Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Greco 4 stars

Main Street, Agia Galini, 74056, Greece

#2 of 13 hotels in Agia Galini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    We would repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small space to rest in the swimming pool area, some terraces of others guests are located in the same spot. Room size is a bit smaller than expected but not an inconvenience for our short stay of 1 night.

    Very welcoming staff, personalized reception and giveaway present during our check out. They give you towels for the swimming pool Good Breakfast Anogia is a charming town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but the Air Con unit wasn’t very efficient.

    All of the staff were really friendly, with a special mention of Yiannis for going that extra mile for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly personnel, except for the view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was not what we expected, like in the picture. In fact, the sea was not to be visited, the view from the hotel was a bit faint. I guess it was not even a sea but it looked a like a small lake only. Perhaps is about the taste but the hotel location is not for i.e. young people, boring place. The wifi is pretty bad.

    Super friendly personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A little gem in a charming village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Nice welcome we have got from miss Ana. When we arrived a glass of sparkling water and delights were waiting for us. In the nice furnished room we had a bottle of white wine. The breakfast was from a high quality. Staff always ready to help or to answer your questions. Village is. Early but too steep for disabled or people with difficulties to walk. In the village large choice of taverna. We can warmly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Newly renovated hotel with excellent breakfast and really nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and balcony quite small in normal rooms (choose junior Suite!) beach near hotel not so nice, pool small and only 1,20 m deep, not suitable for swimming

    Breakfast was really good, staff extremely friendly and helpful, nicely decorated new rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    This was a great spot for a one night stop but would also be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great spot for a one night stop but would also be excellent for a longer stay. Lovely view from breakfast area (and some rooms). A bit of a walk to restaurants but good parking if you have a car and a very short drive. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean comfortable room, very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Our room was nice and big, the bed really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area look way smaller than on the pictures, the breakfast is not of the quality you could expect in a 4* hotel and it's too bad because the view from breakfast is awesome. It is quite noisy overall as soon as breakfast starts if you're on the sea side and you can easily hear your neighbors.

    Our room was nice and big, the bed really comfortable. Balcony overlooking the sea is great but lack of privacy as the balconies are all next to each other. Good to have a parking space available for guests. Staff at reception was very welcoming and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Quite place with good view between center and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has been okay - but I had much better ones in smaller hotels/locations. I would prefer that some tables inside would be prepared for guests (not enough place for all guests at the terrace) - just with a basic set. Self-service at a buffet is okay; but without anything at the table it seems to be like a Youth Hostel. And I think for a 4-star-hotel it should be possible to have fresh fruits instead of peaches from a tin (just apple, banana, orange) - even in the last 30-45 minutes of breakfast-time.

    The staff at reception was nice and helpful. View outside from the balcony is beautiful - also from the terrace where you can get breakfast or near the pool. The parking situation with special places for hotelguests is very good. The hotel is located between towncenter with restaurants/ shops and the beach. So it's a few minutes walk in each direction - therefore it's quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was excellent.

    The staff were exceptional as was the hotel, in every regard. It has a great location and a wonderful modern interior. It has been beautifully renovated. They kindly, and completely unexpectedly, upgraded us to a two bedroom suite, with a wonderful view. I was travelling with my daughter, so it was lovely not to have to share for a couple of nights. Breakfast was delicious and, all in all, our stay at Palazzo Greco was by far the best we enjoyed in our trip, during which we stayed at several different hotels. I absolutely recommend the Palazzo Greco, without any hesitation, and really hope I have another opportunity to revisit Crete when I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal Hotel in Agia Galini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The controls on the sophisticated shower were very stiff so it was impossible to take full advantage of its features.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, splendid location overlooking Agia Galini harbour, comfortable room, good breakfast. Easy parking - would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Quite disappointing and not up to the four star rating nor to the positive comments found on booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village was very disappointing: not really typical and very touristic. The hotel was much smaller than expected, tiny swimming pool, basic and quite noisy rooms, not really up to a four-star hotel

    Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A great boutique hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    car parking spaces are fairly limited for hotel

    Wonderful sea views from balcony, attentive friendly staff, beautiful decor and comfortable bed. Bathroom was excellent with great shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Smart but expensive. Steep hill into village centre. Avoid ground floor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep road/steps down into centre of town- quite a climb on the way back. Ground floor rooms lack privacy (overlooked by sun lawn or swimming pool). Rather expensive for what is offered.

    Located on cliff top so many rooms have beautiful views. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Nice friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice friendly staffs. At our arrival we have a welcome sweets and fresh cold water, what is more a bottle of Ouzo in the room. Very nice clean pool. 5mins by walk to the beach. Beach towels at the front desk. There is a lot of restaurant nearby. Mini market is also there. The breakfast was delicious. Many choises, local special dishes and fresh fruits. I wish I could come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Top marks all round, will definately be back. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to fault, but it's a good uphill walk for us older guests.

    We have stayed in many hotels on Crete over the years, but this one was head and shoulders above the others. Staff, brilliant, breakfast good, rooms beautiful, free gifts on arrival and leaving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Very pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't facing the right direction half the room was hot and half cool!( junior suite). Staff at the breakfast wasn't friendly Shower to weak

    Did like the room size , Comfortable beds , kitchen Location , Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel Agia Galini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel overlooking the port and beautiful town of Agia Galini. Great breakfast on the patio and best of all the beds/mattresses are the best in Greece after our 4th visit! Nice to find a hotel and staff that really understand what holiday travellers want in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional view and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind was pretty hardcore.

    Stallios, the manager, has to be one of the best host we've had this trip! Warm, helpful and funny! The hotel itself - especially the lobby/reception - is as kitsch as its name which is somehow charming. The view over the bay is incredible and the hotel is located only a short walk away from the beach. The bedroom was very comfortable - the bed deserves a special mention for comfyness and fluffiness!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Smart, Small, Well-run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was too small.

    Room, bed, view, staff, breakfast and parking were all good to excellent, (You pay for the view with a fairly steep 5 minute walk to the sea and most of the tavernas)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great little gem of a village on the other side of Crete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing x

    We love Crete but hadn't been to Agia Galini before and we had a great time and are planning another trip with family already. Great hotel with amazing views, friendly staff, great rooms and a little pool to cool off. The beach is down the hill, pebbles but that's fine with me and they sold water shoes cheap down there if you don't have any and don't like pebbles. We had a fab meal at Avli Taverna with Owner Nikos and his wife Katerina, definitely recommend a visit there. Great few days in Agia Galini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All great.

    We loved everything about the hotel! The receptionist saw it was my birthday from my driving licence so arranged fruit and wine in our room before we had even made it up the stairs! At breakfast they played Happy Birthday and presented me with a little cake. This pretty much sums up The Palazzo as the attention to detail was impeccable. It is a lovely boutique type hotel with great views and staff! It was immaculately clean and the bed had crisp white sheets with a comfortable mattress and pillows. The bathroom had a spacious corner cubicle and power shower and a stone basin. The only hotel we have stayed in over 30 years in Greece with an enclosed modern shower. We loved our stay. My only reservation about giving it an excellent review, is that it might be fully booked when we want to stay next time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    A hotel you won't regret booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfiest beds ever!! Fantastic views from the sea facing rooms, restaurant and bar. This hotel and the whole area it was in had a real charm about it and value for money was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Worth spending vacation here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we took a shower, water leaked from sewage. and floor was wet all the time.

    Staff was very nice and it was very comforting. My husband and I enjoyed staying this hotel. We will stay here again next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Very charming small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom only one small peace of soap for two people. Of course on request you get more.

    The hotel is in a very nice, clean and quiet village. Rooms with sea view are excellent. Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Location great as long as you have a sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit juice in the morning was a "nectar", I.e.water with a chemical flavouring agent. Airco did not quite cool the room enough. Some sea view rooms would benefit from some shading, like an awning. Once the sun was up it was too hot to sit on the room's balcony

    Location great as long as you have a sea view room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    July in a charmy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very nice, but the breakfast room is too small and hot and the conditioning system must be improved otherwise the breakfast experience is very poor I was at the 3rd floor and the pressure of the water in the shower was not enough for a good shower

    Wonderful ambience and location, very nice pool with amazing view on the sea from my suite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    The location is great, and if you're looking forward to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, and if you're looking forward to explore Crete, go to the nice beach, eat amazing food in the village, this place is right for you. We liked everything, especially the amazing view from the terrace. Really good looking, modern hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Place! Great Staff! Great Time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine!

    Very nice Place to stay at! We got an upgrade when we arrived, so we had a room with Seaview. We also had a huge Balcony and some arrival goodies:) Indeed very very nice, clean and very comfortable! The staff is very friendly the breakfast is very very good, a huge variety! the Pool and the garden area is very clean. The Beach and the center with all the nice Tavernas is in walking distance! We stayed for 2 days on the way to Plakias and it was just right! Big thank you to Anna!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Great view - fine sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didnt work properly. The breakfast was fine, but the breakfastroom is small and hot. Lots of Wind makes the hotel sound spooky at night.. But.. Small things compared to the very nice view!

    The view, the balcony, the very comfy bed! Kind staff. Fine pool. Fine location between town and Beach. Just a small walk up the Hill.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    a great place in Agia Galini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a sea view room better . room is bigger and the view is amazing.

    Anna welcomed us with a lovely smile and an open heart. small room but everything you need including fan and iron. breakfast great with a great view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    Very Nice view from the Terrace, and the breakfeast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what we expected. Small and the air conditionner was smelly. The room was rater expensive for what we experienced. The pool is small also

    Very Nice view from the Terrace, and the breakfeast is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    I love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place with very friendly staff and a great breakfast and amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It was a great hotel and in an excellent location. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not experience anything negative.

    Everything! The staff, the breakfast and the lady in the reception area was wonderful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Stunning views, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The nicest welcome we had in Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was tiny though practical

    Anna welcomed us with cake and cold water, she offered a late check out and overall staff was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Everything was super :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    IT was a beautifull stay clean rooms more than clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    IT was a beautifull stay clean rooms more than clean marvellus breakfast Nice people 10/10 perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    The view from the land view bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the land view bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great location ... friendly and helpful staff ... amazing views ... highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great location ... friendly and helpful staff ... amazing views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Should Check air conditioning units
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace not private enough

    Great view great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Really nice but very touristic for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom and the bathroom itself, the Pool is tiny

    The view from the balcony is awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in shower too weak Not enough vegetables at breakfast

    Great view and location Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    perfect location in the south area of crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect:)

    Location, View from the balcony, breakfast on the terrace, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    This hotel was just like we dream it
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, family hotel with breathtaking view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. The staff were great A perfect place in Agia Galini

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from this property are outstanding. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. A comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean room. We liked our stay at this place very much. All staff and owner were amazing. Thank you for a good stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Hanging over Galiny port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower corner need more attention for cleaness of my full satisfaction

    Nice room design and comfortable bed, breakfast restaurant with amazing view :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Hotell Palazzo Greco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and serviceminded staff, very nice rooms, perfect breakfast, perfect cleaning, and panoramic wievs. All in all e perfect hotell

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff and very good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Location was good with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little crowded at breakfast, no table free

    Location was good with great views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Very welcoming, family run, rooms were clean and pleasant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! A lovely place to stay

    Very welcoming, family run, rooms were clean and pleasant, nothing was a problem

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Sheets were too small for the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were too small for the bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location, nice clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Or maybe just many wasps trying to eat our breakfast. :)

    Perfect location, nice clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Rather small room, but with a beautiful view on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small room, but with a beautiful view on the sea. Rich and tasty breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent(close to both beach and town). The view from the room was wonderful. Staffs were very kind, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel to stay and brilliant location to the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful views wonderful breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only received one set of toiletries for full stay

    Very good location with wonderful views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel,friendly staff,unique spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was super

    The bed was super extra confy,breakfast was delicious,view was marvelous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice view of the sea and staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin or Single Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs to be cleaned the sides are very dirty. We wouldn't us it.

    Nice view of the sea and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Very welcoming host, nicely renovated structure, gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The privacy on the private balconies could be improved

    Very welcoming host, nicely renovated structure, gorgeous view on the gulf, honest buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    This was our fourth visit to Agia Galini and this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our fourth visit to Agia Galini and this hotel. We always stay here because the position is good and the view is stunning and there is a good welcome. Breakfast was tasty and it was warm enough to sit on the terrace overlooking the Libyan sea.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and welcoming on our arrival late at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly and welcoming on our arrival late at night. The hotel was comfortable and clean, and breakfast had a good range of options. Sea view rooms are definitely better!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast with superb sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast with superb sea view. Beds very large and extremely comfortable Excellent shower Hotel gave my wife a surprise birthday cake and birthday wishes Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    The view from the upper floor junior suite was stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It had rained before we arrived and the balcony was swimming with water and it was still there in the morning.

    The view from the upper floor junior suite was stunning

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.3
    The view fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast ( no bacon or sausage ) Breakfast room cramped Room facilities not as advertised ( no kitchenette or kitchware ) No in room safety deposit box

    The view fabulous The staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    The apartment was beautiful and the balcony had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was beautiful and the balcony had an incredible view. The walk up and down the hill to the beach was a bit steep but the hotel can't do anything about that and it helped work off some of the big lunches we ate! Plus the view wouldn't have been so spectacular if it hadn't been for the hill. Wifi signal was so good you could pick it up at the beach! The bed was huge and very comfy which they made every day, fresh sheets 3 times a week. Very quiet, lovely touches in the hotel and nice friendly (but not overbearing) staff. Breakfasts were probably fine for the German/Scandinavian guests but did not really suit an English palette, but the bread was lovely and we never went hungry. Self catering facilities were pretty basic but we weren't planning to cook anyway so didn't bother us - there was a working fridge which was all we needed. Wouldn't recommend the Agia Galini walking guide (discover Agia Galini on foot) unless you're happy to get lost, are wearing sturdy footwear, and take lots of water with you! Did find a stunning church on that walk though. Had a really really lovely time, real gem of a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor storage facilities in room. Very small wardrobe and no chest of drawers.

    Almost everything. The staff were excellent and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.0
    Location overlooking the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a junior suite but we were put in a double room. We complained and then they moved us to a cramped junior suite. The wash and basin was nest to the front door. The bathroom was tiny and there was lots of black mould all around the shower tray and the shower tray filled up when you were showering. The breakfast was acceptable but cold fried eggs was the only hot breakfast available .

    Location overlooking the sea

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    A lovely hotel with gorgeous views over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room to the road. It could be noisy. The floor in the bedroom wasn't swept regularly, even though the staff was in.

    A lovely hotel with gorgeous views over the bay. An excellent selection of different foods for breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. In the village within a couple of minutes

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    The cliff top location means that the hotel has wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a standard room and we overlooked the main road. We like to leave the door open at night and were initially a bit concerned about safety. This wasn't an issue, but the road was a bit noisy early morning.

    The cliff top location means that the hotel has wonderful views over the bay and harbour. It is also equidistant from the beach and harbour/town. The hotel was very welcoming and there were lots of different choices of food for breakfast, including cretan specialities.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    We loved our room with its chandelier and balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our room with its chandelier and balcony overlooking the sea. Amazing breakfast -buffet of hot and cold dishes -everything you could possibly want. Close to town centre and restaurants. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    I loved the location, close to the restaurants, shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved the location, close to the restaurants, shops and beach, but not too close so that you can enjoy the peace and quiet. A modern hotel, very clean with very helpful and friendly staff

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: