Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parthenis Riviera Hotel 2 stars

21 K.Karamanli Ave, Voula, Athens, 16673, Greece

#235 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - You have to pay extra 1 eur for instant coffee... I paid for breakfast additionally just to have a cup of coffee (normal not instant!) and a croissant! Who charges for coffee when you have already paid for the breakfast?! Who takes wallet to the breakfast?! This was the only not so nice experience - lack of breakfast. Otherwise its worth to be booked! Eat the breakfast at Balux just opposite!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great communication with Airport and centrum of Athens. Beautiful beach only 100m from centrum. 24h reception, so you can check-in and check-out at every moment. Room service every day. I kindly recommend staying at this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite old building, it would be nicer after some refresh, hotel next to big road, so all night you can hear cars crossing, breakfast basic.

    Small room but very clean, nice bathroom, quite new and clean, but small. Hotel very close to entrance to the promenade in front of the beach (you have to cross very busy big road). We were able to check in and out during night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no bar where we could have a drink and relax, have a chat...but that is our preference.

    comfortable bed, lovely fluffy towels, tea, coffee etc, rooms cleaned daily, for a small and friendly hotel, this definitely fits the bill, transport literally on the doorstep, tram buses etc. the continental breakfast was excellent, the owner Steve and his staff were very attentive, very helpful and informative, would recommend this place and would stay here again, which says it all really !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BECAUSE HOTEL WAS ON MAIN ROAD, TRAFFIC WAS VERY NOISEY.

    THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT WITH TRAM ACROSS THE ROAD. WALKING DISTANCE TO GREAT SELECTION OF RESTAURANTS IN GLYFADA. LOCAL CAFE'S WITHIN 5 MINS WALK. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the beach, Riviera location, close to great shopping and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. STEVE!! So helpful with our travel arrangements and advice, room upgrade because it was available... how generous is that!!!. We saved huge $s

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy main road. It’s not ‘on the beach’. The beach is however just across the road, which is very convenient. The road is noisy, especially the motorbikes, but, that’s all part of the atmosphere staying in or close to Athens.

    Lovely staff. Good value for money. Good value buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 4 to 6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy, but it was not disturbing us :)

    Hotel is located in 2 min walk from the beach. Bus stop from / to the airport is on the same street and almost by the hotel - perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They provided us with all necessary information about things to do around and helped out with a taxi too. Room was simple, very clean and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, pleasant and helpful staff, and very well located for me, though a bit noisy due to the traffic and people at reception as my room was right there. But it did not bother me too much. Also they let me have the room early which was really kind as I had not slept all night. I would definitely book again there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy, door are, I would to say, holey - you see litghts from outside and hear everything from lobby, stairs and other rooms. After shower you need clean the room, because water goes out from bathroom! The street is very noisy too. Opposite is private beach, so no free access.

    Connection with airport is fast and cheap (express bus for 6,- EUR, goes every 30 min/24h). The room was new renovated and clean. WiFi works great. Very easy to reach center, 1 hour with trapm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be completely renovated. Very poor breakfast as well. Last two days we had breakfast outside. Dont recommended this hotel for kids. Staying in Athens was a wonderful journey.

    Only the host mr. Steven

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater took awhile to dispense hot water.

    Heater in the room works well in winter, owner was very kind to upgrade our room upstairs over the new year as they were having a new year party. Very kind & thoughtful of them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room... 3 single beds ??? no space to breath... No towel in the room and no soap... Too much noise during the night from the residents

    Location.. it was in the perfect location for the airport and the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street out front is busy and noisy.

    Our room had a sea view - albeit across the street and over some buildings. The tram was right across the street so we had easy access to all of Athens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the weather started to change on thee 4th day

    clean and very friendly and helpful staff Very nice across the road from the beach. Breakfast was nice and there were other families. not far from busy shopping area. felt safe travelling with teenagers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fab location opposite a private beach and tram station to take you into the centre. Staff were amazing always available and helpful! Couldn't have asked for anything more really! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms had been changed when we were away which gave me a slight panic when we returned in the evening as apparently there had been a plumbing problem in our room but all was fine once we knew we had another room which was actually better then the one we had been given

    Great location as not far from th centre of Athens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception. The moment you enter the hotel, you don’t know where the reception is. Plus the receptionist sits behind a regular table with a laptop. It looks totaly unprofessional and makes the first impression bad.

    The receptionist spoke very good english and was very forthcoming in showing me the available rooms. I also liked the fact that there is a private parking right close to the property. But you need to go there with receptionins to get to your car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too far from the city centre; however, one can easily get to the downtown by comfortable trams and buses, which work as scheduled – almost always, with rare exceptions. The room for three persons is TOO cramped. One can hear the noise from the highway. The price is too high for such conditions.

    It was clean and nice in the room. We really appreciated the coffee sticks – the staff kindly brought us new ones every day. Anya, the reception lady, is extremely hospitable and easy-going. She speaks Ukrainian and Russian – to those whom it may concern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the whole experience

    Not very much, bed sheets OK, lots of dust under he bed round the head board , shower very dirty, no attachment for shower head no plug in basin missing light bulbs, one coat hangers had to ask for more and then we got wire coat hangers had to make our own beds most days as staff on holiday. location for beach good. did not have breakfast as it looked like it had been out the day before, But we could have stayed at the Minavra just up the road for the same money and great accommodation nice lounge and facilities. The pathonise was only Worth 25euros and not 50.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a horrible noise as we were next to the motorway. Aie! Very disturbing. 1 night was good enough. You can hear the traffic in the middle of the night. We did not really sleep. We stopped by to have a night before going back to london. Unfortunately that was not a good idea.

    It was practical to get to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, the living room, the bath towel are all ants. Intense phobias, hundreds of ants. Money can't be refunded but it's been another hotel, a horrible experience.

    The bathroom, the living room, the bath towel are all ants. Intense phobias, hundreds of ants. Money can't be refunded but it's been another hotel, a horrible experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small - especially the bathroom. The room was old and tired. Probably suit a very short stay.

    Close to a beach bar. Clean. Close to the hospital which had restaurants around it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 4 to 6 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no cooking facilities in our apartment kitchen, even though there was fridge, electric kettle and washing basin. As a minimum there should have been a microwave there too.

    Apartment was spacious with sea facing balcony. Owner family and staff were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Excellent location for nearby Voula beaches, Glyfada high street and tram stop to visit downtown Athens or other beaches on the way there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in the basement next to the kitchen

    The staff were really friendly .But my room was in the basement next to the ,,reception '' and the kitchen and it was really noisy .I couldn't rest at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i hated the moste is the door of our room! It was blocked! We strugled every time we entered or leave the room! It was really annoying!

    Flexible location with Tram and bus accessebility and only 2 steps away from the beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good location, helpful English and Russian speaking staff can always recommend you the best places for dinner nearby. Easy to get to the city center by tram, the stop just 200m away from the hotel. You can use X96 bus from the airport to the hotel directly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with 2 beds even if i asked big bed.transfering to another room just because other people pay more money then us.no balcony on the second room.problems with some licks in the bathroom.

    On the second room?hard to say.thank you for the cleaning but that's it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general conditions in the room was bad, the bathroom was old and smelly. The entrance and elevator and hallway needs refurbishing. The hotel could easy be much nicer with a little bit of effort.

    The personell was nice. And they had a room for us at short notice on our trespassing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a bit stiff. The bugs that came in through bathroom window twice were huge and gross. The staff helped clear them out promptly. Television didn't work well. Sometimes it wouldn't turn on, and sometimes it wouldn't turn off. We also went a few days without being able to change the channel.

    My room was cleaned everyday and sheets where always fresh. I loved the two cups with Nescafé and sugar cream daily. Having a refrigerator in the room was great also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electric plugs in my room looked a bit loose. May be dangerous for toddlers..

    Amazing people running/working at the hotel. All your questions will be answered and all your concerns addressed. The beach right across the hotel is sandy and clean, no need to go further! I could spend there a lazy weekend or a lazy month :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was missing was hooks in the shower room.

    The hotel serves breakfast. The breakfast is quite varied although fruits were missing (there were only watermelon always) and melon (once). Every room has a conditioner, a small fridge, hair dryer, kettler, 3 cups, 3 small glasses (we had room for 3 persons), tee, coffee and sugar. Every room has a balcony. Shampoo and soap are provided. If you used to use hair conditioner and shower gel, you can buy them in the supermarket which is 200 meters away from the hotel. Perfect location!!! Voula beach just across the road. This is one of the best beach in ATTIKA! You need to pay for entrance (3 eur for adults during working days, 6 eur during weekends; for kids 6-12 y.o. and senior people (after 65 y.o.) the entrance fee is 2 eur any day). There are sun beds and umbrellas on the beach and also there is a caffe and a small shop with "stuff for a beach". There is free beach close to the hotel. There are many caffees, tavernas, snack bars around the hotel's area. The bus stop is 50 meters away from the hotel. Tram stop is almost in front of the hotel. The tram #5 will bring you to the center of Athens (Sintagma square). It takes around 55-60 minutes from the hotel to the square. The personal is very polite, very friendly and always ready to help. They can advise you about car rental and even help you to search rental car with better price. They offer me to use their computer for the search. Actually, the personal can and always ready to give you advise about local traditions, local food and so on. The hotel has free parking space. The staff and location are perfect!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, too small balcony, also small bathroom. Not enough lighting and noisy neighborhood.

    Staff is very nice, especially Veronica :-) Clean, hotel and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most helpful staff! They helped us with bookings and all our inquires. Cleaning was exceptional! Yes, the hotel is located next to a very busy street, however, did not bother us as it is close to the beach and Glyfada center. Would recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No good services as restaurants at close nearby Breakfest was quite poor and foods were not kept cool Information at booking were not correct e.g. there was suppose to be free laundry possibility which was not Noises from other rooms

    Good airconditioning machine Balcony Good public transport near Beach close Economical option,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly more space in the room as bit cramped if more than one person.

    Excellent location - easy access to Centre via tram or A2 bus. A1 to Pireaus Port. Airport bus for 6 Euro gets you to airport in around 40 mins. Also beaches close by some public and private. Friendly helpful staff. Had the basic room due to last min booking but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a smelly, old room in the back, below ground level. Quite noisy (as expected). TV and WiFi didn't seem to work. Even the cellular data coverage was spotty in the room. They supposedly bump "budget" guests up to a better one if available, we weren't as lucky

    Location (40 minutes to the airport by bus, 15 min walk to Glyfada center). Near the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be renewed. So small to move but was clean.

    Location. Employees are friendly. Refreshments in the room were nice. Of course, price/performance is cool :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    CONTACT SOCKETS are loosened, Very tight bathroom/toilet especially the shower cabin on the 3 stars Hotel, Very buzzy MAIN road (3 Lanes in each side) next to Hotel.

    Very nice and friendly staff, Very close to transfer bus, Very close to TRAMS and Buses going to CITY CENTRE. Very close local supre market, Public beach on the other side of this busy road. The building has a lift,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty noisy all day, all night due to traffic, but it didn´n differ from the other hotels we slept in Athens.

    Very friendly personnel. Our flight landed just after midnight and it was pretty easy to get there by public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room number 202 I believe which was not far off from the office. Had very noisy people in the hallway and the sound just seem to rise up to our room. With people in Greece not going to bed until sometimes two or three in the morning the noise from the hallway and front entrance area kept us up until early in the morning. Worse than that though was the traffic noise; cars and motorcycles racing up the road was a constant problem. We left one day early and move to another hotel just because we were not getting enough sleep. If you stay here be sure to ask for a room in the back and or a room on a higher level. That may help reduce the noise filtering into your room. If you are a sound sleeper than these problems probably won't affect you.

    Location was good. At the end of the trolley stop so finding a seat was no problem and print it provided easy access down the beach over to Piraeus. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the beds were the best we had on our entire two-week trip. Did not have the breakfast because we left very early in the morning for the airport. The location of the hotel, having a car, provided reasonable cost accommodations and relative ease in getting to the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small older hotel, but very well kept and clean. Bed was comfy. Right across from the ocean with nice public beach a short walk up the beach. Would stay again. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff is wonderful, the laddy from Sri Lanka most friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful - I was the only one at breakfast and they went the extra mile to make me feel at home. For 35 euro per night this is a top deal. Decent room, sea view, comfy balcony, clean bathroom, coffee and tea in room. Bravo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, it had 2 mattresses on top of each othe! The top matters was larger than the bed and always sliding out !!! Very strange!!!

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to the sea, but has no view to it. Rooms are very cold and there is no central air conditioner. Very old furniture and stuff. Staff are not easy to be found. I got there in the middle of the night and it took about 5 minutes from me to figure out I need to go downstairs to check-in. The hotel is far from the city center and monuments (takes 1 hour from the airport by bus, and 1 our from the hotel to the city center by bus). It is not bad for solo-travelers or small groups of friends, but not good for couples.

    Price was reasonable. Internet was fast and reliable, it was much better compared to Melia Hotel which cost 4-times more and even has 4 stars. You need to ask for the password. Rooms have TV, mini-bar, and hair dryer. There is a bus stop close to the hotel. late-hour check-in is possible. But make sure you have the exact amount of cash with you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room wasn't great as I could hear the phone ring in the night and breakfast being prepared but it was the budget room.

    The location was perfect for me as a little way out of the centre. It's important for the room and lining to be clean which it was. I was very happy with the facility. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Good value for money

    Very helpful owner& staff. Ideal location close to the beach. Tramway and bus in front of the hotel. 10 min walk to Glyfada for shopping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight unpleasant odour.Also it advertises an airport shuttle service,but this is not the case.

    The location is good for access to the tram.Also the public transport from Athens airport stops very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not stay at Parthenis but upon very late arrival were taken to a neighbouring hotel as original full. Altrenative hotel did not have elevator which was a struggle with our heavy suitcases but otherwise a good standard.

    Good family sized-room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor lighting in the room, few working sockets (need to unplug the fridge to use the kettle or the hairdryer), too small bathroom. I've been charged an extra day for late check-out, when the hotel was almost empty.

    Good location: close to tram to Athens and to bus to airport. Walking distance to nice beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be improve with better breakfast and with more tours

    30mins from the Airport bus x96 40mins on the tram to Athens Opposite Voula beach and 7mins to Glyfada beach and shops 40mins to Sounio town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this place is good if you dont have much time in Greece for the any islands and want to get somewhere a little quite and away from the city center... its on the very last stop of the tram... good value for money and very close to a beach!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *busy main street in front of the hotel - you can hear the trafic even when the window is closed and we couldnt sleep all night *after one night in Parthenis we were 'upgraded' to the Plaza hotel because we have booked a double bed not the twin bed which we got in Parthens *you can hear pretty clearly other people from other rooms as well as the bathroom noises which we found as disturbing So overall noise isolation for the rooms would be really needed.

    *wifi free *lovely beach very close to hotel *bus station near by *nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the room we have booked for. Me and my partner we slept on a twin bed, the staff justified it by mentioning that we booked for a budget room.What does that mean to us was obviously we should have had a double bed not a twin bed. We did arrive late so we presumed our double room was given to another holidaymakers. After a long day of travelling we obviously went to the shower and the shower was broken, water was leaking out the pipe. So we had to wait for it to get repaired. The fruits served on breakfast was not fresh and nobody attended our table during breakfast to ask if we needed anything. Indeed we were perhaps downstairs for breakfast 30 mins before breakfast ends but it is not a reason not to attend our table.The waitress did after a while refilled up the food for breakfast but it was quite a while after. Moreover when we have asked the waitress a question in english she replied 'no english' instead she gave us a list of languages she speaks. It would have been nice if she could have fetched us an english speaker among the staff. Also a message should have been left that we have already paid on the eve and that we were leaving early morning to get to the airport but instead the night staff had to check in her book which time consuming for us. It is not a big hotel so a verbal communication to the other staff member would have shown some professionalism. Additionally there was no safe in the bedroom, that was an issue.

    After the repair the room was not bad. The lady who was in charge was quite cheerful. The room was clean and the continental breakfast had enough varieties. It was a charming room. The location was indeed ideal, I think that was the best. The place has a good transportation links. It is perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very bad, very loud, windows not sound proof. Curtain was destroyed, with the light it was impossible to sleep. Very old hotel, cheap materials, very small bathroom / shower.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't actually stay here.. We were 'upgraded' to the Plaza hotel on arrival.. The hotel didn't give us an explanation so my review is of the Plaza not the Riviera!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is right next to the beach and public transport services. In addition it costed 19 euros from athens international airport to the hotel in an Uber cab. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager was extremely rude. FYI there is no airport shuttle provided by the hotel but there is an express airport bus across the road. Location is far from the main area, but near the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were low to the ground and the room was cramped. Little things like the hot pot not fitting in the sink to fill it were annoying. The shower was obviously designed by someone who never had to use it.

    Location was great right across the street from a beach. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Agean sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and paid the breakfast for 2 persons and I sent mail to cancel one of them cause I will travel alone , I ve got an answer that they will give me the money when I arrive but they refused , plus there is a lot of big cockroaches in the room and out.

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to point out in particular. Be aware of the crazy numbering of the streets in Greece. I couldn't find the hotel when I arrive due to this

    Sami, the receptionist/manager was very friendly and useful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find , clean , and very friendly staff, in front there Is the bus for go in the center .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to Glyfada beach where the swimming was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like. Good value.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    No comments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need city bus to reach better beaches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lokalizacja

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location across from beach. Nice staff and clean rooms for a great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is my favorite hotel whenever i come to athens ! god bless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best stay ever! The friendliest and caring staff! I would 100% recommend and I’m definitely coming back very soon! Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle. Separates beds. No bath. A lot of thing booking was lies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front side rooms are at a busy road

    Fine location to visit ATHENS and Vouliagmeni (lake) at a reasonable price. Rooms are ok, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy. Staff polite and helpful. Great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    right across street from beach and walking distance to stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: