Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradision Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Tourlos, 84600, Greece

#10 of 18 hotels in Tourlos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small down side is that we had asked to have a comfy bed and whilst the bed was okay we ended up with two single beds put together instead of one double bed.

    The staff were so lovely. There was a ferry strike in Greece on the day we were due to travel to the next island so we were a bit stuck. The hotel staff called the next hotel we were meant to be staying in to explain the situation. When we eventually found a way to travel Anna gave us a lift to the port at no extra cost. Breakfast was also nice. We liked being by the new port and away from the madness of the old port. Very easy to travel from one to the other via bus or boat. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just shuttle from airport is cash only to the driver which we didn’t know about and caused minor problemAll lovely just shuttle from airport is cash only to the driver which we didn’t know about and caused minor problem

    Very clean and good beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, the Hill up to the Hotel was a bit of a struggle to walk Initially, But you got used to it after walking it a couple of times .

    I loved how inviting the hotel was. It made you feel like home. Everyone there was extremely nice, helpful & informative. The entire hotel smelled clean & looked cleaned the entire stay. The breakfast was very good too, authentic breakfast foods. The pool was great too! Also the location of the Hotel is in walking distance of the port too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room would be great.

    The sevice and hospitality was excellent. They went out of their way to make my stay wonderful. I felt as if i was at home😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room wasn't ready even though we arrived late. Staff were super embarrassed and offered us a drink .. Not in the centre of town

    Super clean room Super breakfast, diverse and plentiful Super friendly staff V practical as an overnighter to take the ferry out the next day as the new port is opposite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing around the hotel,you must be going to mikonos town for every thing and if you have a car 5 min is OK but without car you loss 1 to 2 hours . hotel is very old and the rooms (superior sea view) are basic, beds not very comfortable, the air condition old. the balcony so small you can barely step outside and share with the other room(must share). They don't give you two room keys (I never see anywhere before), explaining that they're always at the reception.you have only internet near the pool and reception.you can find many much better places to stay on mikonos with this price.

    Very near to the new port of santorini. Great view from the pool and a pool is good her daughter on the reception was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The island is hilly. Sensible shoes is a good call.

    The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was cleaned every day and the pool was very clean. The views are stunning. The area is quiet Three restaurants are located within 600mtr. The best is Compass, amazing food matched by the view. Quad or vehicle is the best way around. Quad or bike best for parking in Mykanos town. Locals are welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location: on a very step hill, nothing around but a poor serviced taverna (a plus is the new port very near). The hotel: old and tired, the rooms (superior tripple sea view) are basic, bads not very comfortable (too soft for us), the air condition old and unapropriate (laud, poor regulation mode ...), old and thin curtains, the balcony so small you can barely step outside. They don't give you two room keys (never happend anywhere before), explaining that they're always at the reception and they can open your room for you. Well, in the morning they were busy preparing breakfast and I was out the room (while my daughter was sleeping inside) and couldn't acess the room. Until 8 a.m. you have no place to sit outside, as the acess to the pool is forbidden until breakfast is served. They don't offer any transfer service for free, you have to pay extra. I don't understand all the good reviews, expecialy for that price? There are many much better places to stay.

    Breakfast was ok, one lady on the reception was nice. The near bus and water/bus station to town and the new port if you arrive with ferry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mykonos itself is a bit overdone and the tavernas are eyewateringly expensive compared to other islands. But this does not reflect on the loveliness of the Hotel Paradision itself. If you find yourself on Mykonos this is a lovely place to stay.

    The staff were charming and bent over backwards to be helpful. We had a delicious breakfast and spent the morning by the pool before catching our ferry to Syros. It was perfect for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, perfect location for the new port, close to main town although wouldn't recommend walking there as the road is quite dangerous. Nice views over the port and Mykonos Town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work in the room only in common areas

    The staff were amazing! We were only there for one night so the location was great as it was right near the port. The lovely front desk lady gave us a lift down to the port. The pool was gorgeous. Breakfast was good- with enough variety. They organised dinner delivery when we arrived late in the night. Room was comfortable and simple

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a very steep walk up to the hotel (only 200metres or so but still very steep with luggage!)

    Hotel was clean tidy with a modern feel. Perfect for a night near the new port.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant at the hotel for this price, the road to come to the hotel. No water in the room.

    room, comfort, clean, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel or shampoo supplied

    Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely family run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstanding, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing i didnt like

    The family managing this hotel r extremely sweet and friendly. They were super nice with us and everybody else. The breakfast that they serve is delicious and very good. I loved having breakfast in front of the Pool. The property manager were very nice and he took us in his car to the new port where we had to catch our boat to Athens! The young lady has arranged everything for us to rent a quad and gave us info. About buses and restaurants to visit. I really enjoyed my staff in Paradisson. The price we paid was extremely cheap comparing the service we received!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a very nice location near the new port. The staff was very helpful and very nice. Very clean, very good breakfast, vert nice pool. You can go to mykonos town by bus or seabus which is amazing. You can also rent a car or a bike to discover mykonos. The manager took us to the port the day of our departure. We really appreciated their help and assistances. Supermarket, restaurants, beach near the hotel. We really advice this hotel for a first sejour in mykonos.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More recommendations that what I didn't like: An English speaking channel on the tv in the room would have been nice Tea and coffee making facilities in the room Maybe more fruit selection at breakfast

    The hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. Although the hotel was most likely at full capacity during our stay we were still able to get sunbeds by the pool on the days we decided to relax at the hotel. Great breakfast variety and happy it was available until 11am each morning. Room was very spacious for three people. Amazing views from the pool and our balcony

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi does not work properly and breakfast would be better.

    The hotel has a beautiful view of sea and port. It locates at a quite place. The staff is very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Considering the regular prices of this hotel, the rooms are a little bit old and the breakfast is poor.

    I booked it as a deal for 80 euros per night and it was more than great. I was extremely satisfied. Nice location near the city(if you have a car of course), great views, nice pool area, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very near to the new port of santorini. Great view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful personnel - family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't have a taxi to pick you up in town if you are are out late

    Staff was amazing and helpful. Place was beautiful and close to the port

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet dosent work in the room

    The pool and the view

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    very good room and service with sea view, and good breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: