Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Hotel 2 stars

Alonnisos, Patitiri, 37005, Greece

#10 of 12 hotels in Patitiri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Had a great relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower mat when steppinghad a great relaxing time. out of shower as bathroom floor slippery when wet.

    Excellent outdoor areas, friendly staff, good location and excellent views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needed a bit of care, shutters didn't fit and furnishings a bit tired, but clean and certainly adequate.

    Fantastic view, well tended pool and bar area. Very helpful staff who forwarded items left behind at no extra cost on the next ferry

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Great start to our holiday - quality hotel on a lovely island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Diving lessons occupying much of the pool for 1-2 hrs every day. Pool also smaller than expected (too short for exercise swimming). Not always possible to park car close by.

    Lovely island. Hotel room and location were quiet, yet a short easy walk from centre of resort. Hotel gardens were lovely. Mostly Greek and German guests while we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Recommend. Great location. Lovely pool. Easy access to sea. Very helpful owner.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Understand that the room sizes can be small but the air con really needs to be looked at as it was very inadequate for the small room. There were problems with the bathroom. Annoyed at having to have two nights disturbed sleep with a toilet refilling continuously. It took three attempts to get fixed as the owner was not advised of my complaints. She immediate got it sorted when I spoke directly with her. The breakfast is very poor with minimal choice. That is a shame because it is a lovely area to eat in. This could easily be fixed!! WiFi intermittent.

    Met at port and transported to the hotel. Very necessary. Great location. Walking Easy access to the port by steps - not suitable for luggage! Welcoming staff. Owner Bessie is very helpful while at hotel and if any communication needed before arrival. Lovely pool and poolside area with fabulous viewing areas and easy access to the sea for swimming. Poolside bar very good for snacks. Go to the Old Village. Get a taxi from the hotel though! Would return to this hotel. Will recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    A great find. Just as I hoped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room might be spartan to some - but typical of greek hotels. Plumbing also a little primitive, but works fine. No real issues.

    Pool, Pool Bar and Location all excellent for a mid-budget hotel. Towels and bedding changed frequently. Good breakfast. Room bigger than some really budget Greek Hotels I've stayed in. Plus Hair-dryer & Fridge!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok hotel if you want a pool (which I did), if a pool isn´t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ok hotel if you want a pool (which I did), if a pool isn´t necessary there are cheaper and better hotels i Patitiri.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent location with wonderful views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    True paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and shower

    Great location, balconies overlooking the ocean and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded the bathroom floor

    It had a pool our room overlooked the sea and it was comfy and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View, swimming hole and perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location close to the port and town. Nice friendly staff. Lovely pool with a view and a bar if you choose to use it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was difficult to find the staff

    The location was great and watching the sunset every morning was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.3
    Location for the views was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I know Greece hotels are not rated as in UK but we did fine our ensuibathroom very small and not up to our usual standard ,very tired.

    Location for the views was superb

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Super polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor a little dated in the room, but this is minor.

    Super polite staff. Great view from room across the bay. Enjoyed the swimming pool area. Very short walk to the port. Plentiful buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.3
    The view,pool and breakfast were all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very overpriced for what the rooms offered so disappointing. The beds were so hard and had no mattress protector under sheet.Did not sleep well. The hot water was boiling and dangerous and only a trickle of cold water. The toilet flush was grossly Inadequate and bathroom very dated. The wifi was intermittent. Our party were all very disappointed. We have travelled extensively in Greece for 12 years and the rooms at this hotel were the most expensive we have ever stayed in. It was far from the best.

    The view,pool and breakfast were all very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    The welcome sets it all off, great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The welcome sets it all off, great. You are made to feel as if you are home again. The location is beautiful from every point of view, and there are many to enjoy. It is also peaceful, relaxing and close to everything I needed. Cannot wait to get back again, it just makes you feel so good!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best location! The staff always friendly with a smile! Bessie was very helpful with recommendations to restaurants and beaches.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    I liked all of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be improved and the bathroom was a little small

    I liked all of it. The location, the views, the rooms, the staff, the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Pool was fantastic with plenty of sunbeds, a bar and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find from the port - no signposting

    Pool was fantastic with plenty of sunbeds, a bar and a wonderful view Breakfast was excellent

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: