Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5 stars

10 Alexandras Ave, Athens, 10682, Greece

#203 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 970 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed and fell a long ways short my expectations of the Radisson brand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff (and there seemed to be plenty of them) were generally friendly and helpful but many were poorly trained and this reflected on basic service levels from cleaning of the room to refreshing drinks.

    The overall impression was of a facility that needed some upkeep. The break fast was limited in offer and the omelette was among the worst that I have ever tasted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was very bad. The housekeeping staff can't speak English and don't clean the room very well dirty glasses were not removed and replaced with clean ones. Table wasn't clean. Very disappointed. The elevator was very small. The 7th floor (business rooms) was noisy at late night some chairs were moved by staff which affected floors below.

    The breakfast was great, staff were friendly and welcoming. The swimming pool facility is good, staff gives water with ice to the guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great Pool, Great View, Great Restaurant, & Service was good. For last day night in Athens, Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, but as we didn't leave the hotel, that was ok, But if we needed to go around, not such a nice part of town, looked seedy.

    Had a Spa, Great Massage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Lovely view over the peaceful park Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 2am someone burst into our room using their key. would have been nice to have been offered some discount for the inconvenience.It was a bit of a shock and upset.The key system is obviously flawed. I still like the hotel though.

    ALways like the view from the pool restaurant and the staff always energetic and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Very Poor service for the price paid. Looks like 3 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had free upgrade Which we were very grateful about, until we saw the room. Very dissapointing for the price you pay. Then I started to wonder How the normal room would have looked like...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Not going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money Out of date decor Smells a Bit old in the corridor and too dark in the corridors

    Average facilities but very friendly staff Good view of acropolis at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    I would 100% stay there again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no in-room movie options or many channels in English.

    The most genuinely helpful and caring staff. Beautifully managed hotel! The rooftop bar and pool were outstanding! And the restaurant overlooks the acropolis! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Absolutely overpriced - not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms are definitely not soundproof - we could hear our very noisy neighbours at all hours - Smell of cigarette (probably coming from the next room) in the bedroom - No robes were provided at all - The timetable for the swimming pool / rooftop is unclear and opening hours change depending on who you are talking to. - Windows don't open in the room, so unless you want to blast the AC, it gets very stuffy - Bath/shower had a leak and inundated the bathroom everytime we took a shower - The location of the hotel is next to a park where lots of people seem to live. It definitely doesn't feel safe to walk around at night. - Generally speaking the hotel looks dated/old. The elevators are very tiny and dark - really do not exude confidence. - Service at the restaurant / rooftop bar is subpar : we had to ask for drinks a couple of time and never got them...

    The rooftop swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    My hubby & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My hubby & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu Park Hotel in Athens. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Bed was super comfy. The staff were also very friendly & extremely helpful. This hotel met our expectations. Highly recommended if you visit Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Room decor connecting with nature, warm welcoming staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Room decor connecting with nature, warm welcoming staff, location - park opposite, public transport nearby, accessible to sight seeing, food nearby if you wanted to eat out, tasty breakfast buffet, lovely foyer for sitting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Well done Radisson :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was only mediocre.

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. 5* :-) Excellent restaurant Stastra on 8th floor with an beautiful view from the rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t cleaned properly. We met another person staying there who had a £220 aftershave stolen from his room. Location was a bit far from anywhere. The food was overpriced and was very substandard. There was hair in my sorbet and which took 45 mins to arrive. Wouldn’t stay there again.

    It had a gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    The location and the swimming pool on the Rooftop are ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read 4/5 stars but it’s not even a 3 stars. The room is tiny, the bathroom also worse. I paid room in advance then I had some clients at the bar but to put the bill on the room they asked for a 200Euro pre-authorization! There was also a leak in the bath, I told it to the concierge 3 times, they did not do anything and at the checkout they asked me that they would move us in another room but no one called us. So I was expecting for a discount but nothing, I paid also the mini-bar! Ridiculous

    The location and the swimming pool on the Rooftop are ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Frankly I couldn’t believe this property is RadisonBlu as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly I couldn’t believe this property is RadisonBlu as the room is very outdated with a smell of old furnitures, very different from other RadisonBlu hotels I stayed in other cities. The actual room is very different from the pictures and it looks like it hasn’t been renovated since 20 years ago. Location is far away from the tourist spots, more than 20 mins drive with heavy traffic. The park across the hotel is ok, but the streets don’t look safe to walk around. Very inconvenient to get around. Don’t trust the pictures or pick this hotel. I’d rather book a 3 - 4 stars boutique hotels which are at the same pricing level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and brilliantly located. Central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator seems problematic while I was here. Please review the breakfast menu. I felt it can be better. maybe consider a proper sausages and some variety.

    Staff are excellent. Everyone is very helpful and always going the extra mile to assist with anything. From book ferries to bar trip suggestions to cruises. Service was 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very responsive, helpful and able to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Constant external noise hit the room from Alexandra’s Avenue that led to sleeping with many disruptions 2) Breakfast costs 19 euro extra per day and honestly it was nothing special. Just had scrambled eggs, bacon and pastries 3) Food at the rooftop restaurant didn’t meet the expectations. Every meal costs at least 20 euros and quality of good is not great 4) Overall experience did not meet the value for money. I’d be happy if I was paying something more and had a better experience

    Staff were very responsive, helpful and able to assist instantly with any query Good proximity to the city centre = 10 minute taxi that costs 4-5 euro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in need of an upgrade. For the price I expected more

    Didn’t like the gym it was poorly equipped with old machines and no towels or water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Dimond in the Rough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area in which this hotel is placed. Will make you feel like a celebrity . Either Will Smith in the feature film I am legend or Michael Jackson, in the hit music video Thriller. As once the sun goes down and the scary gouls come out. You'll be scampering back to the safety of your room. Or praying you can dance the dance

    The view from our room out a very cleverly designed port hole window. Captures, and frames the distant Parthenon in a circle of black. That almost feels as if, its being viewed through your very own telescope. It's an architectural masterstroke that will bring the inner child out in the sternest of brows..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Felt like royalty from check in to checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    The hotel has exceptional and personal customer service,they treat you like royalty. My husband and I felt like King & Queen from all the royal treatment bestowed upon us. Location is fantastic as walkable points of interest close by.The amenities were fantastic,sauna, spa etc The breakfast was first class, mouth-watering delicious and diverse menu😘😘😘😘

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.8
    Dangerous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the end of March 2018.Everything from the facilities to the empty pool that was advertised falsely, on booking.com like it's operatable,which was not; to the event of no balconies at all, that there was insanely high volume of music outside of the hotel and that they did nothing about it; that they say "satisfaction or your money back" and we never received anything back of course for the most horrible stay of my life.Oh and the 24 hour room service is NOT for FOOD and DRINKS. I have stayed in a lot of 5* hotels.This was more like a 3*, to be polite and to not judge it further...Not value for money.Only if you like to stay in a not so good area ,not having your peace of mind as for anything inside and outside of the hotel,then and only then this hotel is a good option.

    The personnel was the only good thing there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.8
    A fake 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    third bed was horrible: a camp bed? bathrobe was available only for one day room service: everyday something was missing bathroom: needs to be refurbished, first day the lights and the fan were not working one can find much better 5* hotels in greece: shame for radisson

    the girls at the reception were kind and had always smiling face

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room *business, nice view, friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing: full spa service, I did not manage to arrange an appointment

    Very nice room *business, nice view, friendly staff, excellent restaurant. Missing: full spa service, I did not manage to arrange an appointment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff were really great and polite to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood wasn’t looking that safe at night also u need a taxi to go to most of the attractions there. The housekeeping service is alright as they sometimes don’t bring the complimentary coffee and tea when they come. Our room had a street view which was annoyingly noisy all day and night from cars to motorbikes to even police and ambulances in the morning which really disturbed our sleep many times. The overall picture of the room, that it needs some renovation as they look quite old.

    The staff were really great and polite to deal with. All of our requests were met in good way and time. Also the room we got was spacious and quite good for its value We had a welcoming free dinner at the restaurant upstairs which was an amazing dinner and service and viewwww

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall, good choice, staff was very helpful and nice and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall not a bad place to stay as everything is close by. But overall quality was a little disappointing. The first room we received smelled like smoke. The second one we received the bathroom and room was not very clean. I realized that buildings are not maintained as well as the states. Wallpaper peeling, bathroom gauging a little stained. The bed was hard.

    The breakfast was worth adding, it was amazing. The rooftop view is incredible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good, but expensive for 4 night without breakfast (500 euro).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better care to cleaning the floor daily, there was a lot of dust. The towels were not really white, seemed extra used and extra washed or washed with some other colours that mixed together, so they seemed grey.

    It was a pleasant stay there, good conditions. Good restaurant, we bought the pack for New Year dinner and it was very good. Nice people to the restaurant and very good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff - bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the area is not the best to stay in Athens.

    Friendly staff, close to metro station, though you should be careful walking around in that area, especially at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.6
    Did not expect such old equipment and poor staff training for a Radisson hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Become drink was not served, as offered. The coffee cups in the room were not changed after the first use and we were left without cups for our second day stay. Extremely noisy, no soundproofing between the rooms. Inappropriate timing for the mini Bar check between 2- 4 pm. Fitness had very old and not working equipment with noisy ventilation and very dirty floor and ancient yoga mats. Sauna and spa work per request.

    The business suite was a fair size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    Did not live up to normal Radisson standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really noisy. Right below the roof bar and you could hear every footstep, chairs being moved, people talking and laughing. Very difficult to sleep which was a problem since we had a very early flight

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Not a very good hotel experience . Staff lacks consistency in willingness to assist guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in around past 12 noon, we were made to wait for our room as it is still being cleaned. Was promised that we will get room key before 2pm. Around 2:15pm I noticed that some guests who came later than us already got their keys so I approached the reception and asked for our room and apparently our room has long been ready but they just forgot about us. Not a very good experience for hungry and tired people. The bathroom looks a bit old and worned out.

    The bed is great . Airconditioning is very good . The location is very near a park, a short walk to the Metro, a few yards fromna bus stop . Gym is also very well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old bad functioning television in my room. And situated a bit too far from the city centre.

    Lovely breakfast, nice room, swimming pool at rooftop, polite and competent staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    good location but hotel rooms very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are very disappointing very dated considering it is a raddison blu wallpaper falling of the walls and bedframes broken

    communal areas, bar and restaurant where fantastic as are the views of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    Rooftop bar and restaurant is saving grace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is not updated, no convinient power outlets. Shower didn't work properly, there was no water at all on the property when I checked in. Its barely a 2 star, not 4 star. I would not recommend it. It is not good value for money.

    Rooftop bar and restaurant is saving grace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent all round trip, hotel, location, service, people and weather. Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all.

    Superb staff, always willing to help, often adding extra touches such as providing iced water when relaxing around the pool, top ups without asking etc. Real attention to detail. Even when I had horrifically small speedos on. Fair play to them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Great place to stay if you never leave the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is terrible. At least a 15 minute taxi ride from central athens but the worst part is it is actually located in a dangerous area. Numerous locals told me not to walk back to the hotel from dining locations at night and I didnt feel comfortable walking further from the door to the taxi just outside for anything after seeing what the area looked like outside of the taxi window.

    The bed was comfortable, food was tasty and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose the hotel mainly for it's pool and great view. I stayed in Athens only for a stopover between my holiday destination and the airport and I wanted to spend the last hours of my Holiday in the sun/at the pool. However the pool closed already at 6pm and (because it was a Sunday) opened only at 11:30 (later than stated in the booklets in the room and on the internet). After me asking several times and getting varying information, one of the staff was friendly enough to let me to the pool area already at 11:00. I would have liked to be there way earlier, that was a bit of a disapointment. Also the rooms look quite antique and for my taste the design of the upper floors is also hideous. Not very modern. I would have expected more for the Price and judging from the very modern look to the lobby and thebreakfast-area.

    The breakfast was great! Amazing variety of choices and extras. Also the view to the Acropolis from my room was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Overall I was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the room it was outdated compared to the lobby area. Fairly odd pool Hours 10-18:20 On top of that we had a short stay and the next day the pool closed 1 1/2hr earlier than normal because of Private event which was only communicated to guests that paid for the hotel pool as a service to them.

    The bed was comfortable and we did have a view of Acropolis,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was ok, staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation desperately, it is very old inside, some furniture is broken, not 5 stars level at all. Food in the restaurant was so-so.

    Breakfast was ok, staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Ideally located for all major attractions but needs refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very old décor. Needs refurbishing Mould in the bathrooms. The lamp shades were falling apart. Quite a lot of dust around on the surfaces.

    Staff were very helpful . location was ideal for visiting all the sites if you didn't mind walking 30-40mins. Discovered the steam room on our last day . It was great . Private. Comfy sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    Worse Hotel ever! Will not recommend it to anyone!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the cleanest of the hotel as it seems to me very dated and lack of maintenance! Grout between bathroom tiles are black and dirty, half of the shower head are blocked by scale formation and it is disgusting! Not to mention the hotel is right next to a major road and continuous traffic noise is killing our sleep all night long! The other annoying thing is that the hotel will take $100euro off your credit card as the damaging deposit, and refund it 2 weeks after you check out from the hotel, honestly if the hotel doesn't trust their customers, then they don't deserve any trust from their customers. It is a stupid company policy! I will not recommend Radisson to anyone and myself will certainly not stay in any Radisson from now on! By the way the hotel is very far from the Victoria Metro Station that u have to walk 15 minutes to get there and signage is very poor.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant staff, good hotel but not the best location for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower in the room was very weak and did not work properly. The hotel is not in the best location for tourists and a metro/taxi is required to get to city centre and the tourist hot spots.

    The staff were extremely helpful, from arranging transport to allowing for late check out. The woman at the rooftop pool bar was particularly friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size and the rooftop pool facility is exceptional along with the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like sinking into pure bliss. The view of Acropolis at night time was absolutely out of this world :) the rooftop restaurant and bar were also amazing, I would happily return to this hotel. Breakfast was very good with an array of choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant stay but not quite worth the five star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling wallpaper, found a lot of long hairs around the bathroom. Outdated decor in the rooms.

    Relatively clean and comfortable. A nice welcome even at midnight on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Nothing except the restaurant on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old furnishings in the rooms, nothing updated from the old Park Hotel. This is not a Radisson's style at all. Real sad accomodation.

    Nothing except the restaurant on the roof

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The air conditioning was operating very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop pool operated only in the very hot 10:00-19:00 hours. The neighborhood was not very pleasant, and was a long ride from the airport. The mini-fridge was not convenient to bring stuff I bought in the nearby supermarket (i.e. ice cream)

    The air conditioning was operating very well. The original room I received smelled of cigarettes, and the staff were quick to oblige to find another room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Would have changed had I not prepaid. Not a Radisson. A cheap hotel with stickers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Not what I expected from a Radisson property. There was black mold all over the bathroom tile. The shower was not consistent temperature. Scalding hot then ice cold fluctuations. It leaked like crazy. Everyday had to mop up standing water. The wallpaper was peeling from the wall because of continuous flooding. Still had the old hotel name all over things. Some were covered up with stickers to say Radisson. Plus the men staff would lear and stare at the women at the pool. Very creepy.

    The coffee was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. They upgraded our room. The room was very clean and comfortable. They had lovely products in the bathroom. We were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff was so helpful when I lost my Credit CArd around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so helpful when I lost my Credit CArd around the pool and they managed to send it to me to the islands where I was staying next. Very nice pool & roof top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    start good end with a big crises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My Brief Case was stolen from the reception during my check out and the thief was cam from outside hotel, set in the reception and he took it and gone easily without observation from reception team or Gard (My brief case including; laptop, Mobil, tablet, credit cards, many other personal documents and some money,...)

    people are friendly in normal questions. But the reception was not good at the time of crises

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent for €140 per night for three people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The bar on the roof is just so-so. Poor menu. Restaurant menu was much better. I'm not sure why they can't combine the two - they actually share the same space. -They close the pool at 7pm in order to turn the patio area into a restaurant. While this seems like a neat idea, I think many guests ( myself included ) would love to night swim on the roof of a hotel in Athens, Greece. The restaurant didn't seem very busy. -Our corner view consisted of two pretty skanky side streets. This is not a deal breaker for me but it could be for someone. Be sure to ask for a park view or a room above the 4th floor. - This is obviously not the hotel's fault but a building alarm less than a block away blared every 20 mins, 24 hours a day for the first 72 hrs of our stay. I suspect it was 24 hrs a day. It was definitely all night and in the morning before we'd head out for the day. Possibly it says something about the neighborhood.

    -Fantastic breakfast! While not free, you can pay in advance for breakfast for each day you're staying. -Super friendly staff. Very accommodating. They unlocked the root restaurant/bar for me so I could photograph Acropolis Hill at sunrise. -Roof top pool with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.9
    real disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poorly managed, broken and very old room - broken bathroom door, poor lighting, cleanness of entire room is pretty bad, including the bedsheets and pillows! brown stains on the pillow can be found easily, also the pillow itself is lumpy, it was a disaster really. location is very far away from anything interesting.

    absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel Charged me a different amount than announced and been confirmed by the Booking, The Room was not the same room as booked, no view and on 1st floor. On your Booking page there is two prices one for a triple room & another stander triple room ???? I paid the higher rate 170 euro/night

    very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nicely situated in Athens city center where you can have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5* quality, nor in the rooms nor in the facilities.

    Nicely situated in Athens city center where you can have a walk to the main tourist places or take the subway few steps away. We enjoyed the roof pool a lot. Spectacular views of the Acropolis from the top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Large room , big windows , very comfortable bed and pillows ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture , old bath room , old technology : TV and air condition .low variety of food on breakfast and very crowded. Easy access to public transport , not so friendly area around .

    Large room , big windows , very comfortable bed and pillows , clean . Very beautiful view from the top roof garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was slightly further away than I expected but still walkable or accessible by metro. There was very few restaurants near by so we ended up walking to the centre. That being said, hotel food was great.

    Amazing roof top pool and bar with view over acropolis Athens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Radisson Blue Park in Athens, not worthy of a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was dodgy, there isn't much happening in that area. we had to take a taxi to travel to the good side of town for a good restaurant. Didn't feel safe. Bathrooms are old, bath had mark that could not be removed- did not feel comfortable to take a bath. Internet pictures are very misleading. Pool area is cramped, no place for kids to play.

    The restaurant on the property was nice and had good view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Great city views but pool should be open earlier in the morning till later at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were VERY disappointed that the pool closed so early. Our main reason for choosing to stay there was to be able to swim at night. We were very disappointed not to be told in advance of the early pool closure.

    View from the pool area was fantastic. Food very good at the pool side restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great roof pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff around the pool were incredibly slow. I had to order the same thing 3 times over the course of an hour and a half! She kept forgetting and was not very apologetic. In fact, I felt like it was an imposition. I asked would it be easier for me order from the bar myself but she wouldn't let me. This happened with everything I ordered, except for the last day when the manager was there and it was a different waitress. That day service was fine.

    Loved the pool on the roof! Breakfast was simple but tasty. We had a lovely cocktail on the roof one night. The location was a little outside of where all the tourist spots are in Athens but it's a 6 Euro taxi or very close to metro. It's about a 35 Euro taxi ride from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little bit away from the main tourist attraction although the hop on hop off bus stopped there

    Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite and received a complimentary bottle of wine and bowl of fruit as we were on our honeymoon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel have sewimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I check in the hotel. They will not adjust the time to give you a room even you write down what time you arrive. Must wait Untill 14:00. Iam arrived at 11:30am that day

    Hotel have sewimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    The pool which you can only see, but not use in the evening....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle of the heatwave the pool was shut down in the evening (after 19:00) when everybody arrived back from the city.... 43 degrees, and you could only desire a cooling swim on the roof! shame....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was promised a big room but the room was very small and very dirty. I was promised an early check in but it didn’t happen. No welcome drink as promised Staff were rude AC wasn’t working and TV wasn’t clear enough

    It was the worse experience ever. I travelled the world but nothing was as bad as this hotel. Not recommended at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Very responsive stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms to be renovated - the state of the room is far from what is expected from Radisson. Swimming pool at the roof is very small - much smaller then it looks in photos. Wi-fi in the room was very weak

    Very responsive stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed, and nice roof-top pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Major problems: - the shower mixer - the most unstable mixer I have seen, where you need to be careful to avoid (without touching it) being frozen or burned - part of the pool area - where it gets slippery when wet towards the end of the day. More shades would be welcomed as well. - part of the breakfast - the most inefficient orange squeezer that i used (Ok, natural juice, made at the time), and bacon could be better.

    Very comfortable bed, and nice roof-top pool. Parts of the breakfast are very good (e.g. sausage), and the bar is pleasant. A nice art exhibition on the walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Over all good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They closed the swimming pool at 4:30pm on a Saturday when it was very sunny and everyone wanted to enjoy the sun longer that day. I understand there was an event planned but I don't think it is appropriate to ask your guests to leave as the swimming pool is one of the main features of the hotel. Breakfast is a bit expensive than average in the area.

    Nice location, Nice View, Good space in the room. Very nice view of the city from the swimming pool at the top of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Near perftect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was marginally smaller than it appears in the picture. But still a bad ass roof.

    They upgraded us to the business suite that looked at the acropolis .... amazing. Great staff that booked us a cab for 4:30a. Could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice view of the Lycabettus Hill and Acropolis from their...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant didn't feel like that of a 5 star hotel. We got ignored several times when we needed something and there were only a few people around. Great facilities anyhow but service can be improved to match their rate and be more competitive with other hotels.

    Nice view of the Lycabettus Hill and Acropolis from their restaurant. Taxis waiting right outside the hotel anytime of the day. Beautiful lounge near the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Service by the pool was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cappuccino wasn't hot (the staff very kindly didn't charge me)

    Service by the pool was super. Salads were amazing. Allowing us to use the pool before & after checkout was fab.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a room opposite a festival they knew was happening that's didn't stop until 5am. Knowing we had a baby wasn't nice. Found a whisky bottle behind the curtain so room could have cleaned better

    Roof pool and restaurant was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu could be alot richer, with many additional varieties.

    The location is great for tourists, close to the center and yet far from city noise. Few minutes drive to the plaka. 20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel, pleasant helpful staff and convenient location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the car parking situation, it was difficult to find a parking space, however I was able to hand over the car keys to the garage staff and they parked the car and brought it to me the next day on my departure.

    We liked our room and the facilities. The hotel was well located for visiting the local sights and the staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was also up to standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out room with bad view and the sense of old all around. Expected a Radisson experience as I know it from abroad, but end up with a room from the past. 170 Euros was too high for what was offered

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    the room and beds very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seats in the breakfast hall are terrible , especially the benches , which are very low! The placing of food , here and there, is confusing That tool for squeezing the oranges to make juice is useless shower head bad television poor ( not even ERT1)

    the room and beds very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Going back to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice hotel with the most beautiful view. Unfortunately the cleanliness in the room was not ok ! For the room service , I waited more then 35 minutes to receive one cocktail in my room. Size of our room was perfect also bathroom was nice. We spend same sunny, lovely days in Athens :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    The cleaning person omitted to put bath floor towel and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning person omitted to put bath floor towel and a shower cap for 2 days out of three during our stay. We had to request it additionally and didn't get it after the first request (had to do it again). Checking-in was rather slow - the staff had problem finding out our booking reservation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice city hotel with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At some point, parts of the hotel could undergo some refurbishment. But this is really with a view on the class the hotel should be compared with.

    The staff was very nice and helpful - late night check in was (of course) not a problem and late check out neither. We were upgraded to a bigger room. The facilities of the hotel are good, i.e. the pool etc. The view from the roof top terrace is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: