Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence 4 stars

Iroon Politechniou & Melissinou, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#13 of 50 hotels in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working very good, we needed to work and spent a lot of time in the patio trying to make it work but it didn't happened. Also no AC in the reception area and the patio was already very hot at that time.

    Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was ok. Location was really good, at the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little small - and the door didn't close properly. Pillows also a little too 'puffy' for me - but minor point

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, I had hurt my leg a day or so before we arrived and they offered icepacks etc to help with the swelling, and were very concerned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Loved the place, hospitality, and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As vegan, I don't expect too much by any European hotel cuisine anyhow... Unfortunately in this aspect, it was totally a european hotel. ON THE PLUS SIDE: Whey my wife mentioned that we eat vegan - The hotel manager added a plate of dates, and other dried plums especially for us (!) on the breakfast table every morning. A very nice gesture, that would be nice if we were leaving the inferno that non-vegans believe we experience every day eating vegan ;-) That said - If you would like to make a vegan content: just provide them with soy/almond milk next to the coffee. To totally exaggarate and get that Vegan happy? Allow them with something to spread on the toast: Humus, Tahini (Taxini in greek - raw or made), some olive spread... To totally go crazy? A vegan cheese or sausage. Allow me to dream....

    Was here with my family here for 5 nights, and found nice and warm people. Cheers :-) Unlike the big hotels outside the city, this place was carved out of the city's high appartments (2 flour high room - loved it!). Small pool inside, was very attractive for my kids. It has a 60 c.m. high wall around it, so it's okay safety wise for them to walk around it without too much attention. The location is really stunning! In front of the Castle wall, far from the "new" city (which is naturally less for tourists) - right on the the sea side. BTW. About half the people here were without any kids. So, not to leave the impression that it's for families only. I would love to have been here before, when I was just a single ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice, lean, comfortable room in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is available till 10am. We went for breakfast at 9.35am and many items were finished. We asked them to refill which they did but it would have been nice to have more options available till the time the breakfast is served. Also, it would have been great to have some homemade marmelades and local honey. In Crete, the quality of these products is just amazing; for a nice hotel like Palazzo Vecchio, we would have preferred to have more options from local producers instead of commercialised packaged food.

    Nice, lean, comfortable room in a very convenient location. The atmosphere is nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, very well maintained and friendly helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place, very well maintained and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent and the dipping pool was nice. Quiet part of town, nice square right next to it, and a short walk down to some cliffs where you can swim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A well located, comfortable hotel with parking close by. Easy walking to the sights of Rethymno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had a limited selection with a push-button machine providing hot beverages. Fresh coffee had to be purchased from the bar.

    Convenient parking and well located for exploring the old town on foot. Our host was very helpful with good recommendations for restaurants. Our studio was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.5
    Great location, tiny pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NB - what is described as "a pool" is actually more like a fountain! It's very small, and I'd be surprised if anyone ever actually used it. So don't expect to spend your days lounging around it before cooling off with a dip.

    The breakfasts were great, as was the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed at The Palazzo Vecchio before and returned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at The Palazzo Vecchio before and returned because we really liked it ! Highlights are : the lovely courtyard where guests can eat breakfast , the central location of the hotel in beautiful Old town Rethymno, it's very quiet at night , the beds are very comfy, this time we had the most fantastic room (no. 301) - it had a balcony and a wonderful roof terrace . We really enjoyed our stay and will return !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    This is a charming little hotel with delightful staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a charming little hotel with delightful staff who make every effort to welcome the guests. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfasts are fresh and delicious, especially as one can eat outside in the shaded courtyard. It is within 5 minutes walk of the old town, and there is safe parking directly across the street. My family and I are happy to recommend this hotel, and thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never get used to the bedding system in South Europe with blanket and sheet fastend to the bed.

    The great views, the atmosphere and the excellent parking facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a splendid week at Palazzo Vecchio!

    Palazzo Vecchio is a perfect place to spend holidays in Rethymnon. Although it is only 5 steps away from the old town, it is a heaven on earth. It is a romantic setting (even when it is too cold to swim in the pool in April). The Palazzo personnel is very nice: Angela at the reception, the breakfast lady, the leaning ladies. It is a great asset to have a safe parking lot just across the street. We enjoyed Rethymnon and its environment a lot. Thanks for a wonderful holiday week!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Venetian foundation to a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is lovely, the rooms built around an interior garden with a small pool, and each room on the pool level with its own little porch. It was indeed exactly what the pictures in the ads show.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Stylish and comfortable stay in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - noisy groups in the courtyard late at night can be a bit of a nuisance

    Very charming staff, great location, own carpark(essential in Old Rethymnon), fine breakfast. Being upgraded was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    My room had everything I needed and more:a little table fo refreshments outside on the terrasse
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a really well managed hotel. How do I know? Beause the staff were happy in their work and this adds something to the whole experience that cannot be quantified

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, convenient, comfortable, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect nothing to improve.

    Lovely location. Onsite parking which is essential because of its location. Staff were friendly and you could have a friendly banter with them. More than happy to return there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay despite the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    This is a lovely little hotel with loads of easily accessed parking, which is a bonus in this town. Check in was easy and quick, we were given a brief guided tour of the hotel and shown to our room. We were invited to have a complimentary glass of raki by the pool. It is more of a plunge pool , it is very attractive but we were unable to enjoy using it as Crete had the first rain since April the day after we arrived!We had a small suite , which was comfortable and well equipped, with a clean bathroom. The air conditioning was the quietest I have ever known. Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold foods, although the breakfast room is rather bright and stark unlike the rest of the hotel. We had a small balcony and a nice view of the fortress. We had a very enjoyable stay here. I don't think the hotel has a lift so ask for a ground floor room if this could be a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    Basic B&B acomodation. Breakfast food limited. Ok if all you want is a bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Overall the accommodation was basic. Swimming pool measured approx. 3M * 1.5m so moor like a plunge pool rather than a swimming pool. Sun terrace is located on the 3rd floor with only 5 sun beds - Pool is at ground level so when you want to cool off you have to tramp down 4 lots of stairs. Our room -102- had no private outside space other rooms had very small spaces all overlooking the public swimming pool / restaurant area (if you can call it).

    Staff friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay. However disappointed with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a corner on the ground floor with no natural light and guests eating breakfast right outside making it a bit awkward for us to pass and have some privacy

    The quietness of the hotel. Often only people in the pool or Sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    I would def. come back to this hotel. Location is perfect, atmosphere warm. Rooms spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This isn't a luxury hotel. It's not brand new and not 'mefanek' - but it is very clean and has the amenities you need.

    This is a small boutique hotel with a wonderful warm atmosphere. The staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel grounds are great. The pool is a small dipping pool - not for laps, but perfect for a cool dip when back from a day out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Yes - we enjoyed ourselves and we will return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfy, pleasant room, little balcony, lovely swimming pool courtyard, good breakfast and we could sit outside, car park was a useful extra !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    A very good place to stay if you like to be in the old town wtih all it´s restaurants, shops and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything. Angela, Irina, Boris and all the staff always had a smile on their faces. Good information about what to do and see. Breakfast had both warm and cold dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Well located and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is small and actually it would give more room for the bar etc. if it wasn't there. Any swimmers seemed a bit incongruous amongst those eating or drinking. The downstairs rooms e.g. 102 and 103 open on to the bar and pool so will be noisy at night and offer no privacy.

    We were very lucky and were placed in room 210 which is a two tier suite with a quiet, private balcony. The hotel is well located for accessing Rethymo's many restaurants and the outdoor cinema. The hotel has a quaint charm. We really liked the courtyard bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few odd interactions with a couple of staff members, who at times we found to be short and almost irritated by our questions, (which was on occasion as simple as the wifi password).

    The location of the hotel is brilliant, the parking is so close and it's a very quick walk to some of the best restaurants in town. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and being able to have breakfast in the courtyard/ around the pool in the morning is lovely. Angela was very helpful with her restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited air conditioning fan speed, but patience was all that was needed.

    Beautiful, clean hotel in excellent location near Fort, bus station and all of Old Town Rethimnon. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. 20 minute walk to public beach. Staff were very helpful setting up tours, travel help, and dinner reservations for us. Breakfast each morning was filling and plenty of hot and cold options. Small pool was nice for a quick plunge. A/c took some time to cool the room down, but was good for sleeping. Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    - excellent location, right next to the old town center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - WIFI was good in the public area but weak in the room - the hotel does not provide towels for the beach

    - excellent location, right next to the old town center but still quiet - friendly and helpful staff providing tips for restaurants and places to go - good breakfast buffet - comfortable bed - free private parking right next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a bit more stuff kitchen side, like a sponge and dish soap.

    Palazzo Vecchio is the perfect place to visit Rethymno; the delightful team is very helpful in giving indications on the city and the good addresses, the rooms are spacious and well decorated. The pool is not for swimming but it is so nice to take a dip, with a cocktail, after having spent the day visiting the city. The hotel has it’s own - and exclusive - free parking just across the street, a real peace of mind. Minutes away from the pedestrian center, the situation of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Good,clean, well managed hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    This is a well run hotel. It is comfortable, well maintained and extremely clean. It is in the nicest part of town. An added bonus is free car parking in a dedicated hotel car park. It is a very easy walk into the old town which is full of interesting shops and good restaurants. We liked everything about it including the peace and calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable family hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was a bit of a nightmare as the instructions were limited and in the summer months an approach road is pedestrianised and it is not clear that you can gain access this way ...the hotel might offer better advice on their website. There is a small but attractive plunge pool in the reception area of the hotel but it is barely used as the tables and chairs around it are for breakfast guests so there is no particular area to just relax in. One side of the hotel faces the local traffic police station ...our balcony over looked this and sleep was often disturbed by comings and goings / sirens .... However overall the hotel is very pleasant and a good base for exploring the old town.

    Our room was compact but clean and well air conditioned . There was a small , well equipped kitchen area which allowed us to make tea and coffee and even simple lunches. Breakfast was simple but good quality delicious food though the coffee left much to be desired! Staff were lovely and very helpful with information and suggestions about where to eat. The location on the edge of the old town near the harbour was so convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some ground floor rooms look out onto the courtyard bar/breakfast area, which is atmospheric, but does mean there's some noise in the evenings and mornings: perhaps ask for a different room if you want an early night/late morning!

    Just on the edge of the Old Town: a nice balance of convenience and quiet. A quirky building, with some very elegant touches. Room was gigantic (and included a small kitchenette), luxurious bathroom (with bathtub!), comfortable bed. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccably run hotel with charming, helpful staff. Particularly liked the arrangement of rooms round the courtyard with, in our case, a private patio. Breakfast provided good choice with bountiful fruit and salad as well as hot option. Delicious bread of different types. Great start to the day eating in the open air. A special bonus is the situation in the quiet old town just a minute from the sea with good restaurants close by. A wonderful escape from mass tourism!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We went to rethymnon in October and wanted to stay central and it really was! Close to everything that you need and could wish for. The rooms were perfect and the staff was really nice! They were taking care of every guest as an individual, talking to everyone and made sure you had a pleasant stay. Perfect parking space!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable boutique hotel in the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very many downs. Wifi a bit patchy.

    Good location near the old town. We had the lowest class of room and it was a lovely two room suite with lounge area and kitchenette. Big parking area (v. useful in Rethymno) Friendly helpful staff Plunge pool Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a lot of traffic in the centre of Rethymno, but we didn't hear anything inside the hotel.

    Beautiful building with nice patio and little balconies, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Charming small hotel on the edge of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rythymnon is a tourist town. Many shops and hotels close down at the end of October.

    Charming full of character. Near the Old Town and the bus station. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Quality big comfy bed & linen & pillows, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No razor/ electric toothpaste charging point in bathroom?

    Quality big comfy bed & linen & pillows, spacious room, tea making facilities & clean, pretty bathroom. Tasteful renovation & styling of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Very nice place to stay in Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was okay.

    All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very good location and free parking with a lot space. The recommended restaurants were very good..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Best exclusive location near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise can be disturbing if windows are opened

    Exclusive decoration Nice and spacious place Excellent location near the old town Good parking Good WiFi service Nice breakfast Friendly hospitality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Small villa complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise as we were given a room right on the street.

    The owner was very helpful in showing us the location of excellent local restaurants. The pool area was a very pleasant area to have breakfast and to cool off in at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Very disappointing stay. Don't believe the photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a junior suite, and upon arrival were told we had been upgraded, however the room we got bored very little resemblance to the photos on Booking.com. It was more like a cheap bedsit. The bedroom area was very cramped, and going to the loo entailed squeezing past two totally unnecessary tables shoved into the corners. The whole place looks like it needs a good facelift. It's shabby in a bad way, not a charming way. Shower didn't work properly and flooded bathroom floor. Breakfast nothing special. And perhaps a very small dog might be able to paddle in the swimming pool, but it would be totally impossible for a human to do so as it measures about ten feet by eight feet.

    Wi-Fi connection was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great and hotel perfectly located for the old town. Staff very helpful accommadion of a really high standard and hotel had a car park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    A not very vecchio palazzo - it's mostly a modern structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two flights of stairs. Palazzo is not actually very Vecchio - it's a modern structure with a few elements of an old structure retained. Fierce receptionist. Expensive

    Nice suite, great location near Fortress, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    comfortable good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Bed very comfortable. Croissants poor but you don't go to Greece for croissants. Liked parking and breakfast included. Helpful staff. English TV. Quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location but some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "pool" was much smaller than shown on the photos - good optical illusion. It was more of a tub than a pool, swimming was impossible. Breakfast was OK if you went early (later they ran out of several things)and why serve individually packed industrial jam and nectar (water with chemical flavourings) iso real juice

    Clean rooms and friendly staff. Next to fortezza and a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and the harbour with all the lovely restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Pre booking information extremely accurate so no unpleasant surprises on arrival. Accommodation very comfortable and all staff very helpful and hospitable. Hotel had a friendly atmosphere. On site car parking a huge benefit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel - very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was faulty meaning it had to be hand held. The room was very close to the courtyard meaning that we had people sat just outside the room smoking. It didn't feel very private.

    Good location in the old town. The room was large & comfy & the staff all very nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Hidden gem in old town Rethymno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the property close to the Venetian Fortress, and the old town was particularly attractive. A quaint residence with dedicated staff willing to help at any time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Great trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we would like some more variety in the breakfast from day to day, but it was not so much of an issue since there were many options

    Great spot in the old town of Rethymnon. Everything in walking distance. Spacious and beautiful rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    An excellent choice for those who want to stay in the heart of Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the breakfast was the same every day and that they gave us a room with the bed on the upper floor, a little bit uncomfortable.

    I loved it's location and the parking...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Charming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This is a comfortable and well-run, yet relaxed, hotel in a sympathetically restored historic building on a quiet street at the edge of the Old Town of Rethymnon. The air-conditioned rooms are spacious, attractively decorated, well-equipped and cleaned to a very high standard. Breakfast is served in the lovely central courtyard. The staff are very welcoming and professional, and offer friendly, personal attention. Angela assisted in booking a very enjoyable day trip to Spinalonga and Knossos, while Virginia offered very helpful advice on local restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Luxury - as far away from 'resort' as possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building with all rooms (not very many) surrounding a lovely courtyard with a small pool. Very nice staff. We had a family room which was a large room with kitchenette and 3 single beds and a mezzanine with double bed. We really liked Rethymno (more than Chania actually) and this hotel was a great place to explore from and to come back to. It really isn't far into town, but far enough that it feels away from the crowds. There are some nice cafes and a great bakery (and butchers) nearby and I had the feeling we were in an area that people lived in and not touristy at all. There is a nice square with a few lovely tavernas next to the hotel but your don't hear any noise. I guess if you have noisy kids who want to play in a swimming pool then look elsewhere as this was a very calm place and the pool is really for cooling off. That said there were a few families there when we were and it worked very well, none of us managing to scare the romantic couples off! Nice breakfast which could be taken in the courtyard and a well stocked bar added to the already huge appeal of this place. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, we even got a hand written map with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, we even got a hand written map with tips of the best restaurants and how to get there. Really nice room & great location, walking distance to the center and to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.0
    Nice hotel if you want to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not to say i dont like but the swiming pool very small.

    Not far to walk to the town and also not far from bus station if you want to visit another town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Fantastic staff. Very genuinely nice. The facilities and location is great. It's about a 5 min walk from the extra loud and busy retail district.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    It was an excellent stay and a very niche hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the room and facilities were great and the location is convenient!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Sunshine with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy friendly staff and very helpful. They went out of there way to help book restaurants and how to find villages within the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast outside next to swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast outside next to swimming pool. Comfortable beds. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    had a fabulous time the staff and facilities were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing it couldn't have been better

    every thing was top notch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vey nice stay.The hotel is close to everything!I definately reccomend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchenette well stocked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff raising her voice for something which was not our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff raising her voice for something which was not our fault.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small.

    Breakfast by The Pool, Big room on 2 levels, Bath, Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with a convenient parking lot. Very good advice for restaurants and places to visit in the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.very clean.comfy bed.nice pool.great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Challenging to find, but that is not the fault of the property

    Staff wonderful, location wonderful, parking amazing, facilities lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotelstaff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotelstaff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Great restaurant recommendations. Ideal quiet location next to a lovely square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in rethymnon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff . Good rooms cleaned every day . Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location and very comfortable. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    big room, good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    big room, good bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Overall we loved the place, close to the old town but far enough to be quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View not as good as from other rooms

    Staff very helpful, great breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view to castle from our bed room and the terrace with sunbeds

    we had a pleasant stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent clean hotel with helpful staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful friendly reception staff. Hotel within walking distance of everything. Delicious breakfast and lovely courtyard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great little hotel, definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Both central and quiet, tasty breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both central and quiet, tasty breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: