Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paros 2 stars

Livadia, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#24 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at night from traffic. (But we did choose a sea view room and I'm sure there are quite ones at the back). We could have had air conditioning on and the window shut, but it wasn't hot enough to merit.

    Great location on the seafront, near the port and restaurants. Clean and bright. Ideal short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is just soooo welcoming and helpful and I loved the friendly and positive atmosphere! I totally recommend it. It is simple but cozy and with soul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is so small - the room, the beds, the washroom.

    The hostess, her children, their cat are all so friendly and lovely. Walkable distance to the port and center. Excellent seaview. Good balcony. Walk along the nearby beach to the lighthouse. It is a long walk but very relaxing with lots of beautiful spots to stop by to enjoy the view and breeze.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and shower had no water pressure. Was nearly impossible to go to the toilet it was so small. Anyone I've 5'6 would struggle.

    I guess you get what you pay for but to be honest we were disappointed from the minute we arrived. The owners weren't sure they had our booking. There was no help with luggage. The rooms were very small which was ok but the bathroom was impossibly small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and you can hear people coming and going as well as the people next to you in their room, unless we had noisy neighbors.

    The cafe that is part of the hotel was handy and yummy for breakfast, it had anything you could want for breakfast. Also had a great view over the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to think of anything really, especially for the cost of the accommodation. Perhaps in a ideal world the bathroom could be a little bigger with increased shower pressure, but neither were a problem for us.

    Jenny and Tasso at Hotel Paros did everything they could to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. Their small hotel has a lovely feel to it, and is very comfortable and clean. Our room had a lovely balcony and sea view where we could chill out and watch the world go by, when we weren't out enjoying Paros Town and the rest of the island. Also the Beach Cafe below is very handy for lovely food and cocktails.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! Great value. The family that runs the hotel is fantastic and really made our trip so much more enjoyable Right next to the beach, ferry port and old town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was really small but very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noting at all

    Amazing staff and super clean. I recommend Paros Hotel to every one who choose to stay in Paros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean simple accomodation, great value and a really friendly owner who offers great advice on seeing Paros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything tassos the owner is excelent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was out from time to time during our stay

    Great harbor, great terrace, great stuff. We got a cozy room with dreamlike blue and white color.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only for 1 night : but the owner is so nice, the bedrooms and the hotel is very simple but close to the beach and the major road

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful owners / managers of the hotel. So helpful and gracious. Lovely location close to beaches, port and numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 days no change of bed sheets, towels changed 1 time.

    Very friendly staff, very nice location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Road in front of hotel & beach - but all hotels the same. No beach chairs available.

    Owners extremely friendly, helpful and anxious to meet your every need. English speaking as well as French and Greek. Would come back.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely helpful staff. Always happy to answer any questions and guide you where to go, places to visit etc. Lovely little place to stay as family. Great places to eat and drink all around. We loved our week stay here.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners were incredibly nice and made sure we were as comfortable as possible! They gave us suggestions as to what to see around the island and would always check in with us when we walked back into the hotel to see if we had a good day. The food was amazing as well! Would absolutely stay again and recommend everyone to stay here too!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the pancakes with Yougurt and Honey (sounds odd but tastes great). Beach is just steps from the hotel. Owner was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didn't get double bed as requested, discusting not being able to put toilet paper down toilet.

    near a beach, not far from port

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, beautiful view, friendly and helpful staff, nice beach cafe with delicious breakfast options

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly as always.Very accomodating on a switch of room which was my fault.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small beds

    Location, great owner.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy because it it on main steet.

    Good location for access to harbor and town

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very comfortable, warm and relaxing. Pancakes with Greek Yougurt with Honey was wonderful!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: