Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Hotel 5 stars

Main Street, Kalamaki, 731 10, Greece

#16 of 24 hotels in Kalamaki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Relax holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit far from the city, you need a car to move out of the hotel. For dinner they was doing a theme dinner, unfortunate they did thai food and me and my fiancee we don't like at all this style, they didn't had any other type of food so that evening we end up with out dine.

    I had a private sweeming pool. And the offer all included was very nice, we was able to get a drink any time we wanted and many time we wanted.. the staff was very friendly and the typical Greek night with barbecue was super funny.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the room equipment was quite old-fashioned as the hotel was not really a new one. The wi-fi in the room was sometimes very slow.

    The hotel is awesome. We stayed at the Executive wing which had wondreful views of the sea and private pool. The meal and drinks offer was tasty and variable. They also provided wide range of gluten-free dishes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff and location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working in room for two nights . Ac in foyer turned on sporadically which is uncomfortable while drinking in lobby bar

    The staff and location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    I didn't like the fact that the Air Conditioning in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that the Air Conditioning in the room was off until I walked in to turn it on so that made the first couple hrs very uncomfortable but other than that everything else was Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything from the location to the receptionist to the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only things that need improvement were the comfort of the beds and not having an iron w/ ironing board in my room. Also the décor could use a little updating.

    Everything from the location to the receptionist to the view were everything that this guy could ask for. I needed a place to get away from work and The Panorama Hotel provided that. The food was amazing!! The evening entertainment was great. The Staff.....Georgia and Dania, the receptionist, were friendly and always helpful. If I ever visit Crete again. I know where I'm staying!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    4* hotel, ready for a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is rather a 4*-hotel then 5*. It needs a refurbishment. The sunbeds at the pool are ready for replacement. The hotel doesn't offer a lot of activities, apart from sunbathing.

    Nice staff, good food with a lot of variety, cosy restaurant and lobby area. The all in package is quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Safe should be for free in this kind of hotel 5*. Hotel beach is rather weak, however close to the hotel there are many beautiful beaches.

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Huge beds. Excellent room service. Delicious meals with Greek specials. Big and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay - loved every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge in the bedroom could've had a bottle of water in it on arrival.

    Stayed in a suite which was large and very comfortable. Lots of space for relaxing and great balcony with views of the sea. Fridge in bedroom that you could put your water in. Bed was very large and comfortable. Air con was great! Jacuzzi bath was great, although a little noisy. Meals in the buffet restaurant were excellent. Cold water given with every meal. Different theme every night and tons of choice. We did not get bored of the food. All cooked well and hot. You can take the bottles of water from the restaurant and refill them from the water coolers to keep with you or in your room. Pool bar and main bar were great and staff were lovely. Drinks made well and very strong!! We also had some treatments in the spa that were great value for money. We were very impressed with the hotel and feel we really loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good all round holiday hotel but not if you want to be near a good beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby beach poor and not worth going to. However hotel outside facilities very good.

    Great pool. Very spacious hotel. Bus stopped just outside the hotel for trips to Chania which was worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails by the pool could have been better! But overall was good as it was in the all inclusive package!

    All inclusive - great variety! Whenever u want a snack in between there is plenty! Great pool! Nice evening couch relaxing area! Rooms of good size - clean and neat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Felt really cared for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    High price for tea/coffee in bedroom. Staff driven very hard, which was occasionally noticeable.

    Really friendly helpful staff. Super cooks. Special food arrangements made without extra charge when we became ill (probably from a bug in our plane). Lovely location,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Ok stay but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a makeover. It doesn't look like a 5 star hotel, but more like a good 3 stars. The tennis court is nice, but not very well maintained and the equipment is of very poor quality. The one thing that I disliked the most was that we were not given water for the room and the only time you could get bottled water was lunch and dinner. Also, most of the time, we couldn't find any of the snacks that we were supposed to get between the meals. The entertainment was also poor(especially for younger people) and there was nothing much to do after dinner. Middle September was also too cold for staying at the pool and the water was freezing.

    The views from the hotel are indeed amazing. The food has been varied with plenty of options for everyone. Quality of the drinks was quite poor in general, but the wines very nice. Also, the room was very clean and the staff were polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Tasty food,the staff was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty food,the staff was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff was nice and every day we had cleaning room
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in room was old fashion😣Beach wasn't close to hotel.Food wasn't for 5 stars hotel.

    Staff was nice and every day we had cleaning room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Great stay. Would recommend to other travelers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing! Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive food and beverage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    tasty food, cleanliness ,good view ,kindness staff , nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi could be better!

    tasty food, cleanliness ,good view ,kindness staff , nice room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice holiday spoiled by the music described above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The incredible loud music at the pool side which seemed to only interest the person playing the records.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Panoramic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable

    Nice pool and view, plenty of sun loungers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too crowded Not at all five stars worthy! Extremely understaffed!

    Free drinks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.4
    Doesn't worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After traveling alot, this hotel just doesn't worth it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Very very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The animation grouyp was poor, especially for children. There is no availiability to make a cup of coffee/tea in the room (availiable with extra charge). The all inclusive program doesn't include coffee. The food is only good and not more than that/

    Very very clean! Beautifull view! The staff is wellcoming!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location (view of the kalamaki bay is incredible,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is not great but two computers are available at reception with free internet. Reception staff was friendly but could do a better job at explaining yours/trips available around the area (you wont be told that there are cruises/train trips to be taken unless you specifically ask)

    Excellent location (view of the kalamaki bay is incredible, especially at sunset); sea view rooms are great, spacious and quiet, with amazing views of the bay; staff is generally friendly, food is tasty and varied (loved the cretan breakfast); pool is incredible, terrace/restaurant features amazing views of Chania and the Kalamaki bay

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and plenty of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were hard. At night someone went up and down the hall with a cart and made lots of noise.

    Friendly and plenty of food. Nice pool area for family.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    - Rather good location, picturesque view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no sleepers and bathrobe in the room - no quilt - no shower gel/shampoo, hairdryer in shower-section of gym/spa - some waiters behaved as if I were invisible (maybe 'cose I was alone??) - a bit old and scratched furniture

    - Rather good location, picturesque view - friendly and quick staff on reception - clean

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was very firm, but they brought a softer mattress within a day The comedy entertainmemt was tasteless as making fun of a person with no arms trying to urinate. Not funny at all

    Excellent staff. Surprised us with great service over and over again. From offering to make me something gluten free despite the big variety to helping us book a boat tour.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, varied excellent food and drink,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi reception Limited air con in public areas Substandard airconditioniing in bedrooms. Rocky beach-good for snorkelling but not for children. Excellent sandy beach 1km away.

    Friendly helpful staff, varied excellent food and drink, good pool facilities, good daily entertainment. many staff members became our friends. Breathtaking views from hotel. All inclusive usually poor quality food and drink. At Panorama it was varied, extensive and top quality. Extensive onsite parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    3.8
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was always cold, imagine the worst buffett, you ever had. And it would be better. They had good ingredients, but horrible cooking skills. The beds were hard as a rock. The staff was grumpy and far from a 4 star, try 2 star

    The pool was nice...no beach

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    the view, the cooking, the terrace with the garden on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had bad experience with one receptionnist (may be a manager, we don't know his name, he's older than the others) who was very rude and aggressive each time that he spoke to my sun. An other staff (also a man older than the others) at the restaurant seemed always angry. I work in a hotel and my husband in a restaurant (in Paris) and we were surprised to be mistreated.

    the view, the cooking, the terrace with the garden on the superior room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Good food, stayed for 4 nights here and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!! All was great !!!

    Good food, stayed for 4 nights here and the food was constantly changing, had new things in the last day too. Great pool, with water gymnastics programs, and other games. Staff was very friendly, gave me a cake for my birthday. Awesome view, awesome location where you can see both the sunrise and the sunset

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent food, facilities, and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal was poor at room and other hotel's places and most times I could not connect to internet.

    Excellent food, facilities, and view!!very close to Chania city and Platanias. But if you have car you can visit all the other beaches easily

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    We enjoyed the weather, a room with a view of the garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We dislike three things. The woman, who handed the drinks at the pool bar (very coarse). Recreational amenities. The hotel entertainment was very poorly prepared and executed (boring ). Outside the hotel there was no entertainment at all, as the hotel is located outside the city. Stony sea coastline and big waves did not give the opportunity to enjoy the pleasures of the sea.

    We enjoyed the weather, a room with a view of the garden, choice of dishes and a swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Why come to Crete when you live in Crete you might ask? Well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At 81 and passed it and notwithstanding I love all music I did find the repietitive aerobic bomb, bomb a bit tiresome.

    Why come to Crete when you live in Crete you might ask? Well the journey was short,our room 217 was spacious with an excellent view and the food and drink couldn't be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the temperature of the water in the bath was not stable

    Food location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    excellent staff,great facilities & delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent staff,great facilities & delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    THE FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AND PEOPLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    BEACH AREA COULD BE MORE TIDY

    THE FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AND PEOPLE

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    The Weather and the localization of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Always the same food. The people of the reception are a little rude.

    The Weather and the localization of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is poor

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Location 10/10 and room superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was always cold and drinks from pool bar not good

    Location 10/10 and room superb

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    Cleanliness, staff , food & atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but fresh beach towels every day would be nice

    Cleanliness, staff , food & atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    Personal was great, the food was delicious, beutiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like the bed.

    Personal was great, the food was delicious, beutiful view and nice pool.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: