Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paleos Hotel Apartments 4 stars

20 L.Iraklidon, Ialyssos, 85101, Greece

#11 of 43 hotels in Ialyssos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Had a great holiday. Paleos apartments was fairly priced but a little to far from Rhodes town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cats, The cats, The cats. Cats everywhere . although they where very pretty and cute, there where just too many, and if like me you are afraid of them it can make for an uncomfortable holiday. The cats where under the cafe tables whilst you where eating crying for food. my friend accidently moved her foot to near one little kitten and he scratched her. they hang around your room door and try to get into your apartment.

    The family that owned and ran the apartments where fantastic very helpful and friendly all of the staff where great nothing was a bother to them exspecialy the lady in the cafe restaurant that cooked us breakfast each day, the cleaners where very helpful and brother and sister duo maria and yanis where great. A special thank you to mama who decided to wake me up when dozing of at the breakfast table with a splash of cold water which i found very funny as it was very hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was on a busy main road.

    Lovely people. Made you feel really welcome. Rooms basic but extremely clean (Cleaned 6 times a week). Lovely swimming pool and food also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every evening water disappeared and it was impossible to take a shower - but this is not the fault of hotel - whole island has this problem. Included breakfast was really tasty, but having eggs every morning for a whole week became slightly boring. Would recommend to also have some cereal and fruits at least to what is available now. Nothing else wrong.

    Very friendly staff - could not imagine to receive so much of attention and smiles. Rooms were cleaned daily (except probably on Sunday, which is OK). Good bar and tasty food. Also good prices for drinks/food. Food portions are huge! Pool not big but clean and every time it was hard to take the kids out of it :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing really, can't think of anything to be honest.

    It was a great holiday considering a number of points. The owner is a very friendly, helpful and great man, anything we would ask for he would happily assist with. Location is fine, we would take a car to drive around so it was perfect for us, it takes 10 mins by taxi to get there from the airport. If we plan the trip in Rhodes again, this place will be my first choice for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit noisy with the main road to Rhodos town going really close to the hotel.

    The family that runs this place is truly amasing. Genuinely they really care about you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    great place 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool ,bar and food,staff and managment welcoming and friendly Rooms were clean and spacious with adequate self catering facilities If you require them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Loved it, great pool, great food, great room and even better people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    we enjoyed staying here so much, felt so welcome from the minute we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed the company of the owners who were always available to us throughout. Our room was lovely and massive for two, perfect for a family. The family atmosphere extended throughout the hotel and we met lots of people that had been going here for years and it was clear to us why! Ate there everyday, loved the food in the restaurant! We look forward to returning someday, didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great expirience in very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great expirience in very good hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Not far from the airport but directly on the main road. We stayed 1 night - then moved to the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and accommodating staff nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff nothing was too much for them to help us out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    would stay here again
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    the rooms where lovely, the staff where very helpful, a great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value , first class hosts , we will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all went well

    Owners very welcoming and friendly . Will definitely be back !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Very nice place very good location polite people and happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place very good location polite people and happy to help we had a very nice and happy vacation

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: