Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Studios

Main Street, Mastichari, 85-302, Greece

#7 of 17 hotels in Mastichari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for a one night stay and even better for longer I would imagine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was weak inside the apartment.

    Easy to locate from Mastachari ferry. View onto the beach with lots of eating options close by. Very well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Just passing by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and out was not clear and quick.

    Lovely small studio hotel. Love the beach view. I would come again and stay longer. Good restaurant with the excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very clean and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and well presented. Warm setting on A/C most welcome in the evening as we stayed in October. Situated on the beachfront with free sunbeds. Chris and her family were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Ideal stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress a bit old and soft, bedding not the newest either

    I only stayed for a night when transiting to Kalymnos but can't fault this place on location, price and the super friendly receptionist!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful! Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little noisy at night as it was close to the bars. However a sea view room would have been fine. Once bars shut it was very quiet... i.e. No drunk teenagers staggering around after midnight ! Hehe

    The family run accommodation was everything I expected. It had a very 'local' feel and had all essential facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    When discovering kos Mastihari is a lovely (beach) place to relax for a few days .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sunbeds and sun umbrellas belonging to Panorama Studios directly in front of Pan. Studios are charged to house guests = 6,00 € a day. This has got to be noticed because the bistros on the left and right side of Pan. Studios do not take any money (charge) for their sundbeds & umbrellas in front of their place on the beach.

    Accomodation situated directly on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really

    It is an idyllic location, right on the beach, with a lovely balcony and sea view. It is a wonderful place to stay and we would like to return. We enjoyed every minute. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Super friendly and convenient for connecting from Kalymnos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No confirmation for key pickup by sms or email. Noisy at night but that's just the area.

    Super friendly and convenient for connecting from Kalymnos ferry to Kos airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were lovely and welcoming, and the bar downstairs was a great place to hang out. Breakfast was very good, and our view of the beach topped it all off. A great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    A night at Panorama studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Bed not very comfy Two weeks would be purgatory

    Owner very unwelcoming and surly Thought we were getting a sea view room No such luck Noisy party two doors up until after 1.00am Ear plugs required

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Lovely Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! The sea view was beautiful and we loved falling asleep listening to the waves crashing. Very clean studio, with extremely helpful staff. The halloumi salad was to die for!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    It's more than recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it smelled bad outside in the mornings.

    The family that owns this little nice and cosy place is so kind and care taking persons. Each one of them. It's really worth booking the apartment, so close to the harbor and you just have everything you need next door! And you have to go eat at the restaurant. The food is so to delicious and you get plenty for small money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly owners, pointed us to the nice places we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners, pointed us to the nice places we should visit. The restaurant in the front has great food. The location is very good - just a few steps to tue sea, there are multiple shops nearby. It in a very convenient place on the island - you can reach any place of the island very fast. Thank yiu for the great stay :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Nothing short of perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fabulous, on the beach. Chris & Costas will do anything they can to make your holiday perfect. They also run the attached restaurant 'palatiano' which is also excellent! They have a range of sunbeds, beanbags & princess beds on the beach in front of the apartments very reasonably priced. Waiter service on the beach is provided on request. In fact, when you stay here, you'll want for nothing. Watching the glorious sunsets from the balcony is unforgettable. I can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    The kindness of the property the Palatiano restaurant very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The kindness of the property the Palatiano restaurant very nice , the position on the beach and the sea view.My check in was at 1.30 a.m.and they aspected me with a smile

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    It was great to stay in Panorama Studios, I highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a few touches but all in all it wasn't so bad.

    The place was calm and you could hear the sea sound from your room. The food in our host's restaurant Palatiano was delicious and beautifully served. The family was always helpfull and friendly. The beach and the town centre was both near situated. The beach itself was wide and it's a nice spot for walking or water sports. Mastichari is in my opinion the best place to stay because it's situated in the middle of the island and you can easily visit the whole Kos even in one day. The view from our room was magnificent, especially during the sunset or sunrise!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the rooms could be better (but it worked good on the beach)

    Location: Just fabulous, right by the beach People: Fantastic – Chris, Costas et al made us feel like personal guests Rooms: Spacious, with great AC Would I go there again: Absolutely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for what is being offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot clammy room, noisy. Very tourist oriented approach.

    Near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It's the second time I've stayed here and I will use them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very helpful, even when I arrived out of season and they weren't really open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it so much, we've already booked for next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything was just perfect, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The best of greek hospitality, perfect in all ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.it was perfect.The

    the quality of the studios the frendly reception and the food,best we have found in 14 years in greece

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were good (but nothing really special).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were good (but nothing really special). Some decorations and with all essentials available. The food downstairs is recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    The mattress could have been softer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could have been softer. We prefer duvets!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Perfect location (easy access to many magnificent crags, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location (easy access to many magnificent crags, as well as all the restaurants and other conveniences you might need), tidy room, beautiful sea view from the patio, and Niki was always so sweet and helpful if we were in need of any kind of assistance. The only downside was mosquitos but not much you can do about those (well, next time we'll simply bring a mosquito net).

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    We stayed just for one night en route to Kalymnos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed just for one night en route to Kalymnos. Had a sea view with balcony, very handy location close to centre of village and short walk to ferry. Modern, clean apartment with nice furnishings

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Spectacular location, right at a beautiful beach in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is actually free (!) but is not always working (but this is completely fine when one is on holidays).

    Spectacular location, right at a beautiful beach in Mastichari: very close to all the bars, restaurants, and small shops but still very quiet after midnight. Good (and individually controlled) air-conditioning and nice tables on the balconies in the rooms with a sea view. The rooms are cleaned every day. Great staff (especially Chris, who speaks perfect English and is extremely helpful, and her wonderful mother).

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful location, close to the beach. The family running the business is extremely professional and friendly. The restaurant downstairs serve excellent food, and offer a lovely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Right there on the beach ,wonderful staff ,felt like being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right there on the beach ,wonderful staff ,felt like being part of the famely, even got a little present when we left, would go there every time even Mastichari is a small place but enough entertainment , great to watch windsurfing and kite surfers , great restaurants

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    The lady ordered an early morning taxi for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady ordered an early morning taxi for us.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water in the morning.

    Friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    great people,great location,great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great people,great location,great service

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The hoteliers are very friendly and the beach with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hoteliers are very friendly and the beach with the aegean sea is perfect for relaxation

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    We were right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not the fault of the hotel but there was a lot of seaweed on the beach

    We were right on the beach

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Friendliness of the owners and staff, very obliging and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming home

    Friendliness of the owners and staff, very obliging and helpful. Very clean, comfortable and excellent food available.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice wiew!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lot's of slamming doors! Noise from the water system used by neighbors!

    Nice wiew!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location for everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent location for everything you need

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.9
    Handy location for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Handy location for the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    Convenient to Mastichari town & port .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient to Mastichari town & port . Right on beach .

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Very friendly owners, lovely sea view and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owners, lovely sea view and balcony.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: