2 seperate beds, although requested double/twin. Next day it was fixed to have another, proper room, bravo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay again. Very noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed you couldn't use the pool after 7pm such a waste as you tend to spend your days exploring Athens and Glyfada. Rooms were not soundproofed could hear everything going on in the corridors.

    Buffet breakfast and dinners had a great variety of dishes. Helpful reception staff. Nice size bathrooms, clean and comfortable room. Easy access to public transportation straight into Athens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay close to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not enter the pool after 19:00 hrs.

    Well located, very close to nice beaches. Good connection with the city, nice pool. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel in front of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small TV and very noisy the air conditioner.

    very nice location on the beach, nice swimming pool, very nice breakfast, and for 14EUR is unlimited dinner for person, very clean and nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful stay at the Palace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air con in room wasn't brilliant

    Hotel Staff Very Friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms were kept lovely and clean. Food was plentiful and of a good standard. Tram and bus services are very close to hotel for service to Airport and Athens and very cheap,beach was good and the water was lovely and warm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Everything i need. Best hotel in glyfada❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keepers didnt speak any english. And one of them entered my room while i was inside without permession and without a word of sorry! (And i was in the middle of getting dressed) ;/ total invasion of privacy. She had no right at all

    Nothing i did not like. Everything was great. It is a cozy yet modern hotel closest hotel ull find to the beach. Just 5 steps away. Lovely pool for taning. Most importantly GOOD food. Good breakfast & good lunch. Wonderful staff. On the sea side across the hotel theres a great runway for walking or exercising.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool seats are limited

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    It was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a few people from the staff

    Views, Swimming Pool, Room & Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    good location,clean place
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location,clean place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A place to make relax and enjoy a generous meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    All the staff. Especially the director is very smart and interested in small details.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced. False advertising at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It is like cardboard with marble paint. It is a really good fake.

    Nothing. Not worth your money or time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Staffs are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I HAVE NEVER LIVED IN SUCH A NOISY HOTEL!!!!!

    Staffs are friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Glyfada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small

    Great position . Located on the Glyfada bay. Nice wiew ( if you book the room with sea wiew )₩

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good, but a bit disappointed by the quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast could improve

    Location,view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, small bathroom and breakfast was poor

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient hotel for a stay in Athens whilst close to sea and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little run down in parts but felt safe. Quite a busy road.

    Extremely convenient location for tram and airport bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    The beach is just in front and the tramway station also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach is just in front and the tramway station also. Very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    enjoyed our stay, very convienent site, staff nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    roon a bit small other than breakfast food was poor

    good breakfast poor evening meal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chef in the restraunt certainly needs some improvement.

    Very good location, at the Glyfada aear, which is the best in Athens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Location, friendly staff, nice buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was small, location of the water tap in the shower not perfect

    Location, friendly staff, nice buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.5
    relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    swimming pool was too cold

    relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need little updating.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A gem near Athhens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location overlooking the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Room comfort, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price - too far away from centre

    Room comfort, sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Wifi was like trying trying to extract breastmilk from a cat.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was like trying trying to extract breastmilk from a cat. Horrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    very good ... would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little dated compared to the common areas.

    Swimming pool deck and eating area are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Wasn't what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't what we expected. But was ok for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    i booked at the last minute ... the location was good; ... the view from the room was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very dated and tired looking

    Did not have time to try the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Easy access to public transport and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like

    Easy access to public transport and the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: