Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pan Hotel 3 stars

Mitropoleos 11, Athens, 10557, Greece

#97 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 871 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is strategy. Breakfast serves early is very convenience as summer time, we can start our trip around the attractions after the kick start of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during the night, dirty walls in the bedroom, smallest elevator I’ve ever seen, late check in.

    Excellent location, good toiletries in the bathroom, good breakfast, luggage hold, friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small room. A shower with shower panels not completed. A kettle, but two paper cups and nothing to make a drink with. Someone assembling flat pack furniture outside our room early in the morning. Not enough space in the breakfast area to accommodate the guests. People had to wait for others to finish.

    The hotel is in a good central position. The staff responded to emails promptly and efficiently. The quality of the breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room size

    Fabulous location - a 2 or 3 minute walk to/from the airport Express bus so excellent for a quick overnight stop in Athens between flights. Easy access to the Plaka area, lots of restaurants close by, including 2 right across the street and an excellent gelatin bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very tough and the employee who welcomed us and was working the night shift made is uncomfortable. This hotel is typical of European hotels, but we were hoping for more based on the reviews and ratings.

    The air conditioner worked great and it was nice to have a balcony, although it was small. Free breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi could be better. Elevator is slow & smallish.

    Great location, a block from Syntagma Square. Lots of restaurants & shops nearby. View to Parliament building from the upper floors. Clean room, comfortable beds, OK bathroom. Reasonably quite, considering the central location. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and decor were very outdated, although the bathroom had been nicely renovated. Curtains and bed covers weren’t very attractive. Breakfast was very basic.

    Central location. Received some great advice on eateries and attractions from front desk staff on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. Great place to start a trip to Athens as it is close to the Airport-to-Athens train station (Syntagma). And great place to enjoy with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of April. From my backpack which I had left in my room a pack of three lipsticks was stolen. I wrote a complaint addressed to the manager and I still haven't received any sign that my complaint was taken seriously. When I talked about my problem with the receptionist they sent one of their maids to search the room if we had left the lipsticks somewhere by chance. Of course the maid found nothing. Since then I am waiting for a response to my complaint from the manager. Even a simple thing like saying that they are sorry would be enough. I strongly do not recommend this hotel!

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 020 is in the stairwell on the mezzanine level and very loud. Beds were very uncomfortable and the shower was 2’x2’

    Location and price of hotel are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is partly renovated, could be better.

    Kind and helpful staff. Very convenient location, 2 minutes walk to Syntagma metro station. Sufficient breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's good value for the price.

    Comfy bed with fresh, clean sheets everyday and a lovely shower. The breakfast had a good selection and all the staff were friendly & helpful. The Hotel is in a prime location for sight seeing and a short walk from Syntagma station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no sound isolation, you can hear everything happening arround you, even talks at reception, not speaking about street noises. Bathroom is very tiny and with canalisation smell.

    Near metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevator is too tight only one in the building and always crowded. Breakfast doesn't include lot of variety and cleanliness is not that high.

    I like the location of the hotel a lot and the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more fruit options at breakfast and a microwave.

    We were in Athens to run the marathon. Upon arrival at the hotel, they gave us each a pack with energy food. They also served breakfast from 5am on the day of the race which was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the lobby that wasn't so modern, compared to their rooms. I would expect better care to minibars, room service, drinks et cetera. Additionally at booking's website they say that there is a "welcome drink offer" but there is not :)

    The staff was pleasant and helpful, the location very central (a few meters from Syntagma Square and Monastiraki, Plaka etc, yet the hotel was quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom and toilet were clean. Also, there are plenty options for food and drink around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony door of our room didn't close properly, which - paired with the fact that our room faced the street - made for a bit more noise than what I would've liked. I'm sure if I'd told the staff they would've fixed it, I just didn't bother.

    In terms of location, Pan Hotel must be the best value for money. The rooms are functional, clean, and the staff very friendly and professional. The breakfast diverse and tasty, with lots of options. I'd definitely go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was noisy. The door to the balcony could not close but as there was an extra room away from the street, it was not a problem as I travelled alone.

    Good location close to Plaka, shopping, restaurants and the airport bus. Was allowed to check in early (noon) when I arrived by bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only lift was tiny, and the breakfast could have more variety, but still a positive stay.

    Excellent location, very good facilities and it has everything one might need in a hotel. I would definitely stay they again and highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable.

    Liked the ability to boil your own eggs. Good selection of pastries and fruit. Rooms were small but had all the essentials. Desk staff very nice. Nice view from roof top. Need key from front desk for access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are very uncomfortable, like a blown up balloon. There is a kettle and polystyrene cups in the room but no tea/coffee.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to Syntagma Square, lots of restaurants around the hotel which makes it easy for eating out as the hotel only offers breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting on the stairs could have been better, but nothing else comes to mind.

    It was just like the description. Staff were friendly, breakfast fine, good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dimitris at reception was one of the nicest, most helpful people we met on our 8 week trip. He recommended a few restaurants and bars that are not too touristy. Location was fantastic; close to the Acropolis, the main shopping strip and some great restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very easy to get to by airport shuttle. Very close to everything: metro stations, shopping, sights and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable and there was such a noise of door bangs in the morning at 7 AM that we couldnt sleep well.

    Clean, value for money, excellent location, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the sliding door to the bathroom was old and very hard to close. Even when it was closed it had massive gaps into the room which meant you could hear absolutely everything happening in the bathroom which wasn't particularly nice. The door was also glass and although frosted it offers limited privacy.

    Great location within walking distance to the main tourist spots such as the Acropolis, shopping areas and Plaka. The rooms were simple with fridge and safe box which is a great added extra. The bathroom was nice and looks like it has been recently updated. Breakfast had lots on offer but you do have to boil your own eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms, small elevator, you could hear everything from the other room, even if they open the door room/

    Breakfast was excellent, staff where helpful and polite. They would try to help you as much as you they can. Location of the hotel is in the center of Athens where all places are easy to access. hotel and room is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets are very small and the lift is very small also

    Staff are very nice and friendly. We had to go to the port very early so they prepared breakfast for us to pack to the pier. Location is very good (very close to city centre and not far from metro).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely great place to stay. Just about a block away from the bus stop which is the best way to get to the airport any time of the day (especially at night). If you check in too early, you can store your baggage. It's well located, close to get to all important sights, nice range of restaurants and cafes around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the breakfast can be improved.

    Near bus station and metro station, there is a post office just in 3 min walking, and many shops nice food and small supermarket around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water came up through floor drain in the bathroom when the bath emptied too quickly- stopper needs to be left in to slowly drain water.

    Comfortable bed and very helpful staff on reception. Standard continental breakfast. Quiet room in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. No space for clothing, bathroom accessories or for suitcases. We had to walk around everything. Not comfortable at all. Floor was not cleaned properly. Smell in room. Noisy during the night as lift is close by. Only 3rooms on higher floors, all situated around lift. Not correctly depicted in their website. Some staff not friendly, others were friendly

    Bed was firm. Location to metro and central access excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee was given in the rooms but there is a boiler, so i hope that they serve any kind of coffee every day in the room , the same vareity of breakfast all days , small elevator , but in general the location of the hotel and the freindly staff let us forget everything

    Excellent location , very helpful and friendly staff ,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was too small. One has to wait for a table in the reception. I was not offered any eggs etc for breakfast..there was only croisants, yoghurt and cheese. However, I would still recommend this hotel if you are staying in Athens for a night or two night.

    The location was unbelievable. It is right by the main shopping street! There were a number of cute restaurants in the area to eat. The rooms were bigger than what we expected which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped and outdated. Only one plug socket in the whole room which was of a small inconvenience. There was work being carried out on the roof terrace of the hotel which lay directly next to my room this meant constant noise very early in the morning.

    The location of this hotel is good. Close to the centre of Athens, bus stops and the metro station. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have a plug in the bath. No tea or coffee in room when we arrived, but staff were helpful.

    Very convenient stop over as transport to hotel from airport is cheap (Pensioners €3 each way on x95 bus) and easy. Short walk to Plaka etc for supper. Tours close at Syntagma. Breakfast delicious and filling before a day out in the city. Helpful staff. Basic but comfortable, convenient hotel.... our second visit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ceiling leaked in hallway during heavy rain.

    Great location very close to both Syntagma Square and Plaka. Good breakfast. Spacious apartment. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very good central location, walking distance to all major sites. Lots of restaurants in immediate area and convenient to metro. Nice breakfast with very attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower Very small lift

    Bag storage was much appreciated. We had to leave at 5am and the night receptionist had a small breakfast ready for us which was very considerate Beds good. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hairdryer ever - overheats and shuts off after 3 min....thus it took 25-30 minutes to dry and style my shoulder length hair.

    Great location, and easy commute by Metro to Syntagma Square, then 4 min walk to hotel (20€ round trip/pass good for 72 hrs). Room small, but adequate - you are here to see the sites and all are within easy walking distance. Staff great, breakfast excellent (with a cool cooker to soft/or hard boil your eggs). Housekeeping great with towels changed daily

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indifferent staff, no smiles Breakfast gave us food poisoning Broken hotel main door, bathroom door, toilet seat, etc. Stains on bed cover

    Bathroom Amenities Slippers provided Room size good for Athens city center standard There's nothing special about this hotel, but it's in a great location. Many restaurants around and close to all tourist attractions. The room was a bit run down, with things broken here and there. But for a one night stay, it was fine. Worst hotel staff we encountered in Greece. We all had terrible stomachaches after eating their breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of breakfast is minimal and the restaurant is small with no view. Many hotels in this area offer the view of the Parthenon. Expensive.

    Proximity to Syntagma Square and some major attractions. Public transportation is close to this place. Shopping is round the corner. Had stayed in Astor hotel near this location and would prefer Astor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No.

    Everything is perfect! Location: very east to go to / back from Airport. In the middle of Athens, easy to reach all attractions by walk. Room is OK, easy to find delicious food around the hotel. A supermarket is not far. Breakfast is good. Reception is 24 hours, we left at 5am in the morning, and the check-out was very quick.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No.

    Everything is perfect! Location: very east to go to / back from Airport. In the middle of Athens, easy to reach all attractions by walk. Room is OK, easy to find delicious food around the hotel. A supermarket is not far. Breakfast is good. Reception is 24 hours, we left at 5am in the morning, and the check-out was very quick.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was ok in the room but renovation and new design could make them better. Breakfast was boring for us (there are so many nice things in greek cuisine like olives, fresh cheese, etc that it is sad to eat ordinary cheese and meat). In any case we have found what to eat.

    Very helping staff. Comfortable place in the center, close to metro station and the line goes straight to the airport, close to most popular places of interest but little bite aside that makes place rather calm and comfortable. We liked the beds, they were comfortable. Comfortable elevator. And good wifi everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was much noise on our floor the first two nights,breakfast is basic and the elevator is small.

    The location of this hotel is exceptional,very close to everything,the room is clean and staff very kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Add some fresh veggies to the breakfast, like tomatoes and cucumbers. There was fruit though. It would be great to have a night light next to the bed in the smaller bedroom, and an extra power socket. The ones available were unusable (too high on the walls).

    It was exactly what we needed. Location is perfect! We walked everywhere. The hotel is basic but clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was simple but fresh and sufficient. The lift was indeed tiny (as mentioned by others here). We had the triple room which is essentially 2 separate bedrooms and a small common space. Great price and value for money. Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for a 4 person room and it came with 4 singles bed. However 1 bed was at the doorway. It was during winter, so it was not ideal. We had to move the sofa bed into the room.

    The location was exceptional. Its just a few mins walk away from the Metro and there are restaurants and cafe along the way. The room was a little run down but given the price, it's not that bad.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. Dirty pillow cases on the first night. Had to have them changed. Bathroom shower curtain was dirty. Did not feel comfortable staying there.

    Location was fantastic. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible - stale bread and 'dirty water' that was supposed to be coffee. Shame as it let the hotel down. They would be better not offering anything. Airport transfer package of €43 is a rip off. Did not get water or other bonuses offered. It was a standard cab and meter read €29 and only took cash after explicitly requesting to pay by card when booking. Beds were a little tired and on wheels so they rolled away from headrest and each other on a frequent basis

    Great location and friendly staff Room was large enough to spread out and good hot water in shower Internet access was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms could use some tlc, they were clean just a bit dated.

    The breakfast was great, lots of variety and very filling. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel in a very good location near the main sights, also very near the Metro and the Bus stop for the Airport. Good continental breakfast and the Staff are more than helpful, booked again for two nights on our way to the Islands in june 2017.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is simply amazing. Walking distance from all the major spots. The final stop of the bus X95 that comes from the airport is 2 blocks away from the hotel. The staff is really really helpfull and very nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little unreliable at times.

    This hotel was very well located. 10 minutes walk to the Acropolis and 5 minutes to the plaka district. Area was safe and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable. The AC worked well and the hotel used good quality toiletries. The front-desk was very helpful, especially Mr. Spiros. The hotel is located between the Monastiraki and Syntagma metro stations, both are within 10-min walk. There are many good restaurants around the hotel and I personally recommend 'The Greco's project' , which is just a few doors next to the hotel. The hotel is strategically located within the shopping areas. Shopping streets for luxurious goods are 'in front' of the hotel while shops for local goods and souvenirs are 'behind' the hotel. There is also a mini market down the street. You can also walk to Acropolis from the hotel, which is about 20 minutes of leisure walk. In short, the hotel is within walking distance to many historical sites. We actually always walked back to the hotel for a rest in between sightseeings as the hotel is just too conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has misleading information. Tells to everyone that the hotel has parking and is completely wrong. There is no parking in the hotel. Only two blocks from there and expensive. There are parkings in the city as any other cities and they offer the hotel with parking. We were very disappointed with the quality of the beds, the bathroom is REALLY small. Very bad "cost-benefits". I don't recommend.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of handle for the single bed room's door.

    Located in the very center of Athens, offering a good breakfast and having fantastic staff, the hotel is a very good choice for staying in Athens. We had a triple room which was as large as an apartment. It had 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms (the second bathroom is extremely narrow and tiny, but useful). Towels were changed every day and cleaning was done every day. People at the Reception desk are extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know its Europe, but the elevator can take only one person with luggage. Two or three with no luggage if you hold your breath.We were on the 8th floor. The bathroom was super tiny, beds so so.

    Location is excellent and decent breakfast is included. The man at the front desk when we checked in was friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small and slow lift. A sheet and light blanket on the bed. Would have preferred a light duvet (quilt).

    Location so near to everywhere of interest in Athens. Comfortable beds. Room had a safe very easy to use and a fridge. Breakfast was small but adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pan Hotel is a good location,very easy to go from / to the airport. It is situated in Syntagma Square ; Placa and Monastiraki area are nearby. The Akropoli is within walking distance. The room is clean and the buffet breakfast is varied. The staff is very kind. Recommended for all tipes of stays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator is too small, and at checkout time, you may find yourself waiting for like half an hour. So do checkout earlier than required, that's my advice.

    Decent place to stay in Athens, in a great location 200m from Syntagma square. Nothing fancy but everything you need in a hotel is there. good value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit too small. The elevator was also too tiny.

    Everything was very clean The location was extremely convenient. The restaurants in the vicinity are all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was tidy, but ALL the towels contained black hairs that surely did not belong to us. Very disgusting!

    Convenient location - close to metro station and all the sites of interest in the centre. Rather spacious room and bathroom. We asked for a quiet room and got it - but it was in a narrow corner of the building and if we opened the windows, we felt that the smell was very unpleasant. However, air conditioning saved the situation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise: We had a family room which has a small separate room with one bed and an additional bed in the corridor, however the entry door in the corridor was not very well isolated so anybody arriving on the floor late at night making noise would wake most of us up.

    The location is of course its main asset. In combination with the helpful staff and a good simple breakfast to start the day, it's a perfect hotel to discover Athens. We did all by feet from the hotel. The bus stop on Syntagma Square with the bus X95 to the airport is really close by which is practical and can help you to avoid the 45 EUR taxi fare. Some nice restaurants just in front of the hotel and a great ice cream shop (you really should try it out).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    niente - nothing

    Posizione centrale- central position wifi ottimo - wifi excellent bagno nuovo e grande - bathroom new and large staff gentile - kind staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had is very compact/small. Little movement allowed with 2 normal sized bags.We places one bag outside on the balcony.

    Location location location Personal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is a non smoking hotel, room had a very heavy smoking smell.

    Excellent location in central Athens, very friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was tiny (but staff helped with sending remaining bags up when we arrived).

    Very close to Syntagma Square, had a good sized room, and breakfast was included (complete with boil your own eggs!).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building work opposite (no fault of hotel). Tiny lift hardly big enough for 2 people and 2 suitcases.

    Very easy access to Syntagma Square.. X95 airport bus is about 150m from hotel so no taxi needed! Open-top Athens sight seeing bus even closer. Acropolis, Plaka, markets and great restaurants are very close. Friendly reception and staff very helpful. Our first room was fine, but the shower was TINY! On our return trip, the room was much better and the shower over the bathtub was great. Fridge, kettle and hair drier provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the small side without a common/resting area which for a long holiday might come handy ... But the price/location/cleanliness they offer is really more important. Free Wifi could be much better rather than a premium :-)

    Overall excellent location, friendly staff, great price/value for money ... Near the train station to the airport (extra bonus) ... Near Acropolis, Plaka and Monastiraki districts ... Would return without hesitation !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds we're a little outdated and showers were small in some rooms. Elevator was not like a North American one; it was extremely tiny only meant for 1 or 2 people

    Safe location in a city where some areas don't feel so safe. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied with everything.

    The bathroom was updated, compact, and stylish, complete with lovely bath products, the staff helpful and friendly, and the breakfast menu contained a variety of choices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.Value

    The serviceminded personal in the hotel, the breakfast was good, the short distances to everything, close to Syntagma Square and Plaka, the small terrace at our room in the top floor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 2 Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description of rooms. We book a two bedroom-four beds room and we get a main room with two single beds, a small separate room with a single bed and a single camp-bed on the corridor between the two rooms.

    Friendly staff, great position.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little small and and need a little modernisation

    The hotel is in an excellent location with friendly helpful staff. There are many dinning options within easy walking distance. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: