Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airotel Parthenon 4 stars

6 Makri Street, Athens, 11742, Greece

#126 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 961 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very run down, nothing like the photos. The staff are friendly but clearly some members of house keeping do not enjoy their job, or care. The carpets in my room where sticky and my foot stuck to it. All walls,handles, and mirrors were filthy and this is not an exaggeration . The bed was dirty, the mattress was full of stains no protector, who ever changed the bed would of seen this clearly. The light was hanging from the ceiling. As I didn’t want to go for breakfast I thought I’d make a coffee, this was dirty too with an old coffee stain. There was a dirty hair band on the floor by the bed, not mine so I didn’t touch it, shows again the floor had not been hoovered. I took photos and showed the manager and he said he would look into it and appreciated the feedback. I travel with my job all over the world and this was by far the worst hotel . I never like to complain and in fact this is the first time I have, 263 euros for two nights which isn’t the cheapest it the most expensive but I atleast expect a clean bed. I hope they act on the feedback although this won’t change my stay,I thought it was a shame as the location is perfect.

    Location was good for work and site seeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there for 2 nights. On the departure date the hotel actually provided us breakfast as it started at 7am but we had to leave by 630am. Also the room cleaning service was excellent, despite the first impression of the room was like just okay - very old hotel I'd say, condition also quite old but what makes it diff is the service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Right next to metro station. Walking distance to Plaka's cafes, bars, restaurants. Walking distance to the greatest outdoor museum in Athens, The Parthenon and Acropolis. Also very close the Acropolis indoor musuem. Breakfast was good. Staff is super friendly. Room was clean but nothing special. Advice for first time travelers to Athens. Do NOT take a taxi from or to the airport unless you have to. The blue line metro takes you directly into the city for almost zero euros. Taxi is flat rate 38 euros!?!?! Make sure you give yourself an hour or two before you leave for the airport. Blue line to the airport is every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room was bad, there was a leak in the shower and an enormous cricket in my room. The professional staff gave me another room and a bottle of wine to apologise. So nice of them!

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff! Good breakfast. Nice that you can have access to s pc and printer to print your boarding pass.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the level of the persons thta works there is verry high. a great friendly attention to the customer. i've appreciated a lot. also the Chef is arrived to speack with me about the meal and quality of food. graet!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for a double bed, but they only have two beds as one

    Excelent location, great staff, very clean, very close to metro station and to main tourist spots. We even receive a bottle of wine and a fresh fruits plate for one of us birthday. Good job

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately a more and more common practice in hotels nowadays is to combine twin beds and promote this as a double bed. I hate it when i'm sleeping in a "double" bed with a big hole in the middle, but at least the mattresses and the pillows were comfortable. Selection of tv channels could have been better since this is an international hotel... The only thing in english is bbc news.

    Superb location! Next to Acropolis, walking distance away from all major sites in Athens. Closer than expected from Syntagma - only 10 min away by foot so getting to/from the Airport is also very simple. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room is decent in size, very clean and the balcony is always a plus for me. Excellent buffet breakfast with a lot of delicious choices. I totally recommend and i would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting Athens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was dirty, I had to give a good rinse to the bath and the bed was sloping to one side. The bedside table was sticky and the room did not smell nice. On booking.com website it appeared much nicer.

    The vicinity to the Metro station and to the Acropoli

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At 10 pm, I called for room service, they said it was closed..... !!! Can you imagine that in a hotel? Never, ever in my life I've seen such a thing.

    The breakfast buffet is poor, not much variety. For three days the same things. As for the Bed, No cover nor blanket in this winter time. Just a bed sheet, very short one. If you try to cover your shoulders, your feet will be in the air, and vice-versa. For the first time ever in my life I see a hotel bedroom without a blanket nor a quilt. Hotels usually have them even in summer, what about in winter? This hotel has only one short and small bed sheet, that's why we had to keep the heating (A/C) running all time, all day long due to the cold weather

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My laptop bag (one mobile phone, powerbank, sunglasses and my 3 passports were in it) were stolen while I was working at the business center with high concentration. We checked the camera records and realized that somebody came outside the hotel and within 2 minutes, he took my belongings away. All hotel staff tried to help me in the best way, but they are missing one thing that they have to have somebody in lobby who has to check suspicious actions, because a big area at their lobby cannot be seen by front desk team as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not well sound insulated, so you hear a lot of noise from other people, drains etc. Also many rooms face onto an internal light well, and so have no aspect at all. Request a room facing the street in advance.

    Breakfast was very good. Better than some other more expensive hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The location is ideal for access to the city center and the antiquities. Easy access to some of the most historic and tranquil neighbourhoods of Athens, with restaurants, shops bars that could help business and leisure travelers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room steward was thorough and the room was clean. Excellent location for walking the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel was excellent. Very close to all the attractions. The staff was super nice and very helpful. The breakfast provided was excellent. Good value for the money spent. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great. We were in the most interesting part of Athens, close to the old part of town and close to the museum and the Parthenon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in at 214 wasn't good at all. It stinks as soon as you opened the door. The carpet needs to be replaced. There was mildew around the tub. The toilet wasn't properly cleaned (there was a yellow stain on the bowl); the toilet seat not properly aligned. This hotel does not deserve to be a 4 star.

    The reception staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get to entrance by taxi.Rooms could be slightly bigger.Fresh milk at breakfast instead of UHT milk. Overall happy with stay not much to improve on.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always went the extra mile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and really tired. It desperately needs a renovation. For a 4 star hotel, breakfast and provided room amenities were poor and limited.

    Excellent location, in the heart of Athens and minutes away from Plaka, Acropolis etc., very friendly and helpful staff. They took care of some issues we had and helped us with anything we needed. Even treated us with a wine for the trouble we went through.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pictures were altered to make the rooms appear cleaner and brighter. There was only one picture of the bathroom and no pictures of the shower, both of which were a bit old and not very clean.

    The location was wonderful, there are many restaurants close by, and two shops that are very close. The hotel is within walking distance to many major attractions and the acropolis subway station is a 1 minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast was varied and the staff was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast would be nice. An actual queen size bed, not to twin beds pushed together.

    Good breakfast! Excellent location!!! Friendly and accommodating staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most comfy bed but not bad.

    Great location. Very close to all main historical sites in Athens. Two minute walk to Akropoli metro stop. Very polite and helpful staff. Great breakfast variety. Happy hour was a bonus! Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in 2 rooms , one tween and the other one triple. the rooms were not clean, in 1 room the cups on the table had oily marks. the rooms were very small, far a way from the pictures on the website, definitely not suitable for 3 people.

    location location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quirky elevators are a tight squeeze, but we got our luggage in.

    Great breakfast selection. The staff were all very helpful, especially Kostas when we checked in late at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are dated and basic - but clean, and comfortable beds

    Perfect location for Acropolis, safe area very friendly helpful staff. Enough choice at breakfast for vegies's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room without balcony even though it said in the description of the room when we booked it that it would have a balcony. Also the cleaning was a bit sloppy, I found a lot of dust bunnies near the edge of the walls in the room. The fridge was not turned on when we arrived on a very large day in July. We had a king size bed, which was great, but unfortunately the mattresses were completely worn out, so it was like lying in two separate shallow bowls. The toilet did not work well and there were no place to hang the wet towels. Small tv. Wifi was not the fastest. For this price more could be expected.

    The best thing about this hotel was the extremely central location in the heart of the old city of Athens (Plaka/Makrianni) close to the metro, archaeological sites, shopping and dining options. The other great thing about this hotel was the breakfast - the breakfast staff was always greeting you good morning, and the options were plentiful. Most importantly the staff made sure to continuously feel up with fresh scrambled eggs, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration could be more comfortable. The elevator is a bit scary. The WC is quite small. I don't see why it is a 4-star hotel.

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel but the cleanliness letsbthem down. The room was not clean at all. The vinyl floor was filthy. My kids walked barefoot in the room and their feet were black. The grime around the shower tap was substantial. Breakfast was just ok. Very soft pillows.

    Great location. The staff are very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little older in decor and style than we thought when booking. Also, we know Athens is expensive for accommodation, but we felt it wasn't the best value for money

    Fabulous location, super handy to the Acropolis and Plaka for shopping & yummy food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of stains on the towel and it was disgusting. The shower curtain also turned red and had a lot of molds. There was also rust on the bathtub's stopper, so I did not feel like saving hot water. The sink was smelling. The tea bags and stick sugers etc for the service were so messed up and the sugars were bent and it was feeling after the former guests touched it. The soap bag was falling on the floor, and I could not think room was not cleaning very much. There were no lined curain, bath mat and " don't disturb" tag. I'm very suprised they gave the custmers such kind of unconfortable room.

    It is close to the subway and convenient for sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were basic but for the price, they were clean and everything else was excellent so on the whole the whole stay was great.

    The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was superb, great central location. Love the happy hour at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dated and you can't control the AC. It was so hot (we visited in July) and we couldn't cool our room down as much as we would've liked.

    You can't beat the location and the breakfast, which is included, is pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic but comfortable and good value for the price.

    Great location and central to all visitor attractions. Breakfast was excellent also and the downstairs bar and happy hour we're handy too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor - awful coffee, tepid bland hot food, no great yoghurt & honey, limited fresh fruit. The room was basic for the price.

    The staff were excellent, really friendly & helpful which makes a big difference to us traveling with a toddler!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and Hallways need some updates and maintenance.

    Location and staff were awesome. Staff was helpful and friendly. Out the door were many sites such as the Acropolis, Hadrian's Arch, the Acropolis Museum, National Garden, and many shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good, happy hour was good with 2 for 1 drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old hotel but worthy to stay. We've had bad smell in the room when checked in late at night - so they've changed all the sheets the next morning, and since then no issues. But this is no reason to disqualify the hotel - i would definitely come back again and recommend it to others!

    Perfect location on a quiet small street off the pedestrian mall leading to Acropolis. 2 minutes from the Acropolis metro station - which we used to travel all the way to airport (10 Euros). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is relatively generous. Happy hour 4-8pm is great :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The afternoon reception staff could have been a little more friendly.

    The dining manager Yianni and his staff were hard working and very friendly. They assisted us in every way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tired. Could have done with revamping.

    Location was superb. Hard to be more central. Staff were all very helpful & kind. Breakfast was varied & plentiful. Metro was only yards away. We stayed for 4 nights & when we arrived we were disappointed that our room was not better than it was. After a day or so we became more comfortable with our situation. The bed was comfortable & the location made up for everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bird droppings on my balcony never cleaned off. I use the balcony. Rug was gross.

    Customer Service is extraordinary. The friendliest, most capable staff I've ever seen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing ....

    Taxi driver rated this hotel to have the best location. It's true ! The second benefit is the super-friendly staff, we forgot when we left the wife's shoes , the receptionist arranged delivery by post, great. Breakfast is rich.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room wasn't really clean. We found someone else hair in the corner of the bathtub, which remained there, untouched, for the entire duration of our stay.

    The breakfast is very good with a wide selection of food for all tastes. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Location wise, the hotel is just at the heart of the city. We easily reached the major attractions within 15/20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great part of Athens for walking to the major attractions as it is in a quiet street very close to the main pedestrian walkway. The area feels safe though beware of the children with their begging containers over the drain grate on the walkway. The containers are easily knocked over and then you feel obligated to compensate them. The reception staff are very helpful and competent. The self serve breakfast menu has a lot of choices and some food/ drinks options are available even if you need to leave very early in the morning. My room had a balcony which was enjoyable for sitting outside and letting in fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here, from the reception desk to the breakfast room, was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and included many options. The location is quiet, though close to restaurants, shopping, the Acropolis and public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and a great price - it's only a 30m walk to restaurants and shops Staff were fantastic and rooms were a good size. It's an old hotel but clean and tidy and a great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, so you have to put up with up with a few things that don't work very well, like the room AC, but the location makes it worth it.

    Location is superb. Rooms are ok. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very basic and a bit cramped. The bathroom was small.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful; they even helped us find a parking spot right outside the hotel, which is actually located on a very narrow alley. If you are lucky you can get a free parking spot along the street outside the hotel. Breakfast was basic but sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hot dishes like eggs bacon sausages should be warm as I felt on both mornings they were cold!

    great location. easy access to most things just by stepping out the hotel. rooms were big ... Staff at reception extremly nice and helpful day and night !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic, carpet/lino on floor, noisy air conditioning unit, thin blankets, blank walls. Needs up dating.

    Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast choice, large rooms, kettle in room. No noise from corridor or other rooms. WiFi was OK, not great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No frills hotel. The amenities were extremely sparse: one pillow, very skimpy blankets, no dresser drawers, no washcloths, no tissues, no alarm clock, and no iron in the room. You could request an iron, for a refundable deposit, but needed to retrieve it yourself. You could get extra blankets as well, located in the lobby at the front desk. I would still go back, but be prepared for no-frills. The staff and location made up for what it was lacking.

    The staff was exceptional. They were always ready with a smile and very helpful! The location is ideal! Lots of options right around the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first floor balcony had a large crack in the floor.

    The room was fine. The staff superb! Breakfast was good and the bar pleasant and well situated. The room view wasn't good but then we were not in it a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quality could be better, but it is still OK.

    Location is PERFECT - for day tourist walking (all the places are walking distance) and also to go out at night as it is ina safe place. Many restaurants around opened until late night, walking distance form Plaka, Museum, Acropolis, Syntagma, Etc. Breakfast is Good (could be better), great and helpful staff. Room is OK, with nice balcony. Wifi works perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water with chlorine smell on the breakfast table, juice seemed to be made from powder

    The bed was fabulous, extra large and comfy. We had a great night sleep! Nice and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no hair conditioner in the room. Shampoo and bath wash, but conditioner would have been useful. 1st room we had was very noisy (think it was above some renovations happening), but the staff were very accommodation and moved us for the 2nd night to a room on the floor above with a balcony over the street which was lovely. The decor is functional as opposed to luxury, but is adequately represented in photographs.

    The staff were lovely- couldn't do enough to help, and always present. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is superb. Lots of brilliant restaurants within 5 mins walk, Acropolis just round the corner, amazing Acropolis museum a stone through away. Acropolis metro station a 5min walk and very straighforward. There are several very good (and highly trip advisor rated) restaurants on the doorstep. Breakfast is very relaxed and a good selection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic with a small tv. Floor was sticky . And temperature was really high , ever if I tried to cool it down.

    Breakfast was really good. Location is excellent and staff are very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    Very nice staff, got the room at the 6th floor (only 1 room available) with a Akropolis sight. The location is excellent, 2 minutes from the Acroplois and the metro stop. Several nice restaurants, pharmacies and 2 little shops nearby. Nice breakfast buffet: choice of 4 sorts of fruit juices, bread rolls, cakes, fruit, eggs and Greek yoghurt. Velisarios at the reception was the best!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms could be renewed.

    The location was perfect. It was a quite area and two steps to metro, acropolis and plaka. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some refurbishment and are basic. But great value for money and will always be my first choice for Athens.

    Great value for money; well located within a 5 minute walk to Acropolis & 2 minutes to Plaka shops and restaurants. Super staff - when we needed anything; dinner reservations, taxi, etc., they arranged it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * The room was pretty small. * Fake discount: I booked our room at 60% discount, so the original price for the double room should have been above 200 per night , but I believe it was a fake discount as the room and the facilities are pretty normal.

    *The location is great! Easy access to main attraction points. * Very friendly staff and good service *Breakfast buffet was pretty good with a nice variety. *Flexible with check-in time. We arrived around 9:30 am and could get a room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi was not good up in the rooms but improved down in the reception area. The room partitions appeared to be too thin because we could hear the shower or flush in the room above.

    The location was excellent, off the main road so relatively quiet ( apart from the occasional noise from late nighters on the same floor), but close to the main attractions and restaurants in Athens. One did not need to walk far for anything really. The staff was very hospitable, helpful and pleasing. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were comfortable. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit noisy, although there is a lot of choice at breakfast not everything is of high quality. A lot of prefab food but the bread, fruit and vegetables are fresh! We visited in december and the first night we had only one blanket which was really too cold.

    The staff was really helpfull and friendly. Overall there was great choice at breakfast. The location is perfect, you can go to almost all sites on foot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for my 4 days in Athens. Could get anywhere easily and staff very helpful and friendly would highly recommend and would definatley choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some very noisy school children staying on Friday night who came back at 2am, running around, shouting and banging doors, so we did not sleep well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location near the acropolis and metro also at walking distance, breakfast is superb, staff is very cooperative and ready to help in anything you want.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free buffet breakfast is mostly edible but there were a number of dishes that were so bad we couldn't eat them - stay away from the scrambled eggs and the french toast, they are barely recognizable as such. We still enjoyed the warm milk, tea, chocolate cake, and fruit.

    Booking in low season on short notice got us the best price in Athens for all the great things this place has to offer, especially its awesome location. The staff were super helpful and friendly. We also stayed here at the beginning of our trip as part of a flight package and it was a wonderful place to arrive as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms Although the Hotel is rated as 4*, it's hard to understand the reason why... The initial room allotted was poor but on complaint, it was changed the next day.

    Great Location with easy access to Acropolis, Plaka and other tourist attractions Lots of restaurants nearby Very good breakfast with lots of Greek cuisine Options Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is quite old and the room didn't look like a 4 stars hotel room. Cleaning could be improved and the toilet had some problems with the sink.

    Perfect location and very good breakfast. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms could look nıce wıth basıc changes, for example the curtains need changing and the room just needs to be modernized a little.

    the beds and pillows are very comfotable and the shower head is very powerful comes in handy after a long day. loved the fact that there was a kettle and coffee and tea available everyday for free:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small, more colors and ornamentEd tiles (Greek style) would have improved the impression, bar at the room was missing

    Great location, good coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was rather bare and the glass ceiling was dirty. The bedroom was also rather bare and could have benefitted from some art or decor touches.

    Pleasant hotel in good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are minor details, but they could be improved. - There was only 1 cup in the room for 2 person. - They didn't provide us with a foot towel and the floor was pretty cold. I guess, should we ask, we would probably have received a 2nd cup and a towel, but it would be better if everything is available at once. - We had 2 single beds joined together, though, during the booking, we asked for 1 double bed.

    Location of the hotel is perfect - the very heart of the city, 2 min walk to Acropolis. Breakfast is quite good. Nice and polite personell.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door can't be closed properly. The room is too small for the money paid.

    The bathroom and the room are clean and neat. The sheets are clean and soft, the bed is comfortable. The room the small, the bathroom door is horrible it can't be closed properly and the other person in the room can hear everything. You will get to know your partner intimately, but not in a good way :). The breakfast is very good you can eat a great variety of foods from fruits (fruit salad) olives, olive paste, salad, white cheese, yellow cheese, ham, gems, honey, chocolate cream, yogurt, tea, milk, coffee, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Condition of the rooms was not great, but fine for the few hours spent there. Service at the bar was very slow.

    Location was exceptional - close to Parthenon, Ministraska and Plaka. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fittings were a little distressed. The bedrooms were very basic, but ideal if using as a base from which to sightsee.

    The breakfast choices were extensive and plentiful. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out and dirty, this hotel was a disappointing experience. We were first checked in room 601, right in the attic - the elevator stopped one floor below and there was a flight of stairs to climb. The room stunk and a powerful humming noise was coming from the building's AC evacuation placed on the balcony. We refused this room and were offered another, at the 5th floor. There was a conspicuous reddish-brown stain on the curtain (we chose to believe it was wine), the bathroom door was broken through at some point and badly fixed, the walls were skid-marked with moving furniture, the carpet was badly vacuumed (thankfully, there were one-use slippers in the closet) and in the bathroom a kind tenant left an used piece of soap on the sill for the posterity. I presume it was hard to spot by the housekeeping as only one light bulb was working. But the bed sheets were clean and we decided to stay, at it was already late and we had to spend only a night here (staff promptly provided extra pillows on our request and apologised for the nuisances). We left next morning, hoping that we didn't bother too much the bathroom's spider (that we let live, of course, poor fellow) and promising ourselves "never again", at least not for 139 EUR/night.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi didn't work in our room. 2. Telephone in our room didn't work. 3. Noisy air conditioning in our room. 4. Night staff at Reception not competent in dealing with our issues. 5. Breakfast layout was very odd. 6. Dining room smelt of bleach. 7. Cleaning buckets, mops, etc. left out in common area.

    1. Given our problems with wifi and phone, we were eventually upgraded the next day. However, we still had wifi problems.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two young ladies and Socrates at the front desk were so very helpful, courteous and professional. The location of Airotel Parthenon is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: