Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Paros 3 stars

Main Street, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#22 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A choice of eggs for breakfast would have been nice :-)

    Breakfast on the terrace looking out on Parikia was a great way to start the day. We were picked up from the port and dropped off - staff were very helpful. Great view from our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Parikia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far, if you go on foot, from Parikia center. If we could have even better view from our room it would be amazing.

    Nice staff, very friendly and helpful (offered us breakfast in the early morning we arrived), beautiful terrace where breakfast is served. Good options to choose daily. Pool area is also nice. It is clean and pleasant to stay in. We had a car, so location worked perfectly for us. Close to the nearby local beaches. Room terrace was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk from the port to the hotel was uphill and along a main road with heavy traffic that didn't always have a pavement. I would strongly recommend taking a taxi or arranging transport to avoid this, especially in 40 degree heat!

    Excellent staff who gave me great tips on what to do on the island. The bus stop to the fishing village of Naoussa was literally across the street from the hotel. Good location within walking distance (15 minutes) to the centre of town and the port. Nice breakfast and a fantastic, relaxing outside area with a pool and beautiful view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, just off the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't be put off by the journey from the port to the hotel[ very busy road], as you can walk down to the beach via a side road.

    Good breakfast. Pool was small, but was rarely busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spent 3 wonderful night in Panorama Paros Hotel, the room was really clean, we had a lovely balcony with a great view (the sunset is incredible). The breakfast was complete, and the comune area (saloon, bars, swimming pool) are perfect to have a good time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The pool was nice and the reception staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the town centre meant that a vehicle was needed to get around

    The pool was nice and the reception staff were very helpful. Car/ quad hire outside the front door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    The property is situated with a beautiful view of the bay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first checked into to Panarama Paros the staff member informed me that my booking had been made incorrect and I had been charge for 2 people. He then proceeded to change this on his documentation but did not offer any sort of refund. The majority of my stay at Panarama Paros was lovely. The cleaning staff were all more than friendly and while my room wasn’t cleaned well (dirty floors and absolutely filthy mirror) I ignored this as the staff were so kind. When it came to check out I explained to a different staff member who I had not seen before what happened at check in (my being overcharged according to the other staff member) she rudely told me it was my own fault and that I could not get a refund as the payment had been made. I then said fine and walked away only to be chased down by another staff member threatening that if I write a poor review they will press changes! I was in shock by this comment and said thank you and continued to leave. I shortly after received an email from the hotel stating I had not paid a tax and that they had taken it off my credit card (that’s fine, I did not know about this tax hence not paying it earlier) and again stating if I write a poor review they will press charges. So my fantastic holiday took a blow from the defensive and rude nature of the 2 specific staff members at Panorama Paros. While the actual stay at the hotel was fine I personally would not return purely due to the sudden rudeness of the staff when I simply asked if a partial refund was possible. A simply sorry no would of sufficed.

    The property is situated with a beautiful view of the bay and has a lot of lovely green plants. The cleaning staff were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    I loved the settings, greenery and flowers everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The on and off smell of rubber either from the sports field or the rubber shop nearby, but it was not there all the time. I went in June, so you couldn't order food at the restaurant without having reserved. Bathroom was not great.

    I loved the settings, greenery and flowers everywhere! The view of the port and the ferries from my balcony was charming (for those who love to walk like me, the hotel is on a hill 10 minutes by foot from the centre), I might have stayed there more than in the room! The place is quiet and allows full relaxation. It is quite a nice hotel, would consider staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are hard and uncomfortable. They forgot to turn on hot water and unable to have shower when other people are havings showers as no pressure . Bad wifi could hardly ever connect or was slow . Woman on front desk made me feel like I was a problem when I complained about shower and lumpy bed. Was quite rude to be honest. The owners were nice and port pick up and location is good and rooms are clean . Breakfast ok .

    The location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Had it all for our stay in Paros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay. The staff were great and very helpful. The pool was good even though the sea was just a short walk from the hotel - 5 mins down hill to beach another 5mins into town along waterfront. The rooms were serviced everyday which was great but I was conscious of the water etc and would have loved to say this wasn't necessary. The towels were large and thick, don't normally get this! Bus a stones throw from the hotel. Small balcony but big enough to sit and watch the sunset. Free pick up and drop off to Port was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Pickup from hotel at ferry port late at night and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pickup from hotel at ferry port late at night and they dropped us back for the return. Breakfast was very good. Good location - not far from beach, town and restaurants,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to bring your own drinks to the pool.

    Nice, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Free transfer from/to port. Clean room. Nice pool. Close to beach and seaside taverns (400m).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel, great little balcony with ocean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, great little balcony with ocean and garden views. The staff were lovely and helped us organise hiring a quad and doing laundry, the pool area was really nice and relaxing. Breakfast was good and had a lot of variety but don't get there too late or you may miss out on some of the hot foods. Free transfers too and from the port were included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Good area, very clean but not particularly comfortable re beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses were really uncomfortable, they were either as hard as a rock or soft as a sponge.

    The property itself is really clean and pretty, everything was within decent walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    we really love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we really love this place. First of all, the staff was amazing. They were helpful, kind, enjoyable, friendly and etc. Thanks to George and all the staff. The panoramic view was also awesome. Rooms were clean, breakfast was enough. And the place of the hotel was very convenient (for cars and walkers also). Paros is very beautiful island. Hope to see you again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, with beautiful views. Loved the Cycladic style and colour scheme. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and of good standard. Free transfers from the port, very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    If I ever get the chance to visit Paros again, I will come back to Panorama :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C needs to be a tiny bit stronger specially in the hot summer days

    The hotel looked amazing in pictures on Booking.com. When we got there, it looked even more charming. The staff is extra friendly and give you great advice on the places to visit on the island. The house corgi is the cutest thing in the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and well taken care of.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was very short and there was nothing I didn't like about the property.

    Clean and well taken care of. Friendly and polite staff. Nice view from our balcony. Very well lit room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool much smaller than it appeared in the photo 10 min stroll to the waterfront was down a hill which you have to come back up again!

    The gorgeous view from our room! THe lovely garden. Staff very nice. Loved the dog. Liked that when you did walk down the hill you were in the swimming area. Recommend asking for an upstairs room so you have the view, well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Panorama Paros the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing ,we loved it all.

    Our whole family loved our stay at Panorama Paros! The staff were so helpful from the pickup at the port to the drop off ,nothing was a problem for them.The rooms were very clean and the whole hotel was bright and smelt fresh.Breakfast was a great array of yogurts pastries and fruits with a view to the water whilst we planned our day .We cannot recommend this family run hotel enough.Thank you Maria and the team. Gizmo,the corgi was also very efficient at welcoming all :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value, Very relaxing atmosphere with nice rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small shower room.

    Excellent value, Very relaxing atmosphere with nice rooms with WiFi & TV, swimming pool, friendly staff. 5 mins walk to beach and 10 mins walk to town and ferry terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Panorama in name and panorama in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the size of the shower just a little cramped, and I am of average build, though there was always hot water when needed and I soon got used to the restricted space.

    The kind attitude of the staff; the clean bedroom; the beautiful view over the bay from the balcony outside our bedroom; the good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - maybe a 10 minute walk, if you walk fast. Nothing around the hotel, so the walk down and up the hill (which was difficult for me, as I have an injured leg) has to be done at least twice per day for lunch and dinner. No decent public transportation. Not all balconies have sea views. I would have really enjoyed that, but my room faced the street and my balcony was not at all pleasant to sit on. Slow, intermittent wifi. Very noisy in street facing rooms.

    The view was lovely, the pool, the friendly staff, AC (which you need because mosquitos prevent you from leaving windows open)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    The room was much better than the photos, had a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal was kind of weak.

    The room was much better than the photos, had a very relaxing ambiance and great view towards the sea. The hotel staff was very helpful and made us feel truly welcomed. The location is very convenient for the port and 10 min walk from Livadia beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into town, while not far was down the busiest road with traffic whizzing past. Footpaths do not exist and street lighting is poor at night so we found the walk unpleasant. The gardens around the hotel while lovely and lush, were quite overgrown and in need of more regular maintenance. It would be tropical paradise then.

    Free transfers to and from the Port was fantastic. Breakfast was great, a large selection of hot and cold to choose from, all served on a terrace overlooking the pool. Nice pool to relax around with drinks available from the bar. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    A must and peaceful stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all,

    A brilliant place to stay and a very sweet lady as a HOST. Breakfast was lavish :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Paradise Panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit out of centre on busy road

    Great ambiance. Swimming pool and dining area well integrated. Room and balcony nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Set in gardens , very clean and lovely service and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in gardens , very clean and lovely service and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view and nice pool. Above all, the staff was friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the friendly and helpful staff, and the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast! They give you beach towels and even after sun for when you spend a little too much time at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place above Parikia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, with a peaceful garden and a pool. Every room has a balcony where you can enjoy the view of the gulf!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    near to the center of Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is really clean but bed uncomfortable and the breakfast is to be reviewed ...

    near to the center of Paros

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Very quiet but still just 10 min from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet but still just 10 min from center. Small and cold but nice and clean swimming pool. Good breakfast. Nice room with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Free transfers from the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony

    Free transfers from the port. Easy walk to main restaurants and old town. Easy organisation of scooters

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice view, staff and nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and noise in the morning (room 201-to close to the breakfast area).

    Nice view, staff and nice garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind and helpful staff. Nice Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    I would gladly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet was fairly slow

    Beautiful rooms with nice view and very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The location was very close to the beach and the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor and beds were very hard.

    The pick up and drop off to and from the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    it was just what i needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great place to stay.the staff were top class,very friendly and helpful.had a good laugh with them .thankyou all at panorama hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    nice clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly, breakfast was amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was super friendly, breakfast was amazing, the rooms were adorable. Everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful typical Greek island hotel with Greek hospitality. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill.

    Staff very helpful. Gizmo very cute!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi issues

    Very beautiful Swimming pool Hosts very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Panorama Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near the port Quite place Helpful and friendly personal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literie

    Hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    really nice little hotel - little bit of a walk into town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nice little hotel - little bit of a walk into town but not too bad. nice brekky. nice staff, nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    great stayin Parikia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from town centre a tiny bit too far for comfort. Spotty wiFi

    Cooked breakfasts with views. Good public transport. Multinational

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Our first night in Greek islands at Panorama was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very musty/damp smell in wardrobes

    Wonderful breakfast spread with a lovely patio to eat out on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely views over the town clean and tidy rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is tricky if you plan to walk from the port with luggage.

    Great staff! Specially night staff, really helpful and friendly. We received local advice and were able to see the real "Greek" places.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything here is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel entrance is not inviting and does not do it justice, and also it is a hard walk up the hill from the beach or town.

    Everything here is fantastic! Absolutely first class.highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Very peaceful location away from Parikia centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast quality left a lot to be desired. Although quantities are fine, quality of products are poor. For example, cereals I tried had been out of the box for way too long and were just dry. Strawbery jam was just sugar, couldn't eat that at all. The other downside was wifi in the rooms as we could hardly connect. And finally, windows in the room had really poor blackouts meaning as soon as the sun was out there was way too much clarity in our room. Other then that all was fine!

    Very peaceful location away from Parikia centre. Staff is super friendly and will help you in any way they can.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    - clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - not informed in advance about the availability of the pickup from the port. - no toaster available for breakfast - poor internet connection

    - clean rooms - rent a scooter just opposite of the hotel - comfortable rooms - convenient location, close to the main road but quite place

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Loved our stay at Panorama Paros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved our stay at Panorama Paros! The hotel is in a great location near to the town and the beach. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with any questions/give recommendations. Our room was lovely, very clean and had a great sea view. Great breakfast and lovely pool area! Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.0
    wifi connection, air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not close to the port, on the top of a hill, difficult access if you don't have a car or moto. swimming pool too small, sorry but i think this hotel is overrated..

    wifi connection, air condition

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.6
    + Location okay if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The young lady at the reception in the evenings. The other staff was fine, but she was not what you expect when you visit a Greek island. Never said hello or goodbye, was not helpful at all, very cold and in general seemed like she just did not care. She was the one who checked us in, which gave us an overall bad view of the hotel. - They gave us two single beds instead of a double bed. When we informed the lady mentioned above at the reception she said "ohh... yeah, well, we are full, check with us tomorrow morning". We didn't have time to go in the morning, so we checked again in the afternoon. They told us they were not full but had "a group" coming in the next day (which I can only assume was more important than us) so we would have to "check in the morning" again. At that point we were already half way through our vacation and re-arranged the room ourselves. Not once did they apologize. Horrible service. - Dirty. Seriously, don't walk on the floor in the room barefoot - your feet will turn black. There was dust everywhere. There is a blue decorative pillow that they put on the bed (which also touches your pillow) which was extremely dirty, with stains that I can only hope was clam chowder. Disgusting. - This was the only hotel on a Greek island which did not help with our luggages. When we called the reception to ask, the lady's attitude was basically "deal with it". She said it's only a 10 minute walk from the port, which it was, however it was all uphill. We had small luggages so it was okay, however, given the condition of the pavements and the fact that it is uphill, I do not think it is a good idea to do that by foot.

    + Location okay if you have a car + View from the room + Bathroom was okay

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    The facilities e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the only hotel we have stayed in Greece that does not help their guests with the luggage. We are in our late 60's and we had to carry our own luggage (thank goodness we only had one from the port to the pickup vehicle on unpaved road, and also from the check-in desk to our room upstairs.

    The facilities e.g. swimming pool are good.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and polite, especially Gizmo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly and polite, especially Gizmo the fluffy-haired boss. If you are nice and approach him slowly, he may even give your hand a lick.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Surprisingly close to the Parikia port and right across from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was spotty which got irritating at times. Mattress is firm which I liked but the Mrs. didn't. Other than that it was fine.

    Surprisingly close to the Parikia port and right across from a very reasonably priced Moto rental place and close to a grocery store. Great location!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The location is the perfect distance from the tourist main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is the perfect distance from the tourist main centre - within walking distance and easy reach of everything, as well as a guaranteed quiet night's sleep. The veranda with a good view; the garden with grass and trees providing shade around the pool, which is also sheltered from the wind. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Panorama Hotel is a good place to stay just beside Parikia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Panorama Hotel is a good place to stay just beside Parikia (5 to 10 min far) with a good range of price. The staff is very welcoming. There is a Quad/moto location facilities.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    The location is quite good, we hired a quad bike here and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the walk up hill to get back to the hotel (which wasn't even that bad!) 2 ways back... Main road or side streets. At night through the side streets was ok with two of us but there's not a lot of lights around....

    The location is quite good, we hired a quad bike here and it was the best thing to do to see the island. Easy to get around and the hotel is close to a lot of good spots for eating in town.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    The accommodation was fantastic with friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could of had tea and coffee in room.

    The accommodation was fantastic with friendly staff and great food. Highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was very centrally located and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of us faucets were hard do turn on.

    The location was very centrally located and the staff was helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great view quiet balcony

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel and staff were very welcoming and helpful the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and staff were very welcoming and helpful the hotel was quite and not to far from the town

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.9
    Great view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view from the room

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: