Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 3 stars

Ionos Dragoumi 81, Thessaloníki, 54630, Greece

#22 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1611 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Room fine but basic room service totally missing. That was all we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to make up our own bed on arrival. We left a please make up our room sign next mornong but despite being out all day, no one made up the beds or cleaned the room. Towels arriving at 6pm is not what we wanted. Reception next day said they were too busy with arrivals to make up our rooms ., As they had 7 hours to do our room this was not impressive. Mickalis on reception on arrival was great. The lady next morning when we REPORTED NO ROOM SERVICE, not so good, said too busy with arrivals!!. Facilities fine if we didn't have to do it all ourselves... self service hotel I think.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A terrace related to the breakfast room could have been nice, but this is hardly a weak point.

    Very nicely furnished, good location and view. Available parking on a street nearby. Free parking during the weekends on the non-residential parking places. We'll book this location once more, if available next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Balcony with view of sea and archeological site off to the side. Clean quiet comfortable room. Good air conditioner. Breakfast staff arranged soy milk for me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The room was neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night and there is nothing we found to fault the Park Hotel.

    The room was neat and clean. One of the more comfortable beds of our trip so far. The location was perfect for us, close enough to the waterfront for exploring the area in the afternoon and then a tour of upper town that night. Breakfast choice was more than we expected with a mix of continental and warm options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoky smell in the hallway, slightly stuffy smell in the room which might be due to renovations (new carpet?). You get used to it quickly but therefore I could not give full credits for comfort.

    Comfortable beds and new, modern furnishings. Beautiful bathroom. Private balcony. Good breakfast buffet in bright airy room. Everything just fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in a family room with the kids which is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family room with the kids which is great because it’s in fact 2 separate rooms that share the same closed hall each with an individual bath room. The staff was friendly and helped with the parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, delicious and satisfying breakfast. Room floors with very soft rugs. Smiling and helpful staff. Elevators can be upgraded to a bit faster one but it is not a must and does not ruin your accomodation :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    .very good value. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. The aircondition could be better

    Great bed! Very good bathroom and shawer. The staff was perfect! Helpful and kind and speaks hood English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Modern comfortable hotel a few corner away from the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception desk has no idea regarding the airport bus time table nor the way to get the information or use the app. Strange... otherwise everything ok...

    Modern comfortable hotel a few corner away from the Main Street. Nice rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a good and pleasant experience- modern, clean and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was average with not too many selection choice. For vegeterians the options were fewer.

    Modern style hotel in a great location and a VERY comfy bed. The staff members were very nice and helpful. We stayed there for two nights and were satisfied and happy with our choice. We also liked that the price wasn't too high and the cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuffle is an arrangement with local taxi firm..

    Really clean. Excellent decor. Comfy beds. Good air con. Good Wi-Fi. Shops to buy food nearby. English speakers on reception. Good breakfast. Fab arrangement of adjoining rooms. Was like hacking your own two bed apartment. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Park Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit small. Shower did not have a constant temperature.

    Delicious breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable beds and pillows. Walking distance to the port and nightlife. Overall a pleasent stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location, just a few minutes walk from centre - Very...
    • Couple
    • Superior City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, just a few minutes walk from centre - Very friendly and polite staff especially young man ( unfortunately don't know a name) who postponed my reservation for one day ( I had some problem with my car) - Nice breakfast - Very clean room - Great view of the sea - Easy to find a parking spot around the hotel”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be bigger.

    Good location, near some historical places and also close to the shopping area. Relatively quiet area so you can sleep with open window or balcony door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Everything else is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to small or in other words - the main bad is to big for room size, as there was 3 of us we couldn't move unless someone sits on the bed or moves on balcony. An extra bed was too small and hard to sleep in and moldings around bed were undressed so I had to tuck in towel to prevent scratching my legs on nails.

    Everything else is OK. The stuff is nice. Hotel itself is placed just a 5 m walk from center. It's very clean bathroom and it is big and cozy, breakfast is fine nothing more or less than in any other average 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very pleasant hotel that I would recommend and stay in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking facilities are not within the hotel (but still within walking distance). The closet concept in the room was not very practical; just an open frame to hang your stuff on and 2 tiny drawers.

    A modern, no non-sense hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice and very clean room facing an archaeological sight. Pleasant breakfast room. Easy to access with car. Within walking distance to the city center and lots of nice places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    nice location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    problem with the shower: temperature of the water was out of control; people at the desk unable to settle down our claim.

    Room nice, large bed very comfortable, bathroom small but ok; good beakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for town visiting for familly of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a clean hotel with family room for 2 adults and 3 children. Nice area, not far from the center (by foot not more rhan 10min from Aristotelous square).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned for 3 days, although we pressed the Housekeeping digital button in the room. Breakfatst was ok, but it's not so varied if you stay for more than 1 night (we had the same food dishes every day).

    Great central location, comfortable rooms, suitable for couples and families with children. Friendly and helpful staff (they quickly fixed the problem with the air conditioning in our room).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Perfect location. Great hotel policy - we booked a room with internal view, but because a room with city view was free they offered it to us without any additional costs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean and good quiet location buy only a 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like apart from the lifts being a little small and slow

    Modern, clean and good quiet location buy only a 10 minute walk from main shopping.area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Just the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a handicapped room without any warning. The bathroom did not have any doors for easy access. The staff was benign, didnt make you feel welcome. Why are the late bookings always get the worst view, worst room3?

    Just the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, clean, comfortable bed and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking on the reviews was thinking is more close to city center. Walking till tower it takes around 30 minutes. Room was suposed be with 3single beds, and was double bed + supplementary one.

    Nice hotel, clean, comfortable bed and helpful staff. Location is OK, 5th street paralel with Promenade .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    It was great holiday for me and my husband in Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better staff with more hospitality and smile.

    Location was great, room was very clean, excellent breakfast and it was fairly inexpensive. I was disappointed by floor, I was at second floor, unfortunately. I wanted to see the whole Thessaloniki from my balcony. -Georgia, Tamuna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Never stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Noisy, air conditioning is flowing to balcony, room is too small. We did not sleep all night. We were planning to stay 3 nights after 1 night we left from the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I could think about is that they don’t have a parking, so in the weekdays you would need to find one, during the weekend the parking is free (except for the blue marked lanes)

    Staff was very nice, polite and helpful. The room was clean and modern with a nice-sized balcony. Great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel for stop-overs in Salonic. Unfortunately I could’t see a wardrobe, so for longer stays it can be somehow difficult.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    All round excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed That there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely and extremely comfortable Queen size bed. Nice balcony with view down street to the sea. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad quality machine coffee! And the breakfast was just ok if the coffee were good. The staff is definitely not the most smiling one that you can see in a hotel, (especially the guy on the breakfast hall..

    Great location! Clean room with a beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It is more than a 3 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a good surprise to see the quality of this 3 stars hotel. To my mind the conditions offered are comparable to a 4 stars hotel. The breakfast is abundant and very good. It is a clean hotel and the personnel very nice. We enjoyed the stay. It is near Saint Dimitrios' church, and at times it may be a bit noisy but without exceeding normality (i.e. a big city).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel from all points of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All rooms are renovated. Location is excellent. Very close to St Dimitrios church, the sea and restaurants area. Very clean. Large bathrooms. Friendly staff. Excelent stay. I shall return whenever I shall find my steps in Salonic. A 9 euro per day safe and secure parking can be found very close to the hotel. It doesn t have its own parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    A good and well located hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a minor detail. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker or kettle in the room.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, always ready to provide help with a warm smile. The location is very convenient. Size of the rooms are adequate, soundproof and well equipped. Modern and well equipped and air conditioned rooms (which is a must in the hot climate of Thessaloniki). Spotless clean. I would booked again without any doubt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fairly inexpensive yet pleasant hotel that looks new and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly inexpensive yet pleasant hotel that looks new and clean. Located near St. Demetrios Cathedral and the town center. Although my room on the fifth floor was not noisy, one can turn on the air conditioning and close the windows for complete silence. Nice balcony overlooking a park with archaeological ruins. Excellent breakfast served from 7 to 10:45 a.m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect as usual! Hospitality, location, breakfast, staff. Rooms recently renovated. Always choosing Park Hotel when travelling to Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Location, staff
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small for three people. We could not check in on time, because the room was not ready (one hour delay). The description of the room states that it provides three single bed, but the beds were so close to each other that it almost seemed to be one big bed - no privacy at all. Breakfast was average.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in the family suite, which had plenty of room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in the family suite, which had plenty of room for our family of 5. Breakfast was good. The walk to the waterfront and Ladadika was about 10 min, but there were lots of restaurants and cafes around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls of the hotel are a bit thin, you can hear the neighbours...

    The room was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, less than 10 minute walk from the city centre and close to a few small nice restaurants. Staff was very useful and kind. I would recommend this place and come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed an electric kettle.

    Very clean hotel with nice staff and the check in was very simple and fast. The location and the view from the balcony is perfect. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    We got a room on the top floor of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cold. Didn't bother us much as we were only in the room for sleeping, but if one plans to spend longer time in the room it could be an issue. Apart from that, nothing bothered us, on the contrary, all was very nice.

    We got a room on the top floor of the building. From the balcony/window one could look down the street to the sea. Checkin was very quick, we could park our car for 15 min in front of the hotel to unpack and then drive it to the next private parking (with hotel discount 9€ per day). The room was clean and the breakfast had a decent selection of savory and sweet food. Wifi connection was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in bath room. One evening a few hours no hot water. Stayed here last year and also then there were hot water defects. No free water bottles, would have been nice.

    Friendly staff, 10 min walk to port and center. Supermarket closeby. Taxi stand next to the hotel. Small fridge in room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was oké for 3 nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds, the breakfast and the views. the staff were very kind and polite. They had free rooms with better views and they gave us the chance to change without any extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the hotel are a bit thin, you can quite easily hear the neighbours. You hear them more than the traffic outdoors.

    Perfect location. No need for a car, especially as parking is very hard to find (or expensive). Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. Receptionist very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a big issue, as Hotel doesn't have its own lot, and the garage they work with was full. A/C was horrible, we couldn't get the temperature we wanted. Also, I wish both sides of the bed had outlets next to them.

    Check in and check out was easy. Breakfast was great, with lots of food to choose from, even in the closing hours of the breakfast. Staff was friendly, some more than the others. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Helped ensure we had a great trip to Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of noise coming from next door - I think an apartment block rather than another hotel room. Only briefly.

    Very friendly, nice balcony looking down towards the water's edge in the distance, breakfast fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    Dissapointed from our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check-in. Although the room was a non-smoking one, you could smell the smoke coming from the other rooms through the corridor. Bad behaviour from the hotel receptionists.

    Very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    It would be amongst the hotels I would reccomend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was really bad. It definitely needs improvement. No parking available. A bit overpriced for what it offers.

    Staff was very friendly and professional. Perfect location, everything (or almost everything) within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Simply simply lovleh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply

    Breakfast was great for a 3* hotels, very well impressed with it. Hotel itself is very clean and the staff very friendly. Absolutely recommended to anyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Everything was great. For 3 stars hotel it's absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and very polite staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is referred in booking.com that "With room service available until 02:00, you can enjoy a snack or even a full meal in privacy, before or after a night out", which means that you can order your meal from taverns and restaurants of the city and be delivered to you. The outside the hotel food delivery services must NOT be included in the "room service" provided by the hotel! It must be clarified in the booking.com hotel description.

    Good breakfast and very polite staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Good design, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could only stay for a day. The customer service was very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The hotel is clean and well designed. I had a good balcony and spacious view. The wifi is good, too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Pretty comfy stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking, almost anywhere. At the paid garages, you have to leave the keys, which is a big no no for me (They could get me in trouble if they take out the car). Bed sheets were a bit noisy. You could hear somewhat the cars outside because the hotel is on a highly trafficed street.

    Hotel was clean and orderly. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic and acceptable without too much fluf. Rooms were clean and functional. View was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good price/performance ratio. Clean and safe.
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small. Baths are smaller. There must be more towels around and slippers. You can hear the noise from next room.

    English-speaking staff. Nice breakfast. Walkable distance to all attractions - even though not super close. Good wifi. Clean place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy rooms are a bit small but the price is fair.

    The staff is very kind and the location is also very good, walking distance to the main attractions. Breakfast is tasty and it offers nice greek products. The cafeteria is comfortable in case you wanna stay there with your laptop. Free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location right next to some nice Late Antique ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room was overall very clean with nice towels and sheets, the stained whole-floor carpeting made the room appear a bit dirty. I'm sure the carpeting had been cleaned as thorougly as possible, but the problem with such carpeting is that once it gets stained, it's hard to get it completely clean again.

    Good location right next to some nice Late Antique ruins. Within walking distance from the beachfront and the Roman agora, the Rotunda, and the Hagias Sofias church. Nice staff, lovely breakfast. The breakfast room and lobby were very nice and recently renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A description problem because in the listing it said that the room will have a bathtub but at the hotel there was none. Which was very dissappointing, as that was the main reason I booked this hotel. I also wrote with the booking that I need a tub but no staff member replied or wrote anything regarding this. So make sure to recheck what facelities they have before booking. The rooms are very very noisy, there is no sound proofing.

    The staff was super amaying. They gave me an extra blanket when asked. The breakfast is nice and location is perfect. The staff ordered us a taxi which was cheaper than getting a taxi on your own. Costed 20Euros in Oct 2017 one way. The staff hands out free maps and suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our holiday is over:)

    Amazing. We are in this hotel every year. We stayed pleasantly surprised with the new furniture and bathrooms. Very clean. The staff is very kind. This is our hotel. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and shops.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower ran too hot then too cold without touching the control! Tricky, especially in a small shower cubicle! Not enough toilet paper was supplied, on two separate days we had to ask for more!

    The room was clean and functional. The best bit was the balcony, great place to people watch. Far off view of the sea and located right beside some Roman ruins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay for one day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option to get breakfast for early checkout. When checked-in sink was loosing water to the floor, but it was fixed quickly.

    Good location (bus stations to/from airport and promenade street are very close to the hotel, some archeologic place under the balcony). Good sound isolation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    For overall, i will never go there again!!!
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude! I -ve made a reservation on booking.com and when we arrived there , the receptionist told us that we must pay 20 euro more if we want the room! I never paid a single euro more wherever i was, but here happened this unpleasant experience! I would never recommend this hotel! 🙁

    The hotel is somehow nice and it's clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    10/10 for value, location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly. Beds are so comfortable. Room was warm and quiet. Location was perfect for visiting attractions. Nice simple breakfast. Great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there, I couldn't park nowhere for short time my car until to give me the directions to the parking.

    Very good location, 10-15 minutes walking from Aristotle's square. Very good breakfast, with very nice bugatsa with cream! We did an earlier check-in and my room wasn't ready but the solve the issue immediately giving me an other room on the same floor as we requested.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell in the bathroom.

    Bright and comfortable room with a great view over the city. Quiet area, excellent location close to restaurants/bars/public transports.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any difference whether the windows were open or not, the noise from the traffic was the same. I wish the parking (5 min walking; 9 eur per day) was nearer. The bathroom in the standard room was small and not very clean.

    The location is good for a city walk. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine hotel for a short stay, triple room to small for 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Triple room was small for 3 people had to dance around each other to move around, Parking in this area is a Total night mare.

    Staff is helpfull, good breakfast, Room was fine, location is OK as well, in a residential area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated furniture and fittings, very hard finding a parking spot around the hotel during weekends (there is an option for paid overnight parking nearby but you have to hand in your car key to the car park valet). Breakfast variety cna be improved.

    Location within the city centre, walking distance to all points of interest. Very polite staff at the reception desk, clean rooms. The family room consists of two rooms with a joint entrance making it ideal for two couples or families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is OK but avoid triple rooms and be ready to wait long to be checked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the worst experience in terms of service. When we arrived even later than the checking in time, our room was not ready and we had to wait for it to be cleaned for MORE THAN AN HOUR! It was especially annoying because we had only half the day to spend in this city, so it was such a waste of time. The staff didn't even seem concerned about it and didn't appologize. We were hungry and tired and it wasn't the best way to start the visit. We booked the triple room but in fact got a double with an additional folding bed which was very uncomfortable. It was so obvious that it didn't fit there that we couldn't believe we actually got the right room. It was just impossible to move around the room or get to the balcony. Totally dissapointing!

    The location is good--quite central, lots of places to eat around, nice view but noisy. Breakfasts are OK. Our room was modern and clean, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use an essence in order to make the room smell a little bit better. It did not smell bad, just the smell of a close room. Also, shower could have a better curtain in order to not flood the bathroom. Small issues that would not stop me from staying at the hotel again.

    Amazing location and great welcome from Thanassis. Helped us with a few enquires and had always a smile in the face. We arrived late and tired and had a good night of sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the renovated section. The rooms were spotless and well organized -- beds are very comfortable, bathroom is perfect. Breakfast is pretty good. All four of us loved the hotel and would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Room was nice and tidy, air conditioned although not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice and tidy, air conditioned although not so strong; nevertheless the room was cool enough in the end. We had breakfast included, food both salty and sweet was very tasty. Very nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs improvements Breakfast could be better with more choice

    Easy to find New and modern design Polite and very efficient reception Parking two streets down towards the city centre, 8E/Day Room basic and clean Balcony with nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    friendly reception staff overall, 5 min walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much furniture in the room: it would be nice to have a closet

    friendly reception staff overall, 5 min walking distance from to the city center square (Aristotel square), 10-15 min to main walking street (sea bank). Some rooms are for smokers, so better to indicate your preferences in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    clean, nice location, nice view, nice breakfast, pleasant...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room and very small bathroom, no closets (only rack), had to leave a cash deposit at the reception (50e) for my dog until checkout, perhaps a bit too low fence on the balcony

    clean, nice location, nice view, nice breakfast, pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    nice place, good for a few days, especially if you don't have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is is a remote site, several streets away, that is closed during the night. We had to leave the keys there. Another option is to risk parking in the street. While they took good care of our rented car, it still meant I had to worry for a few days.

    The hotel is walking distance from most of the sites in Thessaloniki center. We were able to cover all the sites we wished to see. Breakfast was nice and filling. The two rooms we got could concert to one big room, which was super helpful for a family of 5.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Good holidays in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in perfect condition, a very comfortable bed and a perfect bathroom. The staff was very attentive at all times and gave us many facilities, such as when we wanted to renting a car or the discount for the bus that went to Chalkidiki.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Really polite staff and always willing to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple things, but of minor importance : the installed carpet in the rooms felt dirty and old, also the double bed was squeaky, making you think your every move. Other than that, great location, great staff!

    Really polite staff and always willing to help you. The breakfast was good and the lobby was a charm!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 5 days in July ( 8-13 ) as we celebrated our wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel for our stay! Our room (606-sea view) was very nice, with a very big and confortable bed, cleaned and even the towels were changed every day ! The breakfast was simple and more than enough. About the staff, all were nice, helpful and smiling especially Ana the receptionist ! Thank you, Ana for your help and beautiful smile and Thank you, Park Hotel for your hospitality and great service !! You are more than a 3 star hotel !!! We would definetely come back again ! Many thanks !

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: