Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo 2 stars

Archangelos, Archangelos, 23052, Greece

#2 of 3 hotels in Archangelos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel at the Boulevard, great hospitality. Excellent price quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel at the Boulevard, friendly service, Good breakfast, Good fascilities. Quick response on email geweest, in our case 2 rooms next2eachother. Great pricing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Delightful place, kind, helpful and very generous owners, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying here. Owner very kind and helpful, could not do enough for us. Lovely breakfast served beside the sea. Fresh bread, eggs, croissants, ham, cheese and decent cappuccino as much as we wanted. It was simply heavenly. Matoula also cooked dinner especially for us. Tastiest kalamari ever! Very generous portions and extremely reasonable price.The room was very clean and comfortable with a nice wee sunny balcony. Also lovely roof garden for all guests to use. The hotel is well looked after and has recently been done up. Archangelos is a charming place, very peaceful, couple of tavernas, nice beach good for kids. Also given local organic olives to take home with us. How kind. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great position in a quiet sheltered bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was well furnished but very small.

    A very attractive Italianate hotel In a brilliant position overlooking a lovely sheltered bay in a non touristy area. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. We also had another excellent evening meal in the fish restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was very nice, simple but in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is very small. It needs lots of hungers and a bathroom curtain. A total bathroom renovation would also help.

    Breakfast was very nice, simple but in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We had an amazing dinner at the property's restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing dinner at the property's restaurant (the grilled squid was extraordinary)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    All
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Not the best place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms questionable and cheap service.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    Situated in a beautful little village, with an amazing sandy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is quite small, with no curtain for the shower. Not a major complaint, though, just room for improvement.

    Situated in a beautful little village, with an amazing sandy beach, Palazzo was a home away from home for us. We loved the owners' hospitality, the cleanliness of our room and most of all its location, just footsteps away from the beach. We'll be definitely going back.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: