Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Sofi

Old Town, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#1 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    We felt like one of the family during our stay, beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like one of the family during our stay, beds were comfortable. Excellent location and we had plenty to do to keep busy, based on their local knowledge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Hosts certainly make you feel very welcome and the rooms are close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout was much better in person than the photos show. The host Rena and her husband were very friendly and even invited us to share in a family celebration and we’re most helpful during our stay. The rooms are also walking distance from the Port, Old Naxos Town and restaurants, would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic place and hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rena and her family are fantastic hosts who really go out of their way to make your stay and visit to Naxos wonderful. They were by far our favorite hosts during our travels in Greece. The pension/hotel is immaculate, well taken care of, and very comfortable (good beds!). We stayed in two different rooms, which were lovely and seemed to be recently remodeled. The rooms are much nicer in person than the online photos. The tastefully remodeled bathrooms are great. Location was perfect—near everything but away from the noisy parts of town. Stay here if you want a wonderful stay and experience in Naxos!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Rena was the most lovely host and her family was so wonderful. She and her family picked us up and dropped up off at the port and arranged for a car for us to use during our stay on Naxos. Her place was so beautiful and the location was perfect. She shared recipes with us for Greek candied fruit which she made and was so delicious. We had the most amazing time and can not wait to come back and stay with Rena and her family again😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing host, beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was amazing from start to finish - they picked us up from the port, we had a lovely delicacy on check in, cake and fruit from the garden every morning, and they really helped us with a hiking itinerary. They also dropped us at the port to leave and gave me a gift. I could not recommend this place anymore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Two pleasant days with a very friendly hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A nice, quiet room which was equipped (plates, glases, cutlery etc.) well enough for us to enjoy both breakfast and lunch on the small, cozy balcony with a view to the old part of town. The owner was wery friendly and supplied us with water (+ info on where to get more for free), drinks etc. and offered coffee and sweets, not to mention a lot of advice about the island and where to buy things in the town,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great room and location with easy access to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anywhere they could improve other than a slightly bigger parking area but this didn't really affect us.

    The hotel has been refurbished compared to the pictures on booking.com and was really nice - comfortable room and great facilities. Very convenient for access to the old town. The staff were very friendly and organised a hire car for us with the nominated parking outside proving useful. Also, the homemade snacks they offered us were outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Would stay again.

    Everything. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. Good location 5 minutes from the Main Street. Comfortable. Clean. Quiet. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice room and very nice host family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and very nice host family. At arrival we got very good info about things to do and good restaurants in the area. We forgot some things in the locker and had already left Naxos, but they sent them with the boat to our next place. So grateful for that!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great friendly stylish place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not so keen on Nescafe or filter coffee, but as it was complementary and together with home made cake, this is still a plus 😊

    pick up from the ferry, friendly family, lovely renovated stylish rooms, cooking facilities & kettle, good location to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Rena and her family were amazing hosts, making one feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rena and her family were amazing hosts, making one feel like a part of the family as soon as you walk in! The rooms were gorgeous and clean and the hotel was extremely well located. 10 min walk max. to any of the local attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    As all the other reviews have stated, Sofi and her family were fantastic. They offered to pick us up and drop us off at the port or airport on arrival and departure. They served some amazing cakes and fruits each morning with coffee (free of charge). The room was great, super clean and just perfect. Wifi was strong enough to watch a tv show before bed and the location of the hotel was great. Can't say enough great things about this hotel and the family who run it. We will be returning!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heartwarming welcome from the whole family, lot of information before, during and until departure. Rena and her husband came and pick up us from the port , served us a welcome drink, gave us a map of Naxos and explained all the things we can do/visit in the iland . Every morning they offer a coffe/the with a home made cacke or sweets(very delicious). The day of our departure they offer3d us a small presents...the pension is very charming and the room was just prefect, at 5mn walk from the restaurants route and the port ...i can only highly recomand Pension Sofi ! Thanks Rena to you and your family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -basic equipment of the kitchen -neigbours at the pension discussing outside until the next morning

    -transfer from/to the port by the family -warm welcome (welcome drink) with many informations to the island -very nice styled room -nearly every morning a piece of cake was brought along for breakfast -very friendly, the whole family from daughter to owner to parents took part

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful bougainvilleas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction going on next door which was a bit noisy.

    The hosts are incredibly friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. We were even picked up at the port and dropped off at our next accommodation. Rena baked delicious fresh cake in the morning, and gave us a map of the island. Such a beautiful, lovely little place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel central to all the activities in Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hospitality, a modern and spotlessly clean room, plus a great location for exploring Naxos Town (Chora). The bed was comfortable, and the room included a safe for stowing valuables while we explored the island. Our hosts helped orient us and provided recommendations for activities, plus tasty snacks for breakfast. Highly recommended, we'd stay at Pension Sofi again on our next Cyclades trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Beautifully decorated room with a lovely balcony covered in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was perfect.

    Beautifully decorated room with a lovely balcony covered in flowers and with views of the Chora and the mountains. Great bathroom/shower! An easy walk into the centre of town and to the port and also walkable to St George's beach in 15 to 20 minutes. Our hosts were very welcoming and hospitable and so helpful in picking us up and dropping off our luggage at the port (although it the port is walkable from the Pension with not too much trouble too). We had a really lovely holiday in Naxos and are definitely returning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful start to our month in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location and very helpful hosts. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk to the harbor area for a variety of restaurants, tours, and shopping. We were picked up at the airport on our arrival and also taken to the ferry dock at the end of our stay. A very nice light breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh fruit and breakfast bread was served daily and offered a chance to meet and chat with others staying at the pension.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time at Pension Sofi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time at Pension Sofi. The location between the old town and port was great. It was quiet and comfortable and Rena made us feel like part of the family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very happy visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    We had a lovely stay. The hosts were so friendly, picking us up from the ferry terminal and dropping us off again. We were also provided with fantastic information about exploring the island. Pension Sofi is such a lovely place and it feels like authentic Greece. Our room was so pretty and clean. The location is perfect for walking down to the harbour where all the restaurants are and the shops and walking distance too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    A warm family atmosphere with quiet comfortable rooms. We highly recommend Pension Sofi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit hard to find! But that's probably Google maps fault.

    The staff were wonderfully welcoming - it was like being part of the family. The room was quiet and comfortable, and very close to the vibrant heart of Naxon town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel, like all of the others I'm aware of in our near the old town, does not have a swimming pool. No loss for us, but if that's important to you you will need to look elsewhere

    Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Though not the closest hotel to the old city, it has the distinct advantage of having on site parking for rental cars, which given that the old city is entirely pedestrian would not be the case there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The hosts are very welcoming and even met us at the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts are very welcoming and even met us at the ferry terminal, and dropped us off at the end of our stay. The property is lovely and a very convenient walk to the Portara and centre. Although were only here for 1 full day, we were given some great suggestions on reasonable daytrips and we ended up seeing a lot more of the island than expected!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Superb! The best hosts you could ever dream of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very kind and friendly. They picked us up from the port and drove us straight to their beautiful accommodation, They made us coffee and explained everything to see on Naxos island. Then they arrangedvery reasonably priced bike or car rental. Each morning the guests could meet for coffee and fresh fruit before going out for the day. The Pension is an easy walk to the port and old town. It is a lovely building opposite a7000 year old ruins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to visit the city of Chora and Kastro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator so if you have heavy laguagge ask for a room in bottom floor.

    Excellent location to visit the centre and the Kastro area. Sofi and her husband were super helpful. They recommended places to visit and came to pick us up at the harbor. Great people!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Paradise Found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing -- everything was wonderful.

    This was by far the favorite place we stayed in Greece! The hosts were so lovely and accomodating and the room itself was just charming. We especially loved the bathroom, which included a spa shower and the entire bathroom was recently renovated in stone. The location is excellent just on the fringe of town (10 minute walk down to the port). We loved every minute of our stay at Pension Sofi and will certainly book again if we return to Naxos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Naxos is quite urban and the hotel doesnt have an extra outdoor space although most rooms do have a balcony, but no hangout space outside although they have a small communal iffice/library.

    The staff at pension sofi, which include Rena and various members of the Rena's family, were magnificent and helped us with everything--- where to go, what to do, where to eat, etc. it made our stay in Naxos much more pleasant and interesting. They had that wonderful Greek hospitality to the fullest degree. Someone would make a breakfast pastry every morning and serve it with wonderful coffee. They also helped us find a great boat tour around the island, arranged a car rental, and told us what to do for our overnight in the interior of the island. We ended up staying at Renas fathers cousin in Leonas after a wonderful drive through beautiful countryside filled with olive trees and fruit orchards. The only downside was the heat wave when we were there in late June, which meant staying in our air cinditioned room more that i wanted. T Really superior hospitality from Rrna's family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home with a built in family!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    We loved staying at Pension Sofi! The family who run the property are wonderful people who can't do enough for you! They picked us up and dropped us back to the port, made breakfast for us each day, booked a hire car for us, gave us great suggestions for places to visit. On top of this the room we had was spacious, clean and had all we needed for a comfortable stay. We would definitely come back and recommend to our family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay at Pension Sofi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rena and her family were so kind and helpful. Pension Sofi is well located and it's only a short walk to the public bus station/port. Buses go to most beaches on the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    Lovely family run accommodation in a perfect position in a quiet little side street but close to everything. Unfortunately we were only here for a couple of days while island hopping and plan to come back for longer next time. Felt like part of the family from the minute we were picked up from the port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Near chora and harbour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    Very friendly owners who picked us up at the ferry even when it was already very late due to ferry problems ... we received very good recommendations for dinner! Very new renovated (and beautiful!) bathroom. Thx for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Quiet back street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having food pressed on me early in the morning. I have some stomach problems and have to be careful with diet.

    I liked being part of a family. I am a retired teacher and professional grandmother, and I enjoyed watching the little 6- year-old girl playing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Pension Sofi : a lovely place to stay in Naxos Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything negative to say.

    We stayed in 5 different hotels on 4 islands on our recent 4-week trip to Greece. I liked Pension Sofi the best of all because of the friendliness and thoughtfulness of the host family. Would have liked to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in the old town, close to everything in Chora. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a custom here is to gather in the morning with the other guests - but the coffee offered is Nescafé.I felt that Greek coffee, stovetop espresso, or at the least plunger coffee, could have been better options.

    I felt as though I was staying at Rena's house as a favourite guest - my host and her family were so lovely and welcoming. My room was exceptional in its aspect, layout and decor, and the newly renovated bathroom is fantastic. The bed was beautifully comfortable (so important), and I loved sitting on my own sunny balcony to plan the day ahead. Rena gave me useful information about local landmarks and events - a highlight was a classical music concert at the Venetian castle. Many of my fellow guests were here at Sofi for the third, fourth or fifth time, which speaks for itself. My stay at Pension Sofi was over Easter, and Rena invited all her guests to her own home for the traditional Easter Sunday celebration - loads of food and wine, the highlight being the delicious spit-roast lamb from the family's farm - zero food miles! And to help it all down, Greek dancing and more wine. A memorable Easter indeed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    The host, Rena, was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host, Rena, was fabulous. So caring and helpful. Made me feel like family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Rena and family are beautiful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rena and family are beautiful people. After the hustle and bustle of the other island, their welcome made all the difference

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Un Racó idilic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general, tot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hosts, lovely accommodation and perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean nice family hotel. Pick up and drop off from ferry. Nice view from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got some nice coffee, cake and fruits in the morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff - helpful and providing extras all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff - helpful and providing extras all the time Very clean and beautiful rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice family run hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would book a higher room next time.nice

    Family run, wonderful people, great price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything! Wonderful, kind hosts, lovely room, fantastic location. We absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great! The room is clean end the position really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and convenient location. Staff are beautiful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The hospitality of the owners and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Feel like home. Awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host, the location and the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Naxos with the nicest, most personal accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful accommodations and personality. Rena and her family are truly a delight. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Naxos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great owners, managers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great owners, managers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Very good location, Great staff - mostly family run and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location, Great staff - mostly family run and very helpful when it came to renting cars, giving us tips on places to visit and making it easy for a family with a toddler to have a kickass vacation

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The family that has been running this bed and breakfast for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like. Truly a great experience.

    The family that has been running this bed and breakfast for over 30 years is incredible! They are so kind, sincere, and accommodating! They will pick you up and drop you off at airport/port; they will make you fresh fruit, home-made treats, and coffee for breakfast; make recommendations on things to do. We visited during Easter - they invited us to their home to celebrate with their family - sadly we were leaving a day before. The location is just far enough away from main roads to be quiet, but a perfect distance for walking to the port/city for food, drinks, beach, and shopping. You can walk to a fantastic beach as well - easy driving distance to other beaches. Felt very safe - no one walking around that didn't live on that street. The room we stayed in was very clean, nice bathrooms, great windows to open for a breeze, air conditioning, extra towels for beach, etc. Met several people during our stay that had returned to stay here because of how home-like Pension Sofi is.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly welcome, collected and dropped off at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly welcome, collected and dropped off at the ferry port. Our booking did not include breakfast but guests were invited for morning coffee and snacks each day. Large room with recently refurbished modern shower room. Good wifi

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Sofi and her family all come here some times and they are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sofi and her family all come here some times and they are lovely people. Rooms are not large but efficient, and the balcony is very cozy for breakfast or afternoon tea. Though no breakfast is included, they prepare free coffee, hot or cold as you like, or other drinks, and biscuits in the morning, so it's pretty sweet and refreshing. We got excellent advice on dining choices, places to visit, island tour route, and they tried very hard to find us a rental car. The location is 10 minutes walk from the port, not in old town, which is good, since there would not be lots of stairs... The supermarket nearby has all kinds of food and fruits. Naxos is a nice island with not so many tourists, good landscape and cheap seafood.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    This family run guest house is full of charm and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This family run guest house is full of charm and very friendly hosts. Also great are the free transfers and honest local knowledge. Access to the township,bus station and wharf was an easy 5 minute walk. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    This is a good place to stay in Naxos if you want to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is a good place to stay in Naxos if you want to be close to the old town,bus station etc. The owners will meet you at the port and leave you back. They are helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and quiet and well equipped .

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    The owner & staffs are nice & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner & staffs are nice & helpful. After we checked out the room in the morning, we requested to store the luggages in the reception until afternoon.But they are so kind that they helped to transfer out luggages to the port and asked us to meet them directly at the port so that we didn't need to go back to the pension to pickup the luggages.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, transport to/from the port was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The possibility of a breakfast would be nice (although a cup of tea is offered).

    Very friendly staff, transport to/from the port was very nice. We really felt at home.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    The place does not provide breakfast but they greet you with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place does not provide breakfast but they greet you with a coffee and home made pastry They pick up and drop off free of charge They organise cheap car hire and offer lots of great tips about Naxos Unsurprisingly there are lots of return visitors Nothing is too much trouble Of the 5 Greek islands we hosted all of them were hospitable but people here were oustanding

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome by Rena and haar family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outside of the building looks so nice on the photo's, but in real is it a little bit les green. Photos are a bit too flattering. But still it is a charming place to be with a nice little walk to the city center.

    Friendly welcome by Rena and haar family. Warm and nice ambiance. Rooms are fine! Beds too. Little balcony which was okay, but not on the city and sunset side. I would recommend staying with Rena!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    We felt like family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt like family! Great room, great hospitality! Clean, great location!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Helpfulness of Rena and her husband was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of Rena and her husband was outstanding. We loved the greetings and morning tea with Rena.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    excellent owner of the hotel and nice cakes and juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent owner of the hotel and nice cakes and juice

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Exceptionally hospitable owners, who made me feel welcome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exceptionally hospitable owners, who made me feel welcome, cared for and part of the little community staying there. I was delighted!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Easy walking distance to the town and port area. Staff (family) are very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Friendliest staff ever, great location with excellent views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliest staff ever, great location with excellent views of the Old City, and exceptional value for money at Pension Sofi.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly host, free transfer from the port, nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Friendly host, free transfer from the port, nice and clean room with a lovely balcony

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The careness, the hospitality and and the warm attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful!

    The careness, the hospitality and and the warm attitude.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    More than you expect with welcoming hospitality .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More than you expect with welcoming hospitality .

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff provided appetizers and lots of info.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They switched our rooms and our first room was much nicer, so it was hard to adjust.

    Very friendly staff provided appetizers and lots of info.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Really nice and helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice and helpful hosts

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff is wanderful and the hotel is very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is wanderful and the hotel is very close to the main town (walking distance)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, lovely location. Room was spacious and the little balcony was the perfect way to wind down an evening.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    The family owners were exceedingly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The family owners were exceedingly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    Owners of pension very warm, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owners of pension very warm, friendly and helpful. Quiet location. Having a kettle in the room. Not too far from restaurants and seafront.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    We liked everything including the beautiful renovations of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything including the beautiful renovations of the bathrooms. BUT THE BEST PART ABOUT THIS PLACE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO RUN IT.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: