Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradisio Baby & Kinder Hotel

Main Street, Stavros, 73100, Greece

#4 of 27 hotels in Stavros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that should be mentioned is that you need a car if something else than Paradisio is in your visit plan.

    Because there are only 7 apartments in the hotel, it was easy to find a peaceful moment for the pool area. Fresh oranges every day and watermelon was a big bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality, butiful place, safe and very inviting for kids as well as for the parents. Any request or questions answered with full attention and care.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. You have children? come to this place and you will see what I mean. Soula is extremely helpful, friendly, always there to deal with anything. Safe place with a garage door, children are safe with a lot of toys and the swimming pool is there of course, children can not be lost. Very good breakfast, excellent barbeque. Although the location is a bit remote, it is not difficult to find thanks to google and it is very well signed, which is not common in Greece

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved that the breakfast was delivered to our apartment, fresh fruits and vegetables, the best olive oil, great coffee!!! It could not be better!

    The property is excellent for children! The playground, swimming pool, animals, all gated. Our son had a lot of fun and we could rest! the apartments are cozy and clean, the host is very helpful and friendly. We never went back to any place but to this one we will!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Perfect Place for Families with Small Kids. The Host is really Friendly and is always there for any kind of Support. Nothing to Complain about. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the best place ever for rest with children. Soul of hotel Sula does everything you need. Everywhere we felt her care. Her heart is open and friendly. And it's no depends where are you from) In the place is everything what children need: toys, playground, safety area, mini zoo, fruits and etc. Sea is in 25 min to walk or 4 min by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    True paradise for Families with kids!!! It's our first holiday, when we didn't have to think about what kids are going to do! They were almost all the time outside on the playground or the animal farm! The territory of the hotel is secured, and hotel is small, so it's very comfortable to stay in a hospitable community, created by a person with a huge heart and gold hands - host of the Paradisio - Soula!! I've never met a better person ❤️ Yes yes, Soula! I know you are reading this! You deserve the best customers, because you've put all your heart in this hotel! Thank you for always being there for us! For everyone! You cover everything with your attentive attidute 😌🙏🏻 The appartments are very clean, and thoughtfully furnished! Soula provides you with absolutely everything, so there is nothing to worry about anymore... Just relax and enjoy life! If I ever returned to one and the same place for holiday, it would definitely be Paradisio! Love love love! I will keep this holiday memories in my heart forever ❤️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    other than cooking and cleaning dishes ourselves - we loved everything there :)

    we've got an offer with breakfast included, but basically that meant that the hotel lady used to bring food each day and we had to cook and clean our dishes by ourselves :P

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The host is amazing, you could ask anything and she would help or get it for you. Nothing is too much trouble and speaks amazing English. It is the most child friendly place we have ever been. You can completely relax as a parent and let your children enjoy. Breakfast is an understatement your fridge is stocked with enough for breakfast and lunch!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Apartments are spacious, clean, comfortable and everything you could ask for.

    This was a gem of a place we happened upon on our last night in Crete. We had a booking mix-up and literally booked an hour before we showed up. Soula was an amazing host. She made us breakfast when we arrived because I mentioned we hadn't had anything. My only complaint is we didn't stay long enough! We can't wait to come back to really enjoy our stay. Our almost two year old had a blast in the playground and kiddie pool. Even us adults had fun playing ping pong, giant connect four, and of course relaxing in the pool. If you have young children 0-12 and even teenagers, don't miss this place. An amazing vacation awaits you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's wonderful place for families with children, all magick is in a details- before you think about something you may need The the owners think about it before and it just there And to meet Soula-like getting home to Mother

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. (for those around 18, who just past high school and want to party: don't go.)

    I really don’t know where to start, this was an incredible surprise, for a family with two young children: the most perfect place to stay. Imagine, every morning fresh milk, yoghurt, fruits, cheese, eggs in the fridge, bread and coffee, children playing together at the playground, the swimming pool, the card track, the trampolines, a small farm. Very clean, nice apartments, we had even a children gate to prevent them leaving the balcony. The host was very helpful and kind. Ok, it takes 25 minutes to drive to Chania, but it is only 5 minutes from a lovely, nice not to busy beach, with several restaurants. And the peninsula itself already offers really beautiful spots: try Seitan Limania. All together: very recommendable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a wonderful stay, I can absolutely recommend this accomodation for anybody with children. It's a true paradise! Sula the host is one of the most friendly, welcoming and best hosts we ever encountered. This hotel is a true diamond!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soula is the most amazing, generous host we have ever stayed with, both us and our children adored her! Everyday she filled our fridge with cheese, ham, bacon, yoghurt, milk and loads other delights!! We had oranges and an orange juicer so in the mornings had freshly squashed orange juice! The outside area is absolutely perfect, the pool area is lovely, clean and gated off so it's safe for the children. The park is amazing, with slides, a wendy house, a trampoline, go carts. There was bikes with children's seats on the back so we went for wonderful time rides through the countryside with our children. The local beach is less than 5 minute drive, and you could walk it within about 20minutes. The airport is 15minute drive away, which made it even easier. I could go on about how wonderful this place was!! We never go back to the same place but we will definitely be going back to Paradisio, it certainly is Paradise!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing place! Visited with my husband and 2 daughters aged 4 and 11 months. The owner Soula is lovely, friendly and welcoming. Everything in the apartment was very clean, with lovely clean sheets and towels. my daughters enjoyed playing with the toys in the room and drawing on the chalk board. Breakfast in the room was brilliant, fresh oranges to squeeze, coffee, milk, yoghurt, eggs, bacon, ham, cereal, bread and more!! The childrens play area is great with swings, slides, toys, trampoline plus lots more. The bikes and go-carts are great and as the apartments have a gated entrance it is very safe and secure. The clean swimming pool has a fence making the outside space even safer. The outside space is well maintained, lots of lovely flowers! My 4 year old daughter had a great time go-carting around the grounds, making friends and playing in the play ground, she didn't want to leave! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!!!

    Best place for families with young children to stay that I ever been!!! Wonderful and friendly owners (thanks to them we felt like at home). Really comfortable (well planned) apartments with perfectly equipped kitchen, clean and very nice pool, big and well equipped playground, dozens of toys for children, bikes etc. Soula I would like to say thank you again for our best days on Crete during 3 weeks journey

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Peaceful location. Rare opportunity for a child-orientated accommodation. Kids loved it so much they would not allow us to go for day trips outside. Great pool. Soula the land lady was very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to Stavros you should have rented car. But do not worry - Soula is very supportive :)

    I'm recomending this place with real pleasure! Soula is one of the best hosts which I ever met. She provide this family hotel with passion. Everithig is designed to support parents and make the holidays great - not only for childrens but also for them. Nice swimming pool with a lot of toys and available sunbeds & umbrelas. Fresh, local food delivered to the rooms. Rooms are well equiped (inc. iron, hairdrayer, AC, coffe machine). A lot of toys for kids. Well designed, safe playground with shadow. Safe parking. Clean rooms. Great concept of hotel for parents with kids and big families. Thanks to Soula and her family we had one of the best holidays with kids. THANK YOU SOULA! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our daughter had an amazing time.Therefor so did we. Family owned place. Everyone were very hospitable. It was like visiting friends.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We will be back, lovely place If you go with kids, great facilities and very peaceful!!! Hosts are great too. Very close to the airport!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly hosting.clean rooms and the playground is fantastic.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: