Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Hotel 2 stars

Apollonos & Dionysou, Old Town, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#11 of 42 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The perfect stay in old town of Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Marcos is super host, he met us in a port, helped us with every question we had and his every suggestion was great. Our room 18 was with its own yard and entrance and it suited us perfectly. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, quiet and close to port. Caring, but overworked manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really, but I note that the manager, Marcos, could use some extra help. He seemed over-burdened with work.

    Marcos who managed the property was a wonderful help collecting us from the ferry, suggesting things to do, places to eat, making us breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hospitality from Markos, who met us at the port, offered great restaurant suggestions, recommended sites and an itinerary for touring the island, and manages the hotel with great professionalism. Clean, tastefully decorated rooms in a perfect location—though not for those who can’t manage a lengthy uphill climb with luggage. And when the rental car her arranged was not up to standards, heee complained vigorously to the agency.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "panoroma" hotel has a good view on its roof but our room did not have "any" view.

    Friendly staff. Location in the historic city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    You can't go wrong with Naxos Kastro location: it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't go wrong with Naxos Kastro location: it's quiet, beautiful and as close to city centre as it gets. If you have heavy luggage, you can use recently opened elevator. Most rooms in Kastro as a bit small (15-18m2), so we went with triple room for two persons and it turned out to be great idea. The room was spacious, cool and perfectly quiet. Bathroom was great - comfortable and with pleasant Santorini-like design. Best of all, the private side entrance with private little garden was the absolute bomb. This alone would be enough to highly recommend our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    You can enjoy the amazing view from the roof top because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can enjoy the amazing view from the roof top because the hotel is located at the upper part of the town. However it is so hard to find the hotel especially at night time because it is hidden up in the top of the hill. Marco came to pick us up at the port and he helped with the luggage as well. He was really nice to explain what could I do in Naxos and helped printing the flight tickets. Room is clean and big but bathroom is quite small. Restaurants and shops are all over the town which is very convenient. Walking distance from the port and 10 minutes taxi to the airport costs 15 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hotel in Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi a bit slow/hard to connect but overall ok. Hotel a bit hard to find but after two trips from and to the port it was easier and easier, plus Marcos picked us up at the port the first day... just saying that it might be hard at first. Room was basic and a bit tight, but honestly very clean and good enough if your idea is to stay out most of the time.

    Our stay at Panorama hotel was very pleasant. Days earlier the staff contacted us to ask for our arrival info so that Marcos could pick us up at the Port. He was there waiting for us when we arrived and from the beginning he was super nice and helpful. He spoke really good spanish, which was very helpful for my parents that don't speak english. He made sure we felt comfortable and gave us GREAT advice for food and activities in Naxos. He also helped us to rent a car for the day and he makes every morning delicious fresh breakfast, which we highly recommend. I highly recommend this hotel, it has an awesome view from the room and from the terrace. Gracias Marcos :)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Quite an exceptional find,made all the better by the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great,though it is a steep hike,although a short one,from the port which some may find taxing.

    The host is particularly friendly,helpful and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and the location superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location in the heart of the old town, great staff, amazing vue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the lovely old town is perfect! The vue is amazing. Marcos is ALWAYS available, patient and helpful. Was given the best room, no. 112 !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marco is a lovely person, very helpful and accomodating. Thank you, Marco Our budget room was perfect for us. View of the sea, outdoor seating right outside our room and big outdoor roof space with terrific views. Very easy walking access to the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Traditional Simple Greek Accommodations with Excellent Host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not actually negatives but be aware - The bed in room 103 is v e r y firm. If you have back or hip problems, maybe mention this to Marco when you are booking. Also the excellent view room at the top of the hotel required many steep steps. Might not be a great choice for bad knees. Finally as in many Cyclades bathrooms, when you shower, water goes pretty much everywhere.

    Location at the top of the hill in the "labyrinth" - you are really in a traditional Greek island town. Marco the manager is terrific. Very helpful and will share his love of Naxos with you, giving excellent touring advice. He'll meet you at the port to guide you to the hotel and will carry a bag for you (the streets are stepped so it's walking only). Nice breakfast offered at 7 euros. This is a simple Greek accommodation, nothing fancy but very clean and featuring a wonderful host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    cute
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult arrive at it if you don't know the route. Better to ask before find in google maps

    nice place and better staff, the guy who attended us was so friendly, helped us to go down with the luggages

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little ferm.

    Marco the owner is very kind and help us to rent a car . Good advise for restaurants and visits. We rest 2 days more . The view is wonderfull and the hotel very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Awesome location literally in the upper part of the ancient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable.

    Awesome location literally in the upper part of the ancient village of Chora. No place to park doe to neingbin old part of town and need to be able to walk several stairs to get to hotel. Views are incredible from rooftop. And Marcus was absolutely wonderful and accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We had the most amazing room right on the roof terrace. Small, with only a small shower room but immaculately clean and with the most amazing views. We had our own small terrace to one side of the room and the use of the roof terrace to the other so could avoid or follow the sun as we wished. No need for air con as the breeze was beautiful and all we could hear at night was the sound of the sea. Magical! The staff were all lovely and Marcos met us from the ferry and helped us with bags and finding the hotel in the pretty old town streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working that good.

    Thanks to the owners that welcomed us like we were at home ! The room was comfortable and clean, with an incredible view on the sea. A bonus for the rooftop terrace, great to watch the sunset !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time in Naxos staying in Panorama Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a wonderful time in Naxos staying in Panorama Hotel. We were very satisfied from the hotel, the cleanliness and from the people that work there. Marcos was helpful all the time and along with his excellent recommendations we enjoyed our vacation to the maximum potential. He also prepared alone a traditional breakfast every morning for us! We totally recommend Panorama Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great view, the best hotel for its money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, very clean room and the location was excellent, just 3 minutes from the centre! Markos from the hotell was very helpful and gave us the best tips for the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel that only works because of Marcos, were he not there there would be no business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, on a hot day that would have been nice

    Thought Marcos was an incredible host, worked so hard and in fact we couldn't believe he did everything! If he were ever to have a day off sick the hotel couldn't operate it seemed to me and I just hope the owners pay him what he deserves as he earns it. The hotel has a wonderful view and the island was, as always, magical.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Charming little hotel in the Chora, great Welcome and Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was fine but it get wet easily when you take the shower. Anyways it is well organised so it is not a big deal and this style is common in the Cyclades.

    Everything was perfect: the communication was very quick and attentive. I booked the hotel in the night because I decided my plan at the last minute and I informed them about my arrival the morning after only a few hours before and they replied me quickly wanted to make sure of my arrival time so that someone could pick me up. At Naxos Port I found Marcos waiting for me who carried my heavy luggage to the Hotel. The hotel is charming and very quite and It is situated in the hearth of Naxos, so to reach it you need to go through the narrow streets in cyclade style, and this is a very nice walk where you discover new things everything you go through! From the rooftop terrace the view is spectacular, I had the chance to see a beautiful sunrise and I have to come back to watch the sunset! Marcos speaks a perfect Italian and gave me all the best info for my stay in Naxos (included a very good fish restaurant!) and he brought me againg to the Port my departure day to take the ferry and to buy the ticket as well! What is most important is that he made me feel welcome since the very beginning and it was like feeling at home and we had genuine and nice conversation tough my short stay! I couldn't find any better! I thank Marcos so so much for everything, he is a very nice and human person! And also thanks to the lady I found at the hotel who gave me as well a nice welcome and info (I don't know the name unfortunately). About the room, it is big enough and very bright, no balcony but with a nice view and in any case I guess when you are in Naxos you don't have to spend lots of time in the room! And of course there you con also enjoy the Terrace. I didn't tried the breakfast but the room where they served is is very very nice and cosy! I can confirm all the positive review about this hotel, Marcos and the persons working there. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Best view in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location although you need to have fair fitness to get up there every day. It is totally worth it for the view from the terrace especially at sunset. Marco meet us off the ferry and was very helpful. Our family room was great for a family with a couple of teenagers. Although the bathroom was a bit small, Panorama are looking to make it bigger soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The pearl of Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama Hotel has the best location and great view in old town of Naxos. The beach of Agios Georgios is just fiveteen minutes walk away. Hotel is clean and tidy, breakfast is great and staff is friendly and helpfull. Loved it and we will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    This charming hotel was tucked away in the midst of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This charming hotel was tucked away in the midst of the Chora old city. The host, Marcos, was exceptional in his hospitality, meeting us at the port to help us get our bags to the hotel,bringing us a sample of citron on the rooftop patio at sunset and allowing us a chance to shower in a commons area even after checkout (we'd been to the beach). This hotel isn't fancy, but it's a good value for the money, clean and comfortable. I'd happily stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Must stay when you are in Naxos, highly recommend !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    I love Panorama Hotel. The host is so friendly. First day we come, he helps us to take the luggage from port to hotel. We are welcomed with the iced-water and the host introduced everything for us in the hotel. He also gave us some information about the restaurants and sight-seeing. Our room is on the top of the hotel where can see the port and the temple of Apollo. What amazing view. The breakfast is rich and variety, although we stay only one night in Naxos, I will never forget Naxos because of Panorama Hotel. Thanks :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, we will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome was excellent, Marcos managed to bargain the daily rent of a car for us, and when I broke my glasses, he offered (and succeeded) to bring them to repair within the same day. Excellent hotel, clean and very well located (if you are not afraid to climb some steps carrying your luggage).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great reasonably priced hotel at the top of the old town of Naxos, fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just steps from the Castle in the old town. Our host Marcos was very helpful, meeting us at the harbor and carrying a suitcase up the steep narrow streets. His recommendations for restaurants and places to visit were all spot-on. When we decided to extend our stay for two nights he was very accommodating. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location in the kastro area, up little alleyways into the maze of streets. Fantastic views from the roof terrace - enjoying a pre-dinner ouzo up there was a highlight of the trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    The location and view were simply breath-taking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location and view were simply breath-taking. We loved our stay and look forward to returning! The staff were amazing and it is the perfect place to stay in Naxos with spectacular views of the sunset each night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location. Helpfull and friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Amazing vue and panorama...that why they called the hotel...;-) we loved our days in Naxos

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous location and the most welcoming and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irene and Marcos were extremely welcoming and helpful. Organised car hire, rearranged a scuba diving trip and recommended great restaurants. The location in the old town was excellent but it was the level of service which made the Panorama outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. We hope to return to Naxos and will definitely stay at the Panorama again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    excellent! Will come back!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bed could have been a bit more comfy and soft, but was Ok. More variety for breakfast perhaps? But I loved the yoghurt and honey...!

    Nice, friendly, helpful staff (epharistó, Marcos!), great location, beautiful, clean rooms with excellent view. Rooftop terrace :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Amazing and fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama hotel has a fantastic view in the heart of the town. Marcos helped us a lot for everyhing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location, great staff and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location, great staff and affordable. If I go to Naxos again in the future I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect, clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, clean hotel! I enjoyed every minute there. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant short stay with helpful, efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water erratic.

    Location, staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The view from the room was spectacular - truly panoramic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was spectacular - truly panoramic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, nothing

    Excellent service!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    -good accessibility to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -good accessibility to all facilities -helpful staff -port and sea view -clean rooms -amazing hospitality/helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location and price but make sure to bring cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay cash at check out. This was a surprise and pretty inconvenient.

    Location was great. The price was very affordable too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic accommodation in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view, great room and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Always a pleasure to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time here and it's as great as ever. Marcos is helpful and great. It's a lovely hotel if you want to stay in the chora.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Hospitality, view, atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hospitality, view, atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The view, the staff, the room furniture and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the staff, the room furniture and the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Immaculate, well run, convenient and interesting location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate, well run, convenient and interesting location...... Very nice people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The climb to the property

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Close to the kastro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful room at the top of the hotel. Bright and spacious! Fantastic view of the sunset. irene and Marco were so lovely. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Easy and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access. Great view. Quiet area in the midst of the Chora

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Cleanliness, the staff (especially Marko) the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find in the heart of the old city.

    Cleanliness, the staff (especially Marko) the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location in the old Castro area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic panorama view from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof is not very good

    Stuff here is super nice and helpful. Panorama view on the terrace is beyond imagination. Price is considerable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was not long enough so the bathroom's floor was completely wet after shower.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, Panorama view

    Marcus is friendly, view is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Panorama hôtel and the staff were absolutely great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Panorama hôtel and the staff were absolutely great. Fantastic view, great advices from the manager, just a perfect stay !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    A very kindly hsot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very kindly hsot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    great place, try it out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very friendly, nice views, clean and well organized they provided accurate recommendations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Super friendly Marco;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly Marco; did everything to make it comfortable for the visitors.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    View, location, family business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View, location, family business

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place and Marcos was very helpful and kind to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place and Marcos was very helpful and kind to us. He gave us very good tips to make our stay very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cosiest room with great view Marco is an awesome host!!! jummy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    This place was a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This place was a hidden gem. The view from the roof deck was amazing. At sunset the owner came up and brought everyone a glass of wine. He was a spectacular host!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    This small hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This small hotel is wonderful. Marcos will meet you at the ferry and ensure you find your way to the hotel. We were also greeted with water and a dessert. Our room had spectacular views and the staff is truly wonderful. Tiny, tiny shower (which is to be expected). Would recommend Panorama hotel to anyone and everyone!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, location, location. This is not a luxury hotel but then neither is it pretending to be. It's a good, honest, comfortable place where I have stayed many times.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    A perfect hotel situated in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of a private balcony meant it was a little challenging to hang out clothes to dry that were hand washed.The WiFi was available in the communal area but did not extend to the room.

    A perfect hotel situated in the old town. Our 16 day stay was outstanding and we could not really fault the room. As the hotel is situated on the hill the views are spectacular.The hotel staff are outstanding and will go out their way to offer any assistance that they can. The room was cleaned spotlessly everyday and fresh towels were provided daily.Excellent communication from the hotel prior to our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Impeccably clean room, complimentary kitro at sundown on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impeccably clean room, complimentary kitro at sundown on the roof, perfect welcome. When he saw I had a back problem and a large suitcase, manager Marcos personally carried it down through old town to shore level for our ferry departure. Could not ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    The atmosphere of this little hotel is superb, the views are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere of this little hotel is superb, the views are great and the rooms are lovely. Relaxing on the roof in the evening, watching the sunset is a must. Fabulous friendly and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.4
    The bed and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We followed the reviews online and booked six nights here. The room was pleasant enough, but the bathroom needed serious help. We can understand one thing being broke, but the toilet seat, the shower curtain rod, the towel rack... The curtain did not fit correctly so every time water flooded the bathroom. Not what we expected for 70€ a night. It was just outdated, especially with a big rusty trash can to greet you every time you walked in to use the bathroom. We tried to escape as soon as possible. We had to argue with the owner, who wanted to stick firmly with the policy and charge us 50%. We finally agreed, and left two nights early. We found a much better place at the same price.

    The bed and the view. Also, it's in the centre despite the hike.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The small alleys in the picturesque old town leads to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small alleys in the picturesque old town leads to the best views including sunset seen from the balcony of Panorama hotel! Nice and clean room. Thanks for a super nice time Markos!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Rooftop views were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooftop views were amazing! Marco met us at the port and was helpful and friendly throughout our stay! Loved Naxos and got lost a few times in the narrow winding streets!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.8
    The owners and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners and staff were great. Room clean and comfortable. Good location a short walk away from the main street - but you need to be able to walk (with luggage) up several sets of stairs to get to the hotel (this is in the old town and the only way is by foot). Great views. I would go back (and loved Naxos as it is not so busy).

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    It was a great location with a beautiful view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a great location with a beautiful view from the rooftop terrace. Marcos was very helpful and kindly met us from the ferry. He also organised our washing to be done. We particularly appreciated the beautiful furnishings in our room. It was my favourite room for our entire trip to Europe.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Panorama Hotel was perfectly located in Old Naxos Town at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Panorama Hotel was perfectly located in Old Naxos Town at the top of the winding old streets near the castle. The rooftop has the *best* view of the town and sunsets were absolutely breathtaking from there. The room was cozy, the staff wonderful, and the breakfast (yummy Greek yogurt, among other treats!) splendid. We can't wait to come back!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Great position in the old town close to restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Liked everything except the beds which were too hard for my liking. We dd not have a problem however the climb up to the hotel might be difficult for some travellers with mobility problems.

    Great position in the old town close to restaurants and the port. A room with a fabulous view. Good value and very clean. Maid service excellent and friendly. Marcos also very obliging and helpful with advice and luggage. Met us on arrival as well.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    We thought the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the hotel was perfect. Its very well located in the old town of Naxos, a lovely atmospheric place. We really enjoyed the room we stayed in, Room 109 which is spacious, light, clean and quiet. We slept really well here - bed and pillows are comfortable! We got wifi when we sat on the sofa in the room and it worked really well. The terrace is great for sunset drinks and the staff - especially Marcos, was super-helpful. Highly recommended.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: