Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Central Greece hotel reviews
  4. Delfoi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pan Hotel

Reviews of Pan Hotel 3 stars

53, Pavlou & Friderikis str, Delfoi, 33054, Greece

#21 of 32 hotels in Delfoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 951 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.5
    Great location in Delphi with beautiful views, pleasant and helpful staff, basic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible location and views, comfortable bed, pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice lobby with comfortable sofas, even had an elevator, nothing fancy but a beautiful spot

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Nice hotel to spend the night before exploring the 'narvel of the world'!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nice welcome, even late - Nice room - Awesome view from the balcony - Great view also from the breakfast room Bonus: the 'angle elevator'... that proved to be useful ;-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.2
    Simple but perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - welcoming reception - simply appointed room but clean as well as the bathroom - excellent breakfast - street parking just in front of the hotel - nice view - good location – in the city centre, near shops, restaurants and also not far away from the archaeological site

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.9
    Nice basic hotel for a family stay in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced the street so we didn't have much of a view. There's no reserved parking but we didn't have trouble finding street parking (although we did visit during the off season so the town was not very crowded). The TV remote didn't work but that didn't matter because we weren't in the room for very long while we were awake and the TV was so dated and small that it wasn't worth asking to have it fixed.

    We booked the Pan hotel on short notice and it was well situated for visiting the sites in Delphi. The family room on the second floor had three single beds and a double which were comfortable enough. The room was clean and despite the fact that smoking is apparently allowed in the hotel we did not notice smoke smell in our room or elsewhere. The free breakfast was basic but sufficient, with cereals, bread, tomatoes, olives, cucumber, hard boiled eggs, sliced cheese, deli meat, coffee & tea, etc. The view of the valley from the breakfast room was great. The WiFi worked well. The staff were very friendly and provided some advice on visiting the historical sites, although they did not have the correct information on opening hours.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    8.3
    For us historical Delfi park and museum left fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us historical Delfi park and museum left fantastic memories. Our hotel was rational decision. Good location, typical hotel for Delfi, reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    7.1
    Amazing view over the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors and walls don't keep any noise away.

    Amazing view over the valley. Close to the archaeological site. People very friendly. Fair price for the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Pan Hotel - Oracle Close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, though fortunately for me, found, across the street from the hotel, is a first-come, first-served busy, public street affair. Nearly needless to say, once parked, I did not move the car until my departure from Delphi lest I find a less desirable location for it, blocks and blocks away.

    Hugging a cliffside, The Pan, with resplendent room views over a valley sea of silvery, mint olive trees onto a more distant sight of the cobalt Gulf of Itea, yet located only a 15 minute stroll to the site of Ancient Delphi, made staying here an empyrean experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay with wonderful view and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly. The view from our balcony were so wonderfull, just like the breakfast-room-view. Breakfast was delicious, and the Tempels are only 10 min by foot away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Nice central hotel that is perfect for Delphi visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at hotel but plenty along street.

    We are a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 small children). We loved this hotel. It was about 1 Km from the sites in town. Near multiple tavernas. Great breakfast. Quiet comfortable room for everyone. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Quaint hotel in the village of Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Quaint hotel with friendly staff located in the middle of Delphi. Nice room and styling. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by. Short walk to the main sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly happy overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a little 'hit or miss' depending on street space available, bathrooms a little 'compact'

    Clean rooms, good location, breakfast good, parking close to hotel, staff efficient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small. The toilets and the sink are too close in a way you can't use comfortly the sink. You should approach it from the side, not from the front. A short balcony banister, not so safe with children. Old hotel.

    Great location, very nice and hospitslity host, nice view from the room, clean room, good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room looking over the valley and the estuary was very beautiful. The staff were lovely and helpful and even let us leave our baggage for a while after we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, cheap accommodation in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, it was great. It's just basic accommodation; so no fridge or bottles of water, a tiny TV, a more basic breakfast.

    The place was clean and comfortable and had a lift. The view was lovely, to the sea over the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Location fabulous, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needed a hook in the wall from which to hang. Drains were not clearing properly, soap suds percolating up through drain onto bathroom floor. Erky perky.

    Location fabulous, breakfast was good. Jannis mindful and helpful regarding parking and other sites of interest. Bed comfy, BUT, the brown bedspread had white streaky stains. 🤢

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. But included in the room price which was very reasonable.

    Great location and views from all the rooms in this 2* hotel. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Excellent water pressure in shower over bath. It is what it is - a great little 2* hotel in a prime position.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.0
    Great views from the balcony in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to accommodate an extra person but weren't told about the resulting increase in price until we checked out. However, the price was very reasonable considering we had two double rooms with great views instead of the one triple room.

    Great views from the balcony in the room. It was easy to change our booking when we needed to accommodate an extra person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Near to the archeological site of Delphi, it is a simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the bathroom can be certainly improved, we found hairs in the tub.

    Near to the archeological site of Delphi, it is a simple economic Hotel, requiring a complete refurbishment to be more attractive and comfortable. Good value for price, excellent breakfast with nice view on the valley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and had a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel debited my card, with which I have made the reservation, right after we have checked in and without asking me if I prefer to pay with cash. The parity was very high in this case (4,93 instead of 4,69). The bathtub was dirty. You need to jump over the toilet in order to get into the bathtub (room 115).

    The room was clean and had a nice view. They have a good Wi-Fi. The Cookies served to the breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are aged (TV from the 80's,) and bathroom design in my room was impossible.

    Very good location in Delphi center with good views from the rooms, friendly owners, good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great value with a fantastic location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries consisted a small plastic package of shampoo that you have to tear to open...I recommend you bring your own.

    Great views and a great location. Wonderful staff greeted us and helped us to park (no easy task on those tiny streets). Breakfast was adequate and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Overall it is a great value and I would recommend it to any of my friends coming to Delphi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Budget hotel - average quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set your expectation low, it's a budget hotel... you pay little so do not expect too much. Room and bathroom looks old and cheap. I've booked the panoramic view room but reception man offered us the standard room asking us to pay extra for the panoramic. After I insisted to check and showed him the booking confirmation he admited he was wrong and gave us the panoramic view room. Breakfast is also rather modest but considering the price I'd say it's fair. Cleaning is average...

    Location is nice in the center of the small town, panoramic view is also good. Staff is kind (despite unpleasent misunderstanding on their side with my booking. Spent just one night there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    This property was in the center of all the eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was in the center of all the eating eastablishments. We were able to find parking directly in front of the hotel. Our room was extremely clean, the view from our room was to die for. The bathroom was extremely spacious. The included breakfast was a nice surprise, quit a large selection. I would definitely return to the Pan Hotel should I return to Delfoi again. Writing this review just reminds me of how lovely the Hotel and town was 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had aircon, but it had either been taken by a guest or (more likely) kept at reception as it wasn't peak summer. Only discovered this when I went looking for it in the night as the room was quite warm.

    Great value little hotel, friendly advice and really great views from our room. Reception really helpful with recommendations and navigation help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff, fair price, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC didn't crank right up and the shower was a bit hard for us to get into and out of based on the height of the outer side.

    Very good choice for the price. Frankly, I have stayed at three other hotels at this price range in Delphi and they've all been quite good. The only difference is the quality of the view. If you have a sea view, you're great. If not, try to pay a little less.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good and reccomendable hotel, honestly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is located by the main street, so during the night there may be some loud crowds of turists singing or screaming under your open windows. Also, some rooms share the balcony and if your neighbours have talk at the balcony in the night, it might also disturb your sleep.

    The coffee at the breakfasts was really god, there was a lot of various things to eat, many fruits and olives. Towels were changed every day, room was cleaned, bed was made. There is a little tv in the room. Bed was comfortable. Even shampoos and hotel soaps were given every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    We like this place.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We like this place. The view from the balcony was amazing. Breackfast was sufficient, everything was fresh and tasty. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall not too bad, staff and location were best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/shower was really tiny, hard to fit even one person in it, smallest towels in the universe, maybe they gave us hand towels...not sure, and the bed was rock hard to sleep on, sore back in he morning, but otherwise everything else was ok.

    Service and staff were fantastic and so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Loved the view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was crowded. One staff member replenishing items so he was very busy.

    Loved the view from balcony. Centrally located, walking distance to archeological site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A great location to visit Delphi with fabulous panoramic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! Amazing views JD lovely room.

    Very clean and comfortable room with a wonderful panoramic view from the balcony. Large bath and nice beamed ceiling. Breakfast buffet was very good with a wonderful view too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Old, partly repaired hotel. It't better on the pictures than in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 beds in the room, so there's no place for anything else. Dirty and smelly refrigirator. Old, uncomfortable and extremely noisy beds. Good view but small and unfriendly balcony. There's no curtain in the shower, so it's not useful. I do not recommend it.

    Friendly staff, good location, elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel choice in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon didn't always work however you only have to go to reception and they will change the remote for you

    The location was great and the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with the bus schedules to get to my next destination (I needed to take 3 different buses) and suggestions on what to do while i was in Delphi, checkin and out was a little hard as the lady didn't speak English but she was still very friendly. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is typical in this village and little bit old and dark, but everything is clean and everything works. I would make a same choice now.

    The staff gave me a very good tips for a later days on my road trip and also they told me about very good local restaurant very near of hotel. Best lamp I have eaten ever and very cheap!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Stunning view and budget-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm beds, not comfortable! Breakfast with a lot to choose from, but unfortunately fake orange juice, old bread and very thin yoghurt.

    The view, wow!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is handheld and in a tub. There is no shower curtain. So you end up flooding the floor. To avoid this you have to crouch and shower. Parking is difficult due to small road and limited space. Do not pre pay fir breakfast. In my opinion not worth the 6 euros. When went for breakfast at 7.45 there was no coffee. So we grabbed some cornflakes and was about to leave then the receptionist said, ahhh you need breakfast cane down and brought some boiled eggs and coffee out. Nice people but not worth 6 euros.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view from the apt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Stunning view, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were quite hard and the shower wasn't fixed to the wall. But honestly for the price I paid these are very minor issues!

    The view was incredible. The staff were lovely. Amazing value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is extremely clean, staff is super nice, they recommend the best restaurants in Delphi. Amazing views from the breakfast room. Great views from the balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice but not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th room was too tight for 5 people. We had no curten at the bathroom. The fridge was small.

    The view was amazing. The location of the hotel is good. In second thught, I would have consider to sleep outside Delphoi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Our group of 14 were excited about their time in Delphi.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were adequate but could be improved.

    The views and the quaintnance. The situation is terrific with views across the valley for 180 deg. Handy to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    A very convenient place for our trip to Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little bit of a challenge because of the one way, narrow streets but we found one not far from the property.

    The view from our room in the second floor was amazing, watching the sunrise and sunset from our private balcony was magnificent. The room size was adequate for two adults and one child sleeping in a sofa bed. Breakfast was very good, lovely coffee, cakes and pastries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The location and the staff would be the reasons for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath room was really small and the internet connection was not that consistently accessible

    The location and the staff would be the reasons for us to come once again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great little spot close to center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike of the motel, but a heads up for other travelers, parking is awful and hard to find. And traffic is really heavy, yet we were there in the off season, so not sure how peak season would fare for both traffic and parking availability.

    Great little spot close to center of town. Service was wonderful, so cheerful and helpful too. Everything was nice enough, bed was really comfortable, but like many other hotels in Greece they are double beds, not queens, so feels rather small and limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value! Clean hotel with a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear through the walls. This wasn't a problem for us but could be a challenge if you were keeping very different hours from people in a room next to yours.

    The staff were very helpful, the view was beautiful, and the room spacious for our family of four. The breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast and the value for money was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor nights sleep. 2 days was too long in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Poor sound inulation from other rooms/hallway. Neighbors woke us up early. Breakfast was mostly store bought items, not homemade. Family room for 4 was a regular double with 2 extra beds. No place to put luggage. Elevator smelled musty. Lobby smelled old. Only hotel it seems without a restaurant or bar. Street parking was fine but saw one tourist ran their rental car into another tourist’s car on the narrow street and drive off.

    The staff was friendly and the yogurt was good. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic tea coffee facility. A small fridge and iron would be nice

    The location was great. 10 mins walk to Delphi archaeological site. Beautiful views from the room. Room was very basic. Aircon was there but no remote provided but the weather was good so did not need it. No iron in the room. Breakfast was okay. No tea coffee facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain in the bathroom does not protect the whole shower area, so after a shower the bathroom becomes totally wet. The TV is in an old style. We recommend to replace for flat ones. Also there is no fridge in the room. That would be very helpful. In our last night a couple arrived around 1 AM at the flat above our and started moving everything in their room, also speaking loud. After that, other group arrived drunk in the hotel speaking loud at our floor. Our concern is the day after we have been told by the receptionist they were aware about those guys, but did not do anything to stop them.

    The location is very good. Our room had a spectacular view of the mountains. The staff was very polite at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it very much indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a real gripe for me. There was no shower curtain over the bath, so it was impossible to shower with the hand held shower without spraying the whole bathroom. I do not normally bath, but had to to there, and it spoilt what would otherwise have been a really great stay.

    Our room was relatively big, with plenty of room for us and our suitcases. The room, under the eaves was most attractive. The beds were very comfy. There was a lovely view down to the bay at Itea from the balcony - unfortunately the nearer view of a wrecked car in someone's backyard not so good. The service we received was exemplary. Parking was a nightmare because there was a conference in town on our first night, but our host found us a parking nearby and guided us expertly into it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly, the room was clean, the view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, the room was clean, the view from our balcony was great! My favourite part was the included breakfast which had good selection of food in a nice room with a wonderful view. The hotel is right in the heart of the village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    A Cosy Stay in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our enjoyable stay started on arrival when we managed to park directly in front of the hotel. The streets were very busy so we were lucky. The owners of the hotel were friendly and although we were too early to check in gave us advice on distance to the Delphi archaeological site and suggested we went there first. We walked. The room was warm (necessary in February), the bed comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The room had a small balcony and a view across the valley. Breakfast the next morning was very good with a range of dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely view and a bargain if you're visiting the archaeological sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are apparently quite thin so it was difficult not to be disturbed by noise from other rooms. There was a family in the room next to mine and they were quite loud very early in the morning. I could hear someone snoring through the night as well. Also, I specifically reserved a room that was supposed to have had a bathtub, which was featured in the photos of that particular room, and was disappointed to find a shower in a tiny, tiny bathroom. Still, for the money, the hotel is fine.

    I appreciated the location of the hotel. It was easy to access from the bus station. It also provided a wonderful view of the valley below and the seaside. The breakfast was very good and the proprietor was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The owner was very polite a helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on the small bed is hard and uncomfortable.

    The owner was very polite a helpful. Hotel is clean and nice. We were staying on February and room was very hot. And of course fabulous balcony view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Was just ok
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the same according the photos in the site ( was smaller)

    Good location in the center , good WiFi and comforting bed, breakfast was ok .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Good location. Nice view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, served, not buffet, but no hot eggs. Tub with handheld shower rather than a shower. Parking was on street, but I didn't have a problem finding a spot.

    Elevator. Good location, less than 1km to archaeological site, in the middle of restaurants. Very nice view from the room. Friendly, helpful staff. Everything was clean. Balcony. Good wifi. And a great value. Nice pillows and bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location and helpful staff. Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just one or two people taking care of the whole place (perhaps it’s the lean period for them when we visited, that’s why) but we had to go from floor to floor looking for them a couple of times when we needed something.

    Pan Hotel is a cute and cozy place. Not too fancy but met our expectations. The view from our room was the highlight of this location. It was spectacular! The staff/owners are very helpful and recommended some of the best restaurants in & around the place. All in all, it was a comfortable experience staying at the Pan Hotel. The breakfast seems to be a fixed menu but it was a big one and quite filling. Pan Hote is good for a short trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Nice confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hoped to be given a room with a view but unfortunately was not. Nevertheless, the breakfast room did have the view.

    Very nice owner. Room was cleab and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    The included breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior was a little dated and the beds were generally uncomfortable. The site was adequate for the price.

    The included breakfast was great. The ancient sites of Delphi are within walking distance. The view from the balcony was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Perfect location to go for dinner in the nearby restaurants and 5 minutes from the museum and the archeological site. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Pan Hotel was a great base for our trip to Delphi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked tea and coffee facility in the bedroom.

    The welcome was warm, the mountain views amazing and the bed was really comfortable. Delphi Museum and archaeological site within easy walking distance. Breakfast simple but good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A nice place with gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing of rooms seems to be poor. We heard what our neighbours were talking. There was no safe-box in the room.

    A fine hotel with friendly staff. The man from the reception described the place around the places to visit in a very detailed way. The room was clean and cozy. However we forgot about everything after we had seen the view from the balcony. A table and two chairs on the balcony dispose to sitting there in the mornings or evenings with a cup of tea or a glass of wine while watching the breathtaking view on the valley and the bay. All the places to visit are very close and can be reached without a car. lots of taverns and shops in the city. A littoral town Itea is located very close and is seen from the balcony. So, after 20 minutes of driving we were on a beach basing in the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Get a room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a mountain/sea view room and I could not have been more thrilled to wake up in Delphi! The view was amazing. The owner was kind, helpful and efficient. They know why you're there. The place is dated but it feels intentional- so guests feel they're stepping back in time. Breakfast had a good European variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Fine resting place for your trip to magical Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was air conditioning in the room, but it was hard to control. The staff were very helpful, so I am sure they would have helped me if what thought to ask.

    Stunning views. Large family room slept 5 people. Decent breakfast included in the price. Staff happy to look after our bags after checkout I had read good reviews about this hotel, so was very happy when I managed to reserve a room the day before our trip to Delphi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a bit old. The bathroom could be better. Basic breakfast.

    Nice place for a short stay. You've got exactly what you pay for. It is situated on the main street and many shops and restaurants are on the same street. The main sightseeing is not far away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great budget-friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we had requested a room at the back of the hotel with a view of the caldera rather than the street.

    Convenient in town. Good breakfast. Excellent recommendation for dinner at a taverna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in mystical Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place could be a problem, because you must park on a street and it could be full.

    In my opinion very good accommodation according to the price, also breakfast was very correct. Unfortunately we didn't get room with great view to the sea, but it doesn't matter, the room was good. And, of course, we came here because amazing mystical archaeological site, which is in walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I had forgotten my iPad at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    I had forgotten my iPad at the hotel. The tried to contact me directly but couldn't reach me. They contacted me through booking.com. I gave them the address of the hotel that I will reaching in a few days. They mailed it there carefully wrapped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a little bit old No scrambled eggs on breakfast

    Good location, large room ( we booked a 3 beds room ), very polite and friendly staff. We found easily free parking places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Delphi delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. We had a beautiful view over olive groves to Itea and the Gulf of Corinth. It is an easy level walk to the ancient site of the Temple of Apollo, although of course the site itself is quite steep. This hotel and another across the street are run by two brothers. They are charming and extremely obliging. There are many cafes and restaurants close by to choose from but the hotel breakfast will set you up for the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice view and decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a rental car, must park on the narrow street, half of the sidewalk. It's the nature of the village though.

    Good Breakfast added to the hotel value. If you get a view room, the view is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of hotel signs on street would be useful when entering Delphi by car for the first time. Very compact bathroom - yes to be expected but there's very little room!!

    Hotel very convenient to sites, shops & restaurants. Buffet breakfast with lots of choice. A good restaurant for a change of the standard Greek menu is Taverna To Patikos Mas and yeah - no smoking inside!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Adequate for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand-held shower not easy to use. There should have been a place to hold the shower head so that one could take a proper shower. The room, as well as the furniture and fixtures, in need of updating.

    Within walking distance to sites. Property was quiet when we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    A hotel with charm, needing some improvement to facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were small and hard, and very uncomfortable. With new beds and pillows this would be a lovely place to stay.

    The hotel was in a fantastic position, with stunning views, on the edge of the escarpment above a beautiful valley. Staff were friendly and helpful with good advice about what to see. The rooms and bathrooms were small but adequate. Breakfast was just adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 4 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking space ...

    Very conveniently located close to the archaeological sites..view from the balcony is breathtaking..lovely breakfast..friendly host..clean and well maintained rooms!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The room has a view of the valley and the ocean on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a view of the valley and the ocean on the balcony. It is close to the archeological site so we can just relax after the site. Close to restaurants (the town is small so it is close to everything). Nice view of the breakfast room. Nice breakfast. The owner is super nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Photos nicer than in person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not as nice as photos. Cleanliness could use a bit more scrutiny but overall o.k. for budget location.

    Great location and some rooms have great view of the valley. Efficient rooms close to everything in town, a short walk to the museum and archeological site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Warm welcome and astounding view for very little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower room is very (and I mean very) small. This goes with the older nature of the property as a whole but is a real problem. There is going to be some noise disturbance because of the location of the hotel on the main street. Street parking very limited and difficult.

    The view from the rooms at the back is magical and having a balcony to enjoy it from is great. I met two members of staff there (owners?) and there were very polite and friendly. If you accept the limitations, this hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: