Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzino Di Corina 4 stars

Damvergi 7-9, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#16 of 50 hotels in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    A perfect mix of relaxation and places to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives, it’s 2 minutes to the castle, literally round the corner from the harbour and the lovely old streets of old town. A 10 minute walk along to the public beach but it’s a nice walk along the promenade and we enjoyed it

    Fantastic location and a beautiful hotel which is quirky and clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was missing the variety. Some fresh fruit salads would be welcome.

    Lovely, romantic hotel with extremely friendly and helpful personnel. They did all to make our stay great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    In the heart of the old city and walkable distance to every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of the old city and walkable distance to every restaurant, bar, café. Very helpful staff and the room was absolutely amazing! Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightful Hotel in the heart of Rethymno, with excellent Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a tea/coffee making facility in the room. It is an easy way of making people happy.

    I was very comfortable and enjoyed everything whilst at the property. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Lots of small problems but overall a very pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chairs in restaurant uncomfortable. Shower in room was not fully functional. Light in bathroom didn't work. Plug in basin faulty. Sharp hidden corners of bed regularly skinned shins!

    Staff were very friendly. Chambermaid realised we were trying to cushion the sharp bed corners and did so for us with spare towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Elegant stay at Venetian palazzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expectable for old town, there is not much parking but an affordable pay lot is close by and in the evening the streets empty and free parking is available.

    Beautifully decorated Venetian palazzino. Great location to the harbor, fortress and restaurants. Quiet. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is simply beautiful. An old charm and at the same time with all perfectly functioning modern features. The staff is fantastic - friendly and very helpful. The location is superb - close to everything but very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negative coments

    The hotel was a renovated Venetian mansion which had been sympathetically updated yet retained its character, Very comfortable, well-appointed and welcoming. The staff were helpful and considerate. There was also an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I received such an amazing welcome when I arrived, so much so I immediately fell in love with everything. The hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location for a romantic city break. My room was split level with a lovely bathroom. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice - good fresh ingredients. I ate dinner there on my last evening and the food was again delicious. I would certainly return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Lots of ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in our room was too dim to read easily or see into our cases at night. The breakfast was very ordinary with no hot food and the machine coffee was just awful. Wi-Fi was a bit erratic in our room.

    The staff on the last day were very helpful with the luggage and on the first day the gentleman found another place for us to stay when he had no vacancies. The courtyard was lovely with a great plunge pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The location of the property is perfect for exploring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the property is perfect for exploring the town. The restaurant on site had fantastic fresh made food and a nice wine selection. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel excellent position regarding the city's points...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very comfortable bed,very small and not efficient refrigerator,no parking free of charge nearby

    The hotel excellent position regarding the city's points of interest and the very nice interior decoration reminding the italian style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The hotel has old world charm and elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has old world charm and elegance. It is perfect for a romantic getaway. The breakfast was exceptional and location was ideal. It is located on a quiet side street yet near historic sites and restaurants/entertainment areas. We only stayed overnight but would love to return and dine in their restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The dipping pool was nice to have in the late afternoon but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dipping pool was nice to have in the late afternoon but we would have enjoyed it in the evening too. Unfortunately because it closed so early we could not have that relaxing swim after 6: 30 p.m.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    OUTSTANDING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our bedroom was very comfortable, beautiful with very good facilities. However, the lighting was a bit dim for reading--but this is a small thing.

    In a historic building, the hotel has tremendous atmosphere, and is located superbly in the old town. All of the staff were exceptionally efficient, helpful and charming and could not have been more welcoming or made our stay more enjoyable. The restaurant menu and wine list gave us a comprehensive understanding of Cretan cuisine and wines, and the cooking and service were excellent and very good value. The unexpected and generous free offerings of melon or sweet tarts, or rakis at the end of the meal were a delightful bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was a little shaky but that is the only negative

    Staff were very helpful and friendly the location was excellent near to the old town and beach but quiet at night in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Great experience in this beautiful hotel with excellent...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great experience in this beautiful hotel with excellent location, very nice and professional staff and pleasant atmosphere. Great quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Really charming small hotel - wonderful welcome from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really charming small hotel - wonderful welcome from the staff - terrific location (was concerned being in the town it would be noisy, but wasn't as the side street is relatively quiet - although we were 'off peak'). Parking (paid) is very close by the harbour on the left just before you enter the old town. It cost for approx 24 hours cost around EUR 13 (after the first 5 or so hours it was 60c per hour after that). If you ask for the room Apollo it has a lovely small balcony over the street with a distant view to the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable hotel in old Rethymnon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of stairs to climb. On close inspection ( having dropped something on the floor) I realized the rug in our room was very dirty. In fact cleaning seemed to be very superficial and involved much spraying of cleaning spray which made me sneeze. The small pool was a joke - room for one and in the middle of the main foyer linking the two parts of the hotel. I didn't see anyone use it.

    The location in old Rethymnon. We booked a junior suite which was spacious and had a nice sofa area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the smell in the bathroom we have booked a double standard room, which in photos has been presented with tent-bed in rustic Venetian style; we have received the most ordinary room at the top floor of the building; perhaps, if we were English or French we had better luck, but being from East Europe...

    Friendly staff; Nice rustic venetian style of the location Good breakfast Very good localization: close to all tourist attractions; close to public parking; Very good restaurant; skilled chef; nice music; very friendly staff;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    beautiful hotel near the ancien port, ten minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some noise in the very early morning because of a night club

    beautiful hotel near the ancien port, ten minutes to the beach people very kindly, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    beautiful old building in city center-nice bubble bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have had better breakfast in Crete- they could supply more fruit yogurt and healthy stuff not only mainly sugary treats.

    beautiful old building in city center-nice bubble bath

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Memorable, friendly, great Cretan hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were great. Always willing to help. The restaurant was also very good. We had lunch and dinner there a number of times, and left satisfied each time. They were attentive to special requests when preparing the food. The room was nice, hotel was quaint. At breakfast time, the hotel staff were happy to prepare eggs etc upon request. Very happy with the location also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud and disturbing music and noise from the disco across the street.Difficult to unload luggage when arriving by car.n

    Staff very friendly and helpful.Restaurant excellent, one of the best places to eat in town.Location to access town very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant place to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot plate for breakfast needs to be hotter, eggs lukewarm.....need more plain croissants..

    The staff were very welcoming especially the manager. Beds were very comfortable and the food in the restaurant excellent, would stay here again...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.5
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Standard room we booked wasn't in the best location of the hotel.

    We had booked a Standard Double Room on line & I had placed a request for a Seaview. When we arrived they advised we had been up graded to room which had a partial sea view & was a larger room like a suite from the second night on . This room was fantastic with its own balcony & very comfortable & spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in characterful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night but then the hotel is right in the centre of the old town so this is to be expected.I always prefer a hotel where breakfast can be eaten outside - just a personal preference.

    Room was spacious and characterful with a lovely balcony view over the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay at Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi could be faster. Breakfasts are too simple. Time to get to the beach is about 10-15 minutes. For us it wasn't a trouble, just nice walks couple times a day.

    It's in the heart of the old town. In a one minute walk you're choosing a restaurant or buying an ice-cream. All excursions starts from here. It's really convenient. Manager is a really nice guy. Pleasure to speak with him. Hotel has its own quite worthy restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect. Staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The location, the room, the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the 3rd floor

    The location, the room, the service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Cosy little downtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced white wine spritzer Noise from all-night bar too loud (in some rooms only)

    Cute courtyard with little pool and tropical plants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended to relax, enjoy & eat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended to relax, enjoy & eat. Perfect place to recover and explore Rethymno city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Hotel personnel is much higher than expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel personnel is much higher than expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location in the heart of old town Rethymnon. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was spacious with a sofa and coffee table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise at night from nearby night club. Eggs/ hotplate were not covered at breakfast.

    The room was spacious with a sofa and coffee table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A non-slip mat and grab rail in the bath for when the shower is used

    Most everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay but don’t expect perfection . The hotel is a little dated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner and better maintained. A little tired .

    The staff were fantastic .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Quit place in the middle of Rethymno oldtown
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful stay for one week in a real friendly atmosphere! Thank you all😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, great location but a little tricky to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of stairs with very heavy suitcases.

    The styling of the room and its inclusions were very tasteful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable & interesting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a hand held shower

    Very comfortable & interesting place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff great rooms great food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it very much and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park far away

    Friendly staff, great food, unique place with lots of history

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except that we couldn't stay longer

    Very friendly staff, excellent food and a lovely room. A place to feel at home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in an even more beautiful town!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Everything was great!! Lived up to all expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better in terms of quality.

    Excellent service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    The kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed and the draps

    The kindness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    Lack of English breakfast as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English breakfast as advertised. Disgusting coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Palazzino di corina super !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice location and warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit more varied to include fresh Mediterranean type fruit.

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The ambience was welcoming and quirky, the hotel pristine in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was average and the cooked food a bit cool.

    The ambience was welcoming and quirky, the hotel pristine in terms of cleanliness and the location ideal with easy access to the old town, harbour and restaurants The courtyard provided a cool place to relax and our room had a little balcony looking on to it. Nothing was too much trouble for staff and clean towels daily were a bonus. We were allowed to stay at the hotel for the afternoon whilst awaiting our flight in the evening which was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.7
    excellent location, lovely friendly, helpful staff good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this accommodation is right opposite 3 night clubs so Friday and Saturday night was really noisy from the music then people leaving club shouting and laughing! The small pool is freezing so unusable, our room had an awful smell coming from bathroom, and the communal areas eg: staircases were dirty.

    excellent location, lovely friendly, helpful staff good food in hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Location is convenient for centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indifferent breakfast. Initial room was not good, told none other available, after complaint four others were suddenly available. Next to music club, bar, discotheque. Bad noise in the early hours. And hotel is definitely NOT a boutique hotel!!! It is a package tour hotel.

    Location is convenient for centre. Apostoles in reception tried hard. Cleaning lady great.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff, very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities, no soft drinks in the mini bar which only contained alcohol or bottled water. Stairs in the room were extremely steep had to go up them on hands and knees did not feel safe walking down them

    Friendly helpful staff, very nice room

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast, and a good menu for lunch/dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was some noise from the night club opposite our room, but most was excluded by the shutters and windows.

    Excellent breakfast, and a good menu for lunch/dinner. Also so well placed for the old city, the Venetian fortress, and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    4.2
    Bedroom very tired and quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom very tired and quite noisy. Good location in old town but needs refurb. Collections of old junk on the walls didn't do it for us. Staff OK , but absolutely not a 4 star hotel now.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    We were made most welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike. Facility in the room for making tea/coffee would have been nice but there was a fridge/minibar with small selection

    We were made most welcome. The room was well equipped, spotless and tastefully furnished. Bed warm and comfortable. Excellent evening meal in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is furnished elegantly, the location is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The street noise into early morning is hard to block out, the breakfast is quite dismal, being off season, and there is a moldy smell from the bathroom.

    The hotel is furnished elegantly, the location is very convenient and the room size is quite spacious.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    The character and location and friendliness/ helpfulness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No inside space to relax in the poor weather, other than the breakfast area/ restaurant. These were however lovely areas

    The character and location and friendliness/ helpfulness of staff. They gave us breakfast at 5 am as we had an early flight.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel is excellent, with amazing views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, with amazing views of the harbour. Although our room was the smallest it had everything we needed and has the loveliest view of the Egyptian Lighthouse. The staff are friendly and helpful and really made our stay. We will definitely return

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    I cannot recall ever staying anywhere with such friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I cannot recall ever staying anywhere with such friendly, efficient and helpful staff - all of them. Our rooms (suites) were lovely, (as is the whole hotel) and quiet. The restaurant was actually the best we ate in (but far from the most expensive) and we kept coming back!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    We had a beautiful suite room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our in room Jacuzzi tub was not working. Breakfast had the most limited variety of foods than all the other hotels we stayed during our two week vacation. We were looking forward to returning to the hotel to have a quick dip in the pool before dinner and were informed that the pool would be closing in a few minutes for the night. This was at six thirty. we would have expected the pool to be open at least until sundown as the weather was extremely hot.

    We had a beautiful suite room with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff, especially Christoph who couldn't do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We decided to treat ourselves this holiday and upgrade to a junior suite rather than a regular room. Big mistake. At first sight the suite looked good. It contained a spiral wooden staircase which took you upstairs to the bedroom, the living area and bathroom being downstairs. Unfortunately in the middle of the night I slipped on the stairs not once but twice. The second occasion resulted in a broken arm, an overnight stay in rethmyno hospital (not recommended) and an early flight home for 5 hours of surgery on my broken bones . These spiral staircases are extremely dangerous and I would suggest that should you stay this hotel you ensure you do not stay in one of these rooms.

    The staff, especially Christoph who couldn't do enough for us and the food.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    This is a well appointed boutique hotel right in the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a well appointed boutique hotel right in the centre of Rythemno old town. Breakfast was good and the hotel has it's own impressive restaurant. We only stayed for one night but would have liked to stay longer!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    This was one of the top accommodation places we stayed at in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was lovely - highly recommend it.

    This was one of the top accommodation places we stayed at in Greece for a number of reasons: 1. It has an unbeatable location of being right in the Rethymnon Old Town. It is a 10 minute walk to a blue flag beach (the second best beach we have been to in Greece - Tolo is still the best). The old town is on a par with Plaka in Athens and they're second only to Nafplio in my opinion. 3. The restaurant at the hotel was the BEST we ate at in the whole of Greece and we traveled in Greece for a month. It also had the best service in a restaurant in Greece. 4. The room was lovely, furnished well and the hotel as a whole was too. 5. The pool, while small, was adequate to cool off. 6. The breakfast was good - typical of what we'd gotten This scores high because it is one of the places in Greece where we struggle to find something negative to say. I highly recommend it and even if you don't stay there - eat there!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel staff very helpful gave us some great tips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel staff very helpful gave us some great tips about lovely beaches food excellent. Went that extra mile when I spilt something on my dress getting it dry cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    Location is very good to visit town and there are very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was comfortable, although the bed was too hard. The problem was that the room was above a terrace with a restaurant and there was lots of noise till early morning. I could not change room since the hotel was apparently full. The photo of the hotel does not give a fair view of the pool which is tiny.

    Location is very good to visit town and there are very good restaurants around. The staff is very nice and help you to visit the area byroviding you with good advice and maps.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.5
    We loved everything about Palazzo the Corina but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not possible to get any sleep due to a combination of lacking noise isolation and the bar/club across the street. Would not recommend any one who prefer to sleep at night to stay in the Alexandros suite.

    We loved everything about Palazzo the Corina but...

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely small plunge pool but access extremely difficult!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully clean and comfortable. Best beds and bed linen possible! Excellent location in the old Town. Great breakfasts and superb evening meals. Interesting furnishings and fascinating antiques!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    This hotel offered more than we could ever expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel offered more than we could ever expect. The staff was extremely helpful. The decor and food were amazing! I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    This hotel had a perfect location for exploring the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only complaint and it's a small one is that the hair dryer was not that powerful.

    This hotel had a perfect location for exploring the Old Town. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The breakfast was not just continental but had many options. We also are at the restaurant for lunch and dinner and it was delicious. This hotel is definitely a must.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy late at night.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel perfectly located in the Old Town. Near to harbour with plenty choices of places to eat and shop.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    Hotel is in a lovely old building, but very well modernised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant think of anything

    Hotel is in a lovely old building, but very well modernised. The rooms were full of character. It had a bath as well as a shower!!!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: