Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palemilos Apartments

Naxou & Perikleous, Elounda, 72053, Greece

#2 of 53 hotels in Elounda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Feels like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We visited Popi and her wonderful Palemilos Apartments for the second time and the experience was, once more, fantastic. We stayed in the same apartment as before, which was freshly renovated, and we were very happy to find an upgraded and fast WiFi, which added to the overall awesomeness of the experience. And we were happily once again treated with Popi's ultra-tasty recipes :) This really starts to feel like home!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Palemilos - we can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We liked everything about Popi and Palemilos. We couldn't recommend it enough.

    The apartments were perfect! They had everything we needed and more. In particular the balcony, the room was super clean and perfect size. The apartments are excellently located, 2-3 minute walk to beach and 1-2 minute walk to local places to eat, shop and drink. There is an excellent selection of bars and restaurants for all ages and needs. Despite being in walking distance to everything we needed, the location of the apartments are set back, meaning the area is quiet and safe. Perfect for couples, single people and families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming accomodation in a small friendly report.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little on the small side and the bed was in an alcove such that you had to crawl in from the end. The bed was comfortable enough but it was a bit disconcerting not having a table or light at the side. There was no space to park at the rooms so the car has to be parked by the beach which is a few minutes walk away.

    There was a real Greek welcome on arrival with my name on the office door to show me where to go to check in. The room had everything you would expect with a cooker, fridge, toaster - air conditioning and very fast free internet access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartment, great location and a lovely host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing, it was excellent.

    The apartment was the best we'd ever stayed in in Greece with little extras to make it feel more homely. It is very near the shops, tavernas and the beach yet tucked away in a side street so it was quiet too. Popi, the owner, who lived in one of the apartments was so kind and helpful, even surprising us some days with home made local delicacies!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in the best apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing, all excellent.

    the apartment was very spacious,comfortable and nicely decorated in a cretan style. It was immaculately clean and had all the facilities needed. The housekeeping was excellent with towels changed 3 times in a week. The location was brilliant, situated back from the main street so very quite but still within a few minutes to main square and seafront. But the best thing about renting the apartment was the owner Poppy. She was so friendly and went out of her way to ensure guests had a good stay. Her welcome gifts were so thoughtful and her leaving gift was lovely. I would not hesitate to stay again and recommend her to friends and family. Thank you Poppy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Palemilos apartments are in a great location being just a couple of minutes walk to restaurants and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The large bed was extremely comfortable which ensured a great night's sleep. The apartment was very well equipped and clean. Poppy our hostess was such a lovely lady and very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very nice, clean and comfartable apartment with thoughtful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very nice, clean and comfartable apartment with thoughtful design and well equipped kitchen. I guess it has everything you may need during your stay and even a little bit more)). Probably just the bathroom could be a bit bigger... but you get used to it on the second day. Great location in a quiet place, and at athe same time close to the beach, restaurants, shops, bus/taxi stop etc. And above all else, hospitality of Popi and Sofia (apartment hosts) is beyond compare. They treat customers as their personal guests. Being unobtrusive, they are always available and very helpful if you need something. If you dream of a carefree vacation in Elounda, the Palemilos Apartments is the right place for it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great hostess, Great room, Great location....You will not regret staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to go home! No faults, cant think of a single thing.

    Popi was there to greet me when I arrived in the wee small hours of the morning and had thoughtfully left a platter of nibbles in my fridge for me after my long journey. The room was very clean, fresh, calm colours of cream/sage green with a mix of modern and traditional & had air conditioning which was a blessing. Popi was very helpful at recommending restaurants, places to visit, provided bus timetables etc. She was a very attentive, friendly hostess, and her homebaking treats were a lovely touch too. You would not get this treatment from a standard hotel. There was an instance where I had 'scooter' trouble & Popi called the company on my behalf, they were there within 5 minutes! (Turned out it was a blonde moment on my part & not scooter fault) but the fact is, Popi took the stress away from me and dealt with it immediately on my behalf. It's hard to believe that the apartment is just a two minute (or less) walk from the main square/marina. It was very quietly situated given its proximity to everything. There is no pool at these apartments, but the beach is less than a 5 minute walk (if thats your thing). This was the first time I have travelled solo and Popi made my experience even easier. But this was not just to me, she was as kind, thoughtful & helpful to all of her guests. I had a late departure flight & this again was not a problem to Popi. On my checkout day, I was moved to another apartment, which was equally as lovely, and all of this was done at no extra charge. In short, if you are after a little bit of Greek authenticity, I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about

    From the moment we got out of our taxi we were made to feel welcome, essentials in the fridge, Breakfast snacks in the middle of the week and a going home present, As well as a goodbye meeting with the owner Poppy. Room was Spotless and towels and bedding change every 2 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    enjoyed two weeks in elounda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    bathroom very small,kitchen amenities could have been better

    central location,clean and tidy,laundry room handy and somewhere to leave luggage and shower before your flight,although not needed as were aloud to stay in studio.poppy and her staff were very friendly,the cakes and cheese pies were a nice surprise.would recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Poppy the proprietor was thoughtful and very helpful. It was a pleasure to stay at Palemilos Apartments. I will defiantly be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Value and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was not a single negative in our expectation nor stay.

    What a treasure! Every aspect of our stay was perfect. Poppy attended to our every need, always on hand to offer information and help, and provided litttle extras which were a total delight. We could not recommend Palemilos more highly, the location is ideal, so close and yet so quite and every need met.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Made to feel very welcome, not just a gust by Poppy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out a couple of times, nothing else to unlike

    Nice and quite while being close to town, friendly and apps kept clean with a few surprises. Orange cake magic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Best holiday we have had in elounda crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find any fault what so ever.

    Apartments very clean and very comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen and great location. Poppy the owner is such a lovely lady she made us cakes and made us very welcome.she even presented us with a gift on our departure.we will definitely book again to go back .karen and Rob.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Poppy and her daughter Sofia were very welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    coming home!!!

    Poppy and her daughter Sofia were very welcoming, approachable and helpful, they make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible, Elounda is a lovely, friendly town in a beautiful location with everything on your doorstep. We loved our stay in every way. Thank you!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shutter in the kitchen / main room with 2 sofa beds /cot. Allocated a room up a flight of narrow stairs, even explicitly stating young baby with us. Doors not properly closing (widswept) and bathroom window tied open for "ventilation". No view whatsoever and not easy parking for loading/offloading a long stay.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Offered cake and departure gifts as well as toys and trinkets for our young one. Overall, provided abundand help and comfort in our stay and we felt there was someonw to take care of us. Washing machine at the location facilitated a good long stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Happy holiday in Elounda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the only thing, which was not comfortable was the shower, too little.

    The hostess was great, very welcoming! the room was a nice style decorated. our apartment was in the most centre of the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel and fantastic people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was truly great.

    Everything was wonderful! The rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel is close to the beach (just 5 mins walk) and very close to the shops and tavernas. But what makes this hotel to really stand out is the people that run it. Poppy and Sophia are amazing hosts and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They even got our 4 year old daughter a good-bye present :) I would really recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Elounda (and Crete).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    So convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bedroom was smallish and the bed was huge so no room for bedside table for clock, water etc. Not a major inconvenience though.

    Well furnished and well equipped. Convenient location. Very helpful owner. Very comfortable bed, no back-ache this time. Plenty of wardrobe space and room for cases etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We had a very sweet welcome and goodbye surprise gift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very sweet welcome and goodbye surprise gift! The hostess was very kind and helpful! Very quiet! The sea was very close

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location ... Wonderful and kind owners !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Lovely kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing at all, it was all lovely.

    Fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble - really kind and helpful. Brilliant kitchen!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    We loved the friendly owner Polly, who went out of her way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the friendly owner Polly, who went out of her way to make our stay as relaxed and happy as it became. Her little home made treats were a lovely bonus.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Poppy was excellent very accommodating always ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poppy was excellent very accommodating always ready to provide information and places to go. Always gave that little bit extra even to the point of providing pastries and cakes.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Poppy is one of the nicest people I have met, nothing was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poppy is one of the nicest people I have met, nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we were allocated a first floor apartment, as the friend I travelled with suffered from joint pain in her knees, Poppy without being asked moved us to a low level apartment as soon as one became available. We very much enjoyed the home cooked delights of spinach pies, apple pie and orange cake. The apartments are located down a quiet road and are only a five minute walk from all the local amenities. I would recommend these apartments to anyone

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The whole experience at Palemilos Apartments was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole experience at Palemilos Apartments was amazing. The owner, Poppy was so lovely, very kind and thoughtful and made the most gorgeous apple pie! The apartment was small but perfect for the two of us with lots of lovely touches and very well located. It had everything we needed, and things we hadn't thought of such as a sewing kit and cotton buds. These apartments would definitely be our first choice if going back to Elounda.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Such a quiet location yet so close to shops, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike!

    Such a quiet location yet so close to shops, restaurants, harbour transport and beach. Beautifully managed and maintained apartments. And Poppy is such a delightful host.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    We are a mature Kiwi couple who were exploring Crete for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are a mature Kiwi couple who were exploring Crete for family reasons (NZ 22nd Battalion role in the Battle of Crete). We absolutely loved our time spent at Palemilos Apartments and Poppy was a gracious hostess. If you desire a personal touch and delightful accommodation decorated with real style, look no further! We have been travelling for over a year and Poppy's self catering Apartments are " simply the best in all respects.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Central location yet very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location yet very quiet. Perfection in details and personalization of our stay made it a great holiday. Will certainly return and do recommend Palemilos.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Are you kidding? :) Nothing!

    Everything was perfect! This place truly became a home away from home for us... And nothing else can describe it better. We would like to thank Poppy, the host, once again for her warmth, kindness and hospitality! From now on Palemilos has become our ultimate destination in Crete.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location, quiet apartment, had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't clear from the website, the confirmation email, or in correspondence from the owner that only 50% of the bill had been charged prior to arrival and that the remaining 50% was expected on departure in cash. I am not disputing the total amount or saying we were overcharged, but remember to check the amount charged in advanced to your credit or debit card, and compare it to the total price for your stay. You will be expected to pay the remainder in cash on departure. We didn't realise this (partly my mistake but no one reminded us) which led to a mad dash to cash machines at the last minute while our taxi to the airport was waiting. Whic in the current precarious economic climate wasn't fun - the first cash machine was empty. The vast majority of businesses will not accept cards and ask for cash for everything.

    Great location, quiet apartment, had everything we needed. Owner very friendly and helpful. Cleaned and towels replenished regularly. Nice little balcony. Air conditioning. Everything you need to make breakfasts and basic meals. Moments from beach, shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    My husband I stayed for one week the accomadation was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband I stayed for one week the accomadation was fantastic a home from home. Poppy the owner is amazing and nothing is a bother for her she would greet you every morning with a warm smile and lots of holiday advice to keep you entertained. Poppy looking forward to our next visit in September. Your home cooked food was amazing :)

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Poppy, her home made good, how clean the apartment was, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poppy, her home made good, how clean the apartment was, all of the self catering facilities, free air con, location, clever intetior design to maximise space

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Ideally for family rest in apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi connection could be stronger but not critical.

    Ideally for family rest in apartments. Quiet location, despite proximity to the center. And the most important touching care of the hostess Ms. Poppy which is very attentive to all things.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Location was excellent & all the extra touches from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent & all the extra touches from Poppy made it extra special. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    attention to details;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    attention to details; friendliness; positive surprises

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Welcoming owner, clean apartments and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Welcoming owner, clean apartments and great location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: