Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pantokrator Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Barbati, 49100, Greece

#28 of 33 hotels in Barbati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Barbati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend renting a car for the duration of your stay as buses run late

    Pantokrator has a wonderful view and pool area. The breakfast was delicious and always well prepared. We got upgraded to a superior room which was awesome. Very helpful and attentive staff. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with breath-taking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected the room to look better and smarter based on the pictures I had seen on the website.

    The main building with the pool was really nice and comfortable.The staff was nice and helped me organise a birthday surprise. The view from the room was wonderful and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Big variety in breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a steep hill and the shuttle only went every 30 minutes.

    Big variety in breakfast choices. The room was spacious and beautiful, especially the sea view from the bathtub was stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location and staff! Shame about the room and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom and standard room it was too small. Quality of food was very average. Bread never felt fresh, juices were tasteless so was coffee. Sausages and bacon were reconstituted. Only Salad and fruits had taste.

    The staff, the view, the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff are friendly and welcome and facilities are all well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi internet is very poor and location of the hotel is not as convenient as expected.

    Staff are friendly and welcome and facilities are all well designed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Definitely not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the staff was not alright. We ordered a sea view room, but could have only seen the sea if we went to the left corner of our terrace. Then we went back to the reception and ask for a room change. We were successful but without any smile from the staff, we felt like bothering them.

    nice hotel lobby and the view from the hotel terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    That was a grate stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was a grate stay!! Relaxing atmosphere, good food, plesent staff. We could'nt wish for more. Pantokrator i told you befor coming that you are the best couse you been so afficient answering my letters and i can tell you after ouer trip You are the best. I can compere couse we mooved from another hotel for the same prace and it was a big big positive difference. That was a real holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi needs to be improved for the rooms furthest away from reception/router. It was pretty much unusable for me.

    Wonderful place with incredible views/atmosphere, especially as I had a thunderstorm which is amazing to watch from this hotel! The restaurant is out of this world. Really wonderful. Especially the style/design and the amazing big table. Waiter in restaurant was so friendly. Really made my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    wonderful place to celebrate something special with your partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the apartment was just perfect with a wonderful view and with all the facilities you would dream about. staff are devoted to make easy and happy your journey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    we will try next time to stay longer!;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tradicional greek sausages and smashed eggs for the breakfast we didnt like (but greek sausages tastes differently at all) but other food was great

    very nice swiming pool and fintness all with great view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    I can recommend the hotel, but be aware of the very steep road leading to the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Full price to be paid when using the dinner service for just a small salad.

    Great design of the room. Stunning view onto the sea and over the Bay to Kerkyra. Staff very helpful but could less shy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    didn't feel welcome at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power cut in our room for 12 hours, impossible to sleep without AC no one offered any solution or compensation. Our room had a bathtub in front of a large window where people were passing through, made no sense at all. Smell of sewage in common areas, depressing music at the pool, very uncomfortable sun beds. Only German TV channels. No wifi in the rooms

    Buffet breakfast not too bad, comfortable bed, nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expecting a hotel but rather was confronted with small villas. The landscape and exterior of the building need to be renovated as to match the renovation done to the interior of the buildings. No trashcan in the bathroom, inadequate lighting in the bathroom and bathroom mirror

    We had a late check in, and they allowed us to have dinner even though it was closing time. The staff was quite friendly and quick to service us. Dinner and breakfast was exceptional. Room interiors were freshly renovated and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this place like the plague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where great, however we booked for 4 night and spelt in 3 different rooms. The air conditioning was broken in our room and it it took 2 days for the to fit it. And only finally did when we demanded it be done. Spent most of our 3rd evening in the hotel receiption waiting for an engineer to fix it. After all our problems they offerd us a few free meals. No refund or any type despite explaining how stressful and unpleasant our stay was.

    food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent resort. Highly recommend. Especially for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bar on an evening can be a little slow at service. Nothing major though. If you're older then the walk up and down the hill to the sea front could be a little much. Especially in the heat. However, that being said, I wouldn't let it put you off. I just wouldn't want to do it 3 times a day.

    It's not a hotel, it's a complex of individual brilliant apartments. Staff can't do enough to help you. Totally amazing people. The views are incredible. Balconies are a pleasure to sit on and the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. For the price, I would expect a lot lower standard. A complete bargain and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Hillside location excellent view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi poor very poor in rooms further from Hotel, found the concierge (meaning attendant who took people to rooms, the greek guy was fine) threatening in his manner unfriendly and put you off staying there

    Hillside location excellent view,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Area is beautiful, we love the East coast of Corfu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were surprised by how dated the room was in comparison to the hotel lobby, restaurant and other facilities. Shower tiny and dated, no cupboard space for clothes so room was very messy within minutes ;-)

    Area is beautiful, we love the East coast of Corfu. Lovely view also from the swimming pool (sea and Pentokrator mountain). Great workout area. Room was tiny but bed was comfy and tv good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    View was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not ready for the opening. Prices changed on the second date,no hot water for 3 days,no electricity on the first day we came, staff did not know their specials or what they had in place,dinner food was not good

    View was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Clean towels and sheets everyday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were initially put in a standard room which was very different to the pictures online. After talking to the management, they put us in better rooms. Friendly service and very helpful staff!

    Clean towels and sheets everyday! Excellent breakfast range!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dead idols statues around the hotel - not relevant to the Name Christ Pantokrator that is also the name of the highest Corfu mount looking down on the hotel

    Nice staff, good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    One week stay in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the first level of rooms noise from kitchen's air conditioning but it seemed to stop during the night. Small inconveniences: slightly leaking shower cabin, loose handle for towels - but we were too lazy to report it to reception. The taste of tap water is not good and almost seems to be desalinated: we had to use water from bottle to make a tea.

    About superior room: Very comfortable bed. Bedclothes towels and cosmetics changed every day. Cleaning the same. Beautiful view of see and mountains. Big pool and terrace around it. Quite well equipped gym in the open air. Kettle, hairdryer and fridge with enough space in the room. Minimalistic but nice and comfortable room. Very good breakfast in form of smorgasbord (sweedish buffet). A safe in the room. We had read some comments about very long distance upstairs to the last level of room but it turned out to be much exagerated: you can park a car at different level and there are shotrcuts. Only people with very small children and with big problems with wallking may have difficulties. Near baech: small and with steep access - 3 minutes, big and comfortable - 10 minutes walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.0
    Poor! The room was completely different from what I booked. The bathroom had a very poor light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very different than teh one I saw on booking The bathroom had a very low light, stupid myself that I signed the bill before checking the room! Once I complained about what I found, the manager ( a lady) tried to convince me that the hotel was fully booked and they had 85 different bathrooms, so they can't put a picture for each. Also she told me the day after some rooms would have been free so that we could change, but at the end for some reason nothing happened. Even the TVs didn't work, I asked for help but the technician wasn't in the hotel that day. In order not to do a "war", I let things in that way and I tried to enjoy the holiday. Then the wi-fi, technically invisible plenty of time... I honestly don't know what's the matter to install a powerful system and supply exactly what they write. I'm sorry but my experience was disgusting!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but the room needed some serious improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a 'superior deluxe' room- which it definitely didn't feel like. The room was very basic and smelt of paint- it didn't look like the photographs at all. There was no hot water on our first day, and house keeping didn't clean our room on the 2nd day.

    Beautiful location, fab gym overlooking the sea, really helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area served well for breakfast but for the evening meal it felt more like a works canteen than a restaurant. Wi-fi only worked in communal areas.

    Stunning location, relaxed atmosphere, rooms stylish and comfortable with magnificent sea views. Staff in all areas friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyable but a lot of wasps around the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No shuttle bus service from the airport and there were a lot of wasps around the pool area.

    Pool bar and pool area in general was a really nice relaxing space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff. Spectacular view. Excellent breakfast. Big , clean pool with a good bar. Other guests were friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    view is fantastic, nice staff, very peaceful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beach is down a sharp hill if you're a bit lazy. evening buffet is good not great

    view is fantastic, nice staff, very peaceful setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Averall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower and water quality in standart room.

    Great location, and view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Would to back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Access to rooms fairly awkward.

    Stunning views. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant and comfortable great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell at the pool

    Comfortable rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor wifi.

    Views from the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great to relax with a fantastic swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great to relax with a fantastic swimming pool and surroundings. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Fantastic views, large room, modern hotel, friendly staff, tasty food, we made friends, thank you!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Nemo
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Room design, scenery, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Stunning views and friendly staff. Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight wasp problem near the pool.

    Perfect location for a weekend getaway. Beautiful views and extremely friendly staff. High recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ***

    ***

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    The pool, breakfast, the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, very uncomfortable walk to the room - on the 5th level, no signs, no lifts, it was terrible

    The pool, breakfast, the view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Amazing scenery, good common areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated

    Amazing scenery, good common areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location and views, the hotel is lovely and delish food!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.8
    Not even close to luxury as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not even close to luxury as advertised. More like bungalows, very small rooms. Overpriced for the quality offered. No internet in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mix up over beds - requested twin got double and took an age to sort out. Breakfast coffee terrible and food average

    Good value Nice pool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to take a Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms need a up grade

    Location and View, Friendly Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We got the basic room. It was nice but not excellent. They told us the one above standard is gorgeous. More modern. More designed. That's what you guys should choose!

    EVERYTHING! Food. Staff. Pool. View. Location. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    The most amazing hotel we ever had, we get room with best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi didn't work good, but it was ok, because we have true holiday without electronic

    The most amazing hotel we ever had, we get room with best view of wonderful sea, personal was lovely, in all hotel area view was fantastic, even better than in photos of hotel, we didn't even go out from hotel, but beach is very close to it, need only to go down of the hotel, there is amazing bay there isn't a lot of people and water is very clear

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Friendliness of staff, luxury rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool full of wasps.

    Friendliness of staff, luxury rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    3.3
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncoordinated management, way to off Barbati beach, super steep hills. Not recommended, and definately not if you have kids

    The pool

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Pantokrator Hotel traveller photo gallery