Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pallini Beach 4 stars

Main Street, Kallithea Halkidikis, 63077, Greece

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Too family focussed for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too family focussed for me. Room service food/dishes were left in our room instead of being picked up later on so our room smelt over night. Great views. Staff friendly. Recommended for families not singles

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Renovate the hotel and it will be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says free wi-fi but no internet at all! This hotel cries for serious renovation! Money not worth the old facilities. No free beach area-you have to pay separately for chairs, umbrellas, etc. Almost never saw that in any other hotel in Halkidiki.

    The food was goid, staff polite, pet friendly, easy beach access, big parking area. We had a double room with partial seaview, but it was very well centered toward the seaview.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Paradise on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing ! All are suitable for best/relaxing vacations or a getaway-weekend !

    Always feel "at home" everythime visiting this hotel. Personell always with a smile trying to help all your needs. Very spacious/spotless clean room with a view to the blue sea ! The breakfast and dinner excellent with big variety of choices. Fruits and deserts all fresh !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is stubbornly stuck in the 1980s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In great need for renovation. Hotel is still in the 1980s. Room bathrooms are aged. No Wifi in any room. Very limited wall plugs in the rooms. Breakfast quality is really bad. You have to pay extra to use the beach beds and umbrellas in front of the hotel, like non hotel guests!!!!

    Polite staff, great location, nice beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.9
    This hotel is old dirty and run down. Do not rely on the pictures. They were taking a long time ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Side Sea view (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is old and out dated. The pictures on the website do not accurately depict the condition of this hotel. This hotel is dirty and smells of mold. The entire hotel is in disrepair. Save your money don’t get fooled it’s not worth it the hassle.

    The beach and the view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Beach is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music till midnight near the pool every day however there many families with children, could be maybe somewhere inside the hotel..no greek sweets like baklava and etc. for supper in the main restaurant..

    Beach is awesome..location is very good..friendly staff, attentive manager..meal is very tasty in the main restaurant and always a big choice..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Side Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were in suite 600. The beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable and the boarding was outdated. It was not a comfortable stay at all.

    Breakfast was fabulous and dinner food choices were good. The beach was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, there is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, there is really nothing to do. Definitely not a four star hotel, everything was basic and the hotel looks ugly from the outside. Taxis were charging 5 euros for just 1 km which is unheard of and of course they would not use the taximeter. The people at the reception did not warn us about that, for them it was normal. I think in Greece only tourists use taxis, so in their mind it is fine if they overcharge. Lots of russians everywhere, waiters at the nearby restaurants even speak russian. Nothing against russians of course, they are cool people, but it seems a bit weird to me that they were 60-70% of people staying in a greek hotel. I would not recommend this place and I would never come back here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Overall rating weak ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a frequent guest in the Halkidiki region. Specifically for the hotel Pallini is an old hotel, without wifi, the floors in the rooms are unclean and stink on the urine, the food is average, the staff, unlike the previous one, is more kind. Beach sunbaths are charged while the only pearl is the sand beach at the Pallini Hotel which is the only reason for visiting tourists. Overall rating weak ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    So disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I stayed at this hotel 23 years ago. Almost nothing changed. The staff was nicer though back then. The elevators are the same, same swimming pool, reception, ventilation system in the room, furniture, bathroom installations, carpet. It's like going back in time. Not in a good way. They kept also the same high prices and the 4* even it looks old and dusty, like a 2* hotel. They should close it for a year and renovate everything. I was in love with this hotel and with the famous clubs in front of him, so I really wish they will upgrade it back to its old glory.

    The beach, the gardens and the beach bar are nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    first and last time at Palini beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    me and my partner got food poisoning. there is nothing else to do outside the hotel. chaise-longs on the beach are very expensive.

    Hotel it's very close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    excellent food, amazing view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Madrace is terible, shoud to be replace,chair and tabble on the balcony there isn't, shoud be better if there is.

    Should be better if there is chairs and table on the therase.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant hotel, which can be improved with small interventions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facilities were very poor- the hairdryer was blowing cold air, not any extra facilities than soup, TV was so old, small and placed up on the wall so you cannot watch anything. Also, for a hotel with 4 stars it is unthinkable that except these things, you do not have internet in your room (only in public spaces or if you are lucky on the balcony) and there was loud live music until midnight, which should not be tolerated in "family friendly" hotels. Also, the food choice can be improved.

    The beach was beautiful, the pool was extra and clean, the sea view from the terrace was amazing. The rooms are comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    No value for money. Very expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were waiting for 20 min on the reception to address to the receptionist. In the bathroom was only liquid soap and nothing else. On Saturday night there was so loud music that was annoying and it lasted until midnight. On the beach we were paying the sunbeds and umbrella although being guests of the hotel. I don't recommend it and will never come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    No respect for your money and your vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't know from where to start. The room and all the hotel was without air conditioning 5 days out of 7 of our stay. And the weather was really hot. The food at the restaurant was far below average and we had a "food disturbance" incident. The staff generally was not helpful. Simple requests make them look extremely difficult. This hotel for no reason deserves the money they ask for.

    The only good thing about this Hotel is the location and the hotel beach,although it was unexeptable to charge the hotel guest for the sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing. I wish I had chosen another place for that money. A place with internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average but by far the worst thing was that there was no wifi in the rooms, only in the ground floor and that was being shared by 800 people, so it was impossible to do anything with it. I just couldnt believe that at the year 2017 the hotel didnt have proper internet. Unacceptable. Especially since they advertised they had internet.

    The location and staff were nice, so were the pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money. Adequate to good mid-level hotel for the mass public. A good choice if you do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service! Service! Service! A serious improvement is needed. Most problematic were the housekeeping department (assuming a lack of staff) and the service in the main restaurant - the staff is not at the expected level - neither as a language skills nor as a manner of serving guests. The result – chaotic environment during meals. Very useful for such a large property would be a GR manager or even a GR department. Upon arrival, we found an air-conditioning failure in the while hotel (for 4 days until delivery and replacement), for which we were not warned before or even on arrival, which in my opinion is absolute unacceptable. On the other hand, after the supply of the necessary equipment, the technical team have done its job fast. In fact, the management responded adequate but only after an official complaint. In my opinion, discussing the problem in advance with guests and preventing complains in that situation would be a better, may be even cheaper solution for the hotel.

    Without any doubt, the biggest advantage of the property is the beautiful beach. Although parasols and sunbeds are paid extra (7.5 euro/day for 2 sunbeds and parasol), the sandy beach is well maintained and clean, and the sea is shallow and conveniently accessible even for children. Well-maintained, wide territory, well landscaped. Good organization of parking and traffic within the complex, making it safe for families with children. Easy transport accessibility. Wide variety of food - both breakfast and dinner, though with pretty simple and even basic products. A bit outdated, but comfortable room with a very safe balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is very good, beach is 10m from the hotel,food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late a little bit, came 2.30 to chek in and I'm sure that they have rented our room to other person because when we got into the room that I "booked" it was a room at the top of the roof, the air condition didnt work, the balcony was dirty, we didnt have any towel,everyone wants to rest after long trip especially with the kid not even 2y. The room was like sauna. We have complained to the manager and after some hours they gave us a new room, that room was exactly the room from the picture i've booked. There is no WiFi in the rooms only in lobby, but is very poor.

    The location is very good, beach is 10m from the hotel,food is very delicious, beautiful view on the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Unsatisfied customer
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was not working at all, could't get sleep becose of the hot. The buffet was always the same food and people were fighting over food.

    The beach was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Huge hotel with a nice fish tavern, beach bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's behaviour is generally quite rude! Only exception was a guy named Costas(room service & pool bar). Room has no bottles of water in the fridge no bath robe & no bath flippers. No wifi in the rooms!

    Huge hotel with a nice fish tavern, beach bar and supermarket! A beautiful sea view from the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved Pallini Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not as nice as I expected, only because it was not necessarily up to date. There was only one electrical outlet in the room (none in the bathroom) and it was a little far from dresser/mirror which made it hard to see, to dry my hair. I couldn't use the hairdryer in the bathroom, because it was horrible; like a car vacuum. Very hot (I couldn't even hold it, it got too hot) so, I had to buy a hairdryer in the nearby village of Kallithea. The food wasn't great at the cafe, but there were many good places to eat in the surrounding villages. I will add that the shower was great (good water pressure) and the room was kept very clean by the housekeepers, who were extremely accommodating in regards to when they could come and clean our room (if we were starting out slowly, that day!) The views from the balcony were beautiful, and again- it's such an amazing amazing location.

    If you're looking to enjoy the beautiful Aegean Sea and unbelievable water/beach, this is the place to go. It's divine. When you're in that water, you feel like you're in heaven! I don't have the words to describe it. This location really has the best water/beaches in Chalkidiki; and I've traveled all over the three peninsulas in that area. If you're traveling with small children, it's ideal. Shallow water, beautiful beach and sand, gentle waves... I saw many families (from different countries) thoroughly enjoying themselves. The breakfast buffet was also ideal (ours was included with our room) and we also enjoyed the beautiful swimming pool/spa (incredible massage on the beach in a cabana!). The massage therapists were very, very good (I have massages at least 3-4 x a month); they were professional, competant and it was a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Lovely setting but in needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    our room was clean but very run down, the shop in the hotel would double up its charges for goods purchased so you had to add prices up yourself. Music from a local nightclub was really loud until 7am in the morning. lots of broken and cracked tiles lots of safety issues. Drinks were very expensive!!!!.

    the beach and food was very good. we thought the chef did a excellent job of providing food for so many people to a good standard. the restaurant staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel building was old. Staff was very rude. They even charged the safe keys within the room. The seats and umbrellas at the beach were charged with no reimbursement as drinks or food. Even towels were distributed only btw 10.00-11.00. Wifi and 3g/4g were not working properly. Food at the hotel was below average.

    The sea The tavern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Awful hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnitures from the 80s probably, very dirty, all kind of bugs in the room, ancient air-condition system, unprofessional staff hiding management from the guests, all the areas smell really bad, very poor breakfast. The hotel deserves 2 stars maximum. NEVER STAY THERE. Your holidays will be ruined. And finally couple of words for the owners: You don't deserve the General Manager you have. His qualification is too high for the hotel you own.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Clear blue sea, hotel is 3 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a desperate need for renovations. From the decor of the rooms to the bathrooms. Pool aria was in a poor state. Sun beds were all broken. Very dissapointing

    Location was very good, close to the beach. Best thing about this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Graat beach, bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was bad. The reception workers and waiters spoke poor English. The place was overcrowded with Russians and Ukranians. In the description there was no information about the fact that one should pay for the tennis courts, ping pong or basically any activity of the hotel. And the most surprising thing is that the price covers dinner, but the drinks are not included, you need to pay an extra 2 EUR for a water.

    The beach was great. The area overall was quite nice for evening walks, the music at the taverns was exquisite. Nice place for a famiky with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    Run down old and not a 4 star hotel!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Side Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and need to be updated!!! Horrible smell in the rooms and elevators had a horrible stench and didn't work properly!! Breakfast buffet was ordinary and very hot no air conditioning or fans!! A older woman Staff in the cafe area was extremely rude!!!Definitely not a 4 star hotel... for the amount you pay!!!

    Didn't like much at all!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great time at Pallini Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no road access for the baby's wheel chair to the beach, so we had to pull it through the sand. It was very hot in the elevators due to insufficient air flow.

    The food was delicious, the stuff was great, the beach was great, it was comfortable, a lot of fun for kids, we liked the bungalows although we didn't stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    the location and the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything is old, it hasn't been renovated for the past few years, the sun bed are broken, the sun umbrellas are in catastrophic condition. The beds are uncomfortable you can feel the springs under your body. No wifi in the rooms, only at the reception and its not working properly. swimming pool is old and most of the floor tiles are either cracked or broken. had to pay for the safe, beaches sun beds and the towels.

    the location and the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    The stay was nice, but not enough to want to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff (not including the entertainment staff and the front restaurant lady) was not that nice and helpful. Had the impression they couldn't be bothered. Tried several times, but couldn't even get basic information that I needed. Had to struggle to get my deposits back. Wifi really bad everywhere - not usable. The fridge not working properly. Cold water in the evening and at night.

    I like the location - at the sea and close to the village, the view, the entertainment staff was very nice and friendly. The food was good. It was clean, the towels changed all the time, even if not needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    nice beach cannot make up for poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room in the main building smelled quite badly, likely due to mildew from the old carpet. Why does a beach hotel have carpet? Air conditioning was mediocre and rattled intermittently. Bed was a very old and cheap hard mattress. Single pillow/bed was awful. Bedding and bath/hand towels were old and often frayed. But we did get fresh towels daily! There was a single outlet in the room. We had to be very efficient in order to keep 6 electronic devices (2 phones, 2 tablets, 2 power stations) charged. There was no WiFi in the room. WiFi was available only in the main lobby and surrounding area and was slow and spotty at best. Because lots of people congregated in the lobby to get WiFi, the furniture, while looking nice room a distance, reeked of sweat. Service in the snack bar was extremely slow. We appreciated the in-room fridge although it kept water and soda barely cold.

    The beach was sandy and the water clear with just a few peppbles on entry with nice sand further out. The beach was kept very clean. We had no problem getting loungers/umbrellas. Staff at the restaurant were efficient and friendly. Maid staff was pleasant and efficient. Restaurant was quite nice and the buffet had a range of foods including adequate fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Not-so-bad experience, but would not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no Free WiFi in our room (as we were lead to believe). The WiFi was down in the reception however it did not work, I tried to connect 3 days in a row. Also, being in the year 2017 when everybody has lots of gadgets, it is quite strange to only have ONE electricity plug/socket in the room. And that single one was far away from the bed.

    The rooms were clean and the food served was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    very nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there wasnt some big remark

    everything was fine, i was in lot of hotels in this area(alexander the great, kassandra pallace, Mendi) and so far this one looks like the best from this group. Beach in front of Pallini is really nice sandy, lot of space between sunbeds, really ok for families with litle children. Also there are some evening dance for kids its on russian mostly but its not so important kids dance on their way anyway. staying in this hotel was very pleasent we got rooms at 7th floor, there even wasnt need to turn on air conditioner because rooms wasnt so hot at time when we were staying at Pallini

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Worst Hotel in Greek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor and Hotel is really old. We have to pay for the umbrella at the beach. No wifi in the room, only nearby at the reception. NO solutions for the money!

    The beach was near and the beach bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.5
    The rooms had a very bad smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the receptionist, she was didn't behave good.

    The rooms had a very bad smell. The photos will lie you, I saw other bookers that weren't happy what they booked and what they received. The sauna, they don't have sauna, they told me we have but in other hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Thank you Pallini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that i didnt like

    I liked everything about this Hotel, we travel a lot and i can say that for long time I didnt enjoy as i did it at this hotel . Starting from reception the staff was very welcome and helpful , the food was very good and the rooms and the view from the room was amazing . I can say that his hotel is worthit . I rate this place to maksimum

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.3
    Terrible hotel, would never go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not what we booked, the pool was closed, we got a room next to the party people that were on some event, making noise all night and during the day doing a loud techno party at the pool (music was heard everywhere). The hotel staff did not try to help. It is a big concrete jungle with a low class tourists, package tourism. I WILL NEVER BE BACK, terrible hotel.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Pallini Beach Hotel - Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are recommended for the summer as there is no heating and this is a big minus as we experienced poor weather and the room was freezing at night

    Excellent property with a good kids program

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful beach, half board, nice location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, the room was smelling like dirty foots, too expensive hotel for the service they offer.

    Beautiful beach, half board, nice location and view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music until 2am some evenings.

    Great location, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many for the beach

    WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet coverage was pretty bad

    The view was pretty amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    The staff was inexperienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was inexperienced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furnitures are a little out of date.

    Location, staff and food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, bad value for money 💰

    The garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the room

    Beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and everything is like before 20 years

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms. Only in certin places in the loby.

    location is great. Facility is nice and clean. very convinience, amazing beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Good 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was disaster

    It was great hotel and the beach was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Poor internet conection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Poor internet conection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Just the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist are so angry and they dont help anything.

    Just the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    If you only care about the beach this is the place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over crowed, staff wasn't so friendly. You pay a lot of money for very mediocre service.

    The beach was the best part of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Side Sea view (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that it was advertised on booking .com was the same. Mis leading.

    The manager which try to accommodate our real problems

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Our 2nd time at this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the food but it could be a little more of a variety

    We loved everything about our trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Paralia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel no clima

    Paralia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad clima! It was unbelievable difficult for sleeping!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    nice, no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi no air conditioner

    beach and stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    the beach, and hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Side Sea view (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor confort for 4*, blocked windows and poor cleaning

    the beach, and hotel location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    PERFECT LOCATION
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach are not free of charge. Strange, this is not normal for Greece.

    PERFECT LOCATION

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    The beach is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Side Sea view (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wii fi connection is very poor. There is no internet in the rooms.

    The beach is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded .... Very noisy at breakfast Poor beach facilities Would have like fine dining restaurant

    Location .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    good food, amazing location, nice animation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Side Sea view (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good food, amazing location, nice animation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    beatiful beach,great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    concept dated early'70's : / needs decorating and new management

    beatiful beach,great location, good range of facilities (a bit outdated)

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    only view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! 1. Breakfast - monotonous, low-quality products, like the cheese etc.In order 3-4 star hotel, I think we deserve quality products, especially when boast their feta 2. Dinner - the same position. Manji type dining room, a kind of fish - not their traditional fish and marine products serving. I think 4 stars make? 3. Service: receptionist - I think that is the main as it was to work every day, day shift - a woman about 45 years. Extremely unkind! Speak quickly with boredom, not izslushva.Ne they gave me information regarding: what I deserve: outdoor, indoor pool, tennis court - I think that writing on the reservation that we have the right to 1h no charge, etc. You do not give information about the possibilities of the hotel: restaurants, which is where what offers etc. Due to the failure of opportunities, just do not use them. The whole time I was outside the hotel. 4. Sand beaches - wrote that their (in their directory: 1km, how nice, etc.). And how do I know that the hotel when paid? So is a public beach? In other places, there is a consumption rather than rent a chaise lounge and umbrella. Turn in Bulgaria :) In other days I went to Afitos where not paid and consumed. 4. Rooms: old base, smelling of old lacked blankets - still in September! No minibar, which I still strange for a 4 star hotel. Dirty railing of the balcony. 5. Real would offer a lot of entertainment, restaurants, etc., but there was not anything interesting. As I said, at the reception they did not inform what offers, there are only glued on thematic evening, which is once a week. Better to Dadon rental, to operate properly! Very good base - not well used! Food did not meet the category (neither dinner nor had breakfast). Outdoor pool looked good, it is good that there are shops of vsakakav type, ie there are amenities (try to say something good anyway), which is normal for a large 4 star hotel. Parking .... it'll have another

    only view

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Beach , room , location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not have wi-fi connection in the room. Dinner starts too late, expected at 18:00.

    Beach , room , location of the hotel. Food and garden are also very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    The location is great, very near to the restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are horrible, very small room for a familiy suit. Didn't worth the money. Housekeeping didn't clean the room during our stay. Towels haven't changed. No wifi in the room.

    The location is great, very near to the restaurants and clubs, and the a la carte restaurant near the seaside is very nice. Foods were great at the a la carte and the prices are very efordable for an a la carte restaurant and the waiters were very polite and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast was good and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of the dinner is not worth the money for half board. The dinner at the main restaurant did not include water, soft drinks and beverage. Υοu've had to pay extra money for water, soft drinks and beverage. We were told that we have the choice to eat whenever we please at the beachfront tavern "Akrogiali" instead of the main restaurant. But the total bill discount would have been only 12 Euros for two adults and a child five years old. But the prices in Akrogiali Taverna was incredibly high. Only a serving of fries (potatoes) costs 4 euros. Only three portions of fries for 2 adults and a child equals the discount price of 12 euros. We recommend: Don't book for half board or all inclusive. The dinner doesn't worth the money. Another thing we didn't like is that 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrellas costs 7,5 euros without coffee, without nothing else. Another thing we didn't like is that at the night theater for the kids, a plastic cup of Soda Water, I think it's 100ml (no they don't sell a bottle), costs 3 euros!!!!!! There is no Wifi at the rooms. Only at the Lobby area.

    The breakfast was good and tasty. We like the view from our room at the 7th floor to the pool and the sea.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.4
    Great location,staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bungalow has not been updated since 1960 no hairdryer had to pay. aircon old no tea/coffee facilities in room. Very overpriced more like 2* not 4• as advertised. Had to pay for beach towels & chairs. Would not come back

    Great location,staff lovely. Clean. Gardens well maintained

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location, big teritory and nice personell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is bad, a lot of people. Beach is overloaded. Singer at night sounds like a dead man :) Wanna kill him to sleep well ) Hotel is old and it feels on all levels. From elevators to restaurant

    Good location, big teritory and nice personell

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff, excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was rather slow, but it enabled even better relaxation from everyday life, contributed to more relaxed vacation.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, excellent facilities. Free upgrade in the 5* hotel of the G group hotels, and felt like in heaven. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    2.5
    eating
    • Family with young children

    smille of staf , hehehehehe

    eating

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    very nice beach, magnificent sea, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    additional costs, little by little, but everywhere

    very nice beach, magnificent sea, good service

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    2.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: