Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parnassos Delphi Hotel 3 stars

32, V.Pavlou & Friderikis Str, Delfoi, 33054, Greece

#21 of 32 hotels in Delfoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Spacious and clean room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The owner wery courteous . Excellent breakfasts. Great position close to the museum and the ruins..I do recommend this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Near new hotel close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking for a car, only on the street and is very crowded during the season to find a spot

    Take a room on the third floor, the view on the Corinthian Sea is beautiful. At night the village pretty much gets all the action and you are right in there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel we stayed in 6reece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most welcoming staff and most importantly the most comfortable pillows & bed we slept on in our entire holiday to Greece. Excellent location, friendly locals, great food. Room upgrade upon arrival also. Will recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Delphi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The personnel is really nice and help full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a park place for the car in the street. Finally we found one 300 m far from the hotel.

    The personnel is really nice and help full. We arrived very late and they help me to find a pharmacist in the morning. The rooms are clean and the bed confortable. They put the parents and childrens rooms very closed. Thanks !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Most welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality, very welcoming and helpful! The 24h reception. They took us in at 1AM with just a 10min prior call !!! Help with the parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    The connected rooms for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connected rooms for our family. The balcons. The walking distance between the hotel and places to visit, the restaurants just across the street. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Super nice location, close to the archaeological site, bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is mostly cold snacks, do not expect eggs and bacon.

    Super nice location, close to the archaeological site, bars and restaurants. Hotel is just charming, cozy rooms with stunning view in the upper floor. I would come back here again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff, very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls so very noisy.

    The gentleman at breakfast went above and beyond to take care of us. There was a very noisy group of teenagers that kept us awake until 4am. To make up for the problem, the hotel did not charge us for that night without even being asked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A most pleasant and enjoyable hotel for a two night get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The staff couldn’t do enough for us, provided coffee on arrival when we were a little early for check-in. We asked for an extra night, and they transferred our belongings to sister hotel under same management when our original room was booked. Both rooms had magnificent views. Would never consider staying at another property in Delphi, both from price and comfort point of view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom ventilation wasn't working properly and there was a smell of humidity.

    Warm and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great view, good location, nice staff. The variety of the breakfast was great and tasty. There is also a fireplace in the living room of the lobby which made the atmosphere cozy and nice to stay for a drink.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Roof Top Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was disappointing.

    The staff are lovely. The hotel and room were spotless. We had the suite on the top floor which is large but very dark. The view was of the back of the buildings behind. Hoyel across the road have jaw dropping views for 40% less than I paid for this property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and clean room located in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park the care quite far away from the hotel as there was no parking available.

    It was a clean and nice room, quite big and bright with the terrace overlooking the main street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had 10% discount for some near by restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The staff was really nice, they gave us a room before time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice, they gave us a room before time, everything was perfect, on breakfast they made fresh orange juice for daughter, when we left the hotel, they also gave us bottles of water for trip. All the best recommendations and greetings from Latvia! Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful Delphi. A great location, fabulous views and historical sights. Everyone looks after travellers really well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower bath needs a Reno. A proper shower would be good

    Great staff. Fabulous location. Good light breakfast. Free ouzo sweets and a bottle of water daily. Just a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay, Delphi is lovely and poetic and this hotel is quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathrooms, with no shower cabinet. It flooded the bathroom when I showered.

    Very nice staff and nice position in the middle of the village. Very clean and nice-looking rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a bit anonymous, I tend to choose places with more character (but it was nice)

    Helpful and friendly staff The fact that when we checked out they gave us some free water for the trip considering the hot weather. Small things that are very welcome Excellent location, in the middle of town, close to the entrance to the archaeologic site (no view on the valley from our room but we knew it and the price was more than right for our room) wi-fi worked well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight for seeing Delphi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are smaller than average, and getting to the top floor can be challenging with luggage as the elevator is very small. Parking is a challenge, but timing, and patience are key!

    Breakfast was fantastic, with great variety and warm bread! Facilities were spotless, and the staff was great. 10-minute walk to the Archaelogical site and museum was a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful day in Delfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place, wonderful view on the valley...very clean and comfortable, staff very kind and great breakfast....alas I very close to the Delfi archeological site....really recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming. The location was great- very central in Delphi, although it's so small it probably wasn't an issue. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good without being superb but certainly enough for our purposes. Bathroom could have been a bit upgraded but clean and everything worked.Nice relaxing stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The staff were lovely, breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All fine.

    The staff were lovely, breakfast was really good. Big sunny dining room. Rooms were comfortable and warm, which was great as cold in the mountains at night in April. Great little supermarket next door selling delicious Greek wine. Archaeological Delphi itself is just so amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Roof Top Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the toilet (in the specific room). Needs further renovation for some of the furniture

    Nice location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, clean, partially refurbished

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    High quality for that price. Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About wi-fi, I do not know. But, that is not problem. I just used my smart phone. If you ask for that, they will help you. I also saw two desktop computers in the restraunt, I think that it was for tourist internet.

    Good location, in the center of the town. Clean room, and convenient atmosphere. Breakfast time begins at 07:00AM, you can save time for early Delphi tour. and it is also nice meal. High quality for that price. It was good choice for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Value for money hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some local products (pies or cheeses) should be added to breakfast.

    Located at the centre of the village, pretty close to all restaurants and cafes. Archeological site is about 15 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in the center of Delfoi and very near to the archaeological sites. Book a room on the third floor - the view is amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Very handy location for the Delphi oracle site, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very handy location for the Delphi oracle site, very good hotel with all facilities and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is at the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is at the center. Breakfast is great. There are board games available at the dining room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Right on Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on Main Street. Good air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very central location with a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location with a great breakfast. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Parnassus Delphi hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fair and room is bright and good place to sit

    Location and views are excellent if facing valley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend Parnassus to anyone visiting Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had unexpected changes in our plans and the hotel accommodated those changes without demur at no additional charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with helpful, hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with helpful, hospitable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel convenient for Delphi site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from students - but the owner kindly let us move to a quieter room

    Near to Delphi archaeological site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good clean hotel in convenient location for main sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good locaion, but otherwise non-descript but perfectly serviceable tourist hotel close to main sites. Friendly and hospitable staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine ! The receptionist advised us which sights we should visit. And we were both satisfied with the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was superb with ample amounts and we'll presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for a one-night stay. Extremely convenient for sights, shops and reataurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, relaxed environment. We were allowed much later checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small and the place on morning is very noise(other room's door).

    The bed and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Nice bedroom. A good location in the middle of Delphi and very close to the ancient ruins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Pefect place center of delphi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Very nice accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice accomodation!!! in great place. Super cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was great. good acces to Delphi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    We would stay at this hotel again if we would visit Delphi again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between rooms quite thin. When people next door talk bit loudly, they keep you awake.

    Staf exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking may be hard to find near the hotel

    An extremely welcoming staff (despite our 5 a.m. check-in) Very clean and calm hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Loved our time at The Parnassos hotel,highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room,wonderful view Excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Free bike to move arrounf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bike to move arrounf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great little hotel run by great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not easy.

    Location and view. We liked breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room,the breakfast had big variety. Location very close to the museum of Delfi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much heat in the bedroom!

    Nice breakfast! Good location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Shower is about 2ft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is about 2ft. X 2ft. No hot water in the shower in the morning No heat in the room which was quite cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking, I arrived with 2 kids and luggage, no help, dropped the family and parking very far. Quality of the room was very average, but clean. We arrived for breakfast 10 minutes late (also because of the summer time just moved) and we were told it was closed. If you ask for an espresso you have to pay on top. It is a place for low profile tourist groups...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    Good location on the main street in town, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, it's a great place.

    Good location on the main street in town, walking distance to the archeological sites, as well as many restaurants and shops. Nice breakfast and great family sized room.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.7
    Nice designs and furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't really need it, but the elevator was broken. Repair work messed up the whole lobby. Seemed to be understaffed.

    Nice designs and furnishings. Quite comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    4.2
    The staff was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It claim 23 m2 room, we got hardly 17. The bathroom was tiny. The shower was 50X50 cm with curtains that where short so the floor was flooded.

    The staff was OK

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Very good location, amongst Delphi's shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location, amongst Delphi's shops and restaurants. Lovely, friendly staff, who provided local information and made us delicious coffee and toasties at breakfast, before supplying us with water bottles for our walk to see the Delphic sanctuary (all of their own accord!) Our room was large, quiet, clean, and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    It was close to the archaeological site so we didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was close to the archaeological site so we didn't have to move the car. We were there only over night but it was clean and comfortable and breakfast made it easy.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    Room was large and the hotel was in the middle of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    From the review, I thought that the Delphi site was closer and walking distance. On arriving, found out that we had to take the car. Wi-Fi was not that good (found the same everywhere in hotels in Greece)

    Room was large and the hotel was in the middle of the town (location).

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    5.0
    except from the location (near to Arahova) nothing else is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Heating in the Room. No extra blankets. We were trembling from cold. The breakfast was very poor No cable tv

    except from the location (near to Arahova) nothing else is positive for this stay

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    Excellent location, only a short drive to Arachova and Mt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower is too small. WiFi sometimes was unreliable cutting off connection too often.

    Excellent location, only a short drive to Arachova and Mt Parnassos (and Itea too). Very attentive staff, not intrusive but always available when you need them. Room was clean, very large bed. Reception room with fireplace to die for! I definitely recommend and would return if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Position, staff helpfulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was much too small and water went everywhere

    Position, staff helpfulness

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Fully refurbished rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very poor with extremelly low cost products

    Fully refurbished rooms. Design and cosy hotel lobby

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    8.3
    perfect location, easy to reach, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    perfect location, easy to reach, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel near museum and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee was not my quality. To cold and did not taste well.

    Very nice hotel near museum and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast and staff
    • Couple

    Noise and 2single beds together

    Breakfast and staff

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent staff. Excellent to talk with.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Walking distance to Archaelogical sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No drinking glasses in room. Balcony had one chair only.

    Walking distance to Archaelogical sites.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    in the center of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in the center of the town

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel employees, at check-in desk, at bar and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel employees, at check-in desk, at bar and at breakfast were just perfect!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: