Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Art Hotel

Main Street, Ándros, 84500, Greece

#17 of 21 hotels in Ándros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.8
    The staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has to be renovated. A lot of things in the room are rusted. The shower is extremely small and uncomfortable. The mattresses are pretty used and someone can get back pain through sleeping on them. The breakfast was not fresh enough and the quality of the products is pretty low in comparison with numerous hotels all over Greece. Some of the rooms are on the side of the road and they are extremely noisy even during the night. The pictures of the hotel in booking are not representative.

    The staff is very kind and helpful. Someone could find parking place very easily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Gret location would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little noisy at night due to cars passing outside our room. Need to be careful when crossing the road as the hotel is on a bend.

    Good size rooms and clean, pleasant staff and lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Stayed in a classic room described as executive in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a classic room described as executive in booking.com. Balcony over the road.. Very noisy for vacation if you let the window open. Poor breakfast. Had it free ate only once by choice. The set up is very inconvenient. The a/c is placed behind the curtains there are no plugs to charge phones etc next to the bed except if you unplug the bed light. The shower was very narrow and its curtain kept stick on me. Theres a metal shelf for the towels right as you come out of the shower and at the height of my head ( 1.80m) which i ended up hitting a couple times. What bothers me the most is the reviews and the articles that made me choose the property. If it was a bit cheaper it would fair i think.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and central accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the bathroom was quite big the shower was tiny. We barely fit inside and the curtain was stuck on our bodies. This was our main problem. The pool could be better.

    We had a 2 nights stay at Paradise Art hotel. Our room was spacious enough and very bright with a double, comfortable bed. Breakfast was fine with all the necessary produts and we were very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    It was in a good position a stroll into the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small comment really to say that the balcony furniture that we had could do to be replaced with something more modern and comfortable Other than that a lovely hotel

    It was in a good position a stroll into the old town The pool and gardens were excellent The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable Stay, Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is close to the town center and offers parking right across the street. It is well-maintained and the room, although basic, was clean and had everything we needed. The value was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible my husband got boiled eggs out of a bowl and he said they where gone off and reckons they where there for at least over a week turned me right off the breakfast. The tenis Court is in bits couldn't even play on it which was disappointing..

    Value for money. Views are amazing and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast views and great location, happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection at breakfast wasn't to my taste but the atmosphere at breakfast was lovely

    The view for breakfast is beautiful, the hotel is bigger than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Unbelievable value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on top of the hill means a fair climb when returning from the city centre.

    Nice views from the balcony and breakfast hall,, spacey high ceiling rooms! Staff service is excellent, always with a smile and keen to help with any issue. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Terrific value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took an hour to get from Andros port to the hotel by bus (4 Euro) as many dropoff points on route. I booked a double room with sea view but given a twin with a view of buildings - arrived late at night so possibly the only option available. The shower in my room is a bit tight if you're over 5'7".

    Nice hotel with a separate building alongside housing the restaurant where you had breakfast called Panorama - and great panoramic views of the island and sea in distance. Breakfast was vast and absolutely delicious. All staff very pleasant and helpful. My room had twin beds with a four poster style frame and netting - very pretty. Overall, great value for money, and nice clean hotel. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We loved the hotel and the town. We hope to return next spring for some more walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two of us stayed in a 3 bedded room. It was spacious and our balcony offered a view of the town, sea and the mountains. It was comfortable and clean and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and the pool was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Just THANK YOU to all hotel staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small shower/bathroom in room 106 but anyway... I was there for leisure, so I had to be comfortable with it.

    Hotel personnel was very friendly. Everything was clean. The hotel is located at the main road to the town of Andros, rooms facing to the road are very loud, but it is a great location for all excursions. Breakfast was very good. Price was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Everything was good, except the bathroom which was to small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so poor especially for a big vacation (12 nights)! Only on one day or two we've had tomatoes and cheese,on rest of them there were no legumes, olives,cheese! Bathroom is to small ( there is no place for 2 persons inside)and the toilet is very close to shower curtain!

    Everything was good, except the bathroom which was to small and breakfast to poor for a big journey!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    People at the reception were real gems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed when I booked but there were twin beds instead and it was not pleasant for a trip with my partner. We ended up sleeping as if we had a fight. The room had no view. The pool had bars around it and it was not enjoyable to swim in it. There was hardly ever someone servicing the pool bar. One day, the cleaning lady started cleaning our room at 5 in the afternoon, just at the time we got back from the beach and wanted to relax. I had much higher expectations and I was very disappointed.

    People at the reception were real gems. They were very helpful and smiling. The room was very clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    If the price was lower my rating would be higher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute biggest problem with the hotel is the soundproofing. It is an old building and you can hear a lot of noise coming from the corridor and the next rooms. If me and my girlfriend had a conversation after 01:00 we would get a knock on the wall from the nextdoor neighbour telling us to keep it quiet. If I pay 100€ a night for a room I want to be able to speak when I please. The only other complaint is a very inefficient air-conditioning unit and a relatively small room and bath. Low value for money all in all.

    The hotel was clean and had an ok standard (not compared to the price). It had a basket so I could shoot some hoops which I like to do. The swimming pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    expensive, hotel needs extensive renovation in rooms and not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed awful. Room and bathroom need renovation. TV in a dangerous position and very old. Breakfast should be better considering the cost of the room.

    the swimming pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    The value for money was questionable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Location near through road. We had a room adjacent to the road. At night we leave the balcony door open. So we had a lot of traffic noise. Cleaning not every day good. No replacement of glasses etc. Also there where not enough cushions for the balcony chairs. Shower very small and with a curtain. After shower the complete bathroom under water.

    The staff and swimming pool were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    This hotel needs a serious renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety. The room was small. There was no window in the bathroom and there was always this heavy smell of damp after each shower (maybe because of the shower curtain). The pool was dirty and there were only a few sun beds.

    Vaso and Giota in the reception are brilliant! Great advise - very helpful - always with a genuine smile. These girls should get a raise!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Be very thorough with what you ask for and ensure in writing that you will have it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Out of the 3 starr, 2 of the staff members where very unaccomodating and especially the youngest girl...She was also rude. But, the older mature woman was the one who took over and fixed things. I was initially set to leave and unhappy with everything...my room request was wrong...anyway, she knows who she is and she saved my stay.

    The old romantic charm deco and the whiteness of it all...The whole room was white.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Valley views and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't be put off by the funny name; this is a really nice hotel with a view of the valley, quiet pool area and ten mins walk to the village centre and beach. Bus stop just outside, car/scooter rental a few steps away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff, refurbished reception area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several parts needed refurbishment including bathroom infrastructure, breakfast selection was lacking

    Friendly and helpful staff, refurbished reception area, corridors and room, high ceilings, nice garden with pool, breakfast with a view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely wonderful boutique style hotel with beautiful rooms and pool garden and great views over the surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely lovely, but a few improvements would make it even better, such as: 1) fresh fruit juice at the breakfast buffet 2) making it possible to have breakfast outdoors in the beautiful pool garden (requires more parasols though) instead of in the (indoors) breakfast room 3) extended pool hours. Now swimming is only allowed between 11.00 and 19.00, which means for example that a morning swim before breakfast is out of question.

    I'm absolutely in love with this place! My superior room with seaview (on the upper = 2nd floor) was an absolute delight, beautifully decorated, with a spacious balcony with stunning views (180 degrees). I spent hours on that balcony just soaking up the surrounding beauty. Very beautiful pool garden, also with great views. Generous breakfast buffet with greek yoghurt, fresh fruits, egg & bacon, pastries etc. Good location just in the beginning of Chora - the old town is a 5-10 minute walk away (lit up at night) and a bus stop is located just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like :)

    Excellent breakfast while enjoying an amazing view. Very friendly staff ready to help us at any moment providing guidelines about what to visit. All of their tips and advice made our stay an unforgettable experience. Make sure to ask them about nice places for food. You will not be disappointed! ;) The hotel is very beautiful and clean! We enjoyed it to the maximum!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly, charming base camp for a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small and the mattresses were a bit worn but these facts did not impact on the otherwise great value for money of the Paradise Hotel

    The staff, service, accuracy of listing, pool facilities and proximety to great beaches and Chora made this a brilliant place to base our beach holiday out of! Recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Definitely a NO value for money hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad quality of breakfast, too much noise from the street, no central water heater ,took 15 minutes to get hot water each time you needed, definitely no value for money , 125 euros per night far too expensive for the poor quality they offer. Rooms need renovation to meet the standards of 21st century ! In none hotel have we ever seen roasted chick peas as welcome treat. Never again there .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Paradise lost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its about 1km to the closest food and drink outlet. There is no restaurant in the hotel. After dinner we walked back to the hotel at about 11pm and asked for a drink but they just said "Bar is closed". Wifi in the room was poor and by the pool it did not work at all. The shower was really small. The decor feels 'unfinished' - skirting boards not painted, patchy plaster, sloppy wallpaper - perhaps this is what they mean by the word Art in the hotel name.

    The staff are friendly and the pool is great. Extra pillows and towels were no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Average feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is so old and the rooms need to be refurbished especially the bathrooms! The breakfast was not great at all... The pool is average.

    The staff was extremely helpful but the hotel let us down with an average experience. The hotel is near the Chrora of Andros which is convenient for transport! Generally, worth a stay if you visit Chrora for one day trip- which is more than enough...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel within easy access of Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very simply decorated and could probably do with a little upgrading of furniture and interior decoration...

    The hotel is well situated for Chora - a gentle walk down the hill to the centre. The hotel itself if all white and sparingly decorated, each room is a reasonable size and clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is served over 3 hours, which is good and there is plenty of choice, the pool and surrounding lawns are pleasant and a good size. This is the perfect size and type of hotel if you are trying to avoid resort environments...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Really great staff, nice hotel the but room was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the room were quite misleading. Rusty mirror, wallpaper not fully covering the walls, broken bathroom door, too much light in the morning and a bit noisy as the room was on the street side. Not sure if all the rooms are the same but ours disappointed us.

    Besides the extremely kind and helpful staff, unfortunately I cannot find something I liked about the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Avoid paradise art hotel. Overpriced for what you get and poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and room wasn't ready but we didn't mind and receptionist directed us to pool area. Check in time was 2pm, but room still not ready and nowhere within walking distance to eat so we waited by reception as we were told it would be ready soon. Finally given key at 3.20 pm, but allocated room looked out onto a courtyard with walls rising up on 4 sides and views of the noisy air conditioning vents and fire escape stairs. Chairs on he patio were cane but with the cushions missing. I went back to reception to complain as I had booked and paid for an upgraded 'excecutive' room on booking dot comes site for 71 euros per night. Receptionist told me that my booking was a special offer and she had given me the right room. However it was clear that I was not happy so she took me to another with a view to the hills and I accepted this. However it still had to be cleaned and it was 4.40pm before we were given the keys ie nearly 3 hours after check in and 4 hours after our arrival...booking .com had indicated that I was eligible for early check in as a genius offer which is why we got there early. While we were waiting numerous other parties arrived and were checked in without delay and the hotel was clearly not full. As said I paid 71 euros and checked booking site the following day and rooms were being sold for 35 euros including breakfast. Breakfast was merely adequate, cold coffee a d cold scrambled egg a d undercooked bacon for the hot food choices. Location of hotel a good 15 minute walk to Andros town which was not a pretty place and I have travelled to Greece for many years. We checked out 1 day early to move to another hotel in Gavrio so all in all paradise art hotel was a costly mistake which I won't be repeating and I would not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    A unigue fourday staying in Andros
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air - condition units not functioned properly. Coffee machine in breakfast room out of order, The absence of fresh vegetables (tomatoes and cucumbers at least) in breakfast was a major setback. Delay for entering the room, we were allowed to enter at 15.00 Annoying dirty towel probably from previous guests placed with clean ones

    Excellent location right at the entrance of andros capital (Chora). Great swimming pool and nice decoration of beds. Wonderful welcome drink (tsipouro) and nuts in rooms and local delights along with aromatic water offered in reception desk. Nice decoration and very comfortable armchairs at hotels lobby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't change our towels and bed sheets although we stayed for four nights. No double bed

    Very good value for money. Pretty inside. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Near the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing and not at all as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos provided in booking.com are not at all indicative of the rooms. The room looked clean but there was a lot of accumulated dust and dirt at the corners and behind the bathroom door. The breakfast was of really bad quality, especially the cold cuts and the coffee. Although we chose to pay at the property, half of the total amount was charged on the credit card used to complete the booking, without any notification.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    It is a good choice and especially the lobby is well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breaksfast ; why not offer a breakfast with local products ?? swimming pool bar does not offer cocktails...we ordered a club sandwich and 2 espresso freddo which cost euro 15.5 in total while we were not inpressed by the quality of this meal..the WCs in the rooms should be renovated

    It is a good choice and especially the lobby is well decorated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    10 years ago an excellent idea that has been out of touch today
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the rooms were very dated . The 70,s look of the hotel when opened its not anymore present. The breakfast was extremely poor in terms of quality. Room / pool service non adequate.

    Location and extremely helpful staff in the reception. Nice lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Reception staff were very helpful in arranging vehicle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it had a pool facility it would be considered a bit dated.

    Reception staff were very helpful in arranging vehicle rentals, information on restaurants, shopping etc. The view from the hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location, friendly and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit old fashioned, doors and windows in need of replacement, same for the mini bar-fridge.

    Location, parking area, very helpful and kind staff. Reception, lobby and breakfast area very spacious with great, minimal decoration. Room size is big, bathroom is ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    The room and the bed are exceltional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, far from the sea and main atractions.

    The room and the bed are exceltional. Comfortable and very clean. I got a realy good price, but the list price is way too high.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Very Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very much poor breakfast Not value for money

    Very Clean Close to the town of Andros

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Pool a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, not far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, not far from the city center. Beautiful view, with balcony. The breakfast is good. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Peacefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for our needs.

    Hostel really clean, beautiful and affordable. The breakfast is really good. Really quiet and peacefull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room with great views from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with great views from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was lovely, staff friendly and andros is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awkward to use

    The views were very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Small shower, very noisy because it was on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, very noisy because it was on the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good overall experience. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    It is far from the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is far from the ferry port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the bathroom

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old, but well preserved.

    The stuff was very friendly. The hotel is beautifuly decorated with a lotnof character

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, comfortable accomondation! I would go again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff excellent. Great overall value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noice

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    breakfast was great, easy parking, near to chora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too much noise outside our room, especially in the morning.

    breakfast was great, easy parking, near to chora.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value when on discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk to the center of town, but, we came to hike, so not a big deal

    Comfortable, great deal (not full price), breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty.

    Nice breakfast. Good WiFi connection. Relatively close to Chora although a car is needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable value, decor bit tired and breakfast poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, hotel clean but decor tired

    Easy to find and park. Staff accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good. Rooms with sea view are next to road which is noisy

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel staff and beautiful place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great people, amazing place, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast. Very Nice calm town for rest. Perfect pool and very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    excellent location on the edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location on the edge of town. Breakfast good & tranquil grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Greek island paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, rooms light and bright

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was impressive for Greece standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not super confortable but pretty OK.

    Breakfast was impressive for Greece standards. Best value for money in Andros (hora).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Greek yoghurt and greek honey at the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Greek yoghurt and greek honey at the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice acvomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Good location. Peaceful.nice decor. Would go back to this place anytime.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely escape from busy neighbouring islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an hour bus from the port but nears super cute town.

    So well catered for gluten intolerant breakfast. Really friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Expensive and not in its best condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old, far from the town centre, in a dangerous curve, and I found it extremely expensive in terms of quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old dirty rooms.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    A recommended option for Andros/ Chora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant or room service with food

    Quiet room location, good pool and facilities, good house-keeping, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    View, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy (noise from the street)

    View, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice but too windy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were no good

    The pool area was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money. To prosopiko itan poli exipiretiko kai ta domatia aneta kai kathara.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    Although pretty old this hotel is nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - facilities - price

    Although pretty old this hotel is nicely decorated

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel, beautiful view and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, beautiful view and swimming pool

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: