Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise

Omirou 3, Ermoupoli, 84100, Greece

#5 of 21 B&Bs and Inns in Ermoupoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few steps down into the main town and port, Syros is a beautiful island so are the people. The owner of the hotel was a charming man who did all he could to ensure we were happy, he even upgraded our room for free. Nice man. Get the car hire from him it’s cheaper and hassle free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Syros. Great to sleep in close to everything and at the same time quiet that we feel at our own home. The owner was excellent as he let me stay later for check out since my ferry was leaving late. Should I visit again Syros I will stay at Paradise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scope to make the sun terrace prettier and more comfortable.

    Good location. Comfortable room with large fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Spacious sun terrace with good views over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and helpful hosts! Beautiful and cozy rooms. Big terrace and free water. We arrived day later because of the ferries strike and hosts were so kind to change days of our reservation. So we didn’t lose our money. Recommend to stay 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find if arriving on foot. If you have problems with steep stairs up hilly streets, you will be challenged. No one at Reception when we arrived - we used our phone, someone came from owner's home, eventually.

    Excellent furnishings and bathroom accessories. Sparkling clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unavailable when I needed to pay for my stay. I checked in at 4pm and after that I didn't see any staff at the reception, not even the following morning. I had an early ferry (7am) to catch the next morning and there was nobody to collect my payment. So I had to leave money on the desk in the reception, without receiving any receipt. If the staff is unavailable at certain hours, they should inform you about this when you check in.

    The property has excellent location and rooms are very comfortable, more like hotel standard than "domatia". Everything was very clean and tidy and there was absolutely nothing to complain about the room. The rooftop has great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i came it was very late at night. the receptioniat is still wait for me but maye because he was in a hurry he forgot to let me know how to use the ac so i was freezing cold that night . bathroo is to small

    the hotel is ok but we have to clumb up the stairs to the location of the hotel which is not to confortable when it was late atnight aroynd 10.30 p.m

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner very friendly and helpful and upgraded us to a nicer room as there was renovation work going on. We had a great balcony and view of the main square. Very quiet location. Perfectly located for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to find and directions/map were poor. Often there was no one at the desk when we needed something. They had trouble processing my credit card to reserve the room, which was worrisome and a bother. I had to send it a couple of times and then ended up having to use a different credit card than the one I wanted to use. And they did not reply to emails when I inquired about it. The problem was on their end, my bank said everything was fine on my end.

    It was inexpensive and I liked the little balcony off the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in town centre but very quiet side street. Easy walk from ferry. VERY comfortable beds. Stayed in room 22 which has a wonderful private balcony with view over the rooftops to the town hall. Very clean. Has everything you need including kettle and stovetop to make Greek coffee. The owners were very helpful particularly when they helpdsort out our booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower could be a bit bigger. Two single beds side by side instead of an actual double one.

    Location was great at the center of Ermoupoli. Room was nice and clean. Access to roof with beautiful view and chairs/tables.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When turned on, the A/C in our room initially gave off a humid smell, but that is quickly solved if you keep the window open for 2-3 minutes. A mosquito net on the window would be a plus, even though we had no problems without it.

    This is a beautiful place with a homey feel to it. It is in a perfect location, both close to stores, open market and the lively Ermoupoli port, and at the same time silent. Probably 6-7 min walking distance from the bus stop, where you can find buses going to all beaches. Both the room and bathroom were very clean, nice and modern. Linen and towels were changed every other day. The staff is friendly and unobtrusive. We particularly appreciated their help when we accidentally locked ourselves out of our room way after working hours (perhaps around 11 pm).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money! The location was amazing, literally 2 minutes away from the city center where all the shops and cafeterias are. 5 minutes away from the port of Syros. We stayed there for 5 nights. The hosts were super friendly and accommodating. We had the room no 31, on the third floor with an amazing balcony looking over the sea. The room was renovated and very modern, the bed comfortable and the bathroom quite spacious. Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space is very limited for two persons with luggages probably because it's in the centre of the town. Air conditioning faces to the bed, so at times we felt it was too strong when we were sleeping. Our room was next to the roof terrace which meant that this room location could be a bit noisy at night as you can hear people talking on the roof terrace. But as soon as we spoke to the manager the issue was immediately resolved. Also if you close the door between the roof terrace and the room might help too - if you are on that floor.

    Great location! The hotel is right in the centre of the town, just minutes walking distance to the market, the port, theater, the famous parliament square as well as being surrounded by lots of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. A very useful lift helped us lift our suitcases to the room which I really appreciated as most of the hotels in our trip did not have any lift. The hotel also has a water bar downstairs which allows guests enjoy water, coffee and tea freely. The price for this hotel was also reasonable considering that you are in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, in the center of the city.The room was very clean, stylish and cozy with relaxing decoration. The common spaces were very nice too (a terrace with very nice view). The greatest asset though is the personnel. The owner and the employees are very friendly and willing to help you spend a relaxing and pleasant time in Syros!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad signal of wi-fi, very hot inside room and a.c. opposite of bed it's impossible to make cool inside room, finally I could not sleep at night😦.Very small size of bathroom its not so comfortable. No soundproof in rooms, I could hear what other people talk inside their rooms.

    Very good location, close to central market, various shops and restaurants.Inside of city centre.In room they offer two small bottle of water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reviews and hotel description in booking.com were too good. The hotel was ok but it was quite old and not as pretty as in the pictures.

    Situation was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful place to stay in Ermoupolis! Great location, perfect accommodation with an amazing view and very kind and friendly hosts made us feel like in real paradise! I will definitely come back to Paradise again and I highly recommend it to everyone, whether travelling for business or vacation :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to have a back pack or a bag that is easy to carry to vlb up a bit from the street till the entrancw of the hotel. Not tiring at all though but surely would not be convenient for physically disabled.

    Location was very convenient. Quiet location with a very nice rembetiko music to hear every night coming just from the other end of the stairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not suuuuper spacious, thin walls (if people in building were noisy we could hear every word), no breakfast facilities

    Friendly owner, excellent location, clean, nice balcony, rooftop terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of cats in the lobby or the smell of vinegar in order to try to get the catsmell away!

    Spacious room with two bedrooms for good price in the middle of the capital of Cyclades!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    The location could really not be better for Ermoupolis. Close to everything. The rooms were quiet. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Everything was great! Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish i could have stayed longer !

    My stay in Syros was fantastic and this room played a major role. The location was super convenient. A few meters from the central square and the Port. The owner and his sister are very kind and helpful people. The room was clean and everything inside was brand new. Wifi was working very well. The neighborhood was quiet. I will certainly choose the same hotel in my next stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom, but it was ok, anyway. WiFi at room has a few connection problems.

    Excellent location, all you need is there (shops, flee market, restaurants, bars, coffees, ...)! Few meters from the sea side - colorful port. Friendly, helpful staff - the owners assist on everything. Clean, nice, modern rooms, with very comfortable beds, with view to the city or to colorful inner yard. Breakfast is not provided, but a few step from the rooms, there are a variety of traditional bakeries, pastries and coffee shops with take away services - we enjoyed excellent breakfast in our balcony!!! Ermoupolis is an amazing, traditional, full of character city with a lot of culture, old colorful buildings and interesting sites to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearer instructions on how to find the hotel would be helpful, for instance how to get there, whether it is easy for someoone with disability to get there considering the steps on the street etc.

    Beautiful view of the sea, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We settled in Paradise hotel. Breakfast is on self service basis. There is a kitchen by the Reception, with all necessary equipment to prepare your breakfast. If you only need a coffee, you can use the boiler in your room.. This hotel though launched in the 90's, today is a brand new residence, after a complete renovation. A small hotel, cute, very nicely decorated and with all amenities in rooms, just 8 minutes walking from port....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the apartment is in a good location

    The staff well very helpful in general and the managers in particular. However paradise is not a hotel it is a kind of apartment. No provision of food and drinks. The Manger allowed me to stay until 04:00 pm without charge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address given in Booking is wrong. We lost a lot of time looking for it and it was very late in the night. When we finally arrived it was no-one in the reception. We had to call and then someone came from other place. We arrived later because of a delay on the ferry and he though we will not come and left. I would have appreciate if he would have called before leaving to give him new information.

    The rooms where excellent. Well located, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and patient. They managed to upgrade us to a bigger and better room at no extra cost. This made our 1 week in the hotel very comfortable - just like home. The room and hotel were clean with amazing view from our ultra big balcony. Excellent location close to the port, main square, shops, cafes, restaurants and also walking distance to the best beach bar and swimming area in Syros called Asteria! We loved our time spent in Syros and mainly due to this hotel and location. Would definitely come here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard and lumpy pillows in the room

    The location was very good, just a few steps from the square and quiet at night. However, it was initially very hard to find, so here are easy directions from the port. On disembarking, turn right up the main road. Walk approx 200 meters then turn left onto ODOS XIOY (after the Green Shirt Laundry and at the Atonokakis Jewellers) Take 3rd left (after about 50 metres) onto ODOS PETROKOKKINOU. Walk up until the fork in the steps, then take the right fork onto OMIROU. The door to the reception of Paradise Rooms is on the left at the top of the steps. If the door is locked, go back down to the fork in the steps and go up the other side to the garden gate. (If you go in this way, reception in down one flight of stairs)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The absence of a bar. The mentioned sea view is only for 1or 2 rooms at the top floor

    Great location in the very center of Ermoupolis. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, nice small balcony, cozy common patio. Small kitchen with dishes and microwave that allowed us to prepare breakfast and small snacks. Common rooftop balcony with nice view. Good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful and clean apartment with a nice balcony and veranda with an amazing view and super friendly and flexible hosts! We felt very well and we'll be definitely coming back soon!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some trouble with the reservation (cause they didn't check booking), after about 30 minutes they decided to give us the room. Our first approach was not so pleasant with the lady of the staff but after a little talk with the manager we found a solution. A little suggestion: be more organised! Our stay there, in any case was really good.

    The hotel is in a really nice position in the heart of the city and the room that they provided to us was really big and beautiful. This is a good solution if you would like to stay in Syros.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many steps in front of the hotel, so it might be a bit inconvenient if you carry loads of luggage. But that is just what the island is like overall. There is a lift inside the hotel, so no problem getting to your own room once you reach the hotel. The room could be cleaner (there is one or two tiny black stains on the pillow), but maybe I'm being too fussy.

    Great location, 10 min walk from the port; lovely room with good facilities such as a mini fridge, hair dryer, and a small safe. There is also a nice yard with trees. The room is clean, and the air conditioner works well. The owner is quick to solve problems. The bath was cold on the first day, and it was solved in 40 minutes after I reported it, although I've already taken a cold shower. But it was very hot weather so a cold shower was not a problem. I would choose this place again if I had a chance to revisit this wonderful, dream-like island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location map on site us massively wrong.

    Top floor gave us great views. Also roof terrace allows fabulous views over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very clean and very friendly staff. A great hospitality experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management were extremely kind and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the garden and patio. very quiet to spend some time. owners very friendly towards our dogs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In tha hard of the town very easy to find . Suros Island is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned the entire time we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very comfortable beds clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room in a very nice Hôtel ! The host were Very nice with us! Perfect journey I recommand !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. The kindness of people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not that close to the parking

    The location and the hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yhe building was underconstrution very dusty.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice, polite and friend staff! upgrade our room with the same price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nearby port, walking within 10 minutes. Staffs are helpful and rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The location is good, near the city center and lots of restaurants and sites there. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very close the city center. very clean room. nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bottle of water in the empty fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super friendly staff, very clean and nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, near the hub of the town, the glorious seafront, and bus station. Very friendly and helpful managers!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast but it's plenty of shops to buy food

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very polite and friendly and offered us all the assistance we needed.We would not hesitate to go back there again.Well done

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ///

    New, beautifull and clean rooms, excellent location, very good service, nice personel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    own centre location, at walking distance to the nicest places in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful view of the port and the town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room very small - breakfast would have been nice.

    amazing location - close to everything, very comfotable beds. mr fotis very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice! The room with the view was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel and the island.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, clean, owner helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, lacking in storage space

    Central location Clean Roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would like better WiFi reception upstairs.

    Nice area near the market, the beautiful square with cafes and the port, quiet place, you have a feeling of freedom getting in and out with your key.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location just above the main square yet very quiet, this family run hotel is a true home from home with the warmest welcome. The best place to stay in Syros - Thankyou for everything!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location not easy to find. You drag your bags up the streets. Reception staff not always present. Ringing the bell wouldn't help. Make sure you notify them of your arrival time.

    Very clean and modern. Well secured. Front door always remains locked. Good wi-fi. Elevator. Location is in walking distance of everywhere. After you check out, there is a nice break area in front where you can use the wi-fi and wait until your next ferry departure.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) the room and the bathroom were small 2) the mattress was too soft 3) the sheets were not clean enough and the blanket was dirty (thank God we always bring our own) 4) the closet was smelly 5) the air conditioning was dripping on our clothes which were hanging on the wall, something we realized the very last day 6) cockroaches would easily slip through the door 7) the owner was weird and made a mistake with our reservation

    We liked the fact that it was close to the central square and the port. Also, the free wifi connection was a plus.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes, the water pressure was a bit unstable.

    The Location is great, just meters away from Ermoupolis main Plaza. The Hotel itself is an excellent value for money opportunity. In 9/10 cases you get yourself an inferior room on that budget, anywhere in the Agean, during peak period. The Terrace on the third floor, with an excellent view, is a definite plus if you want to have a coffee or breakfast from the local market in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small.

    The hotel is situated in the centre of Ermoupoli, really close to the main attractions, but in a quite small street. The room was clean. Very good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. The property is 2 minutes from the central square and the port where most of the bars clubs and restaurants are located. Great support from the stuff and the rooms are really clean

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right in the heart of Syros town a minutes walk from the magnificent town square, yet at the same time remarkably quiet! A great Syros base. Easy to get a regular bus or hire a car to get to the many beaches just a few Km away. Perfect ....go for it!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything. Only stayed one night and were stunned by the total package. Easily one of our best finds even if you take into account that the wifi didn't really work

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    the excellent location, the tranquillity, the comfortable room, the wonderful roof garden,the friendly owner and his sister, the excellent value for Money. just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They renovated the pension...i had a very clean and modern room...and this for a low rate! Last day, ferry left in the evening, i could keep my room without any surcharges, all day long!! Thank you for the nice stay!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: