Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Attica hotel reviews
  4. Athens hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Palmyra Beach Hotel

Reviews of Palmyra Beach Hotel 4 stars

70, Possidonos Ave., Glyfada, Athens, 16675, Greece

#84 of 325 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1611 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    9.2
    large room, very nice and modern, the bathroom was not too...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closes to early (maybe because of winter)

    large room, very nice and modern, the bathroom was not too large but it was brand new, great hughe rain shower. Best bathroom I ever had in this price range. Breakfast had a large choise of international and local specail products, all local products were very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient , value for money hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are very noisy , the ones overlooking the Main Street where they checked me in first .

    The fact that after complaining that I didn’t really like my room they upgraded me to a suite ;)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are clean and superior rooms are renovated well,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that have windows to highway has a bit sound pollution and its annoying to open windows but rooms to garden or sea view are great

    Rooms are clean and superior rooms are renovated well, comfortable bathroom, close to the best part of beach and sea

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.3
    totally good hotel to stay with family, clean, quite, polite and friendly staff,good budget
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms have no minibar- no slippers in the rooms- soap and shampoo was same

    polite and friendly staff- great location- near to metro station and beach and shopping centers- clean and quite

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    The bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting inside the bedroom. It would be nice to get informed about the pre authorised charge in the credit card, instead the booking.com said this hotel doesn’t need prepayment.

    The bed was super comfortable. Staffs are friendly and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.8
    Otherwise it was a very good stay and good value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better, more Choice Breakfast would be an additional Bonus

    Room and location very good Breakfast was good but some Salmon and other goodies were not available

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.5
    Very nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you intend to sleep by night, don t choose ever this hotel. It is too close to the main avenue in Glyfada, which has high noisy traffic, and the windows provide no phonic isolation, no matter the roomtype. So it was really noisy all night, all time!!

    The courtyard/ terrace near the pool, small but really splendid. Beds comfy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice renovated clean rooms with comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, if the TV or your neighbor are loud you must complaint to tell them to keep it quiet. No fitness center whatsoever but you can pack your snickers and go for a run by the sea. Not really any really negative comments.

    Nice renovated clean rooms with comfy bed. Adequate breakfast, near Glyfada center as well public transport. Plenty fo free parking on the outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    2.5
    Unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room cleanliness was poor. The reception staff was rude and not helpful. The rooms were cold and were not willing to provide heating appliances saying that no such appliances are available. After a lot of fuss they managed to find one. The restaurant staff find it difficult to smile and were less helpful. I would not stay at this hotel again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.5
    Would Recommend this to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a SPA in the hotel. Tooth brushes, Tooth Paste, Soaps could have been provided.

    The executives very friendly and helpful. Went out of the way to help, unlike my stay in Naples Domus Angenio.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Our stay in Glyphada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed a good clean especially around the corners and edges of the floor surfaces and there were dirty wet soap packages left ? from previous occupants. Noisy from the main road although quieter with the window shut.

    The location to the beaches and our fiends. Pleasant surroundings. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice, pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too short a visit. Not enough time to experience it properly..

    Nice, pleasant and comfortable. Good location and accommodating staff. Very nice garden cafe.. (although wished it was no smoking).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel within walking distance to nearby beach, shopping and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciated the option for a two bedroom unit as I was traveling with my family. The beds were very comfortable and there was also a small mini-bar and a coffee and tea station. Outside the bedrooms was an additional sofa and coffee table, so we could relax and enjoy drinks and snacks. The hotel also has a swimming pool and bar area but we did not use these services during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Right next to a great beach, maybe 1 block away, about 25...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to a highway so noise is to be expected out on the balcony, I recommend getting a room as far from the road as possible, but the windows and balcony door were well sound proofed so not a problem inside the room

    Right next to a great beach, maybe 1 block away, about 25 min from the Acropolis and downtown areas, very Happy with the place, big rooms, very clean, super friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Stay in this hotel was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Position of hotel is on the main street. So there is big possibility, that your room will have windows to loud street.

    Stay in this hotel was comfortable. Food was nice, just coffee was lower quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was kind of sad looking and uninviting.

    Proximity to the beach. 5 min walk to free beach and 20 min walk to organized (chairs/umbrellas/cafe) beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Renovated, modern, very clean and spacious room. Excellent location and connections with transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit too noisy as it is located on a very busy avenue. Maybe the sea view rooms are a bit quieter. Tried the Greek salad, which was a bit of a disappointment for 6.7€ and was missing ingredients that were mentioned in the menu.

    Hotel looks old on the outside but room was recently renovated with nice furniture. Deluxe room was spacious with a very nice, modern toilet with shower. It was cleaned excellently everyday. Breakfast was delicious with local products and variety to chose from. Excellent location, 2 min away from tram to centre of Athens, 2 min away from beach, bus stop to airport outside the hotel and 3 min walk to the centre of Glyfada, with loads of shops, cafes, and restaurants. Pool area was nice and well looked after. Would totally recommend this hotel as it seems to be the best in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, rooms and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were excellent with special mention to Rena on reception and Chris in the bar and restaurant. The rooms were modern and very comfortable. We have stayed here before and will always stay here on our return to Athens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Family room was modern, clean and spacious! Pool was very child friendly especially as there was a lifeguard on duty! Staff were really efficient and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very welcoming. The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was clean and sophisticated a little small for three adults but as we spent most of time outside in the hotel it was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, with all you really needs of something near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loose on smoking! All too often there was the smell of smoke in the lobby or corridor! One guy walked into the lift with a lit cigarette!

    Great hotel, with all you really needs of something near Athens. Nicely refurbished rooms, good pool and excellent food and service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facility,basic breakfast that can do with more variety. Swimming pool area needs a face lift. Overpriced considering it's very basic. The beach Infront of the hotel is horrible.very rough and with zero facilities.

    Staff are good and always willing to help. Quick check in and out. Rain shower in the room is really good. Overall satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a corner family room and yes it is close to a busy road but the soundproofing is pretty good

    Great staff, very helpful. Location is very good near restaurants and shops and the metro is very close. Pool is lovely and rooms very modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay with a great beach experience accessible to Athens city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic noise at night from the highway

    The staff are the pride of the hotel - the service was amazing starting right at check in to Housekeeping to the restaurant where we always made very welcome. the rooms are well appointed however the noise from the highway was perhaps a bit more than expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Arrived early a few hours ahead of check in and although our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early a few hours ahead of check in and although our room wasn't ready, they stored our luggage and offered us to make use of the pool area. Towels are provided at the pool as well as showers etc. Pool area is small but lovely and well equipped with sun loungers, chairs, parasols etc. There is a lifeguard on duty and poolside service from the adjacent snack bar. When our room was ready the receptionist came to find us to give us our key and advise that he had brought our luggage to our room. We were very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded from a triple room to a suite with two bedrooms, lounge and ensuite bathroom. There was also a double balcony with views to the sea. Room was extremely comfortable with all necessary amenities. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. We were only there for one night but will definitely use this hotel when next in Athens. Glyfada is a lovely suburb with a wealth of choice of great restaurants. The hotel is just a 1 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel near Glyfada, great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful. very minimal selection. Some of the deli-meats did not look fresh.

    The location is near the beach, although the beach is not well organized (no cafe or drinks). The location is within a mile from Glyfada shopping and restaurants. The rooms are updated and very clean and comfortable with a real queen size bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel near the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very helpful and attentive. The hotel is very clean, and comfortable, the pool was very nice, and the breakfast was delicious. Nice view of the port from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Palmyra Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive. Pool only open 10:30 to 19:30.

    Spotlessly clean, staff all very polite and helpful, room was excellent, nice pool, nice location beside beach close to shops and restaurants and easy access to Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    we stayed here for 3 nights the staff were extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed here for 3 nights the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help,the location is also a big positive as it is situated front the sea and within walking distance of a number of shops&restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic room with 2 separate bedrooms, very spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was rather small but the beach is just a few steps away from the hotel. Surprisingly a very nice beach, being just outside Athens!

    Fantastic room with 2 separate bedrooms, very spacious, recently renovated, nice interior. The beds were one of the best we’ve had in Greece and AC was effective and quiet. Close to the beach and tram.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trafficnoise (we booked a superior room which is located in the wing parallel to the street, maybe the noise is less in the other wing where I think the standard rooms are located)

    Good location for a stay before or after journey from or to the airport and Piraeus Very comfortable beds, close to the beach, nice pool for a cool down, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    it was modern and shower was large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very hot because the AC wasn't on. also have leave a card in the electric port in order to have the electricity running at all times.

    it was modern and shower was large

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    very helpful staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very very helpful and nice. the location is really good the hotel is close to every thing. room was clean and tidy. we enjoyed our stay :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was poor connection on many occasions.

    Location was perfect, staff helpful and friendly, amenities where good, great bed, amazing water cooler in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    I was comfortable. Everything is proper and trim .. Not less or more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's generic ... Does not have character

    Palmyra is a block away from the beachfront. It's a comfortable', neat and clean building . It has a nice coffee shop and pool. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a good location about a 3 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good location about a 3 minute walk to the shops. The room was modern and very clean. Staff helpful and polite. Close to tram, buses and beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they offered a booking for a family room when all along they didn’t have one. Would have expected a phone call to organise alternate arrangements as opposed to being stuck with two rooms with three children under 9. Upon checking out, another family was going through the same thing. Beware, do not book family room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is not 4*, may be 3*. Key issue is cost saving in the hotel and lack of service. I came at night but nobody met me at the reception. Nobody help with luggage. I spent more than 40 min until somebody came and provide me with the room. No "welcome sweets". Coffee machine was in the room, but capsules you have to buy at extremely high price at the reception. No bathrobes. No cosmetic in the bathroom

    Location was nice. The hotel is close to the beach, sea, public transport and tram to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Exemplary Staff! Clean, nice, family hotel close to the beach and Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was clean, but small. It looked bigger in the pictures.

    The best part of this hotel is the staff. They are they kindest, warmest, and caring people we have encountered. They treated us like we were family! We laughed, shared stories about our adventures, and they even taught us some Greek words to use in the city! Thank you to Kostoula, Chris, George the lifeguard, George the bartender, Giannias, Stefanos, and our wonderful housekeeping staff. You are the reason we hope to return to Palmyra! ευχαριστώ

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating dinner at the hotel was pricey. Glyfada is close with a good variety of restaurants.

    The triple room was spacious and recently renovated. The bed was an extra king size. Great bathroom and shower. We had a side view of the beach from the ample sized balcony. Staff were friendly and professional. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was free parking on the side street. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early flight the following morning so can't comment on this. We have decided to stay again on our final night in Athens as it is close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money close to the beach and to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought this was really good value for money and have no complaints.

    Nice hotel in Glyfada, very close to the beach (200m) and a 10 min walk to the center of town. Tram stop to bring you to Athens is 5 min away. Overall very friendly staff, willing to help and accommodate. We had a very clean room, with coffee and tea facilities and a nice balcony from which we could see the beach. Air conditioning worked well, and the insulation was good, so we didn't hear the busy road behind the hotel (but then we were on the other side of the hotel so you may want to ask for a quiet room) the hotel also gives you free towels for the nice (small) pool they have next to their bar and terrace. the breakfast was EUR 10 per person but we really liked it, as it had lots of local products (breads, yogurt, cheeses etc) and nice touches like fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff are friendly bed was comfy they have a great bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in the room was broke hair and what looked a blood stain on the sheet we didn't go to bed till 130 am so it was a bit late to complain plus were not moners and the road next to the hotel is horrific but that's not there fault

    Staff are friendly bed was comfy they have a great bathroom it's ok for a nights stay I wouldn't stay for longer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel felt a little crowded in the surrounding area

    The location was very clean, and is situated in a good place. Breakfast was ok, with a variety of cheese, eggs, sweets, pastry and other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a great short stay! The hotel exceeded our expectations in comfort and cleanliness. Ideally situated along the Riviera, but a little far from central Athens (about 45 minutes on the tram).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel that is not well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is far from the happening places. The beach next to the hotel is "unorganized" and to go to an organized beach, you need 15 min drive!

    The rooms are neat and tidy, modern look. The staff is helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very good value for money in upmarket Glyfada area . Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is just okay but it's no big deal because there is a wonderful beach across three road

    Wonderful and spacious rooms. Great location for beach and shopping. Wonderful value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location near beach and Glyfada centre and nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity of busy coastal street.

    Friendly and effective staff, excellent breakfast buffet. Nice bar in the garden. Spacious room. Very close to the beach, short walking distance from the centre of Glyfada.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Less than amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 hour from City Centre by tram, if they're running on time, which they didn't when we were there. Staff were pleasant but not exactly effusive. Grumbled when asked for pool towels. The hotel is VERY expensive for what it is and the location is not amazing. We didn't bother with the breakfast at an extra €10 a head (!) as there's a bakery just up the road. The shuttle to the airport is €15 per person, so unless you're travelling alone this is no use as a taxi from anywhere in Athens to the airport with any amount of passengers / baggage is €34.

    Comfortable room, decent shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Top quality fun and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff at Palmyra Beach were very friendly and helpful during my stay and made us feel like we were at home. We tripped the circuit in our room using the iron and they were very quick to resolve the issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was not stable and that was a huge problem for me as I was travelling for work and I needed to be connected 24/7 Coffee from machine was terrible (I'm Italian and coffee is not an optional)

    Welcoming/smiling staff Right in front of the sea Quiet room Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Athens Coastal Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tip for future guests - Okay so I’m used to Athens and noise but if you’re looking for peace and quiet then this isn’t the place for you. It’s on a 3 lane main road in a city that doesn’t sleep. Think it’s used for motorcycle racing at 3am :). I brought ear plugs which is a must. Also aircon was okay in June but not sure it will suffice in high season in heatwaves.

    Room was so comfortable with a huge bed and great pillows. Shower was amazing too. Clean sheets and towels daily. Tea and coffee making facilities. Decent little pool with good service. Receptionists friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    i really enjoyed my stay there & i'll go back there again & again it's lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping not good, and dine in orders @ rooms at late times was not available which really caused problems for me

    The wonderful location so close to the public transportation with a sea view, so friendly & polite staff and the view from the room's balcony was incredible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very nice, modern and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was perfect

    Very nice, modern and clean hotel. The rooms are big and well equipped, the pool and garden look good, very close to the beach - 3 min. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely bedrooms with very vey comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are close to the main road which can be noisy.

    Really lovely bedrooms with very vey comfortable beds. Shower was amazing. Good location with lots of restaurants and shops near and across the road from tram to Athens. Chris at the bar really made our stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay there again. It’s overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping took my toiletries and the staff at reception were not helpful in trying to get them back. The phone and soap dispenser in the room didn’t work.

    The room was modern and clean. Nice coffee/tea making facilities. Not sure why there is a nespresso machine if there are no pods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    I had booked a superior room with garden view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a superior room with garden view. There is not much garden to look at, at all, and the hotel is on a busy and noisy main road, which is noisy at all times of the day and night. The staff were incredibly rude upon check out. I explained to them that there was an issue with payment as they had already taken a sum of the total payment out of my bank account. When I Reid to explain this to to Rena at the reception, her response was, "if you're having trouble, which you're not, you can check with your bank and then email me." Secondly the location of the hotel; yes it's close to the beach, but the beach itself is made up of pebbles more than sand. It is not a tourist area and most of the place before entering Glyfada in general is very run down. If you're coming to Greece, stay in Athens and not Glyfada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Comforting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The biggest minus was the noise from cars (and especially motorbikes!) passing by on the street near the hotel.

    The hotel itself is very nice, clean, excellent located, next to the beach and in reasonable distance to Athens and other attractions. There are great transportation possibilities near the hotel. Especially the inner garden and the swimming pool are nice surprises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent 7 days in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be nice to see good orange juice and more fresh fruits for breakfast. Might be loud on the balcony (not in the room though) because of the main road close to the hotel.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms, perfect location. 2 mins walk to the beach and public transport to airport (6EUR) and to Athens city center (9EUR for 5 days ticket).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for city & beach break combo .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in room. No shampoo and conditioner in room. Breakfast was €10 pp, per night.

    Modern, clean rooms, such comfy bed! Loads of plugs in room. Walking distance into Glyfada with an abundance if good restaurants and shops. Fruit & veggie shop just around the corner, opposite a ‘kiosky’ where you can get tea & coffee. Easy tram access into Athens for siteseeing & a €7-8 taxi to Astir beach. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restricted dinner menu The noise level - my room faced the main road

    Lovely clean hotel and rooms. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Very good breakfast on offer. Nothing is too much trouble - Enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    I will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Purely a matter of opinion - the dinner menu was a little unimaginative - the selection was really not that great. I only say that because when traveling alone, I do not eat out alone at night, choosing to stay within the hotel area. The other concern is that my room was on the side of the main road which is very noisy - all hours. The double glazed windows/doors do help but not if you open them for ''fresh'' air. I will request a room on the other side, in future

    As I travel to Athens often, I like to interchange my stay from Athens central (near Plaka/Syntagma) and Glyfada - I found Palmyra Beach Hotel very convenient to the shops, bus and tram stations to connect to airport, and Athens Central. The hotel itself was a pleasant surprise - helpful staff who have a very good command of the English language, breakfast is ample and a good variety of foods, the rooms were spacious and clean. In fact the hotel overall is clean and neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    good one , i enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the woman in the reception wasn't friendly and her way of talking is not suitable to deal with clients , i think she should be on the back office

    location is great , clean room with good view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great end to our Greek vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    Very nice staff, modern room decor, great shower. Easy walk into Glyfada centre. Nice outdoor bar and pool area. Easy location for return to the airport following an action-packed Greek vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The room we received was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal in the room! Poor variety for breakfast.

    The room we received was super! The prompt actions of the personel to requests and their general interaction with people! Perfect location, near the tram station to Athens downtown and close the the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel near to city (taxi 20€) and nice beaches like Bolivar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is only open till 6:30 pm though the temperature invited people (and kids) to swim. Pool personal working hours is not corellating to the needs.

    We (with a few other guests) showed up 10 Min after 10 am and could still eat breakfast and they took fresh fried eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed staying at Palmyra. The hotel is modern and comfortable. The access to the beach is about 1 minute. The rooms are renovated and spacious and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is tasty. The terrace is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Loved it. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and modern, shower was amazing. Pool area fab and bar food delicious. Staff very friendly. Lovely hotel and in a nice area close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden or City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is by a busy road and the Greek roads are crazy like race tracks until the early hours so very noisy. This is a symptom of the problem with Greece. Greeks don,t believe in rules and neither do the police or government.

    Good location for Glyfatha

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom is very poor. There was a small window that you open however this is probably the same for all rooms as we had awful smells coming into our bathroom from other bathrooms.

    Location was great, staff were friendly. Refurbished rooms. Listened to other reviews and opted out of the hotel breakfast as loads of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Largely excellent, but some minor areas for improvement...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soundproofing could use a review, or if you're a light sleeper, you may need earplugs. The Leoforos Poseidonos, the main coastal highway, is right next to the hotel with corresponding traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was largely decent, but let down by poor heaters so cooked stuff was lukewarm. I did mention this to them at the end of my stay and they did say they were giving it an overhaul soon, so hopefully that can be rectified. Also, the pool and shower area are an excellent feature but a hairdryer of some description would be very useful for drying off kit (and indeed hair!) after a good swim.

    Had a superior room with a "side" view of the sea. Basically, these rooms face west, but the sea is to the south, so if you turn your head left, you can see it. Large, stylish room (no. 308) with naked brickwork as a feature wall, tiled floors throughout, and a small balcony. Tea and coffee facilities provided and topped up regularly on request, and the bathroom was certainly stylish whilst having an excellent shower with three different in-built functions - a traditional overhead shower, the portable nozzle option, and a third one where three small heads in the column gave an "all-over" shower experience. Location is excellent in Glyfada, one of of the most upmarket areas in Athens. It's 100 yards away from the airport bus stop into Athens, and the bus stop for the X96 bus to the airport is directly outside. On top of that, the Paleo Dimarhio tram stop is 200 yards away to the south-east if you want to take the tram to Syntagma Square or to Piraeus. WiFi is quick, reliable, and easy to access. Food in the restaurant was very decent and quite fairly priced. Had penne pasta with chicken and mushrooms in cream sauce and I strongly got the impression they didn't want me to leave the table hungry. A large portion of well-prepared food for a shade under 10 euros. Not complaining. Above all, the staff made the hotel. Even the cleaners could communicate in passable English, and their focus on providing good service at all times was exemplary. The best example of this was a request for more milk for the tea/coffee facilities. I'd just got back from reception to the third floor, and as I got ready to enter the room, the cleaning lady had several small packets of milk with her. They were also very open and interested in suggestions I had to make as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    The experience was okay. Could be a lot better. Plenty of room for improvements
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows where hard and bulky, bed wasn't much comfortable, too much noise from the road even after closing the doors, no body cream & toothpaste, only 2 tea bags and no extra milk/water in the fridge.

    The point that hotel was close to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good but cold which was disappointing.

    The staff at this hotel are particularly attentive and helpful. The rooms are basic but modern, clean and comfortable. The bus from the airport stops directly outside the hotel and is 6 euros. I liked being away from the centre of Athens (which is busy and has poor air quality) in this much quieter suburb with nice shops, restaurants, a beach and a harbour. You also have the option of a swim in the pool if you fancy. It's easy to get into central Athens by bus or tram, or even the open top bus tour which stops in the town centre! In the other direction from Athens (going south towards Cape Sounios) the beaches become prettier and quieter - so you are in a great location for both historic sites and beach relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean room with good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street. It was terrible. All room are looking to the street and in the night noise came in the room. The next was restriction when you use the company server (own) to sending e-mails. Not suitable for business.

    Clean room with good bed. Choice of pillows. Simple breakfast with nice Greek dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, comfortable beds good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to 6 lane highway. Noisy if you have your window open. Good A/C and silent when door and window are closed

    Nice staff, comfortable beds good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice family holidays with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found a children's Kinder toy in the bed linen, there was dust on the floor when we arrived, and the some leaves were sitting at the stairs for 3 days...

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Chris the receptionist, who gave us excellent recommendations for beach bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Palmyra Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: